Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
5/15/2013

Customer review by rob245

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by rob245
by rob245

I purchased this camera yesterday after my child's awards day and my other camera missed the most important picture. So far this camera is very simple to use and takes great pictures. The case is great that comes with it. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rob245
Fyffe Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/11/2013

Customer review by noham

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by noham
by noham

awesome camera. zoom blew e away. we went to sedona and I took a picture of a deer across the mtn.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noham
mesa, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best camera ever
8/8/2013

Customer review by Paksenarrion

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Paksenarrion
by Paksenarrion

This camera is so easy to use. The pictures are so clear. I looked at other cameras but this was the best with 16 megapixels and 30X zoom. The package deal has everything you need. Even the batteries last longer than in my other digital camera. Definitely a camera that I will keep and use for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paksenarrion
Havelock, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice ... for the price
7/3/2013

Customer review by jpKomando

4.0 stars 7/3/2013 by jpKomando
by jpKomando

I just purchased this about a month ago, immediately took it on vacation for a week and read the manual as I went. I can't figure out how to connect usb so I can view pic on TV. Very easy to use. I like the stabilizer feature and the 30x zoom let me take close up pics of people on stage as sat 12 rows back in an the audience. The chip makes dark areas lighter that real life. I'm still learning how to adjust the settings. Sometimes the auto focus does not focus as quick as I'd like in slower shutter mode to catch quick pics before people move. I like the wide angle close up ability. All in all this was a good buy. The 30zoom and the 16mp are so much better than what I was use to. Shipping only took 3days.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpKomando
chgo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/5/2013

Customer review by Brittian

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Brittian
by Brittian

I love this camera. It is perfect for my daughters softball game. It zooms in really far. The only thing is it takes a few seconds to focus. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brittian
Columbia, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT CAMERA
8/31/2013

Customer review by walrmart

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by walrmart
by walrmart

I did a lot of endless research. This camera has loads of picture taking features. It is easy to use and very comfortable to hold. The zoom is amazing. I was looking at the Nikon camera that is similar for a few dollars more also. I went with this because of price. I do have a more expensive Nikon I do not want to take out all the time but wanted something better then the pocket size cameras. Tell you what this may just become my main digital camera. You will be hard pressed to find more bang for the buck. I have had Fuji cameras before and just upgraded from my Fuji pocket type camera. Also I have needed customer service and found them very nice. After I had sent back my small camera because the power supply would not work, a service rep from Fuji called me to make sure what was needed. They sent me a new camera.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walrmart
Waltmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great
6/22/2013

Customer review by ggdawg

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by ggdawg
by ggdawg

the zoom blew me away! i love this camera! it is light, powerful and takes beautiful shots! i am just a begginer and i don't think that this camera would be great for experts but i enjoy it so so much! a great buyy

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggdawg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Took excellent pictures from the start
8/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is a nice next step up camera from your traditional point and shoot cameras. I love the 30optical zoom lens!! Even zoomed in on a subject the pictures came out crisp and clear. Its true test will be this weekend at our local high school football stadium for Picture/ Media day. I caught excellent pictures today of butterflies. Wasn't hard to start up at all.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the Camera
8/23/2013

Customer review by RenTara

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by RenTara
by RenTara

Got this camera just before my sister's baby shower so I got to use it right away. My old camera made it so difficult to take pictures inside at party's, but this was perfect. It took nice clear pictures. I've also used this camera for landscapes and nighttime pictures. The zoom is great, gets nice and close without blurring. Definitely an amazing price for the product. Looked at other cameras for $400-$500+ and some weren't even as good as this one. Would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RenTara
Renny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional!
9/22/2013

Customer review by Purlie

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Purlie
by Purlie

After my 4th American made camera stopped working I decided to get a Fuji. WOW. Gorgeous pictures, easy to use. Came in a bundle with a memory card, case, etc. I took a picture of the moon and it turned out!!! I have to read the book to learn all the amazing things this camera can do. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purlie
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good camera for the price
8/21/2013

Customer review by dalenglo

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by dalenglo
by dalenglo

everything arrived within 3 days, but coupon for free 8x10 print as stated on package, was not there.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dalenglo
pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for outside pictures but not for inside
9/18/2013

Customer review by Jenniferrm

3.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Jenniferrm
by Jenniferrm

This wasn't a bad camera. It has a great zoom and took nice pictures outside. The pictures I took inside were dark and a little blurry. My old Nikon Coolpix point and shoot took better quality pictures. I ended up sending it back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenniferrm
United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
9/8/2013

Customer review by CiCi71

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by CiCi71
by CiCi71

I went to several different electronic stores to compare features and price. At, the beginning I wasn't sure what brand or type of camera. All i knew, is that i wanted a upgraded digital camera, with great zoom, auto focus and easy use for a upcoming trip to Dubai. Of course, cost was a factor as I don't use cameras a lot - but I was winning to spend what i felt was reasonable. All the cameras i found that i liked at other stores (online) they were sold out when i went to the cart. One store also had a Fuji Film camera with similiar features (not as much zoom) for similiar price. of course, sold out. I decided to check walmart online and I was pleasantly surpirsed with a similiar Fuji Film (like the other i saw at best buy). This one came with a camera bag and SD card. I look forward to using my camera in October, but from the few test shots. It will live up to my expectation and all of the high reviews I read at the time I purchased mine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CiCi71
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to set up
9/16/2013

Customer review by PokeyGB

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by PokeyGB
by PokeyGB

The camera is easy to setup and to use 30X optical zoom is great and takes great pic's so far. I would recommend this camera for cost and use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PokeyGB
Northern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine Camera for the money
8/30/2013

Customer review by azann001

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by azann001
by azann001

I was pleasantly surprised when I was reading the owners manual (which I printed out) to find out that I could take pictures in black and white, as well as color. The only down side is that the manual is not in a larger print, but that doesn't detract from the camera itself. The added items for the same price as the camera alone swayed my decision to purchase the package. I've always been satisfied with the Fuji name. I would definitely recommend others buy this camera over the higher priced larger name cameras, which I will not name here. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azann001
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent intermediate level camera
9/9/2013

Customer review by Bunker2013

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Bunker2013
by Bunker2013

Pictures are crystal clear ZOOM works extremely well The only problem is that there is only a 3"x3" rear-view device that becomes a real chore when trying to view a subject when the sun is behind you Camera needs a normal, old fashion rear-view sight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunker2013
Carleton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/6/2013

Customer review by sirgio

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by sirgio
by sirgio

camera is good however an e mailto fuji regarding a question on it was never responded to

Was this review helpful? (9) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sirgio
garfield nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm sure my kid's will enjoy!
11/25/2013

Customer review by SCA59BC

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by SCA59BC
by SCA59BC

My experiences with Walmart have alway's been good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCA59BC
Buffalo Center, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for someone who needs easy operation
11/14/2013

Customer review by Farmland9

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Farmland9
by Farmland9

I am just learning how to use my camera but I loving all the things that it can do. I'm excited and looking forward to taking pictures of the places that I visit,family and all the precious things that can be captured and saved. I hope anyone else who buys this camera will enjoy it as much as I have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmland9
Lenoir, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for anyone
10/7/2013

Customer review by Keney

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Keney
by Keney

Got this camera because my son had one and was happy with it. It has features I did not expect and gives great pictures. It's simple, light and quick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keney
Farmington MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews