Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

140 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

140 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
46
1-20 of 115 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
what a let down
5/19/2013

Customer review by himsumme

1.0 stars 5/19/2013 by himsumme
by himsumme

price was right, I didnt expect to be blown away, but I did expect it to work,,,, this tv shut off every 2-3 minutes !! picture was in fact nice , but it would not stay on and kept flashing back to blue screen, Needless to say I returned it right away,,,, was very dissapointed...

Was this review helpful? (102) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
himsumme
Elmwood Pk NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Crystal clear, sharp picture and good sound
9/16/2013

Customer review by Esq711

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Esq711
by Esq711

This is my 4th Element flat screen TV. I seek out and buy this brand because I like a budget model but I don't want the budget-model picture. I've owned 2 other TV from the "cheaper" brands and have put up with their inferior picture, but with an Element TV, I always get a top-notch picture. This Element was no exception. I put it side-by-side with my LG and the Element's picture is the same high quality as LG in my opinion. The Element's picture is shiny bright but not too bright. The lines are crisp especially when broadcasting an HD picture. The movements are smooth when I watch NFL Football. And I can see blades of grass on the playing field. When I watch the Travel Channel, the panoramic images of landscapes are so sharp that I can see the fine details off in the distance. As for the sound, it is very good. I'm not an audiophile, and if I were, I would probably pay a bit extra for the Element models that feature the JVC surround sound with the upgraded speakers that Element offers. But for me, the speakers that come standard with the Element TV's sound just fine.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Esq711
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy Very Good Quality
6/16/2013

Customer review by revanite

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by revanite
by revanite

Easy to sep up out of the box. Simple and easy to use remote control. Great picture quality. Good sound and adequate input ports. Seems that any of the negative reviews were from damege from shipping or defective item. But when it comes to review of the picture and quality all reviews are good. I am Very Happy with this TV. I had it on the included stand for a while, then I bought a wall mout for it and it works great. No complaints and very satisfied. GREAT deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revanite
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great picture
6/5/2013

Customer review by onlyfndemon

3.0 stars 6/5/2013 by onlyfndemon
by onlyfndemon

I would highly recommend this tv. the picture is awesome. I only recommend buy it new not refurbished. I unfortunately bought the refurbished and am disappointed in the fact it takes me 10x of pushing the power button to get it to turn on

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlyfndemon
new field nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine by me.
10/26/2013

Customer review by z1ny

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by z1ny
by z1ny

After reading the various negative reviews, I had to at least add a good one. Mine is fine out of the box and everything works. Stays on as it should, no problems with shutting off. Looks great.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
z1ny
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Garbage
5/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This tv was broken when I got it out of the box. The corner was busted & the remote didn't work. Absolute trash.

Was this review helpful? (24) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2013

Customer review by normshed

1.0 stars 5/29/2013 by normshed
by normshed

Brought the TV home and it did not work

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
normshed
Kansas, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
5/29/2013

Customer review by Kkkkendraaaa

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Kkkkendraaaa
by Kkkkendraaaa

I'm not too picky about TVs I just wanted one at a good price that works and this meets those expectations!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kkkkendraaaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
10/28/2013

Customer review by unfear

3.0 stars 10/28/2013 by unfear
by unfear

My only hitch is an irregularity in the remote control - it jumps and sometimes doesn't respond quickly. Other than that - you can't beat the 40' picture for $248.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unfear
akron, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes it make a great monitor!
6/3/2013

Customer review by DotorDavid

4.0 stars 6/3/2013 by DotorDavid
by DotorDavid

I really did not buy this item for a TV, but rather a 40” monitor. I have had this TV for 3 weeks and it has been flawless, as a monitor. 40” / 1080p it really does not get any better than this and as long as it works out of the box and they have a warranty, it really is a no brainer. (I did use the free shipping to the store!:-) So as for as sound, don't use it. This really has made the CAD and COD4/OPs rock. I was running 3 x 24"s and now only one 40" and it works great. Only 4 stars because do not know how it is as a TV (sound)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DotorDavid
St. Louis area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/10/2013

Customer review by MrsLT

1.0 stars 8/10/2013 by MrsLT
by MrsLT

Brought this TV on line because of the reasonable price. The very first day I received it and set it up I had problems with it shutting off every 2-3 minutes it would not stay on and kept flashing back to blue screen. I called Element customer service and a representative took my information and said someone would call me back in 24 hours, that did not happen. I called again after 24 hours and was told they didn't have any of my information on file, another rep took my information AGAIN said they would send a repair person out to my home that never happen... I end up returning this TV and this whole situation has deterred me from ever purchasing another Element product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsLT
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For the Price: Phenomenal
9/2/2013

Customer review by Swarmy

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Swarmy
by Swarmy

Ok, so at this price, I wasn't expecting much. Honestly, I've seen TV's half the size at double the price, routinely, so my expectations were for this TV to be awful, and anything but acceptable. However, I have been quite frankly shocked by how good this TV is. Yes, the blacks are more like a light grey. Yes, the audio is pretty quick to max out in tinniness. However, the TV works, and at this price, you'd be a fool not to appreciate the sheer simplicity of that. It also comes with a digital tuner, which is needed for OTA signal reception, and an abundance of HDMI ports for connecting peripherals (I have an Apple TV hooked up that works beautifully). Overall, considering the price, this is an amazing buy, and even at double the price, it'd be competitive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swarmy
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great T.V.
6/26/2013

Customer review by justbiz4me

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by justbiz4me
by justbiz4me

I bought this on a black friday sale for 298.00 and it works great sound is loud for video games. I have to have it under 10 volume at night cause its so loud. Has extra surround setting and it gets even louder... I love it .. Has sleep function. alot of sound and video settings. I have had it over a year no problems. Lots of inputs for stuff I have a dvd player,xbox,wii, and playstation all hooked up perfect picture on all types of games. I would buy this or the one that has the extra jbl audio surrond sound built in. My buddy has that one and it is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justbiz4me
lake geneva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great price for a 40"
5/26/2013

Customer review by basementv

4.0 stars 5/26/2013 by basementv
by basementv

the tv was a great price- the picture quality is good as well. the one negative is that the sound isn't as loud as i would like it to be but overall great product. we bought the tv to put in the basement and it's been working out well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basementv
Southampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!
7/7/2013

Customer review by yomomma93

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by yomomma93
by yomomma93

I didn't have high hopes for this tv after reading the reviews but my great grandma has a 32" versiobn and its on 14 hours a day and has lasted 4 years but he picture is amazing has 3 hdmi ports the sound is good took 5 minutes to set up and is perfect for my room gaming is excellent. its all around great and it only took 3 days to ship home so yeah im very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yomomma93
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bad choice
10/10/2013

Customer review by Gitta1234

1.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Gitta1234
by Gitta1234

This model has nothing but trouble. You turn it on and it stays on for 10 minutes, then shuts off. I called their customer service and they're sending me a newer model, said they had tons of calls from customers with the very same problem. DO NOT BUY THIS TV In order to get the new model shipped out before I can get this one to them I had to give them my cc number. I gave them my American Express so they can't stiff me. AE is very good at helping their customers getting their money back. On top of that Warranty Service Center wanted me to pay for shipping, DON'T THINK SO. Had to talk to a supervisor so they will pay for return shipping. NOT HAPPY

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gitta1234
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
6/12/2013

Customer review by Hotboy35

1.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Hotboy35
by Hotboy35

T.V. worked great for about a week and a half, the start experiencing technical problems. I could turn the t.v. on, but after about a minute, the t.v. would shut off. I called the technical support phone number and describe what was happening, and after trying different solutions, came to the resolution that the t.v. was defective. I had to return it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotboy35
Marion, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tv!!
7/22/2013

Customer review by thriftyshopperbell

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by thriftyshopperbell
by thriftyshopperbell

Beautiful picture, and the size of the tv is perfect for us!!! It looks great mounted up on the wall!! The tv's ablility to change functions like inputs and volume is unacceptably slow, but beyond that, i would definitely recommend this tv!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftyshopperbell
Suffolk, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice
11/10/2013

Customer review by moonwatr

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by moonwatr
by moonwatr

I bought my 40" Element ELDFT406 back in 2011 and it is still performing perfectly after 2 yrs, 8 months of service. I chose this brand after my expensive name brand died after only 13 months of use. My husband is home most of the time and our televisions get a lot of run time. I am looking to purchase a smaller one for the bedroom and I will stay with this brand. Picture quality, sound, and color are perfect. I recommend this purchase to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonwatr
Roseburg, Oregon area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/3/2013

Customer review by SherraT

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by SherraT
by SherraT

It's a good TV with a great picture. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SherraT
Whitwell,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews