Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 271 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

271 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

271 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
158
4 stars
86
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 212 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
Very good, but not excellent
5/4/2013

Customer review by BlueSkiesAbove

4.0 stars 5/4/2013 by BlueSkiesAbove
by BlueSkiesAbove

While it's nice to get a TV I can watch Netflix on for under $200, it's not perfect. You can get an idea of all the pros by reading other reviews, so I'll mention some "negatives" so you can make an informed decision: The TV takes 15 seconds from the time you press power to the time you get a picture. Some people may decide against an app TV simply based on this. Once loaded the apps & menus are responsive. The program guide never populates even though it does on my other TV's and I've entered my zipcode and time zone. The "Netflix" button requires two (2) extra key presses to get to your instant queue, so it's not really a one button feature. Although I really like not having a separate gizmo attached to the TV for streaming. It sees my Windows Media Center server (although this TV does NOT act as a Media Center Extender as there is no extender app). Darker screen colors seem to be really dark and washed out. Like if someone is wearing a black pinstripe suit, all you will see is black (my other TV's display it properly). Tweaking all the adjustments made little difference. The brighter colors are very vivid. The sound is decent (front facing speakers help) and the surround makes the TV sound bigger than it is, but anyone who appreciates sound will still want to get a good sound bar as the tiny built-in speakers just can't do a whole lot (not a lot of dynamic range). If you are getting this TV to replace an old tube TV, be aware that my old 20" TV had a taller screen that this 24" TV due to the 4:3 format vs. 16:9. So if you still watch non-HD TV don't expect it to look any bigger than your old 19/20" TV. (Of course digital HD looks great and is a huge improvement over watching letterboxed HD on a tube TV). My analog channels all have visible noise (interference). This did not happen on my older TV. Adjusting all the noise reduction settings made little difference. I'm using the exact same cable and outlet I had the older TV plugged into. All the digital channels look excellent. The stand does not adjust and doesn't hold the TV straight up and down. It's angled back about 10 degrees so if you are watching it from straight on or from a lower angle you'll notice it. The factory built-in apps are geared toward Yahoo! users and only a few apps are installed. Thankfully you can fully custom the apps that are displayed, removing those you don't want and adding your choice of dozens more apps (most are free). I added IHeartRadio and Pandora and removed Yahoo! Sports and Yahoo! Finance. There are also other streaming movie apps like Vudu and Crackle, and of course it has YouTube. Each app works in its own way which means the remote control buttons you press are not consistent from app to app. These apps still have a way to go but Vizio does provide automatic online upgrades, as available, and the apps are good enough to be useable. The built-in wireless is apparently not compatible with my wireless router, although all my other devices work fine. There is no WPS setting (that I could find) so you have to tediously enter in your wireless password. After several attempts I gave up since I have wired Ethernet anyway. The wired worked on the first try. Wired should be better for streaming, regardless. If you are getting lots of buffering issues on wireless, string a long cable to it and see if it solves it. Remember, broadband "lite" speeds probably aren't fast enough to stream HD content, regardless of wireless vs. wired. Bottom line: I bought this TV for one reason: To watch streaming Netflix shows in HD widescreen in the bedroom. It works just fine doing that. Don't expect this TV to be as good as your 60" TV and home theater sound system in your living room and you'll likely be satisfied. Despite my "negatives", I would recommend this TV due to it's sub-$200 price for an app-enabled TV.

Was this review helpful? (151) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueSkiesAbove
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everything you need in a TV
4/8/2013

Customer review by Spinner13

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Spinner13
by Spinner13

My Wife and I bought this TV for our 4 year old boy and he really enjoys having it to watch. We got this TV to avoid having to get an extra streaming device and equipment like HDMI cords to setup. I really like the TV and the included apps like Netflix and Yahoo and the setup guide during startup made it simple for me to connect to my home Wifi network. The remote itself isn't bulky at all and has dedicated buttons for Netflix and Amazon which makes it simple for him to go and watch his favorite shows when he wants to. When I saw this TV online, I figured I would just check the local store to see if they had any to avoid having to wait for it to ship and they did for the same price, $198. Vizio has a similar 24" TV without the smart apps and Wifi that's like $20 less so makes sure you're getting the right one.

Was this review helpful? (108) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spinner13
Plainfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing TV!
7/26/2013

Customer review by CuriousAsTheyCome

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by CuriousAsTheyCome
by CuriousAsTheyCome

I've had this TV about a month now, and it's exceeding all my expectations! The sound is great, and the picture is really crisp and bright! The apps all work fine, but I have had to log out and back into my wireless a couple times to get them to start up. No big deal. I thought the angle of the TV would be a big setback, but if you're more than 4 or so feet away it's not noticeable at all. When I am sitting right in front of the TV in my low sitting chair the picture gets a little dark. However, I've found the perfect solution. I keep a small word search book behind the TV stand and I just prop the stand up on it when I'm sitting in my chair. Buy this TV, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuriousAsTheyCome
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV but wi-fi signal is very weak
6/7/2013

Customer review by sugabuzz1982

3.0 stars 6/7/2013 by sugabuzz1982
by sugabuzz1982

I probably would have rated this higher if it was priced a little lower. I bought this for my husband as an anniversary gift. The TV itself is nice. Very light weight, space saver.. The picture's pretty good.. Sound's good.. Good size for a bedroom TV. But for $200, I would expect a better ethernet card. I saw other reviews for this TV state that the ethernet card isn't great and that the tv needs to be located very close to the modem in order for the online functions to work, but I figured it wouldn't be that bad since our modem is directly in the middle of our house, and other wifi devices (ipod, kindle fire, etc) extend all the way out into our yard... So I figured putting this TV in our bedroom wouldn't be a problem. Unfortunately, the internet connection is as weak as other reviewers have stated. If I try to watch something on netflix it works for about a minute or two and then cuts out to "buffer" for another 2 or 3 minutes. Seriously disappointing. I would have been better off getting the exact same TV minus the "smart" functionality for $50 cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugabuzz1982
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Deal so far
6/21/2013

Customer review by Mrpete1

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Mrpete1
by Mrpete1

I Bought this TV to use with my Computer and i have never had a better picture for a monitor i would buy a second one if i had the money

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrpete1
Camp Verde,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great First-time Smart TV
6/5/2013

Customer review by mak75231

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by mak75231
by mak75231

My very first HDTV--the experience has been great and painless! Hooked up easy. Been waiting for a Smart HDTV that would fit into my existing armoire--finally somebody realized we don't all need giant screens! Connected easily to the internet for YouTube and social media. Great sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mak75231
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/26/2013

Customer review by LaCocinera

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by LaCocinera
by LaCocinera

so great to get a smart TV for this price. It is a great TV and works great with the computer. The low rating is because of the WIFI. Connected to the ethernet it works fine, but over WIFI, although I have 4G and the fastest AT&T broadband, the connection is so slow that you cannot use it!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaCocinera
living on a motoryacht
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
4/4/2013

Customer review by Taybud

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Taybud
by Taybud

I purchased this TV for my daughter and she loves it. Most everything she does on the computer is right there in her room now. Plan on buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taybud
Gravette Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
9/11/2013

Customer review by 2woolyfru

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by 2woolyfru
by 2woolyfru

I started by hooking up the internet to the TV. This was fast and easy although the strength of the WiFi signal necessary to get reliable operation seems to be about 1 bar greater than was necessary for my laptop at the same location. Hooking the video to cable was harder because I didn't have an active cable connector in the room I wanted to have the TV in. It wasn't obvious at first that every time I connected a cable connection up to see if it was active (several were available), I had to scan for channels to see what was there. That is, the TV didn't detect an active signal until a scan was run. I contacted Vizio who readily straightened out my installation problem. Once this was overcome all went well and the TV and the internet both work well, picture quality is good to excellent, and sound average for such a small set. I have also tested HDMI input which also works well. In general I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2woolyfru
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Choice on My Part
6/4/2013

Customer review by HarleysvilleAndy

1.0 stars 6/4/2013 by HarleysvilleAndy
by HarleysvilleAndy

The TV arrived defective. There was a dead column of pixels in the center of the screen. Also the plastic stand is really a poor design. There is no tilt or swivel to change screen position.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarleysvilleAndy
Harleysville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this WiFi Smart TV
4/19/2013

Customer review by 3inil

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by 3inil
by 3inil

This TV is perfect for our needs. It has a great picture, the sound is great. I LOVE the Netflix button on the remote control. So far we are very satisfied with our purchase and we would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3inil
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It, Love It, Love It!!!
11/21/2013

Customer review by HappyShopper2000

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by HappyShopper2000
by HappyShopper2000

I had been looking at a tv in the store that was $50 less than this one. Only problem was I would have had to add a Roku for an additional $100. So, I chose this smart tv & saved $50!!! Plus this one has a larger screen than the one I was looking at. I'm using this as a spare tv for my new exercise room; so I have some entertainment when I'm working out. So far I have been VERY pleased with the quality of the picture & the smart features. I love having Netflix & Hulu available while working out. IF I had to come up with a complaint, it would be that the sound is not as great as my main tv. Still, it's NOT bad enough for me to give it a lower rating!!! As a matter of fact, I like it so well that I'm thinking of buying another one for my bedroom because it's too much trouble to keep moving the tv from room to room!!! Oh yes, I LOVE that this tv is so light weight!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyShopper2000
My House SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent HD SMART TV
12/10/2013

Customer review by 08HDRoadglide

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by 08HDRoadglide
by 08HDRoadglide

Good shipping speed. As far as the TV itself, it has exceeded my expectations. Excellent picture, the surround sound is awesome, & there a a fair amount of options. Put this set in my master bedroom to try it out before putting it in my motorhome. No problems hooking It up to wireless internet at all. Trying out the trial edition of Netflix and was surprised at the ease of connection. Going to try renting movies from Wal-Mart. The dedicated buttons make this TV a breeze to use.Cannot say enough about this set to express my pleasure with it. I would most definitely recommend this television set to anyone looking for a flat screen HD SMART television in this size range. Just hoping Vizio and Wal-Mart is selling this television set in a 27"- 30" size range as well for the main TV in my motorhome livingroom.Thanks Vizio & Wal-Mart !!!!! 5 ***** STAR RATING

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
08HDRoadglide
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bargain
11/4/2013

Customer review by LTSP

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by LTSP
by LTSP

This TV was everything I had hoped for and more. It has excellent picture quality and is very thin and light. We have it mounted on the wall, in the kitchen, and it's perfect for that application. My husband and I spend the majority of our time in the kitchen. We have a subscription to NetFlix, but seldom used it, as it required relocation to the living room. Now, with this smart TV, we use it several times per week. The set-up instructions were very easy to follow and we had no problems getting the set up and running. The only downside to a TV this small and light is the sound quality. It's a little weak. This set is packed with electronics, which leaves little room for decent sounding speakers. They are certainly adequate for speech, but don't plain on listening to much music. Auxillary speakers or a sound bar will be required for that. I highly recommend this TV to anyone looking for s small set for the kitchen or bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LTSP
northern NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Depends on the viewing angle
11/6/2013

Customer review by n1313

2.0 stars 11/6/2013 by n1313
by n1313

Loved the Smart TV features. Purchased for bedroom TV. Great picture..as long as you were looking at it straight. When we viewed the TV lying in bed, the picture was completely different. Our other HDTV's didn't have this issue. Great buy if you want to wall mount and angle up and down to accommodate your viewing position.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n1313
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely glad I bought this TV.
5/27/2013

Customer review by Pippin208

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Pippin208
by Pippin208

The only thing I wish could be better is that it takes a while for the picture to come on. Once on, the performance is wonderful. I bought this specifically for the WI FI capabilities and love it. This is my first HD TV and now see what I was missing. I am going today to purchase the VIZIO 32 inch smart TV because I am so happy with the 24 inch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pippin208
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a bad buy
6/2/2013

Customer review by Rayincollins

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Rayincollins
by Rayincollins

We bought this to use in our camper, and for that it works very well. However, one of the advantages the propoganda about the TV stated was that it was great viewed from any angle. We found that unless you were viewing almost dead on, the picture darkened quite a bit. Overall we are very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rayincollins
Collins, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only had the tv for a week.
6/13/2013

Customer review by Jusxcase

2.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Jusxcase
by Jusxcase

Only had the TV for one week and just noticed the top of the picture has a black an white fuzzy line going across the top. Very annoying and distracting. Taking the TV back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jusxcase
Ashley, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value good picture
4/8/2013

Customer review by mongersmom

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by mongersmom
by mongersmom

Just bought this Friday and it was very easy setup except the DVD player that I bought to go with it only had AV cables and the yellow jack on the back of the TV, the plug just slid in and out, not tight at all. I already had the TV mounted on the wall, so I just took the DVD player back. I could not think of any reason I would really use these red, white, and yellow plugs, as this is a bedroom TV and not going to have a bunch of devices hooked up. Also, I cannot find anywhere on this TV where there is just a plain old web browser. The are just apps. Kind of disappointed with that, I just figured that you could surf the net, also. Other than that, this is a very good TV for the price for sure, good sound, good picture. I will just be a little educated on what to look for in my next TV for the living room.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mongersmom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vizio 24" smart tv
7/9/2013

Customer review by mojomajic

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by mojomajic
by mojomajic

Bought this tv recently. It has what is called a simi matte screen, I prefer a glossy screen but this one is ok. The stand makes it sit directly on the table with no lift from the table to the tv which could be a viewing problem in some cases and it does tilt back at the top, if using the wall mounting options that would not be an issue. It does come with 2 phillips head screws to attach the stand to the tv and that is a must because it will pop off with out the screws holding it on, it also has some little rubber feet pads to put on the stand to prevent scratching or moving. It has quite decent sound for a small tv with small internal speakers which are 2watt each of course other sound speakers can be added. It connected to my wifi router instantly with a full strong signal and my router is in another room. I did have to read the user manual which is on the tv to find out how to get the on board keypad to show up so I could enter my wifi passcode, but once it did it was a breeze to use. I tried out some of the apps and added the pandora app from the included yahoo app store, adding and removing apps is very easy.(There are limited numbers of available apps) Setting the weather app for my area was also very simple. I did create a profile with my location and time settings easily. Having easy access to the user manual on the tv is great although I would have also liked to have a printed version, you can go to the vizio site for this model and download and print the pdf versions of the various manuals. You are able to download an app to your smart phone or tablet that allow them to be used as the remote, that info was available on the vizio site for this model. Which is nice in case you lost or misplaced the remote. The biggest negative for me is that it only has one HDMI port which is very strange for this tv since it is a smart tv, most others have at least 2 and in some of the ones I looked at up to 4 HDMI ports. That was close to making it not an option for me but some of the other features sold me, however it really should have at least 2. The picture settings are very good and there are plenty of settings and modes, I was quickly able to set it to my liking with some tweaking. It definitely does not have the same picture quality as my large Samsung plasma but the price and size difference make that understandable. For an extra tv which will be used mainly in an RV it is very adequate. I already own a Vizio tablet which has the built in remote control app which is convenient. The weight is very manageable, easy to move from room to room. It does NOT have a web browser so you can NOT use it for surfing the web or any of those type activities. The wifi is strictly for accessing the apps on the tv, streaming, the yahoo app store to add or remove apps, the weather apps access etc, so no email, browsing, downloading or anything like that. Of course some of the apps do require an account for use. The remote control, small, light weight, very tiny buttons that are difficult to read and impossible in a darkened room. I have vision issues so it was even worse for me, really tiny buttons with tiny numbers on them. I would have rather had a bigger remote with easy to read buttons. All in all it is a very nice small smart tv that should fit my needs adequately. http://store.vizio.com/e241ia1.html that is the link to the Vizio store for that model, under support you can find the pdf versions of the various manuals, and all the tech specs. weight with stand is 8.05 lbs with out stand is 7.87 lbs. The Vizio co-star is available for purchase for added full screen web browsing and streaming if you are wanting more. http://www.vizio.com/costar/overview/

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mojomajic
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews