Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 53 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
A great value for babies nursery
8/26/2012

Customer review by DragonTamer1979

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by DragonTamer1979
by DragonTamer1979

I had to order online because the local store that carries this was sold out for weeks and we couldn't get an answer as to when they would be getting more in. We had originally planned on (if we got the money) purchasing a similar set for a whole lot more money from a popular baby store but they had the bedding overly priced (nearly $200) so when I discovered walmart was carrying a similar product for a fraction of the cost I thought I had died and gone to heaven. I was pleased with how quickly this arrived and it is now waiting for our baby to be born:) Oh on a side note, the accessaries that are sold at the popular baby store match this set for the most part. The patterns are a little different but the colors are very close and look good with this set. This set includes some wall decals and on the peel off sheet it says more decals can be found online. I have yet to find them. I think it would be a good idea to provide a link on the product description to the product page for the decals

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DragonTamer1979
Southwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
9/4/2012

Customer review by JmJ415

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by JmJ415
by JmJ415

We decided on a Lion King nursery because it's neutral and because I love it! Babies R Us 7 piece set was over $150. I found this and was really excited. I washed it and put it on the crib and it looks great :o) See my picture. Oh and the blanket is reversible.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JmJ415
Astoria, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Decals in my order
6/8/2014

Customer review by Weezul

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Weezul
by Weezul

I LOVE this set, and I bought the matching crib liner, I was a little sad that I didn't get the decals that it says comes with the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weezul
Three Oaks, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
VERY Happy with Purchase!
5/26/2012

Customer review by ShadyLioness

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by ShadyLioness
by ShadyLioness

This set is beautiful and for the price, it can't be beat! I was going to buy the $200+ Lion King nursery set from Babies R Us, but that is only because I wanted a Lion King nursery and that was the only set made. When I found this at Walmart, I nearly died from excitement! I bought everything for the set except for the window curtains! If you’re not considering buying this set due to the diaper stacker/mobile issue, Fisher Price is coming out with some Lion King baby items this summer (I'm hoping Walmart will carry them!) and the diaper stacker from Babies R Us matches purrfectly! Other than that, stand back Babies R Us! You have wicked competition!! I haven't used the set yet, but I can promise you that my little cub will have an awesome nursery!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShadyLioness
Cottrellville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
WOW!!
11/8/2012

Customer review by Lyssandra

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Lyssandra
by Lyssandra

I wasn't sure what to expect, but the comforter is awesome!! It is thick and has different fabrics and textures and it looks great!! The sheet seems a little thin, but that doesn't bother me. The wall stickers it comes with is just simba and the tree (I thought it was the green leafs shown in the picture as well, those are painted on or something!) Overall for the price this is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyssandra
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
9/30/2012

Customer review by Sdj1968

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Sdj1968
by Sdj1968

Beautiful!!!!! I bought this for my grandson and it is wonderful. Was going to purchase at ToyRUs until I saw it a Walmart for much less!!!i am very pleased at the quality and all that comes with it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sdj1968
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Really cute set..
5/24/2012

Customer review by missmel27

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by missmel27
by missmel27

Really cute and meets my expectations. Have not used it yet because the crib is not set up but it looks even better than the picture. The crib sheet is really soft so it will be comfortable for the baby. All in all I'm satisfied with this purchase. Wish they had a mobile and diaper stacker to complete the set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missmel27
clarksville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
10/10/2012

Customer review by sweetgal11783

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by sweetgal11783
by sweetgal11783

Bought this for my cousins baby shower, so I do not know full quality of product, but from what I can see it is fantastic and looks so cute. Walmart is AWESOME. I ordered this and not even two days later it was on my doorstep. Walmart has the fastest shipping ever. Thanks Walmart! You never let me down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetgal11783
Bridgeview, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Fit!
11/28/2012

Customer review by IrishMommy08

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by IrishMommy08
by IrishMommy08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set is so much better than I expected! The sheet is so silky soft, the printed skirt fit perfect and the blanket is cozy soft and much bigger than expected! So happy with this set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrishMommy08
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Cute & affordable!
12/2/2013

Customer review by Kma304

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Kma304
by Kma304
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this set! It's super cute & matches perfectly to my lion king theme in my sons nursery. It's about 1/3 of the price then the baby stores and is well made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kma304
Orland Park, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Set !
10/31/2012

Customer review by doglover007

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by doglover007
by doglover007

This Lion King set is the best set I have seen, there are at least 3 other "versions" all are browns and whites (boring) but this is beautiful! The price was awesome and I loved that wal-mart had the bumper set as a second option (since there has been some debate over the usage of bumpers). The bedding set actually matches other items from the other sets to a degree, such as the mobiles, diaper stackers, laundry hamper etc. Delivery was super quick and a great deal at 97 cents! I have washed this but hung it out to dry. It was also a great deal that it came with 3 free wall decals ( didn't see it mentioned on line but was included and on packaging) although wal-mart doesn't seem to be carrying them currently.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doglover007
Topeka, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and good value
1/7/2013

Customer review by kerbear135

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by kerbear135
by kerbear135

We wanted a Lion King theme for our nursery, but didn't want to pay $$$ for a bedding set from a baby specialty store. We were thrilled to find this set! It's super cute and seems durable. Due to our baby being an infant, we have the comforter hung from the wall since baby is too little to use it. The included fitted sheet fit the bed well and seems durable- it's already been washed a couple of times and still looks new. The dust ruffle is cute and does what it's supposed to- helps the bed look finished. I did not use the included stickers, so I cannot comment on those.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kerbear135
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Grandma's house!!
3/10/2013

Customer review by Debruja

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Debruja
by Debruja
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter couldn't decide which Disney design she wanted for her nursery. She first wanted Lion King. Then she heard the Monster Inc. was comming out soon, and then there was Nemo. I got a crib from a friend to keep at my house for sleepovers. It was green!!! The Lion King matches perfect!! So now she can have Lion King at my house and which ever she, finally, chooses for her new nursery!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debruja
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/17/2013

Customer review by PankoMom84

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by PankoMom84
by PankoMom84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am such a Lion King fan so I just LOVE this! The only complaint that I have is that it doesn't have all the wall decals that it shows in the picture. It comes with only the tree, the butterfly, and Simba. But if that's all I have to complain about I'll consider myself lucky. We got this product in great condition, it's so soft, and adorable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PankoMom84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Omg
2/11/2013

Customer review by Newmommy1111

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Newmommy1111
by Newmommy1111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love love love. I search hi nd low. Looking for bedding. But they all were so expensive especially at babies r us. This bedding is perfect. I also have a $170.00 bedding as a gift frm babies r us nd this one to me is way better. The colors r bright n vibrant. N matches our jungle theme nursery. Can't wait for my son to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newmommy1111
New jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great low cost alternative
4/9/2014

Customer review by emerica

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by emerica
by emerica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set is 3 to 4 times cheaper than sets sold at other stores such as BRU. I was a little disappointed in the quality especially when compared to the more expensive sets. BUT... My wife really likes this set, SO... I'm happy too! AND... We have money to spend on other things for our little one on the way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emerica
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Set
7/30/2013

Customer review by GJ92073

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by GJ92073
by GJ92073

Fell in love with the Baby Simba decor while looking online. We ordered this for our little boy's room, and it is even nicer than what we were expecting. The quilted comforter is absolutely beautiful and seems like it will be extremely comfortable. Now all we need is our little one to make it all complete.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GJ92073
Cairo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this at fraction of the cost
6/3/2012

Customer review by teamowen

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by teamowen
by teamowen

I love this set. It has all the things I needed and wanted at a fraction of the cost of a slightly larger set that had things I would never use. Products are soft and seem well made, I have not washed them yet, because our baby is not due until Sept. But I have overall very happy with this set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teamowen
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
11/8/2013

Customer review by Lindsasaurusrexx

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Lindsasaurusrexx
by Lindsasaurusrexx

Everything is a lot softer than I expected, the blanket has a few different textures and the butterfly wing lifts up so baby can explore all of that. The blanket is very soft and seems very warm, can't wait for our little girl to use it for the first time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsasaurusrexx
ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
8/5/2013

Customer review by Vianeth

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Vianeth
by Vianeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved it since the moment I saw it online .. But once I got it dilivered I couldn't be happier.!great material and its a nice big comforter .. Just what I was looking for my newborn lion king collection.. I would definitely recommend it to a friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vianeth
Glendale ,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews