Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 29 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
CharBroil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal
9/13/2014

Customer review by KillerGriller

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by KillerGriller
by KillerGriller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived very quickly. My son and I assembled the unit in just about an hour and a half. Needed a screwdriver and a wrench. Easy to assemble. Appears to be a very durable unit. Washed the grates and oiled the interior as instructed. Has a huge grill space. Fired the unit up and enjoyed some very tasty rib eyes, barbecued chicken and grilled veggies. Am looking forward to many more grill outs with the family on this fantastic outdoor grill !

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KillerGriller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Grill!
6/25/2013

Customer review by Outdoorsmen318

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Outdoorsmen318
by Outdoorsmen318

My Dad and I Bought one of these for my Brother 3yrs ago,For Fathers Day.And He Loves it.Quality construction,Easy to build.Food Tastes way better than a Weber ever could,Even with plain charcoal!We also Bought him the side smoker,It's sold Separately.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Outdoorsmen318
Salinas,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
everything as seen in picture
1/31/2016

Customer review by batts

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by batts
by batts

goog grill

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
batts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This makes #2
10/21/2014

Customer review by jadcox

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by jadcox
by jadcox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great grill, we purchased our first grill same as this one and it lasted 8 years, and let me tell you we used it to death. For my husbands birthday he asked for another grill, he mentioned he would like to have the same kind if i could find it. I found it on good Ole Wal Mart website, he was very excited. Thank you Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jadcox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our grill
1/21/2016

Customer review by Kimmie

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Kimmie
by Kimmie

Bought this Grill for my boyfriend and he loves it. We bar b qued this last weekend. The product is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good experience
6/4/2014

Customer review by Zeusstrongman

1.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Zeusstrongman
by Zeusstrongman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this grill online assuming it would come in good shape. It was dented, making the cover fit crooked. The picture of the thermometer on the ad was false. It doesn't show any temp reading. I am very dissatisfied

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/12/2014

We're sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and always want to make sure that you are able to take advantage of all that your grill has to offer. Has a case been created with us? Please give us a call. Our phone number is 1-800-241-7548 and our knowledgeable grill service specialists are more than happy to best assist.

Zeusstrongman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its good for the value
6/7/2014

Customer review by Mittygee

4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Mittygee
by Mittygee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

start off bad, missing couple items, but response was excellent, receive another within days. Thanks, gonna fired it up today 6/07/14.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mittygee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
11/19/2015

Customer review by Miaa

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Miaa
by Miaa

This grill is very convenient and easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible Experience
7/27/2015

Customer review by CJ1977

1.0 stars 7/27/2015 by CJ1977
by CJ1977

Ordered this online through Walmart. Box was in terrible condition, lid was dented, inside spring-rack fits slanted, the firebox is all oily AND the racks are completely covered in dark grease and oil that looks like someone returned the product USED and was shipped out to, unfortunately me!! I purchased this item for my Fiance for his birthday. I will never again purchase another item online now through Walmart, as I have without an experience like this for over 2 years!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/29/2015

We're very sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want you to enjoy using your grill. Please contact Char-Broil directly and we will be able to replace any damaged parts and help you to get up and grilling.

CJ1977
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
6/10/2014

Customer review by MrsGlaze

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by MrsGlaze
by MrsGlaze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grill is more than worth the price it has a large cooking space and nice size rack to use for storage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsGlaze
pittsburgh. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great grill
9/13/2014

Customer review by CarraB

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by CarraB
by CarraB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchases this gril as a gift for my father. The gril is a nice size and the side racks come in handy. It was very easy to put together. My father received so many compliments and this gril, we ordered a second one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarraB
millersville, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you paid for
11/7/2014

Customer review by Raymer80

3.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Raymer80
by Raymer80

The hinges are not very sturdy.Puts too much pressure on the bottom barrel when opened. Seems like it will give out after the top level cooking area. The second level cooking area bent in the middle after putting one row of hotdogs on first use. The temp gauge is cheap and smoke escapes from around the temp gauge because it's not snugg. I should have paid alittle more for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/18/2014

We're very sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want to best assist with this. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548.

Raymer80
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very sturdy and easy to put together
6/26/2014

Customer review by 49ersSF

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by 49ersSF
by 49ersSF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great BBQ. I use this for kabob skewers and the space for skewers is perfect. Also was easyto install and very sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
49ersSF
san francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
problemes
9/14/2015

Customer review by notgood

1.0 stars 9/14/2015 by notgood
by notgood

i order one of it it come in a box it a nice grill but the sent it to me i dont even bild it yet cause it come with some brokin part the warning rack broke the sign in the corver i just open the box in pot it in my garage cause the sent it with brokin part

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/15/2015

We're very sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want you to enjoy using your grill. Please contact Char-Broil directly and we will be able to best assist and help you to get up and grilling.

notgood
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT FIRST TIME GRILL....ONLY ONE PROBLEM
8/6/2015

Customer review by JROCK7703

5.0 stars 8/6/2015 by JROCK7703
by JROCK7703

I was wondering can I attach a smoker on this unit and if so where?

JROCK7703
bbq
6/11/2014

Customer review by olescar

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by olescar
by olescar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very happy with item

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olescar
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill
1/21/2015

Customer review by TSiz

5.0 stars 1/21/2015 by TSiz
by TSiz

I did a lot of research before buying this grill. Quality materials, lots of grill space and extras for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
6/14/2014

Customer review by Ftggghuhggff

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Ftggghuhggff
by Ftggghuhggff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I opened the box of this grill to put it together, it was used. There was grease all over the rack and that's highly upsetting

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ftggghuhggff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nuts
5/7/2015

Customer review by hardware store bound

1.0 stars 5/7/2015 by hardware store bound
by hardware store bound

might be nice if it came with the 32 flange nuts required to assemble. hardware pack is here, no 32 nuts, or space where there ever were 32 flange nuts.

hardware store bound
Dad's pit
9/3/2014

Customer review by OBKBBaby

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by OBKBBaby
by OBKBBaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had two of the same part but customer service sent the correct part

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OBKBBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews