Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1758 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1758 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1758 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
812
4 stars
571
3 stars
123
2 stars
84
1 stars
168
1-20 of 1577 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1577 total reviews
1-20 of 1577 reviews
Not to bad for the price
8/15/2013

Customer review by RDarling

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by RDarling
by RDarling
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased the Nextbook 8" Tablet based off of reviews and price. Also, so I wouldn't have to sit at my computer and not able to move around if necessary. I've had it for a month so far with heavy daily use. I haven't used my computer since I've had it. Primarily used to browse the internet and play games I've downloaded. I am not a tech person so I relied on the reviews for that. I have not watched a movie in it's entirety but did put one on just to c the quality and volume. The volume is a little low but good quality viewing. Everything works so I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (860) (92)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDarling
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Sorry I took the chance!
7/26/2013

Customer review by tawubsmom

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by tawubsmom
by tawubsmom

Bought for my son's birthday. Did necessary research, read reviews, felt it was "safe" to take a chance on this since the positive reviews far exceeded the negative. Within a week of 1st usage, it stopped powering on. Exchanged it for identical item, couldn't happen twice right?! Wrong. Within a week from the exchange, it began to freeze and there was NO WAY to shut it off. If it froze in the middle of a game, the loud annoying sound of the game continued to drone on until the battery ran down. Had to put it in another room so we wouldn't have to listen to it. Luckily I purchased Product Replacement Plan... wow, that was useless. Filed claim and was told that I qualified for service under the manufacturer's warranty. Took 4 tries, holding about 20 minutes each time, to get someone on the phone at Nextbook (Efun) only to be told to do a "factory reset." Of course this meant setting everything up again, reloading games, bookmarks, email, etc. Worked great... for about 3 days. Screen started glitching at first, then the screen light would come on but only a series of horizontal lines appeared, scrolling upwards. Again attempted to file a claim with the Product Replacement Plan. Again was told I "qualified for service under manuf warr." Yay, lucky me. They're just going to tell me to factory reset again, but... should I really have to do this every few days?! I think not. Should have spent a little more and gotten a nook, at least it's a reliable product! Buyer... BEWARE!!

Was this review helpful? (696) (162)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tawubsmom
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Finally!
11/15/2013

Customer review by BruticusBob

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by BruticusBob
by BruticusBob

I have been searching for this tablet for years and finally it's arrived. Countless contendendors have come before this one bearing such names as Archos, Coby and "Made in China", but none have offered the power, versatility or quality that the Nextbook NX008HD8G provides. Understand that this is no "set your hair on fire, quad core, 12" super duper HD tablet". Instead, it represents an excellent introduction to the tablet world for young and old alike. A solid stepping stone, if you will. The screen is bright and vivid with good contrast with a responsive capacitive touch interface will not disappoint. The dual core A9 and Mali400 chipsets provide enough horsepower and video torque to make work and play enjoyable. Excellent WiFi and a healthy 8GB of ram for music, apps and pics round out the picture. Battery life: 6 hours listening to music (MP3 256kbs), 4.5 hours watching movies (720p and 1080) This is quite possibly the greatest entry level tablet I've ever tested (and I've tested a lot).

Was this review helpful? (508) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BruticusBob
Sweet Home, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Having a great time with this for sure!
12/2/2013

Customer review by W5CGU

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by W5CGU
by W5CGU

I have been working in and around computers since the mid 1980s. First of all, I got this because of the price and looks. I know that buying on price and looks is not really the way to go, but I wanted/needed a tablet. Over all: The battery life is better than I thought it would be. I am great at spending 30 minutes just browsing the tablet looking for an answer to some silly question. The OS is well done and having the Google Store is a real plus. I have not had a chance to use the Mini HDMI but have used all the other features on the tablet. I got a case from Amazon for about $13 with keyboard that plugs into the mini USB port. I put in a 8gb memory stick and now have room to download MANY programs. I would say that for $100 you really get Much More then you expect. I think that the student or business man/woman would find that this covers most of all what you need from a tablet at 1/6 the price of the high end tablets. Bottom line, its a great tablet for the price! Merry Christmas to one and all.

Was this review helpful? (351) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
W5CGU
Cedar Park, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BLOWS THE COMPETITION AWAY BUY THIS!!
8/12/2013

Customer review by MarkyThunder

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by MarkyThunder
by MarkyThunder

Bought this for my Wife she has not put it down it works perfectly, As far as the Screen fading out MOST ALL do on HD products however you are looking Straight on when using anyway, The Audio sound is Just Fine it has speaker that is plenty loud enough to be heard if you are in a Noisy outdoor or indoor environment EAR BUDS HELLO!!! It Boots up FAST Scrolls thru Facebook QUICK faster than our PC's do. it gets a little warm on back as extended use does with any electronic device....buy a COOLER Fan we are plenty to choose from here on Walmart .com , To Sum it up if you need tons of Google apps for serious work...BUY a EXPENSIVE Tablet this is $100.00 you get alot of BANG for your buck with this 8 inch Tablet plus it's wider than most bigger screen area. If you want to do Emails Facebook Twitter take pics skype and youtube this works just fine and games work great ,if you need to do SERIOUS Schooling or Business GET AN IPAD and Quit complaining. This Product is THUNDER APPROVED!

Was this review helpful? (215) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkyThunder
Okeechobee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Samsung specs @ $99
9/10/2013

Customer review by froto88

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by froto88
by froto88
Top 1000 contributor

I was stuck between a nexus 7 or the samsung tab 8" and so glad i saved the money and got this. The screen is the perfect size with very good resolution. The colors could be more vibrant but hey it's not an lg or samsung device. The only thing holding this tablet back from being identical to the samsung is no bluetooth and 500mb of ram which is really no biggy. You can play graphic heavy games such as dead trigger and such with ease. Movies and video look amazing. The speaker could be a bit louder at times but 90% of the time i always use headphones. Do yourself a favor and don't waste the money on a mainstream name brand tablet this thing packs a punch! Dual core cpu @1.5ghz and 1gb of ram with 8 gb internal storage while taking a 32gb sd card for $99 is simply amazing. The charging is fast and i get roughly 6-7 hrs out of my tablet with basic everyday use. around 4-4.5 hrs of heavy use. That is nearly an hour less than the competition but hey...its $150-$200 less also.

Was this review helpful? (522) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froto88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Meets my needs for a basic tablet.
1/21/2014

Customer review by pdbjlm

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by pdbjlm
by pdbjlm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a basic tablet to enable me to check email and have internet access away from home when my lap top wasn't practical. I didn't need all the bells and whistles of some of the higher end tablets. The screen is easy to read and, while not at fast as my laptop or desktop, the speed is very good for my needs. The on screen directions are adequate but would like to have a more easily accessed Q & A area or a printed manual. Thought I would want an auxiliary keyboard but at this point have changed my mind. The onscreen keyboard is sufficient for what I'm using it for. I wouldn't want to work on a document on it but it's fine for answering email. The picture quality of the camera leaves something to be desired. Pictures are clear but dark and have a reddish tint, but it could be just the settings I've used it. Haven't tried it outdoors yet. Battery life seems to be only about 3 hrs vs the 5 hrs promoted but that hasn't been a problem so far. Quality product for the price and my needs.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdbjlm
Manning, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for the price!
11/29/2013

Customer review by veggiegirl7630

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by veggiegirl7630
by veggiegirl7630

We bought one of these for our 9 year old daughter to replace her iPod Touch 4th Gen. She uses my iPad to watch Netflix and play Minecraft...things that were not great to do on a small iPod screen. First, the price is great. You are definitely getting more than you pay for with this. The processor is faster than an iPod and the display is very nice. Minecraft played well with no lagging which was a necessity. Netflix doesn't run so well. It takes about 2 minutes of jumpy/lagging video and then it seems to straighten itself out. The wifi seems to disconnect and reconnect often which my husband thought was the reason for the Netflix lag. 2 weeks after buying it, Wal-Mart dropped the price on their Hannspree 10.1 quad processor tablet to $129...only $30 more than this tablet so we returned this one. If they hadn't, we probably would've kept this tablet and it would've served her purpose. If Netflix wasn't a problem, we would've been 100% happy with the value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (157) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veggiegirl7630
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet
12/3/2013

Customer review by JMPhotography

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by JMPhotography
by JMPhotography
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great deal and uses same operating system as my kindle. I got this for my husband for $100 only during recent sales. I got this tablet, since my husband wanted to read books I have in my kindle and this is lighter and has a great camera with it to take with him. He has read two books in a matter of a week that my daughter loaded from my kindle account and it comes with the enook already loaded for him to browse both sites and I got my kindle back. He can take this to work and read or to doctor appt. etc now and the price was great. It has the same (jellybean) as my kindle and so I knew this product was right for us instead of getting another expensive kindle for him to surf the net, read, play games, music and take photos. My new kindle has a camera on it but can only take selfies, while his can take panoramic, portrait or landscape. This is a much better deal and he loves the light weight of it compared to my kindle. Husband uses everyday and loves it.

Was this review helpful? (125) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMPhotography
NE Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice tablet for the $$
7/29/2013

Customer review by ddrevia

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by ddrevia
by ddrevia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was unsure at first because of inexpensive price, Nextbook 7- $69.99. But I bought it, with insurance to cover spills, cracked screens and such. Was so surprised! I had my apps, my grandbabies apps and it ran wonderful. When I saw there was a Nextbook 8 online bought it and another 7. The 8hd was for me and the 7 for my husbands mom. Meanwhile one of the grandbabies dropped my 7 and cracked the screen. I went to Wal-Marts protection plan, reported it cracked. They emailed me a ups stamp, took theNextbook7 to the ups office same day. Within 2 days received my $$ back on the Nextbook7, via echeck. Went online and used it to purchase another Nextbook 8hd, for my husband! Would recommend them to anyone looking for a tablet but who doesn't want to pay the $$$$ for one. Its a great tablet and don't regret buying it or the insurance. Try one! Nextbook 7 has a 7" screen with a front camera 69.99 Nextbook 8hd has an 8" screen with a front and rear camera 99.99

Was this review helpful? (247) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddrevia
southeast texas region
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good one to start with. Great Price !
8/6/2013

Customer review by MrBigTim

4.0 stars 8/6/2013 by MrBigTim
by MrBigTim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a tablet to read my monthly computer magazine (PC World) that just went "digital". I didn't want to spend the money and buy one of those expensive "iPad" things just to read a magazine each month. Well, after a couple of weeks of playing now, I am really enjoying this tablet. And, for $99.00, you won't find a better deal. I have added games on there and set up two email accounts. I have downloaded a couple of "free" books to read as well. One of the "beefs" that I have with it is that the battery is NOT replaceable and that it gets pretty hot while using it. Also, the power cord (power cube) is pretty short and to keep charging while using, you have to sit pretty close to an outlet. I purchased a leather case to use with it and it said it was specifically for this device, well it really is close but no cigar. The case hides the power connection so you have to remove it from the case to power it up (charge it). Other than that, I am having fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBigTim
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If Unopened great, if opened check it good
12/9/2013

Customer review by pipersbird

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by pipersbird
by pipersbird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After test driving several other tablets we decided this was going to be the best fit for us. The 10" tablets get heavy after holding them for extended periods of time, and the 7" did not give our older eyes the visible screen size we needed. We ordered 2 of these for our office. They are great for conferences, and client meetings. We set up separate emails for our tablets so we can have things forwarded to them if important when we are out of town, but not be flooded with everything. It is easy to set up and once we installed office pro and adobe we were all set. The battery life is pretty good, but if they switched to a lithium it would be better, which is why I gave the battery life only 4 stars. The only complaint we had is that one had been opened, the pouch was missing and the charger in the box was not the correct one. We are going to try to get them at the local walmart next time one of us goes to town. Other than that we are happy with the purchase. We would buy them again. For the price, it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (81) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pipersbird
Angel Fire, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extreamly Happy Customer
6/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I encouraged my brother to buy 2 Nextbook 8" tablets after he failed at learning how to use his laptop computer. My brother and his wife are novice computer users and this Nextbook was an excellent training device. In less than 1 day I had them accessing and browsing the internet, using facebook and checking emails and downloading apps from the Google Play Store. What surprised me once I setup both devices was the quality of the Nextbook. The tablet is $99 and does not look cheap and is very well made. Their Nextbook looks and acts like one of the more expensive tablets. I have had the pleasure of owning an i-pad, HP touchpad and a Samsung tablet. The color and graphics, movie quality, games and video playback speed, as well as, touch response time are excellent. My brother and his wife can now access the internet, youtube, facebook and emails without the headache of having to log into each applications with a userid or password. I would highly recommend this device to both novice and expert. For $99 you cannot go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8" Nextbooks Tablet
9/29/2013

Customer review by JLowd

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by JLowd
by JLowd

Of course after 15 day return I discovered games. A bit hooked on the games and discovered when playing games the upper left corner really heats up and you have to move your hands. Don't notice heat as much with email, pinterest, etc. Mfg said I should return it, my expense to Calif. and they'll pay to return it to me. Camera is not good. Pictures outside were pretty good. Inside are horrible, dark. Don't understand when they show a gallery of photos that are just beautiful. I told them it's like a tease. Since I don't have electronic toys, this was my first experience. For the money, we just love it and having fun with the games. Wish battery life was longer. Makes me want a second tablet for when this one is charging. We figure we can get 2 for less than one better one would cost. You do get what you pay for. This Nextbooks tablet sells for $199 on line. Bummed over the heat and with Walmart extended warranty, might just take my chances on the heating up. Mfg. did say..... DO NOT put it in a folding case. It comes with a sleeve.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLowd
W-S NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent tablet for beginner or experienced user
9/14/2013

Customer review by oldbud62

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by oldbud62
by oldbud62

i purchased this unit yesterday and so far i am very pleased with it. i wanted an e-reader mostly but having 2 camerasand a great MP3 player is a nice bonus. the screen is crystal clear and the 'capacitive touch' is very responsive. music down loads were quick using Amazon cloud. i also like the 32gb you can add using the micro sd slot. linked up to my computer quickly and transferred more muxic files with no issues. minimum glare from the screen and although it picks up fingerprints from screen dragging and pinching, they do not visibly show unless you hold the unit at an angle. speaker is a little cheap sounding but headphones sound really good. oh yeah, it makes a great e-reader too. hulu Plus streaming tv shows and movies is very smooth and the quality is more than i expected on an 8 in screen. so glad i didnt plop down 200 for a kindle fire. this more than meets my needs and i can use the 100 bucks i saved to buy books and music

Was this review helpful? (112) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldbud62
los lunas,new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This app is incompatible with your YIFANG NX008HD8
6/16/2013

Customer review by MikefromCT

2.0 stars 6/16/2013 by MikefromCT
by MikefromCT

Get used to that message. What good is google play if the most of the apps are not compatible? I got this when my DOPO tablet was dropped and luckily was covered by the drop insurance. This tablet is an order of magnitude better- much faster, awesome graphics, better wifi, better battery. Only problem-most apps i tried to load were not compatible so says Google play. So they dont show up in the search- when you locate them, you get that dreaded message. Weather Channel,YELP, CPRO+,AirBNB, local news and weather apps, the list goes on. Are you kidding me? Its probably a problem in the play store, because amazon apps had the weather channel and yelp and I could load it. But it doesn't matter- you wont be able to load most apps. Who you gonna call? If all you want to do is browse, get this tablet, there is nothing close to it in the price range-and get the insurance for 9 dollars, its worth it! But if think apps might interest you- think again, its a waste of your money. You were warned!

Was this review helpful? (31) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikefromCT
Stafford,CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
super buy for the $$
8/3/2013

Customer review by flutiepatootie

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by flutiepatootie
by flutiepatootie

i bought this on the spur of the moment to take on an out of country to replace my nook tablet that broke. I wasa pleasantly surprised at the features! The internet is much much faster, and it has alot more features. The video is super! The battery life is not super..but is sufficient. Just plan on hooking up to the charger when not in use. I pretty much have to charge it every day if I use it regularily. Beware, when it tells you its down to 14% charge it THEN or it will poof on u in just a few minutes lol. I installed skype on it and i can walk around and talk to my best friend in Australia whie I do housework. The camera on it isnt the best resolution, but then I didnt buy it for a fancy camera, only something I could use for my kindle books, facebook, check email, apps etc. I do wish it had a regular USB port on it so I could upload my pictures from my camera .. Now the main problem is I cant find an 8 inch carrier case..Hurry up nextbook and come out with one! But I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a tablet for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flutiepatootie
Kansas City, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only had for few days but works great.
11/17/2013

Customer review by morrigan123

4.0 stars 11/17/2013 by morrigan123
by morrigan123

So far the Nextbook is working for the programs I want it for. Was looking for something that would play flixster and vudu, but I can only stream it for some reason. Was reading the more critical reviews about the power button not working properly after awhile and was wondering if people were doing a hard reset on it, which means they were shutting the tablet down manually each time. I own 2 kindles and barely mess with the power button unless I have to do a reboot on it, and found that if I put it in sleep mode all I have to do is tap the button to awaken the tablet. You can find the sleep mode in settings under display. So, I tried it for this tablet, and it works about the same. Also, invest in an USB adapter that allow you to plug the USB cord in it. I did notice that after awhile acv cord might be kind of flimsy. When reading reviews, I pay more attention to 1 star, because I was burn once with reading all the good things about a product.

Was this review helpful? (90) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morrigan123
Hinesville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent tablet at the low-price range.
11/7/2013

Customer review by RikkMV

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by RikkMV
by RikkMV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great tablet, the screen size is good and yet the product isn't too big, quality is good as well, of course for this price it won't be equal to Samsung or Apple, but it's much better than all other low-price tablets I've seen. The Android version is up-to-date and there isn't any problem here, it works fine just as expected. There's enough internal memory to install whatever application you want. The cameras are just basic (vga in front and 2mp in the back) but at least you get to use video conference. Again, at this price you can't really ask for a camera like Sony's. I use my mobile to take good pictures, in a tablet I'm not concerned with photos, just the front camera for video conference. Note that internet is based only on wireless connection, no support for 3G/4G data plans. I guess this is the only thing that would make spend double the price later for an upgrade to a better brand. Overall, this is a really good tablet for its price. There's so much junk in the market with screens that have no resolution at all, so I'm satisfied with this one.

Was this review helpful? (162) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RikkMV
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not For Adults Great Child Tablet
12/24/2013

Customer review by jcrowder0027

3.0 stars 12/24/2013 by jcrowder0027
by jcrowder0027

My son got one for Christmas I was curious before the big day. I opened the box took a peak. I fired it up walls. I added external card checked out some apps, I loaded a couple up, I also checked out the system well. Here's my honest review the storage capacity was loaded up with advertising apps I also ran out of storage quickly from grabbing 8 apps from Google Play store. I was finished could not load any more apps was disappointed with the camera 2.0 mega pixels is granny the picture quality was terrible. I was not impressed with this tablet. Now for a child, I however children want apps games which take a ton of memory and require hard drive space not going to happen with this tablet. Once your done getting a few games on it, the device slows down is choppy, web browsing speed video chops up stalls. If I could say anything good about this product I would root it get rid of factory junk then it would be worth it. Most folks do not even know what that means. For children only to start the off.

Was this review helpful? (35) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcrowder0027
CA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1577 total reviews
1-20 of 1577 reviews