Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 73 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
This is a $10 media organizer. DO NOT expect more.
3/19/2013

Customer review by Randall

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Randall
by Randall

Yes, one could search the web for this same free stuff, but you would never be able to organize or discover all the content available, all on your own, without this $10 free internet media-link organizer. It lets you know what is pretty much out there. Feel like a movie? You are presented with many free streaming movies to watch. Feel like classic TV, well there you are. All in one spot and all nicely organized. One click viewing. So why pay $10 a year you ask? The $10 fee is for Rabbit TV to keep those links updated for you. I found no dead links while working and watching with this device. The $10 is for link updating they supply. And everything all organized in one place. For $10 a year, this is definitely worth the small price. The key word here is media-link "ORGANIZATION". Free internet TV and radio, all in one nicely organized place on your PC desktop. That is what Rabbit TV is all about. That is exactly what Rabbit TV delivers. If people think they are going to get live HBO for $10 a year... dream on. That is not what this device does. Naturally, this streaming uses your own high speed internet. And if your ISP has data caps on your service, be very careful and watch your monthly data allowance closely. Streaming anything media will always use up a lot of data allowance.

Was this review helpful? (130) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Randall
iOwa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Impressed!!!!
3/13/2013

Customer review by Buffedup

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Buffedup
by Buffedup

Bought this at my local Wal Mart store for $10 mostly out of curiosity, but I haven't stopped using it for a week now, and I am going to buy another for my wife tomorrow. There may be many sites where you can access these movies and tv shows but who has the time to google all of them..... this baby does it all for you. I was finally able to find all the episodes from the outer limits (both old and new versions)...something that I have never been able to find through netflix or other sources. As an Amazon prime member they were available, but I would have to pay for each episode. All 8 seasons and all episodes of the new outer limits and the two complete seasons of the older outer limits are available. The $10 that you pay for includes a one year subscription. I beleive it is $14 for the next year which I plan on having. There are commercials included just like on most tv stations, but for this small price it is well worth it. Not all seasons may be as complete as the outer limits; I am still exploring some of my other favorites. They seem to have a schedule for certain shows where you can see different episodes. Try it out and see what you think...

Was this review helpful? (132) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buffedup
Tazewell VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent product for the cash
3/11/2013

Customer review by whosplan

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by whosplan
by whosplan

I bought this product for myself and was able to watch both the classics and newer movies. It's convenient to have all the sites in one location.

Was this review helpful? (66) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whosplan
Indiana,USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This product does what it says
12/18/2013

Customer review by Brianbrat

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Brianbrat
by Brianbrat

Some people have said Rabbit is a scam. It is not. It doesn't give you any access to shows which you cannot find yourself but it organizes it like a distribution network and when you press the link you watch it. It's easy to use and you WILL find something to watch. I found some stuff which was on Hulu which I could have easily found myself, but I also saw some interviews on The Golf Channel that I couldn't find without Rabbit (maybe I didn't spend enough time trying ). For 10 bucks its a good deal and that includes the first year. The next year is $10. This product isn't going to replace anything you already have but will supplement it with something you should enjoy. The only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating is because most of the stuff is older but there is a lot of variety with newer tv stuff linked in.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brianbrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does exactly what it says
9/9/2013

Customer review by Deecie

4.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Deecie
by Deecie

After reading about this, I bought this for my son and his gf, since they don't have cable TV and use the internet instead. Told him to give me a review to see if I wanted one as well. He says it does exactly what it claims to do. It basically catalogs everything from programs, movies, etc. making it much easier to find what they want to watch and also running across some they didn't think about. They just hook up their laptop to their TV and watch. It is not cable but says you can't beat it for the price. So I will be getting one also.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deecie
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for people with no cable
6/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We refuse to pay an insane amount per month just for cable, so we've been missing out on a lot of great tv in the past year or so. We saw rabbit tv and gave it a try. Thank goodness we can watch just about everything now plus more! We hooked it up to our tv with a cord and now we can watch movies on the big screen. what a deal!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Somewhat misleading description.
3/21/2013

Customer review by esoclectica

3.0 stars 3/21/2013 by esoclectica
by esoclectica

Access to 5,000 TV Channels! Well, kinda. You can see reruns and YouTube clips from over 5k channels. Nowhere does it say you can actually turn on and watch ABC, CNN or Discovery live. It just implies it. I have horrible analogue Suddenlink Cable. I was hoping I would be able to just turn on something like A&E and leave the channel on like a tv set. Not happening. This product is essentially like a mashup of Netflix, HuluPlus and YouTube. I was able to find content that was not available otherwise. Their BBC channel has current episodes of DR Who streaming. Netflix you have to order the disks. There is value here. I am keeping it for 10 bucks. After all, my cable company Suddenlink does not even offer Video on Demand or more than 3 premium channels. This definitely increases the content available to me. Still trying to find Anime tho.

Was this review helpful? (35) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esoclectica
east Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
worth the money
5/9/2013

Customer review by WORLDofME

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by WORLDofME
by WORLDofME

I was talking to a friend about how one of my recorded shows, didn't record. My friend introduced me to this little device and it displayed all of these shows that I like to watch. I also saw shows that I completely forgot about. I actually didn't realize that you could go to different tv stations internet sites to see missed shows, but I bought one anyways cause it makes it so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (31) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WORLDofME
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the Price of just $10
7/10/2014

Customer review by shopaholic215

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by shopaholic215
by shopaholic215

Overall, rabbit tv is pretty good. It looks like they use links from other websites for most of their tv shows, so it' more like a guide than anything else. I bet its safe to say that the majority of people dont know how to search these shows on their own, so this product will def sell to those who want the convenience for just $10.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Cool Product
3/27/2013

Customer review by C1339

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by C1339
by C1339

Rabbit TV is a really cool product. It is easy to take with you and you get so many TV shows and movies. You can also hook it up to your TV so you don't have to just watch it on your laptop. It is a great value for the money (only $10!) and I definitely will recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C1339
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great variety of movies & shows to watch
12/6/2013

Customer review by Chiquitq

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Chiquitq
by Chiquitq

I have a lot of use with it. I would buy it for my family members/

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chiquitq
Anaheim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cool
4/29/2013

Customer review by Johnp120

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Johnp120
by Johnp120

This is a very cool product. I picked it up in Walmart one day not knowing what it was. I now use it daily to watch TV and movies on my laptop. For $10 it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnp120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
don't bother, if u already have cable tv
5/14/2013

Customer review by lilgirl60

2.0 stars 5/14/2013 by lilgirl60
by lilgirl60

This device allows you to watch episodes of SOME TV shows. But, like Mad Men, you have to pay for the episodes. It does not allow you to watch live TV shows. It is a media manager. You can search for shows, movies, and episodes in one place, which is it's only redeeming value, since we already have cable TV. I can access some live cable TV shows thru my cable service, remotely, by signing in to my cable service. I could not get the radio portion on Rabbit TV to work when I tried to listen to the Jon Gibson show on Fox radio. I'll play around with this Rabbit Tv and for the price it's not a complete failure.

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilgirl60
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
NOTHING MORE THAN A DIGITAL TV GUIDE -took it back
7/20/2014

Customer review by NeverSubmitsReviews

1.0 stars 7/20/2014 by NeverSubmitsReviews
by NeverSubmitsReviews

This device only put all the links to already accessible media in a list. Much of what was listed you could not watch unless you paid for Xfinity, Hulu, Verizon, Netflix, etc. it just takes you to either the networks site where you have to pay to watch or to a vendor like Netflix where you have to have a contract in place to watch. If I wanted to pay for Xfinity or Netflix to watch internet tv, I could DO THAT WITHOUT THIS DEVICE! You don't need this thing to navigate for you if you are capable of the simplest internet navigation. If you are inept enough to install the device, you certainly are bright enough to use a URL.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeverSubmitsReviews
Gunpowder MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Fantastic
11/13/2013

Customer review by TheGem

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by TheGem
by TheGem

This device does everything that it claims. I find it better than I expected. Very easy to use without any complications. Have recommended it to many friends and relatives. You can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGem
Styerling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quite versitile as a graphic TV Guide listing devi
6/11/2014

Customer review by KT5476

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by KT5476
by KT5476

Does what it claims to do at a very low price...better than my Roku! Transitions through the commercials very smoothly. Being a very senior senior, I enjoy many of the old B and W movies.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KT5476
Milton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
piece of junk
11/19/2013

Customer review by wilipooh

1.0 stars 11/19/2013 by wilipooh
by wilipooh

could not get it installed and brought a ton of junk programs with it. never did work. Took two days to get everything I didn't want installed off my computer. Even after reading everything. Just money down the tubes. I'm going to give it to someone that I don't like.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilipooh
manteno, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than just a tv guide!
7/3/2014

Customer review by Khan4040248

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Khan4040248
by Khan4040248

I saw some reviews that compared Rabbit tv to tv guide. This is not true! Rabbit tv has tons of tv shows, including old and new, as well as free on-demand movies--- AND pay per view! Rabbit tv gives so many options I wonder how these bad reviewers have time to go through it all . I certainly don't! Either way, rabbit tv is here to stay for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khan4040248
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its Awesome
7/10/2014

Customer review by JujoMano

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by JujoMano
by JujoMano

This is a steal! I found it for only $10 and I discovered there are games, radio stations, movies, tv shows and MORE offered. WOW. Thank you to the rabbit tv team for putting such a great product into stores.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JujoMano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An interesting dud
11/23/2013

Customer review by smt123

1.0 stars 11/23/2013 by smt123
by smt123

I was unable to get the software to load on my pc. I had an online chat session , did troubleshooting steps and was unable to get the software to load. I was given a link to access the site for my pc. I was directed to send the unit back and once they receive it, i would get an additional year. It was a big letdown because i planned to use it on a trip. I do give their customer service and A+. However the product receives and F. It just didnt work like the wonderful video on their website portrayed. Granted ,I could have purchased a dud and these things do happen. Now i am stuck with a link to watch on my desktop.

Was this review helpful? (12) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smt123
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews