Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

FANTASTIC FLIP PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/26/2013

Customer review by goldkirby539

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by goldkirby539
by goldkirby539

It is a fantastic simple phone with an excellent camera...........

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldkirby539
Gonic,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone for the elderly
3/6/2014

Customer review by CEK2

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by CEK2
by CEK2

I am an older gentleman and do not need all the bells and whistles the new phones have. It is harder and harder to find one with bare minimum gadgets. Glad to find this phone and at such an affordable price. Only hope when I need another one they are still around.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CEK2
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little phone
12/3/2013

Customer review by ShoreLover

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by ShoreLover
by ShoreLover

Everything on this phone is better that I expected. If you need a simple, dependable, easy to use phone. Buy this one !

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoreLover
Somers Point, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No WiFi as advertised
12/29/2013

Customer review by terencez

2.0 stars 12/29/2013 by terencez
by terencez

this device does not support WiFi as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terencez
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Basic Flip Phone
11/6/2013

Customer review by Helohguy73

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Helohguy73
by Helohguy73

Nice basic flip phone with good features no real complaints - one negative is no live 411 - automated 411 just doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helohguy73
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ringer is not loud enough or doesnt ring at all
12/4/2013

Customer review by kbowley

2.0 stars 12/4/2013 by kbowley
by kbowley

I purchased this to replace my little, basic, LG candy bar phone so I could connect to the Bluetooth hands free in my car as well as the camera (which actually takes decent shots in good light, noisy in low light, and has full manual settings for white balance, metering mode, quality and scenes). However, I am constantly missing calls either because the phone doesn't ring at all but tells me I missed a call a couple hours later...weird, or I don't hear the ringer unless in a fairly quite setting. Reception is not nearly as good as my free candy bar phone (which I have own for five years now and as a phone it functions outstanding; very loud ring, outstanding reception, perfect sound quality, just as good as a landline, and very easy to use for calls and basic texting#. I gave up on after one month and reactivated my trusty lg basic candy bar until I get this sorted out. I am going to exchange it for another as it certainly could be isolated being that its a refurb. If that fails, I will start looking again for a very compact, simple, thin and full featured unit. I will update this after trying the replacement unit, however, I have reservations about an improvement in the ring volume issue #yes, I have tried every tone). It is hard to be constructive at this price point, however, its most important "feature" is make and receive calls...it fails miserably.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbowley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what was needed
5/26/2014

Customer review by SouthernYankee33

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by SouthernYankee33
by SouthernYankee33

The phone with a text keyboard that I gave my daughter last year was five times more costly and was inferior quality. She was astonished at this new phone costing so little. I wish there had been instructions to contact the cell phone dept in the store where she received it. She struggled to get it going by herself and ended up being assigned a new phone number. Rather wasteful because she would have preferred to keep her OLD phone number. But, to answer the question: Yes, it is an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernYankee33
36530
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for price; Works anywhere ATT works
5/21/2014

Customer review by volunteerz

4.0 stars 5/21/2014 by volunteerz
by volunteerz

I had been trying to get the Net10 $15/200 minute plan and this was the solution, had to have a Net 10 phone to access the plan. Ordered the phone DESPITE the fact that the Walmart website indicated it would not work in zip code 94513 (also zip code 33076 for that matter); Got the phone, activated it, and worked like a champ. Not sure why the Walmart website says it won't work in the two mentioned zip codes since it uses ATT network. I can only surmise that this is an effort to get you to buy a higher priced phone and plan. The phone itself is ok, works good, feels a little cheap, but for $19 what do you expect.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volunteerz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what we needed.
11/15/2013

Customer review by NBJr

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by NBJr
by NBJr

Thank you so much........

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NBJr
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
5/24/2015

Customer review by Naomi

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Naomi
by Naomi

It worked fine for a few weeks. Now it won't stay charged. I love this phone and intend to get another one that works. My son also had a phone like this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from TracFone Wireless - 7/6/2015

Good morning, Naomi. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. In order to get this resolved, we would need to gather more information.<br /><br />To better assist you, send us an email at NT.CorpResolutionTeam@net10.com. Please include your name, phone number and the serial number or the IMEI/MEID of the phone. Just copy and paste your comments and include it in your email. ^Angel.

Naomi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
prepaid cell phone
5/9/2015

Customer review by lindasue

4.0 stars 5/9/2015 by lindasue
by lindasue

I like just being able to add minutes as I need them I do not need a fancy phone just something in case of emergency or if I need to get a hold of someone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindasue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for.
12/17/2013

Customer review by sharpies1

2.0 stars 12/17/2013 by sharpies1
by sharpies1

This phone has no internal caller ID. It won't show your contacts name when they text or call, just a phone number, even though you have all their info in your contacts. Only paid 20 dollars and that is what it's worth. If you are looking for no frills and cheap, this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharpies1
Poplar Bluff. Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone for the Parents
4/19/2014

Customer review by HDRICKY

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by HDRICKY
by HDRICKY

Very nice and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDRICKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone!!!
6/30/2014

Customer review by ndhudecz

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by ndhudecz
by ndhudecz

This what I was looking for,easy to read numbers on phone and a great price.The ship to store makes for a great experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ndhudecz
Birmingham,Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POOR CELL PHONE
6/15/2014

Customer review by BERTA301

1.0 stars 6/15/2014 by BERTA301
by BERTA301

I CANNOT READ THE TEXT MESSAGES NOT CLEAR AT ALL I CANNOT PUT IN CONTACTS, CANNOT HEAR WHEN YOU RECEIVE A MESSAGE JUST NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH THIS PHONE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BERTA301
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best phone ever
7/29/2015

Customer review by Marilyn

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Marilyn
by Marilyn

After placing the phone in the washer it continued working. Love this phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marilyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Phone!!
8/17/2015

Customer review by Snyree

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Snyree
by Snyree

If you need is a small compact phone you won't find a better one than this. It also takes great pictures that are in perfect focus. The video camera also does a great job. Easy to upload pictures and Videos to your computer either using WiFi or USB cable. This phone was purchased to replace an LG Flip that I was completely disappointed with. The LG had bad reception, took lousy pictures etc. I was warned about LG's but I thought I would try one, and that was one big mistake. The Samsung phone is a great phone in every way. I have own a few Samsung phones, and have always been very satisfied with all of them. I have only owned one LG, and will never buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snyree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best for Northern Minnesota
8/4/2015

Customer review by Boscoe

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Boscoe
by Boscoe

If you don't need a "Smart Phone", this GSM model using the AT&T system in Northern Minn. drops fewer calls and gets more "bars" than other phones I've had on other carriers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boscoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple
8/17/2015

Customer review by Catdt

4.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Catdt
by Catdt

It's a great phone for those like me who just want a simple phone. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catdt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes