Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 336 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

336 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
211
4 stars
86
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 303 total reviews
Love it!!!
9/20/2013

Customer review by JerseyBornVee

5.0 stars by JerseyBornVee

At first I wasn't so sure after hooking it up. The picture/colors were dull. But then I went through the COMPLETE part of the setting it up. Go to PICTURE, go down to MORE...go to Advanced Picture...then customize it to your liking. Prior to doing that the color was dull, but afterwards it was very good. Waiting on Direct TV to come and chg out the box so that we get HD programing...need HD box to get HD picture. Though the pic is still really good. The sound is very good, though I also have it going thru my Bose surround sound system. Still working on figuring out the APS. Love the SMART...glad I bought it. DID A LOT OF RESEARCH (MONTHS) before going with the Vizio 39" inch...Very happy with it...The same TV around the same price at Best B.. but their warranty was about $40 more.... Easy to hook up and if you have a router, it automatically finds your device...just be ready to type in your code to get connected.

Was this review helpful? (81) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JerseyBornVee
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first Flat screen purchase.
11/11/2013

Customer review by janarod

5.0 stars by janarod

I had a budget to stick to so the price was awesome. I live up 19 steps so I opted to have the TV delivered and it arrived as stated and I set up the set all by myself. (Female over 60) yay. I did not know it was advisable to Buy a HDMI cord. When you buy a Flat Screen TV you NEED a HDMI cord. I was ignorant of this little item. Buy one with the TV it is the wiser thing to do. Had to call UVerse only 2 times, and all because I needed the HDMI cord. This Vizio Smart TV is easy to get to know, easy to navigate and I am very pleased with the picture quality, size, sound, I did purchase a sound bar also. I am thrilled I was able to install and sit and watch TV. I feel so deserving. Thanks to Walmart for the ease of the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (78) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
janarod
Vallejo Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So kewl xD
11/27/2013

Customer review by MagAurora

5.0 stars by MagAurora

So just a tip: If the youtube app isn't there, don't panic! You have to setup the internet first, restart the tv, then is shows up. I was about to call false advertising on the box but youtube shows after you do this. Also, I work in retail and had someone tell me they aren't impressed with the wifi because netflix continuously disconnects. However, its all about your connection and where your tv is in respect to the router and the signal between the rooms. I personally have had no problems whatsoever. The apps include facebook, twitter, yahoo news, Rhapsody, amazon instant videos, netflix, huluplus, among others! And it you want other videos not a part of those, use flingo! Put it in your bookmark toolbar on your computer, access the video, click on your toolbar button for flingo, and it'll be in the "web videos" queue! (I don't even know how the tv knows to pick this up to be honest...) I love mine so far.

Was this review helpful? (66) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MagAurora
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
VERY NICE!
5/8/2013

Customer review by crimp56

5.0 stars by crimp56

OK, I'll be the first to write a review on this TV. I received the TV via ship to home two days ago. (shipping was free and was pretty quick...4 days) It arrived well packaged and unharmed. Set up was relativley easy using the remote which I had no issues with #reviews on other sites say the remote is awkward to use). The TV's wi-fi immediatly found my network but sinal was low and kept loosing connection. I tried whatever I could myself to remedy the situation to no avail. I finally called Vizio support and the curteous tech walked me thru a few steps to test the setup then suggested changing a couple of my router settings. I changed the settings he suggested and Violla!!! , everything was up and running!!! Awesome! The factory setting picture was too dark for my taste, and had to adjust-no biggie. The picture quality is crisp and clear. The sound is OK....and I mean just OK. I plan to add a surround sound system. The Vizio apps are interesting...still checking them out. The DLNA is feature awesome, being able to search my computer folders for music, videos, and photos is a big plus for me cause I have lots. So....so far I am very pleased with my purchase of this TV. Thumbs up Vizio!

Was this review helpful? (100) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crimp56
springfield, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/11/2013

Customer review by Papay

5.0 stars by Papay

Only had this TV for about 1 week. Setup was fairly easy and it connected to my wireless internet network on the first try. The picture is quality is good, some dark pictures at times but i think it's from the tv broadcast. I usually let a TV run for a while before trying to adjust the picture. Not use to the sound coming from the bottom of the TV,but is exceptionable Would recommend this TV to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Papay
Rochester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LIKE VIZIO
6/19/2013

Customer review by supermediaman

5.0 stars by supermediaman

I was looking for a screen this size that was 120hz and I found it. I have another Vizio 50" LED and love it so I trusted the brand and bought this one. Great screen, easy wall mount, excellent picture quality. For optimal sound, you may want to buy some additional speakers, but there is nothing to complain about for the available speakers it comes with. Exceptionally good product overall.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
supermediaman
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features and picture for the price
6/3/2013

Customer review by BKFsh

5.0 stars by BKFsh

Great features and excellent picture for the price. Wireless Internet interface only seen in more costly models. On line specifications were very descriptive and congruent with my expectations. Shipping direct to home was quick, and free!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BKFsh
Locust Grove, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for Gamers
11/21/2013

Customer review by TortugaTomas

4.0 stars by TortugaTomas

Im a pc gamer with a budget, looked online for the best TV's for gaming and all around use, the Vizio E-series 60hz TV's are one of the top 7 with the least input lag for FPS games on reviews.cnet.com . I've had it for a month now and i can say it was worth the investment. My only issue which bugged me a little at first, is that i have 1-2, maybe 3, dead pixels. Not worth asking for an exchange for such a minor defect, i only notice it when i'm 4 ft within the screen when the screen goes totally black, otherwise its impossible to notice during normal viewing. So if your a gamer and just want something a little better than average get this TV, you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TortugaTomas
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal, excellent service and sales support
4/20/2014

Customer review by richeyrichII

5.0 stars by richeyrichII

I am very pleased with the quality and service of my purchase of this LED TV. What was really helpful was the pre-purchase assistance provided by the store sales person at my local store. He helped to clarify what I was looking for, what the different features meant, what was better so I could really compare value. The set I selected was on line and was not on floor display but when I saw the price and description at Walmart.com I knew exactly what I wanted and the price was very good. To top it off I ordered in the evening and was notified the set would be ready for pick up the next day at my local store by 10AM, and it was. My only disappointment was the set did not have a headphone jack among its many features. Headphone jacks should be required on all sets for late night viewing and for some of us who have a little hearing impairment. I can fix this problem but I will have to spend more money for another product. But, this problem is not exclusive to this set as many much more expensive sets did not have this feature.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
richeyrichII
Bradenton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD DEAL
4/29/2014

Customer review by floridagurlInTexas

5.0 stars by floridagurlInTexas

For the price of the TV it was great! We live in Italy and Smart TV's here are hard to find, and we wanted one for the bed room at a good price. We didn't want to pay a lot because we move often, The Value was good at 369.00 and, it meet the expectations we were looking for, Picture and sound quality was great also because we only wanted it for the bedroom, and it had the features we were looking for in a smart TV.. it was easy to set up, it connected to the internet real easy, and we were able to register it from the TV.. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
floridagurlInTexas
Vicenza, Italy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
REALLY GOOD & ITS TRUE!!
6/13/2013

Customer review by Lisss

5.0 stars by Lisss

Some products may seem to good to be true others we just settle for. But this you must not pass up! Well i already have this same product in a 42" which with its sleek thin frame feels like a 47" owned it for 8 months and eveyone loves my tv from the clarity to the great apps and sound i just had to get another. so excited for this to arrive!! just a few inches shy but believe me it is going to feel like a 42" i mean its a great brand but why get a samsung w 720 & 60hz just because its a brand and your games and movies are going to look bad. get quality. i was def hesitatant to vizio at first very used to samsung but there are great products besides it such as vizio tvs---5 Stars!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lisss
New Yok, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value and features
5/18/2014

Customer review by DJDA

4.0 stars by DJDA

I paid 348 at my local Walmart. Was looking for Smart TV @ a reasonable price . I had experience with Vizio in the past and I was very pleased. The unit is not a slim model and slightly heavier than some others in its class. The smart features are easy to navigate. There is better smart options out there but not the same value as you're getting with this TV. I read a CNET review and it guided me to the perfect picture. I was extremely pleased after adjusting the picture quality. Although not tops in it's class, I don't think there's a better value for the money. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an entry level smart. You will get good picture quality with smart features.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DJDA
Downingtown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
I wanted to like this TV but I had to return it
11/2/2013

Customer review by Pepperman92

2.0 stars by Pepperman92

PROS: for the price this Smart TV comes with an impressive array of features including WiFi access and multiple HDMI inputs. The set up is very easy and the instructions are clear. The navigation and menu selections are fairly intuitive. CONS: the picture quality was no where near what I was expecting and no matter what adjustments I made I was not able to get a clear, crisp, vibrant image. There was also an issue with a loud hissing noise when playing shows off of the DVR. The way they designed the coax cable connection in a recessed area is also not good as it is very difficult to bend the cable and align it with the connection. In the end, although I really wanted this TV to work out, I ended up returning it and getting a Samsung which had less features but much better picture quality and better sound.

Was this review helpful? (31) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pepperman92
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was very easy to setup the WiFi function.
6/24/2013

Customer review by Dynatrack

5.0 stars by Dynatrack

Has a great picture, works well with my external speakers and able to control volume using the TV's remote. I was unable to do this with my last TV as I had to manually adjust the volume using the volume control on the mini-amplifier.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dynatrack
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2013

Customer review by DaltyKF

5.0 stars by DaltyKF

BEAUTIFUL. Really, just beautiful. It's the perfect sized TV for my dorm room. I'm in love with the smart features, and I can't stop watching things just to see how big and beautiful they look on the screen. My only criticisms are the lack of qwerty keyboard on the remote (like my Vizio blu-ray player has), the predetermined app buttons on the remote (I'd like to have chosen the apps I use most often), and I wish the USB port was more functional (I have a set of wireless speakers, that respond to a sensor on USB, but I can't get them to work with the TV)... oh, and I wish I could use the USB port to play my iPod/iPhone through the TV... that's probably possible, just haven't figured it out. Anyway... minor complaints for such a beautiful machine. It's a bit pricy, but I suppose that's what I get for wanting a smart TV at a 'large' size.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DaltyKF
Durant, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful TV
1/19/2014

Customer review by Rehabstiff

5.0 stars by Rehabstiff

I didn't know what I was missing with my old 39" HDTV until I purchased this VIZIO. The sound quality is great and picture is crystal clear...I can see facial textures, and other minute details that I never noticed with my old TV. I particularly like the WIFI feature that allows instant connections to Netflix, Hulu, and many other Internet apps without the need for a Wii, X-Box, or other streaming player as a go-between. The price was a little more than I initially wanted to spend, but now that I have the TV I have no regrets. This is a great television and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rehabstiff
Mandeville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Not as Smart as I would have liked Smart TV...
9/30/2013

Customer review by BG4NYC608

4.0 stars by BG4NYC608

Have purchased this brand of Flatscreen before and figured this would be just as good if not better a purchase. First off Vizio Internet Apps does not allow for internet surfing! Am truly disappointed by this.I can watch Netflix fine,but FaceBook is allowed just a widget on screen ( down the Left side). Again you will not be able to surf the web on this set (will be adding a PS3/4 to my set up and perhaps then I will get to use this set for surfing) Rear firing speakers instead of the sound bar being built into the lower front of screen. So far adequate sound.Have been experimenting with the equalizer settings(advanced) to get the best sound without having to buy a external sound bar or home theater...

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BG4NYC608
Zoo York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
11/16/2013

Customer review by SpunkyLady0523

5.0 stars by SpunkyLady0523

I am excited to be a part of the modern age with this smart HDTV! I have a whole house surround system and this HDTV works with all of my components that are 8 years old. I watched a DVD at home last night for the first time in years and was amazed at the picture quality. Wonderful! I did have friends help set it up because of the octopus of wires from the surround system intimidated me. I think it is pretty easy, just plug and play. I bought this brand because of the size - it needed to fit into my very expensive Italain Entertainment System. It fits beautifully and works great! It arrived in a few days behind my door and I love the convince of online ordering. It feels good to be hip and part of the modern age once again. I know you will enjoy your Visio Smart HDTV too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SpunkyLady0523
Tallmadge, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
value for the price
12/2/2013

Customer review by Mananee

4.0 stars by Mananee

I receive my TV in bad conditions first time I purchase it store-site-pick up but then I make my change at the store and now I receive a TV great conditions I just like my purchase for all the apps and everything, I do recommend it

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mananee
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome TV at an awesome price!
7/28/2014

Customer review by AvidShopper13

5.0 stars by AvidShopper13

Love this TV! This is my first SmartTV purchase and I am completely satisfied across the board. I ordered online and chose the SiteToStore option; my TV was ready for pickup a half hour later. It is actually quite big, perfect for my bedroom. The picture is brilliant and the options allow you to set to preference. Sound quality is great, especially just for watching shows/movies. I ditched cable but have Internet and can still catch up on my fave shows through Netflix and HuluPlus. Also, Vizio's Customer Service is always helpful and courteous whenever I call in with questions. Don't hesitate to buy this TV; you won't be disappointed. Make sure to purchase Wal-Mart's extended warranty, just in case.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AvidShopper13
Moraine, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 303 total reviews