Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 22 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 22 reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
I was underwhelmed.
8/16/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
To be honest, I was a bit underwhelmed. First: it very top heavy. Which would not be so bad if it had a auto lock switch on the power button. If that was the case, both hands could be used to hold it toward the middle. Which would make controlling its unbalanced weight, much easier. As it is, you need on hand to hold two switches. Second: For whatever reason, it just did not seem to cut that well. Unlike my regular cordless hedger, this one usually took multiple passes to successfully cut one area. But, with some work and effort ... It eventually got a job a regular hedger wouldn't be able to reach ... done. So, that might make be good enough, for most.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great hedge Trimmer
6/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Make reaching to the back of the bed and the top of the high bushes easy. It gets a bit heavy after a while but it certainly does the job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this trimmer! The battery lasted a long time. The adjustable blade allowed me to trim vertically and horizontally with ease. It was bit heavier than I thought it would be, but as a middle aged female I was still able to handle it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Long battery life. Limited ability to cut. Awkward
8/10/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would recommend this with reservations. This trimmer works well on small branches. It it difficult to handle but that is to be expected with such a device. The battery did not come with the one I ordered but I was able to find one, and it lasted for an extended period, probably 45 minutes. The battery charges off of the unit and can be charged indefinitely which in my case is an advantage. The batteries can be used on other tools as well. I would prefer that it had larger teeth for larger branches. Overall I am satisfied if not enthusiastic. I tried to order this trimmer for pickup at the local Walmart, but the website said it could not do that so I ordered it for UPS delivery. Walmart shipped it both ways after telling me that it could not do that so I had to pay shipping unnecessarily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Recommend stating that the battery and charger are not encluded and not hidden in the feature tab. A link to order such would be wise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for trimming tall shrubs, no cord!
7/16/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The cordless trimmer arrived before scheduled date and performed as expected. Great trimmer for those hard to reach tall shrubs. Very convenient not having to drag around and extension cord. I am very satisfied with the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not very pwerful
5/4/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This trimmer is on the low side powerwise, and will not handle anything but "new growth" very well, and the angle feature is very awkward to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not a complete tool
11/2/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Did not come with a battery and was not clear on that matter when ordered. Battery wAs an extra $100.00 inc.tax &I shipping ..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good
5/26/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does a good job on hedges.....gets a little heavy after awhile.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality but hard to manage.
6/21/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I expected this trimmer to be similar to the 20v B&D hedge trimmer that I already have and like very much. This one is somewhat hard to manage and tiring to use, as the trimmer head is heavy and is out at the end of a pole. The openings in the trimmer blades are smaller than those in my other trimmer, so the size of the branches you can cut is limited. My "Yes" to recommending it to a friend would have been a "Maybe" if that had been a choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product and value.
7/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very easy to use, worked as described and a better price than the manufacturer's store. Excellent value and good service from my local WalMart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Trimming bushes
6/8/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We have some tall bushes, that was very hard to reach the tops. This tool can reach the top of almost all our plants needing trim.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I have 3 Black & Decker coordless tools --
7/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
They are outstanding I recommend them to anyone who does his own yard work
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It kinda works and has marketing issues
2/7/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First, the 11' reach they claim includes your body height. This is to the tip of the tool, if your 5' tall. If you rotate the head 180 degrees, you can cut off another 2'. It also claims a 7/16" cutting capacity.. not in this lifetime. It jams on 5/16 size branches. It will cut 7/16 sometimes, but plan on having to stop and clear the unit for anything over 5/16". The lithium battery is great. I trimmed with this tool for 40 minutes without fail. You don't need to do the duel battery purchase if you normally only trim for 30-45 minutes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for trimming higher hedges!
5/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Delivered sooner than expected which was good! Works great! A bit heavy for an octogenarian who is small in frame without a whole lot of muscle. But I got the job done anyway. Battery lasted for the entire job even though it did not have a full charge. (Kept hoping it would quit so I could rest, but such was not to be.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The charger is what I expected.
4/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lasted beyond my yard work for my Black and Decker tools. No more charging in middle of a project.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of the best tools in the garage
6/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Everything you would want in a hedge trimmer and it runs on a battery
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good product
2/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great for reaching the very wide hedges
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
lightweight, efficient, and easy to use
11/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
lightweight, efficient, and easy to use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
B&D 20V CORDLESS LITHIUM POLE HEDGE TRIMMER
6/23/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A 84 YR OLD MAN CAN USE THIS, THEN ANYBODY CAN, HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640664, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-