Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1754 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1754 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1754 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
812
4 stars
571
3 stars
123
2 stars
84
1 stars
164
1-20 of 1573 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1573 total reviews
1-20 of 1573 reviews
I just received this about 3 hours ago...
6/27/2013

Customer review by Rugerman68

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Rugerman68
by Rugerman68

OUTSTANDING - Put all my concerns and fears about buyer's remorse to rest... What it DOES do... 1.# Allows you to download, install and run apps from Google play. #already installed# 2.# Allows you to sync with Kindle and download their free app so you can read your existing books AND purchase new ones! 3). Plays YouTube - already watched a few vids. 4). Can download the Netflix app, sign into my account and watch movies. 5). Allows you to install Adobe Reader - I've been paging through a PDF eBook and reads GREAT - not like the horrifying display of the 1st gen Kindle. What it DOESN'T do...I don't know yet and...I don't care, I got all the stuff I wanted to do with it and WORKS!! Just like I thought it would be - its a big 'ole Android cell-phone, #without the cellphone of course), but also much faster! #and might I add CHEAPER???)

Was this review helpful? (336) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rugerman68
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Samsung specs @ $99
9/10/2013

Customer review by froto88

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by froto88
by froto88

I was stuck between a nexus 7 or the samsung tab 8" and so glad i saved the money and got this. The screen is the perfect size with very good resolution. The colors could be more vibrant but hey it's not an lg or samsung device. The only thing holding this tablet back from being identical to the samsung is no bluetooth and 500mb of ram which is really no biggy. You can play graphic heavy games such as dead trigger and such with ease. Movies and video look amazing. The speaker could be a bit louder at times but 90% of the time i always use headphones. Do yourself a favor and don't waste the money on a mainstream name brand tablet this thing packs a punch! Dual core cpu @1.5ghz and 1gb of ram with 8 gb internal storage while taking a 32gb sd card for $99 is simply amazing. The charging is fast and i get roughly 6-7 hrs out of my tablet with basic everyday use. around 4-4.5 hrs of heavy use. That is nearly an hour less than the competition but hey...its $150-$200 less also.

Was this review helpful? (522) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
froto88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Having a great time with this for sure!
12/2/2013

Customer review by W5CGU

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by W5CGU
by W5CGU

I have been working in and around computers since the mid 1980s. First of all, I got this because of the price and looks. I know that buying on price and looks is not really the way to go, but I wanted/needed a tablet. Over all: The battery life is better than I thought it would be. I am great at spending 30 minutes just browsing the tablet looking for an answer to some silly question. The OS is well done and having the Google Store is a real plus. I have not had a chance to use the Mini HDMI but have used all the other features on the tablet. I got a case from Amazon for about $13 with keyboard that plugs into the mini USB port. I put in a 8gb memory stick and now have room to download MANY programs. I would say that for $100 you really get Much More then you expect. I think that the student or business man/woman would find that this covers most of all what you need from a tablet at 1/6 the price of the high end tablets. Bottom line, its a great tablet for the price! Merry Christmas to one and all.

Was this review helpful? (351) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
W5CGU
Cedar Park, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great starter tablet
6/4/2013

Customer review by JerseyyyMike

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by JerseyyyMike
by JerseyyyMike

Does the Nextbook 8 HD compare to the top of the line android tablets in processing speed or screen resolution? No. But for <$100, it's BY FAR the best deal I've found online for the specs. The screen is surprisingly good actually. I thought it was going to be really poor quality for this price point, but isn't bad at all. Internet speed on wifi is just as fast as my Samsung Galaxy Nexus when on my home network. The tablet came fully charged and on the first day, after about 4 hours of use mostly offline use (I kept the wifi turned off when not using it) with full screen brightness, it had over 50% battery remaining. I really like the 4:3 aspect ratio, you're getting more screen than a 16:9 for the same 8" which is great, especially for reading and looking at pictures, especially on Facebook. The learning curve is extremely quick especially if you've ever used any device with Jelly Bean 4.1+. Haven't played any games on it yet or used either of the cameras so I can't speak to their quality, but I bought this mainly for reading, watching videos, and web browsing, and so far it definitely holds up well!!!

Was this review helpful? (403) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyyyMike
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent budget tablet with Google Play
6/7/2013

Customer review by blinduse

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by blinduse
by blinduse

So, I have had this for about 3 days. I bought it for the family. I had a cheap off brand tablet for less than $75 and it was horrible. It didn't have Google Play and the app store it did have was worthless. I tried to go cheap and I ended up regretting it. This tablet is well worth the money and then some. It TRULY does have functioning Google Play. I have downloaded half of my content (my son's games) already from the Google Play app. There are about 2-3 apps that I get an error message about not being compatible with the device. But I can compensate with a different game. This is the exception, not the rule. It has Gmail, Google+, Youtube, all the Google apps you would expect. It also has NetNanny if you you want an account. I have also downloaded the Amazon Appstore, and have no trouble downloading my apps from there. If you have any question about if this is a legit Google Play tablet, the Nextbook IS listed on Google's supported devices. It is not listed under the N's. I found it under "Anyday". I guess that means when the list was updated it was "any day now". The display appears to be HD. It's crisp and clear. Sound is good. After having a cheap tablet, it's nice to have a good tablet that's at a budget price. You get what you pay for, but I have to say this is comparable to my Kindle Fire HD for half the price. If something goes wrong I will update the review. But as of now, it is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (307) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blinduse
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best value at sub $100 tablet
5/29/2013

Customer review by hz2013

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by hz2013
by hz2013

If you are looking for powerful and stylish tablet at sub $100, this is the only one you need to buy. I checked out all tablets including ipad, ipad-mini, kindle, galaxy and Nexus, save yourself some money even if you have plenty. This new Nextbook has spec better than Kindle Fire I and comparable to Kindle Fire HD. The screen size is bigger than ipad-mini and the weight is 100g more than ipad mini. The tradeoff, the Nextbook has less MP on both front and rear camera and shorter battery time. After I checked it out at Walmart web, I could not wait and drove to store and got one. Internet connect is no problem and screen is beatiful. I tested angry bird and temple run, it is fast. With this price, I will buy a new one after one year, so no sense to by extra warrenty.

Was this review helpful? (828) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hz2013
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Finally!
11/15/2013

Customer review by BruticusBob

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by BruticusBob
by BruticusBob

I have been searching for this tablet for years and finally it's arrived. Countless contendendors have come before this one bearing such names as Archos, Coby and "Made in China", but none have offered the power, versatility or quality that the Nextbook NX008HD8G provides. Understand that this is no "set your hair on fire, quad core, 12" super duper HD tablet". Instead, it represents an excellent introduction to the tablet world for young and old alike. A solid stepping stone, if you will. The screen is bright and vivid with good contrast with a responsive capacitive touch interface will not disappoint. The dual core A9 and Mali400 chipsets provide enough horsepower and video torque to make work and play enjoyable. Excellent WiFi and a healthy 8GB of ram for music, apps and pics round out the picture. Battery life: 6 hours listening to music (MP3 256kbs), 4.5 hours watching movies (720p and 1080) This is quite possibly the greatest entry level tablet I've ever tested (and I've tested a lot).

Was this review helpful? (507) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BruticusBob
Sweet Home, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Not to bad for the price
8/15/2013

Customer review by RDarling

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by RDarling
by RDarling

I purchased the Nextbook 8" Tablet based off of reviews and price. Also, so I wouldn't have to sit at my computer and not able to move around if necessary. I've had it for a month so far with heavy daily use. I haven't used my computer since I've had it. Primarily used to browse the internet and play games I've downloaded. I am not a tech person so I relied on the reviews for that. I have not watched a movie in it's entirety but did put one on just to c the quality and volume. The volume is a little low but good quality viewing. Everything works so I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (856) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDarling
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
nice tablet for the $$
7/29/2013

Customer review by ddrevia

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by ddrevia
by ddrevia

Was unsure at first because of inexpensive price, Nextbook 7- $69.99. But I bought it, with insurance to cover spills, cracked screens and such. Was so surprised! I had my apps, my grandbabies apps and it ran wonderful. When I saw there was a Nextbook 8 online bought it and another 7. The 8hd was for me and the 7 for my husbands mom. Meanwhile one of the grandbabies dropped my 7 and cracked the screen. I went to Wal-Marts protection plan, reported it cracked. They emailed me a ups stamp, took theNextbook7 to the ups office same day. Within 2 days received my $$ back on the Nextbook7, via echeck. Went online and used it to purchase another Nextbook 8hd, for my husband! Would recommend them to anyone looking for a tablet but who doesn't want to pay the $$$$ for one. Its a great tablet and don't regret buying it or the insurance. Try one! Nextbook 7 has a 7" screen with a front camera 69.99 Nextbook 8hd has an 8" screen with a front and rear camera 99.99

Was this review helpful? (247) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddrevia
southeast texas region
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BLOWS THE COMPETITION AWAY BUY THIS!!
8/12/2013

Customer review by MarkyThunder

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by MarkyThunder
by MarkyThunder

Bought this for my Wife she has not put it down it works perfectly, As far as the Screen fading out MOST ALL do on HD products however you are looking Straight on when using anyway, The Audio sound is Just Fine it has speaker that is plenty loud enough to be heard if you are in a Noisy outdoor or indoor environment EAR BUDS HELLO!!! It Boots up FAST Scrolls thru Facebook QUICK faster than our PC's do. it gets a little warm on back as extended use does with any electronic device....buy a COOLER Fan we are plenty to choose from here on Walmart .com , To Sum it up if you need tons of Google apps for serious work...BUY a EXPENSIVE Tablet this is $100.00 you get alot of BANG for your buck with this 8 inch Tablet plus it's wider than most bigger screen area. If you want to do Emails Facebook Twitter take pics skype and youtube this works just fine and games work great ,if you need to do SERIOUS Schooling or Business GET AN IPAD and Quit complaining. This Product is THUNDER APPROVED!

Was this review helpful? (215) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkyThunder
Okeechobee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent tablet at the low-price range.
11/7/2013

Customer review by RikkMV

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by RikkMV
by RikkMV

This is a great tablet, the screen size is good and yet the product isn't too big, quality is good as well, of course for this price it won't be equal to Samsung or Apple, but it's much better than all other low-price tablets I've seen. The Android version is up-to-date and there isn't any problem here, it works fine just as expected. There's enough internal memory to install whatever application you want. The cameras are just basic (vga in front and 2mp in the back) but at least you get to use video conference. Again, at this price you can't really ask for a camera like Sony's. I use my mobile to take good pictures, in a tablet I'm not concerned with photos, just the front camera for video conference. Note that internet is based only on wireless connection, no support for 3G/4G data plans. I guess this is the only thing that would make spend double the price later for an upgrade to a better brand. Overall, this is a really good tablet for its price. There's so much junk in the market with screens that have no resolution at all, so I'm satisfied with this one.

Was this review helpful? (162) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RikkMV
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 10 Review of Nextbook Premium 8 HD tablet.
6/12/2013

Customer review by nuismer

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by nuismer
by nuismer

I saw this Nextbook Tablet in my local Walmart store and could not pass it up. Great specs for $99. I've had it for a week now and can confirm that it is probably the best under $100 tablet out there. You get a thin high resolution tablet with 8GB system memory, 1GB RAM, HDMI out, dual core CPU, and dual cameras. I think that a 8 inch, 4:3 aspect ratio tablet is the best choice, you get 46% more screen than a 7 inch tablet for only a little more weight (this tablet is 15 oz.). The increased screen size makes for better web browsing, mail reading, and some games. The dual core 1.5 Ghz processor and Android 1.1.1 make this tablet very fast (Quadrant Standard = 3800) and smooth. It comes with very good written FAQ's, Quick Start Guide, and Instruction Manual. These are also duplicated as files on the Tablet. One small error on the Instruction Manual - The front page says this Tablet is a PREMIUM 8 SE. It is not a SE, it's a HD. The inside of the Manual is for a HD. This tablet comes with lots of Apps already installed including all the Google Suite, Flixster, Net Nanny, Play Store, Nook, and Chrome Browser. Available memory is about standard for 8GB/1GB systems. It has no GPS or Bluetooth and has a 1 yr parts/ 90 day labor warranty. It has a charging light on the front of the screen that I like and it has OTA (over the air) system updates. It works with an OTG adapter (not included) for connection to a mouse, keyboard, flash drive, etc. This tablet works best in portrait mode - held in Landscape mode the keys and cameras are on the side and volume keys are on the bottom. You have to hold the power key down until you get the first screen (about 7 seconds) to start this tablet (longer than any of my other tablets) and don't tap on the Net Nanny icon unless you want to use it. If you do, you will get the sign-on screen on every start after this. Overall, an excellent second or third generation Tablet for under $100.

Was this review helpful? (185) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nuismer
Fort Payne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 10 contributor
Great tablet for the price!
11/29/2013

Customer review by veggiegirl7630

4.0 stars 11/29/2013 by veggiegirl7630
by veggiegirl7630

We bought one of these for our 9 year old daughter to replace her iPod Touch 4th Gen. She uses my iPad to watch Netflix and play Minecraft...things that were not great to do on a small iPod screen. First, the price is great. You are definitely getting more than you pay for with this. The processor is faster than an iPod and the display is very nice. Minecraft played well with no lagging which was a necessity. Netflix doesn't run so well. It takes about 2 minutes of jumpy/lagging video and then it seems to straighten itself out. The wifi seems to disconnect and reconnect often which my husband thought was the reason for the Netflix lag. 2 weeks after buying it, Wal-Mart dropped the price on their Hannspree 10.1 quad processor tablet to $129...only $30 more than this tablet so we returned this one. If they hadn't, we probably would've kept this tablet and it would've served her purpose. If Netflix wasn't a problem, we would've been 100% happy with the value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (157) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veggiegirl7630
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet
12/3/2013

Customer review by JMPhotography

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by JMPhotography
by JMPhotography

This is a great deal and uses same operating system as my kindle. I got this for my husband for $100 only during recent sales. I got this tablet, since my husband wanted to read books I have in my kindle and this is lighter and has a great camera with it to take with him. He has read two books in a matter of a week that my daughter loaded from my kindle account and it comes with the enook already loaded for him to browse both sites and I got my kindle back. He can take this to work and read or to doctor appt. etc now and the price was great. It has the same (jellybean) as my kindle and so I knew this product was right for us instead of getting another expensive kindle for him to surf the net, read, play games, music and take photos. My new kindle has a camera on it but can only take selfies, while his can take panoramic, portrait or landscape. This is a much better deal and he loves the light weight of it compared to my kindle. Husband uses everyday and loves it.

Was this review helpful? (125) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMPhotography
NE Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
an exceptional tablet
5/25/2013

Customer review by Alicia2012

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by Alicia2012
by Alicia2012

I bought this for myself and I wasn't expecting that much, I have only owned this one for a couple days and so far its working well.unlike the other Next books, this one has Google play and a lot of other Google apps.if you want to give your children a gift then buy this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (279) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alicia2012
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exallent tablet!!!
6/6/2013

Customer review by sammy66

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by sammy66
by sammy66

bought my tablet on 6/6/13, and I was very impressed with the quality of the tablet. picture of the screen is great. easy set up and very fast cpu. the price was a great deal! I seen the same tablet on hsn and their price $149.00 plus $9.99 for shipping.if you are looking for a great tablet and a fantastic price buy this one!!

Was this review helpful? (94) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammy66
livonia,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent tablet for beginner or experienced user
9/14/2013

Customer review by oldbud62

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by oldbud62
by oldbud62

i purchased this unit yesterday and so far i am very pleased with it. i wanted an e-reader mostly but having 2 camerasand a great MP3 player is a nice bonus. the screen is crystal clear and the 'capacitive touch' is very responsive. music down loads were quick using Amazon cloud. i also like the 32gb you can add using the micro sd slot. linked up to my computer quickly and transferred more muxic files with no issues. minimum glare from the screen and although it picks up fingerprints from screen dragging and pinching, they do not visibly show unless you hold the unit at an angle. speaker is a little cheap sounding but headphones sound really good. oh yeah, it makes a great e-reader too. hulu Plus streaming tv shows and movies is very smooth and the quality is more than i expected on an 8 in screen. so glad i didnt plop down 200 for a kindle fire. this more than meets my needs and i can use the 100 bucks i saved to buy books and music

Was this review helpful? (112) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldbud62
los lunas,new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sorry I took the chance!
7/26/2013

Customer review by tawubsmom

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by tawubsmom
by tawubsmom

Bought for my son's birthday. Did necessary research, read reviews, felt it was "safe" to take a chance on this since the positive reviews far exceeded the negative. Within a week of 1st usage, it stopped powering on. Exchanged it for identical item, couldn't happen twice right?! Wrong. Within a week from the exchange, it began to freeze and there was NO WAY to shut it off. If it froze in the middle of a game, the loud annoying sound of the game continued to drone on until the battery ran down. Had to put it in another room so we wouldn't have to listen to it. Luckily I purchased Product Replacement Plan... wow, that was useless. Filed claim and was told that I qualified for service under the manufacturer's warranty. Took 4 tries, holding about 20 minutes each time, to get someone on the phone at Nextbook (Efun) only to be told to do a "factory reset." Of course this meant setting everything up again, reloading games, bookmarks, email, etc. Worked great... for about 3 days. Screen started glitching at first, then the screen light would come on but only a series of horizontal lines appeared, scrolling upwards. Again attempted to file a claim with the Product Replacement Plan. Again was told I "qualified for service under manuf warr." Yay, lucky me. They're just going to tell me to factory reset again, but... should I really have to do this every few days?! I think not. Should have spent a little more and gotten a nook, at least it's a reliable product! Buyer... BEWARE!!

Was this review helpful? (689) (157)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tawubsmom
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very Pleasantly Surpised.
6/10/2013

Customer review by StPeteRickster

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by StPeteRickster
by StPeteRickster

Up until 10 months ago, didn't even have a smartphone. AM PC literate and can hold my own in Linux, but the day I walked out with my Android Phone (2.3.6 Gingerbread 8-( ), was embarassed at how little I felt I actually knew. Could barely answer a call, it was 'foreign' to me. Spent 48 hours on the support site reading and reading and within 2 days, I was back at the place we got it pointing out an error they made by not putting the NEW sim card into my phone. Many phone features were inaccessible due to their error. All that being said, consider my self technically capable and if you give me instructions and a device with some time, I will make the device sing. To the matter at hand - This tablet is AWESOME!! Yes, from reading prior reviews on HSN (selling for $169.95 currently) and the 'Nextbook' website (sells for $199.99 there) - knew there were a few issues to look out for. Most reviews seemed to be great or awful and many more were great. Seems some have a bad battery, so if you get one, plug it in, charge it a good chunk of hours (it said 5 or 6, but I gave it all night). Since then, the battery does not drain quickly and seems to last a few hours before I even notice a significant drop. Other knock is the single speaker in the back. There are 3rd party media players (MXPlayer) that allow you to amplify your audio out 200%, but a good set of headphones for listening is likely required, unless it is VERY quiet where you are. Screen resolution is 1024*768, so some HD is possible on it, but 16:9 needs 1280 across, this has 1024. What it does, it does well and my pinball and other games so far have played very well. Unit gets warm under one area - am assuming it is normal to some extent. Best thing I can say is if someone handed this to me to play with for an hour and then guess how much it sold for, I would 100% guess MORE than I paid for - THAT is a good feeling. Add to that the 2 year service plan on an unknown brand was only $9 and I don't think I can lose here. Guy in front of me took 20 minutes and blew $500 on an iPad, when I got up, the clerk had to double check the price when it rang up. I had the item displayed on my smartphone WalMart app and told him it says YOU have these. He kept looking at the stats, for 8gb more internal storage (and I can install a 32gb MicroSD card) the guy in front of me paid over $400 more for a device that was much closer to my device than he would likely want to know. Been playing movies, music, games - hard for two days now and it is NICE. Am just a guy who never thought I could afford a good tablet and no matter what you spend, it all depreciates rapidly. Best defense is getting by as inexpensively as possible. That being said, if you can live with the low speaker and charge it right first time out, this little champ might be the best under C Note deal ever.....

Was this review helpful? (88) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StPeteRickster
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If Unopened great, if opened check it good
12/9/2013

Customer review by pipersbird

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by pipersbird
by pipersbird

After test driving several other tablets we decided this was going to be the best fit for us. The 10" tablets get heavy after holding them for extended periods of time, and the 7" did not give our older eyes the visible screen size we needed. We ordered 2 of these for our office. They are great for conferences, and client meetings. We set up separate emails for our tablets so we can have things forwarded to them if important when we are out of town, but not be flooded with everything. It is easy to set up and once we installed office pro and adobe we were all set. The battery life is pretty good, but if they switched to a lithium it would be better, which is why I gave the battery life only 4 stars. The only complaint we had is that one had been opened, the pouch was missing and the charger in the box was not the correct one. We are going to try to get them at the local walmart next time one of us goes to town. Other than that we are happy with the purchase. We would buy them again. For the price, it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (81) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pipersbird
Angel Fire, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1573 total reviews
1-20 of 1573 reviews