Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
battery
4/17/2013

Customer review by bwild2nite

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by bwild2nite
by bwild2nite

i love this phone, easy to use, the only trouble i have with it, is the battery does not last long.

Was this review helpful? (63) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwild2nite
arkoma ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The price is excellent
3/9/2014

Customer review by lyma

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by lyma
by lyma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a new smartphone customer and I love my Samsung platinum illusion. Its small and pretty. I find that using this phone is easy along with the tutorials.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very entry level. You get what you paid for.
4/8/2014

Customer review by neXscene

3.0 stars 4/8/2014 by neXscene
by neXscene

MOST ANNOYING thing is when people text you the phone SPEAKS - "new message from blah blah blah" and you cannot disable this annoying feature. Vibration intensity cannot be adjust. Auto shut off music is also not available - let music play for a certain amount of time b4 it auto stop such as you going to sleep. WIFI & DRIVING MODE is not available on the quick pull down menu like the rest of smartphone. Had to go through lots of menus just to turn on wifi. Pretty inconvenient. WIDGETS are not downloadable. What's there is only whats there. So far it's just complaints from me but can't expect more from a $55 phone. Have had a few smartphones. By far this is the worse. Wouldn't recommend it but for me it's just temporary.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neXscene
55430
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Starter Phone
2/20/2014

Customer review by GdDaughter

3.0 stars 2/20/2014 by GdDaughter
by GdDaughter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a young Lady that has never had a phone, she likes it. And still learning it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GdDaughter
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good smartphone for simple user
3/6/2014

Customer review by TGirl2007

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by TGirl2007
by TGirl2007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this phone. It is simple and does just what I need it to do. The battery does not last as long as promised but other than that, I love my Samsung Illiusion...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TGirl2007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Entry-Level Smartphone
4/28/2013

Customer review by elkhartasian

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by elkhartasian
by elkhartasian

The Samsung Illusion is a good value for those looking for their first smartphone, but expectations shouldn't be extremely high for anyone else. It runs 2.3.5 Gingerbread and the 1Ghz processor suffers from some stuttering/slowdown, especially when exiting apps (in the time from exiting to displaying your home screen icons). The design of the phone is unique with its curved edges and textured rubber backing. The screen is durable but is prone to surface marks even with the most gentle of swiping. The earpiece is quite loud and it handles basic android functions fairly well. It has a massive 1GB of internal storage for apps, which is a definite plus, while still allowing up to a 32GM microSD card. Pictures are crisp and video quality is passable. Overall, a good entry-level phone for a good entry-level price.

elkhartasian
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
great android valued phone
8/17/2013

Customer review by NewGrandpa

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by NewGrandpa
by NewGrandpa

After years of being bound by contracts and basic phone service,my wife and I stepped into the android world. It was just in time as new grandbabies were being born. We are seniors and not as techy as the younger generation. We wanted more than just basic service for the money we were spending. The Samsung Illusion delivers. The only complaint is there is no manual to help get started and truly understand this phone. But it's been fun discovering the amazing features it offers. Speaker texting, and taking pictures to post on Facebook etc. Very cool. With our savings we were able to get a grandson a touch screen phone for his security. Iphone,Droid, and any other big name phones don't interest me. The Samsung Illusion has a lot to offer for the money. And that pleases both of us.

NewGrandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Happy
3/18/2014

Customer review by jellybird

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by jellybird
by jellybird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

battery does not last more then 4 hrs and for the price it is not a good phone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jellybird
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
reviewer choice
3/2/2014

Customer review by mtviewer1

4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by mtviewer1
by mtviewer1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great phone for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtviewer1
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good and bad
10/4/2012

Customer review by Toyhauller

3.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Toyhauller
by Toyhauller

This phone is seemingly easy to operate, and is of good quality. My only problem and it is ,in my opinion a big one., there is virtually no documentation on how to use the device. There is a Master your device which basically tells you how to turn it on but lacks any details. If you go on line you can download the full manual BUT it is out of date. This is my first smart phone. but not my first phone. I have a degree in Electronics technology so I can usually figure things out. The first two days I had to return to the store twice to figure how to do some simple tasks. If I can last it out I may learn to like the phone.

Toyhauller
Casselberry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly what I need
5/13/2012

Customer review by MummaDukes207

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by MummaDukes207
by MummaDukes207

This phone scared me at first as it was my first experience with a smart phone but after a couple days and some research, I feel more comfortable with the phone and I do really love it. I'm in my 40's and some of the "techy" stuff is over my head but with a little patience I've learned a lot about what this phone can do for me and it may not be the biggest, best or fastest, it does everything I need for it to do and some things that others don't. Very happy with Samsung and their products. Great starter smartphone with lots of things that I never knew could be so beneficial to have in a phone. Thanks Samsung.

MummaDukes207
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung Illusion
12/30/2011

Customer review by OldAge50

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by OldAge50
by OldAge50

Being a part of the older generation; I found the Illusion very easy to use. I like the Android operating system but I don't really like all of the Verizon addons but thats not the phones fault. I also like the size and weight of the phone. The font seems to be very easy to read. The phone must have a good processor because it is very responsive and doesn't seem to slow down any. My only wish is they would make phone that get a better signal instead of all of the games and things.

OldAge50
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Phone If You Don't Need Auto Focus Camera
12/2/2011

Customer review by dGirl

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by dGirl
by dGirl

This is my first Android phone. I really like it. A couple draw backs are No Mobile Broadband & No Auto Focus Camera. I need auto focus for a banking app I was trying to download but couldn't because Illusion doesn't have auto focus. I am switching to a Samsung Fascinate which looks just like the Illusion but with auto focus. Overall if you don't need auto focus this is a GREAT phone!!!!!!

dGirl
Iowa
My phone
12/31/2012

Customer review by smartphoneuser

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by smartphoneuser
by smartphoneuser

I like the easy use of my phone and the conveniences of the smartphone. It comes in handy when I am away from my personal computer and need the conveniences of web access. The GPS application is also handy since I need it for my job. That part of the phone has saved me money from having to buy a GPS, which is just another expense.

smartphoneuser
Edgewood, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Horrible
5/2/2013

Customer review by Rileyju

2.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Rileyju
by Rileyju

This phone has a terrible battery life, horrible camera, and I often have no service in most areas. I am surfing the internet on my phone in places where I should have great service, and all of a sudden, my internet crashes. I would not recommend this phone at all, unless you need a phone just to own a phone.

Rileyju
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Illusion
1/11/2012

Customer review by ichoad

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by ichoad
by ichoad

This is my first adventure into the smartphone world. I have yet to learn all of the things my phone can do, but learning something new is very easy. Although it may not be as powerful as some other phones I am more than pleased with its performance.

ichoad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Phone
5/5/2012

Customer review by MattMan1969

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by MattMan1969
by MattMan1969

Great phone super fast and easy to use. The only problem I have really is the battery life. I definately have to keep charging it much more than I would like. With that said I would definately recommend this phone to other people.

MattMan1969
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Run from this until they fix the network connection issue
2/4/2012

Customer review by WayDPo

1.0 stars 2/4/2012 by WayDPo
by WayDPo

I have had two of these within two months. Never dropped or abused either one. Both will boot up and within 15-20 minutes no longer connect to the network. Run as fast as you can to another phone.

WayDPo
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Awesome
6/14/2013

Customer review by acw5285

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by acw5285
by acw5285

I absolutely love this phone. It is not too big and not too small; its just the right size. The Illusion is fast & has plenty of features. Thank you Samsung, another great product!

acw5285
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
This is a great phone
9/6/2012

Customer review by Magnastar

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Magnastar
by Magnastar

This phone has great feature and handles well...I have to get use to all the other features it has now..The price was Terrific

Magnastar
Seagrove,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews