Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

60 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

60 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
1-20 of 60 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Great Camera
11/25/2013

Customer review by bandhreynolds

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by bandhreynolds
by bandhreynolds

My husband loves it! Its takes great pics!

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bandhreynolds
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent model
12/17/2013

Customer review by DCname

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by DCname
by DCname

This is the second i40 Camera I have purchased . It was because of the first camera that I bought that made me want to buy another. I have tried other more expensive cameras but none has been as reliable as this. I have had my first camera 3 years and I just love it. Easy to use. Batteries last a long time. Pictures are clear and videos are great. The only thing I have had to do is replace the view panel because it went out after warranty but the company sent me the part for about $14 bucks and u fixed it myself and was back in business was even able to use the camera when the view screen went bad on it. Reliable and durable ..... I did notice that the one I received was not the same color as in the picture here it is a army green . So I hope it turns out to be just as reliable but this photo on Walmart . Com should reflect the exact product

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCname
DeRidder LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for a gaming camera
12/11/2013

Customer review by mom2theboys

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by mom2theboys
by mom2theboys

Bought this on Black Friday, received on following Tuesday! Gave it to husband right away to use for deer season. He is very happy with the camera

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2theboys
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good camera for the money
12/24/2013

Customer review by johnp61

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by johnp61
by johnp61

Have used this model (8 total) for the last 3 yrs. and was pleased with the results. When I saw this one on sale I bought another. Battery life is great and takes great stills--haven't ever used the video function. Had problems with the read out (screen) after two yrs. on one, but was an easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnp61
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
On Sale For A Reason
5/2/2014

Customer review by rubygoose

3.0 stars 5/2/2014 by rubygoose
by rubygoose

I bought this outdoor game camera due to the features listed compared to the price and it seemed to be the best value going. The quality of the daytime pictures and video are pretty good. The night pictures and video are almost undetectable unless the object is within about 4-5 feet of the camera. There seems to be a delay between the time the camera detects activity and the shutter snaps. I have lots of 'empty' pictures both day and night. There are not settings for this to adjust. Surprisingly I have found the video feature to be much more useful than the pictures. For the money it's not too bad, just don't set your expectations too high. I paid around $89 for mine. The menu is easy to navigate. Access to the SD card is a little tight, but with the help of my pocket knife, I was able to push it into place. Fortunately, it comes with a USB cable so you don't have to take the SD card in and out. It also comes with a video cable (RCA connector) to hook up to your TV.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubygoose
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Moultrie Game Spy Classic I-4
1/11/2014

Customer review by dendon51786

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by dendon51786
by dendon51786

Great camera, Take good quality time stamped pictures both day and night so you know when the game is moving. It is very sensitive, Make sure when you set it up you have a clear lane free of branches or bushes that will move easy in a light breeze or you will end up with several hundred pictures of the surrounding scenery and shrubs, This is my second trail camera and I run it year round to watch the deer patterns change through out the seasons

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dendon51786
Drexel Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will avoid Moultrie products
1/6/2014

Customer review by AlanOR

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by AlanOR
by AlanOR

Should have paid more attention to the reviews, usually do but the price was too good. Everything worked except night photos, and that was what I needed most, turns out it is a common problem with this camera

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlanOR
Bend, Or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everyone needs this!
5/31/2014

Customer review by Aprilesole

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Aprilesole
by Aprilesole

If you wonder what's in your backyard you can know with this game cam! This is our 5th game camera. We like to put them in our backyard and in the country at our cabin. We've gotten bear, deer, turkey, raccoon, fox, squirrel, and lots of different birds. It's fun and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aprilesole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Dependable
7/9/2014

Customer review by TripleSWidowmaker

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by TripleSWidowmaker
by TripleSWidowmaker

Ive had a few of these cameras and they are rock solid and also have excellent battery life. They aren't pretty like some of the newer models but they take quality pictures for days and months on end. These are also fairly easy to repair yourself, I have changed out the LCD display on a couple, one of them is still in use after 7 years of running 24 hours a day 365 days a year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TripleSWidowmaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat the price
5/22/2014

Customer review by Salrov

3.0 stars 5/22/2014 by Salrov
by Salrov

Had the older i40 and you can tell this one is made cheaper. The on off switch is kinda flimsy hope it holds up. For the price seems decent

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salrov
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality pictures
1/6/2014

Customer review by Kenpatsand2

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Kenpatsand2
by Kenpatsand2

Up and running quickly, though access is "fussy" with knob/screws to mess with. SD card is hard to access through battery door. Pictures are really good, love the temperature data.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenpatsand2
Ozarks, U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the money ($49) this is a good camera.
1/9/2014

Customer review by VirginiaHunter

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by VirginiaHunter
by VirginiaHunter

First it's not black like the picture, it's olive green. Not a big deal. It does not take color pics during the day. I thought I read it would take color pics, again no big deal. At first I was having problems with white out on some pics, I called Moultrie and the customer service rep told me to reformat my SD card, I was using a previously used card, and that seemed to take care of the problem. She also said Moultrie cameras seem to do better with Scan Disk brand cards. I've tested the camera with my dogs and it takes clear pics. I haven't tried it at night yet. For the money I would buy a couple more of these cameras. I think they will work fine on my property. Go ahead and get one and see for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirginiaHunter
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent for the price
1/4/2014

Customer review by Flintstoner

3.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Flintstoner
by Flintstoner

This is a dinosaur of a camera. Big, bulky and not very user friendly as far as what's involved in getting to the SD card and batteries. The price was low and it performs well as far what I need out of a game cam. If you want a good cheap camera that does the job and you don't mind going through all the motions then this is the camera for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flintstoner
Gillsville, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
compicated with all the twist screws to secure it
1/6/2014

Customer review by honeyhank

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by honeyhank
by honeyhank

too much trouble to secure batteries and sd CARD.. old school with all the screws..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeyhank
Covington Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Faded digital readout
9/13/2014

Customer review by Righttofreedom

1.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Righttofreedom
by Righttofreedom

Set camera up with batteries and programed it before I took it to the field. 2 days later ready to go out and put it on a tree. I checked program first. Digital readout was faded and 70% missing. Returning camera now. Emailed Moultrie twice to see why this was happening-NO RESPONSE

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Customer Service - 10/28/2014

Righttofreedom, Due to the nature of the season, we have regrettably had a delay in our email response time. Please contact our US-Based call center Monday-Friday 8AM - 5PM CST<br />1-800-653-3334. Our Customer Service team is ready to provide a better experience for you. Thank you for being a Moultrie Customer.

Righttofreedom
Conesus NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Display not readable and not real user friendly.
7/21/2014

Customer review by PreacherC

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by PreacherC
by PreacherC

Function screen is not legiable. Card slot in tight area. I have 2 other kinds of cameras and love them. Hate this so bad I'm not even gonna send it back. Gonna keep it as a reminder to stick with poducts I know. Do us all a favor and take it off the market.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreacherC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Moultrie Game Spy Classic I-40 5.0MP IR Game/Trail
5/27/2014

Customer review by Butchfer

2.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Butchfer
by Butchfer

Still trying to get it set up, not the easiest to set up, I have others that are easier to set up. But in all fairness I paid more for them. This camera is ready to use out of the box but I like a little more than the default settings. Default setting did take pictures. Maybe after it is used for awhile I will give another review ( I do have other Moultrie's and I am happy with them.) I can't give this a good score yet because I haven't got to test it yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Customer Service - 11/4/2014

Butchfer, Please contact our US-Based call center Monday-Friday 8AM - 5PM CST - 1-800-653-3334. We would welcome the opportunity to assist you with your Game Spy Classic I-40. Thank you for being a Moultrie customer.

Butchfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great camera
12/27/2013

Customer review by jtdiamond

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by jtdiamond
by jtdiamond

easy to setup works great for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtdiamond
paris tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great..
1/8/2014

Customer review by Jpin

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Jpin
by Jpin

Works very good and is very sensitive to picking up and videoing. It is so sensitive it picks up a flag flying in the wind. I only wish at night it would video more than 5 seconds at a time and the infrared light would pick up farther out distance wise. The size of it was a lot bigger than I expected, other than that, I LOVE IT...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jpin
Greenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cant beat it for the money
1/21/2014

Customer review by ed1234321

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by ed1234321
by ed1234321

The only thing I can even say is a slight complaint is the memory card slot location, it is tricky to remove if you have large fingers. If it had a separate door for the on/ off switch and memory card slot, it would be perfect. I will be buying another one of this model shortly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ed1234321
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews