Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 271 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

271 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

271 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
158
4 stars
86
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 212 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
Everything you need in a TV
4/8/2013

Customer review by Spinner13

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Spinner13
by Spinner13

My Wife and I bought this TV for our 4 year old boy and he really enjoys having it to watch. We got this TV to avoid having to get an extra streaming device and equipment like HDMI cords to setup. I really like the TV and the included apps like Netflix and Yahoo and the setup guide during startup made it simple for me to connect to my home Wifi network. The remote itself isn't bulky at all and has dedicated buttons for Netflix and Amazon which makes it simple for him to go and watch his favorite shows when he wants to. When I saw this TV online, I figured I would just check the local store to see if they had any to avoid having to wait for it to ship and they did for the same price, $198. Vizio has a similar 24" TV without the smart apps and Wifi that's like $20 less so makes sure you're getting the right one.

Was this review helpful? (108) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spinner13
Plainfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing TV!
7/26/2013

Customer review by CuriousAsTheyCome

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by CuriousAsTheyCome
by CuriousAsTheyCome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this TV about a month now, and it's exceeding all my expectations! The sound is great, and the picture is really crisp and bright! The apps all work fine, but I have had to log out and back into my wireless a couple times to get them to start up. No big deal. I thought the angle of the TV would be a big setback, but if you're more than 4 or so feet away it's not noticeable at all. When I am sitting right in front of the TV in my low sitting chair the picture gets a little dark. However, I've found the perfect solution. I keep a small word search book behind the TV stand and I just prop the stand up on it when I'm sitting in my chair. Buy this TV, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuriousAsTheyCome
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Deal so far
6/21/2013

Customer review by Mrpete1

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Mrpete1
by Mrpete1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Bought this TV to use with my Computer and i have never had a better picture for a monitor i would buy a second one if i had the money

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrpete1
Camp Verde,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV but wi-fi signal is very weak
6/7/2013

Customer review by sugabuzz1982

3.0 stars 6/7/2013 by sugabuzz1982
by sugabuzz1982
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I probably would have rated this higher if it was priced a little lower. I bought this for my husband as an anniversary gift. The TV itself is nice. Very light weight, space saver.. The picture's pretty good.. Sound's good.. Good size for a bedroom TV. But for $200, I would expect a better ethernet card. I saw other reviews for this TV state that the ethernet card isn't great and that the tv needs to be located very close to the modem in order for the online functions to work, but I figured it wouldn't be that bad since our modem is directly in the middle of our house, and other wifi devices (ipod, kindle fire, etc) extend all the way out into our yard... So I figured putting this TV in our bedroom wouldn't be a problem. Unfortunately, the internet connection is as weak as other reviewers have stated. If I try to watch something on netflix it works for about a minute or two and then cuts out to "buffer" for another 2 or 3 minutes. Seriously disappointing. I would have been better off getting the exact same TV minus the "smart" functionality for $50 cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugabuzz1982
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/11/2013

Customer review by 2woolyfru

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by 2woolyfru
by 2woolyfru
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started by hooking up the internet to the TV. This was fast and easy although the strength of the WiFi signal necessary to get reliable operation seems to be about 1 bar greater than was necessary for my laptop at the same location. Hooking the video to cable was harder because I didn't have an active cable connector in the room I wanted to have the TV in. It wasn't obvious at first that every time I connected a cable connection up to see if it was active (several were available), I had to scan for channels to see what was there. That is, the TV didn't detect an active signal until a scan was run. I contacted Vizio who readily straightened out my installation problem. Once this was overcome all went well and the TV and the internet both work well, picture quality is good to excellent, and sound average for such a small set. I have also tested HDMI input which also works well. In general I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2woolyfru
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It, Love It, Love It!!!
11/21/2013

Customer review by HappyShopper2000

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by HappyShopper2000
by HappyShopper2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking at a tv in the store that was $50 less than this one. Only problem was I would have had to add a Roku for an additional $100. So, I chose this smart tv & saved $50!!! Plus this one has a larger screen than the one I was looking at. I'm using this as a spare tv for my new exercise room; so I have some entertainment when I'm working out. So far I have been VERY pleased with the quality of the picture & the smart features. I love having Netflix & Hulu available while working out. IF I had to come up with a complaint, it would be that the sound is not as great as my main tv. Still, it's NOT bad enough for me to give it a lower rating!!! As a matter of fact, I like it so well that I'm thinking of buying another one for my bedroom because it's too much trouble to keep moving the tv from room to room!!! Oh yes, I LOVE that this tv is so light weight!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper2000
My House SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bargain
11/4/2013

Customer review by LTSP

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by LTSP
by LTSP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV was everything I had hoped for and more. It has excellent picture quality and is very thin and light. We have it mounted on the wall, in the kitchen, and it's perfect for that application. My husband and I spend the majority of our time in the kitchen. We have a subscription to NetFlix, but seldom used it, as it required relocation to the living room. Now, with this smart TV, we use it several times per week. The set-up instructions were very easy to follow and we had no problems getting the set up and running. The only downside to a TV this small and light is the sound quality. It's a little weak. This set is packed with electronics, which leaves little room for decent sounding speakers. They are certainly adequate for speech, but don't plain on listening to much music. Auxillary speakers or a sound bar will be required for that. I highly recommend this TV to anyone looking for s small set for the kitchen or bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LTSP
northern NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent HD SMART TV
12/10/2013

Customer review by 08HDRoadglide

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by 08HDRoadglide
by 08HDRoadglide
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good shipping speed. As far as the TV itself, it has exceeded my expectations. Excellent picture, the surround sound is awesome, & there a a fair amount of options. Put this set in my master bedroom to try it out before putting it in my motorhome. No problems hooking It up to wireless internet at all. Trying out the trial edition of Netflix and was surprised at the ease of connection. Going to try renting movies from Wal-Mart. The dedicated buttons make this TV a breeze to use.Cannot say enough about this set to express my pleasure with it. I would most definitely recommend this television set to anyone looking for a flat screen HD SMART television in this size range. Just hoping Vizio and Wal-Mart is selling this television set in a 27"- 30" size range as well for the main TV in my motorhome livingroom.Thanks Vizio & Wal-Mart !!!!! 5 ***** STAR RATING

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
08HDRoadglide
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great First-time Smart TV
6/5/2013

Customer review by mak75231

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by mak75231
by mak75231
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My very first HDTV--the experience has been great and painless! Hooked up easy. Been waiting for a Smart HDTV that would fit into my existing armoire--finally somebody realized we don't all need giant screens! Connected easily to the internet for YouTube and social media. Great sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mak75231
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this WiFi Smart TV
4/19/2013

Customer review by 3inil

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by 3inil
by 3inil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV is perfect for our needs. It has a great picture, the sound is great. I LOVE the Netflix button on the remote control. So far we are very satisfied with our purchase and we would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3inil
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good, but not excellent
5/4/2013

Customer review by BlueSkiesAbove

4.0 stars 5/4/2013 by BlueSkiesAbove
by BlueSkiesAbove

While it's nice to get a TV I can watch Netflix on for under $200, it's not perfect. You can get an idea of all the pros by reading other reviews, so I'll mention some "negatives" so you can make an informed decision: The TV takes 15 seconds from the time you press power to the time you get a picture. Some people may decide against an app TV simply based on this. Once loaded the apps & menus are responsive. The program guide never populates even though it does on my other TV's and I've entered my zipcode and time zone. The "Netflix" button requires two (2) extra key presses to get to your instant queue, so it's not really a one button feature. Although I really like not having a separate gizmo attached to the TV for streaming. It sees my Windows Media Center server (although this TV does NOT act as a Media Center Extender as there is no extender app). Darker screen colors seem to be really dark and washed out. Like if someone is wearing a black pinstripe suit, all you will see is black (my other TV's display it properly). Tweaking all the adjustments made little difference. The brighter colors are very vivid. The sound is decent (front facing speakers help) and the surround makes the TV sound bigger than it is, but anyone who appreciates sound will still want to get a good sound bar as the tiny built-in speakers just can't do a whole lot (not a lot of dynamic range). If you are getting this TV to replace an old tube TV, be aware that my old 20" TV had a taller screen that this 24" TV due to the 4:3 format vs. 16:9. So if you still watch non-HD TV don't expect it to look any bigger than your old 19/20" TV. (Of course digital HD looks great and is a huge improvement over watching letterboxed HD on a tube TV). My analog channels all have visible noise (interference). This did not happen on my older TV. Adjusting all the noise reduction settings made little difference. I'm using the exact same cable and outlet I had the older TV plugged into. All the digital channels look excellent. The stand does not adjust and doesn't hold the TV straight up and down. It's angled back about 10 degrees so if you are watching it from straight on or from a lower angle you'll notice it. The factory built-in apps are geared toward Yahoo! users and only a few apps are installed. Thankfully you can fully custom the apps that are displayed, removing those you don't want and adding your choice of dozens more apps (most are free). I added IHeartRadio and Pandora and removed Yahoo! Sports and Yahoo! Finance. There are also other streaming movie apps like Vudu and Crackle, and of course it has YouTube. Each app works in its own way which means the remote control buttons you press are not consistent from app to app. These apps still have a way to go but Vizio does provide automatic online upgrades, as available, and the apps are good enough to be useable. The built-in wireless is apparently not compatible with my wireless router, although all my other devices work fine. There is no WPS setting (that I could find) so you have to tediously enter in your wireless password. After several attempts I gave up since I have wired Ethernet anyway. The wired worked on the first try. Wired should be better for streaming, regardless. If you are getting lots of buffering issues on wireless, string a long cable to it and see if it solves it. Remember, broadband "lite" speeds probably aren't fast enough to stream HD content, regardless of wireless vs. wired. Bottom line: I bought this TV for one reason: To watch streaming Netflix shows in HD widescreen in the bedroom. It works just fine doing that. Don't expect this TV to be as good as your 60" TV and home theater sound system in your living room and you'll likely be satisfied. Despite my "negatives", I would recommend this TV due to it's sub-$200 price for an app-enabled TV.

Was this review helpful? (151) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueSkiesAbove
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/26/2013

Customer review by LaCocinera

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by LaCocinera
by LaCocinera
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

so great to get a smart TV for this price. It is a great TV and works great with the computer. The low rating is because of the WIFI. Connected to the ethernet it works fine, but over WIFI, although I have 4G and the fastest AT&T broadband, the connection is so slow that you cannot use it!

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaCocinera
living on a motoryacht
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Picture
10/18/2013

Customer review by CaptainCat

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by CaptainCat
by CaptainCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found the original setup and features ran without trouble. The trouble I had was brought on by my mistake. I turned off the power to the outlet by the switch on the wall; which was the reason it quit the Internet access until I reset it. It did not affect anything but the Smart TV features. I did have to reset the widgets at the bottom of the screen by connecting directly to the cable modem, then back to the router access after setting via factory defaults. With the Guided Setup it was no trouble, but it would not work without direct access to the modem to upgrade it. I am glad that I waited for this 1080p TV with Smart TV access to come down in price. All in all, I would recommend it. The picture is excellent and it works well with both HDMI and Ethernet connections, with no trouble.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainCat
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good price for the good stuff this TV offers!
8/7/2013

Customer review by elvisabeth

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by elvisabeth
by elvisabeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

"Blueskiesabove" did such a great review, there is nothing more that I can add. Be sure to read that. It is the entire reason that I chose to purchase this TV. My first "smart" TV, and I have to say -- I love streaming Pandora! Now I can get rid of the Sirius channel on my satellite TV package. Sure beats the picture quality of the two Sony Bravia models that I've owned previously. The volume isn't very good, so I plugged it into my stereo sound system. But the oddest thing about this TV is the stand. It leans the TV back and distorts the picture. I placed something under it (a book, a soft, small package, etc.) to get it to stand at a 90 degree angle. Problem solved, but I can't understand why VIZIO didn't stick the screen on a stand. Also, I prefer a TV that as a more square screen than rectangular, but that seems to becoming a thing of the past. Super easy to set up, and I didn't have a bit of problem with it detecting my wireless internet connection. I haven't had it very long, but I expect to find many other features that this TV has that I will like very much. Can't beat the price for all the good stuff this TV offers!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elvisabeth
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely glad I bought this TV.
5/27/2013

Customer review by Pippin208

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Pippin208
by Pippin208
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only thing I wish could be better is that it takes a while for the picture to come on. Once on, the performance is wonderful. I bought this specifically for the WI FI capabilities and love it. This is my first HD TV and now see what I was missing. I am going today to purchase the VIZIO 32 inch smart TV because I am so happy with the 24 inch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pippin208
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value good picture
4/8/2013

Customer review by mongersmom

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by mongersmom
by mongersmom

Just bought this Friday and it was very easy setup except the DVD player that I bought to go with it only had AV cables and the yellow jack on the back of the TV, the plug just slid in and out, not tight at all. I already had the TV mounted on the wall, so I just took the DVD player back. I could not think of any reason I would really use these red, white, and yellow plugs, as this is a bedroom TV and not going to have a bunch of devices hooked up. Also, I cannot find anywhere on this TV where there is just a plain old web browser. The are just apps. Kind of disappointed with that, I just figured that you could surf the net, also. Other than that, this is a very good TV for the price for sure, good sound, good picture. I will just be a little educated on what to look for in my next TV for the living room.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mongersmom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a bad buy
6/2/2013

Customer review by Rayincollins

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Rayincollins
by Rayincollins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this to use in our camper, and for that it works very well. However, one of the advantages the propoganda about the TV stated was that it was great viewed from any angle. We found that unless you were viewing almost dead on, the picture darkened quite a bit. Overall we are very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rayincollins
Collins, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
4/4/2013

Customer review by Taybud

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Taybud
by Taybud
Walmart associate

I purchased this TV for my daughter and she loves it. Most everything she does on the computer is right there in her room now. Plan on buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taybud
Gravette Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Depends on the viewing angle
11/6/2013

Customer review by n1313

2.0 stars 11/6/2013 by n1313
by n1313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved the Smart TV features. Purchased for bedroom TV. Great picture..as long as you were looking at it straight. When we viewed the TV lying in bed, the picture was completely different. Our other HDTV's didn't have this issue. Great buy if you want to wall mount and angle up and down to accommodate your viewing position.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n1313
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Choice on My Part
6/4/2013

Customer review by HarleysvilleAndy

1.0 stars 6/4/2013 by HarleysvilleAndy
by HarleysvilleAndy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The TV arrived defective. There was a dead column of pixels in the center of the screen. Also the plastic stand is really a poor design. There is no tilt or swivel to change screen position.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarleysvilleAndy
Harleysville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews