Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 41 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Very happy with my TV
5/20/2013

Customer review by Love2garden55

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Love2garden55
by Love2garden55

We bought this TV after having an old 27" RCA, big tube. We are very happy, the TV has good picture, the only thing is the sound not quite high tech but it could be connected to another device. The nice thing about this TV is that you do not need a DVD player, if you own a laptop or computer, you can play your DVDs with a cable (not included). The guys at the Walmart store in Indianola Iowa looked it and sold me the right kind of cable, cost about $35. It also allows me connect my laptop to TV and can watch online shows for free or look at my computer, Skype, etc. without having to buy another device. I live in rural Iowa, without cable, so this is a good deal for the price. With Sony, you can't go wrong, good quality. Delivery was fast & careful. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2garden55
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent 32" TV
5/1/2013

Customer review by drumtraveler

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by drumtraveler
by drumtraveler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sony finally made a less wide 32" TV, thus allowing this model to fit inside my entertainment center. The Setup was very easy, and I highly recommend an HDMI cable (not included) as the connection from the cable box. The picture is noticeably better with the HDMI input. Of the choices for type of picture to display, I prefer the one called Wide Full. Proportions look the most natural in this setting. I'm very happy with this Sony and recommend it without reservation. Just check the dimensions of where you want to place it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drumtraveler
Tujunga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best 32inch out there.
7/12/2013

Customer review by planes12345

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by planes12345
by planes12345

32 inch tvs are a somewhat neglected product and most are 720 which doesn't matter at this size. CNET rates it a 3.5 out of 5 and about the best in picture quality at this size. I used their calibration suggestion and it's now a very nice looking tv. Some of the complaints they make as far as yellows and purples are not very noticeable to my eye and the yellows look perfect to me and I've seen purples. I do highly suggest using the calibrations they suggest as the tv can look pretty bad if not set up correctly. For awhile it hurt my eyes to look at it until it was correctly set. SD tv looks very good too.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
planes12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good set for the money
9/15/2013

Customer review by Bananas1947

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Bananas1947
by Bananas1947

A very nice TV for the money. The default settings give a poor picture and must be adjusted for a superior picture. I might recommend you use a Monster HDMI cable. I bought a WalMart brand HDMI cable and noticed leakage to the TW coaxial. Maybe poor shielding from the Walmart cable was the culprit as the Monster HDMI improved the picture 100%. Very nice TV for the money, I feel satisfied with it. BYT it replaced a Sony Trinitron which was 17 years which I also bought at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bananas1947
hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
digital receiver works great, picture is great
12/20/2013

Customer review by gizzmogeek

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by gizzmogeek
by gizzmogeek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use this without cable, just using the internal digital receiver attached to an external antennea. The picture quality is excellent, above and beyond what I expected for a TV this inexpensive. It picks up the stations very well. Couldn't be more pleased. The remote isn't too complicated either.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gizzmogeek
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/11/2013

Customer review by mygooddeals

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by mygooddeals
by mygooddeals
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a TV for my bedroom and chose SONY because of its reputation. It is a great TV, has vibrant colors, great sound and picture quality. Very easy to set-up along with my satellite receiver and DVD player.The screen looks bigger than 32'. Overall it was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mygooddeals
Tonopah,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sony never disappoints me
11/10/2013

Customer review by Montegomom

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Montegomom
by Montegomom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a different brand TV in my kitchen that had very poor sound quality so I ordered this Sony to replace it. I expected it to be better but was surprised at how good it really is. Beautiful picture and the commercials are the same sound level as the programming. I really appreciate the noise leveling that it does automatically. Ordering on-line with free pickup at the Walmart store was very easy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Montegomom
Dixon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good piece of electronics
11/25/2013

Customer review by crispydude

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by crispydude
by crispydude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a larger Sony flat screen in my living room and the small Sanyo in my bedroom was in- adequate, I shopped Walmart on line and purchased the 32" TV on line. It has met or exceeded all my expectations. The other TV only had an acceptable picture if you looked at it straight on, other wise it was actually un-watchable. The Sony does not have that problem , you can look at it at about any angle and still get a good picture. The other features are easy to use and the menu is effortless. All in all I think that this was vey good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crispydude
Cicero Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv for the price
8/8/2013

Customer review by repoman1

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by repoman1
by repoman1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buy it you won't regret it sound and picture are amazing

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
repoman1
land of the free
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great smaller tv
1/26/2014

Customer review by HopePeaceJoy

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by HopePeaceJoy
by HopePeaceJoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an updated version of a Sony tv I bought in 2010. I loved that one, so bought the current one for another room. Picture is terrific. Sound is pretty good (I always think the sound could be better). I don't do any fancy computer connections, so can't comment on that. But, Blu-ray works great with it. I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HopePeaceJoy
roanoke va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv
2/2/2014

Customer review by mauiforlovers

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by mauiforlovers
by mauiforlovers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a sony 40" TV that I bought 6 years ago and it's still as good a picture as when I bought it. Decided to stick with what I know and love.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mauiforlovers
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2013

Customer review by has2beonsale

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by has2beonsale
by has2beonsale
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good picture, under $300 is a good price

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
has2beonsale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am very pleased with the Sony TV we purchased.
11/20/2013

Customer review by ImmaJean

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by ImmaJean
by ImmaJean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sony is a great quality company, and we were not dissappointed in this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImmaJean
Aragon, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2013

Customer review by dguin61

3.0 stars 5/2/2013 by dguin61
by dguin61

Had Sony in the past really liked it. Purchased a Sony Bravia it lasted less than 60 days and will not come on. I didn't buy the extra protection plan so I am stuck with a 330.00 t.v. that doesn't work. When and bought another 1. I guess it is a newer model but same brand. Hate it will be taking it back ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (4) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dguin61
Toccoa, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A nice upgrade to HD, good sound, bright picture.
12/4/2013

Customer review by blaineweatherwatcher

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by blaineweatherwatcher
by blaineweatherwatcher

This was a very big improvement over the little old TV that needed the digital converter. Big, clear picture and good sound. I ended up needing an audio/video switch to go back and forth between VCR and DVD and a game, to the TV. Otherwise it would mean putting cords in and out all the time. The old VCR still needs the digital converter but works and plays nicely on this TV. We are on broadcast and is workable, just not the best when real windy or mid-storm. Displaying digital camera pictures from a flash drive is easy and nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blaineweatherwatcher
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellant choice for a small to medium size room.
12/17/2013

Customer review by kitch53

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by kitch53
by kitch53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mounted mid-wall in a 11'x14' room. We recently switched from Dish to Cable service and found our older tv had a tuner problem. Setup for this product was easy and didn't require a lot of time. I think the picture quality is excellent and the sound equalizer helped with the audio quality in our room versus the old device. Though the picture quality is excellent it no doubt would have been better on Dish, but we got weary with the over priced product that Dish and Direct have become.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitch53
Grayson,Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid, but basic feature set.
8/30/2013

Customer review by arbitrate

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by arbitrate
by arbitrate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not have PC input other than HDMI, but works well with MacMini. Better as monitor than TV. GO with 40 incher if you want a better TV. I like that it sits low as opposed to on a stand several inches high.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arbitrate
Winter Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV. Highly recommended.
12/10/2013

Customer review by sonyHDTV

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by sonyHDTV
by sonyHDTV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of this TV. The reason I bought it was to be used as a computer screen and it didn't disappoint me. I don't play games but use my computer mostly for internet and movies and my expectations were set at that level. The screen is very thin and super light which makes it easier to move back and forth on my desk. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and the price that I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonyHDTV
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It seems like people look a little fatter.
4/18/2013

Customer review by andanda

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by andanda
by andanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

People may appear to be heavier than on other TV's I have had but this doesn't bother me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (95)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andanda
Arroyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sony TV
12/2/2013

Customer review by Wanderer321

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Wanderer321
by Wanderer321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The name says it all. I have a 46" Sony Bravia in the family room and this 32" for the bedroom is equal in features and quality. Has a great picture and very little adjustments had to be made from the factory settings. I would definitely recommed this Sony and size for use as a second TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wanderer321
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews