Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 25 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Awesome Grill!
6/25/2013

Customer review by Outdoorsmen318

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Outdoorsmen318
by Outdoorsmen318

My Dad and I Bought one of these for my Brother 3yrs ago,For Fathers Day.And He Loves it.Quality construction,Easy to build.Food Tastes way better than a Weber ever could,Even with plain charcoal!We also Bought him the side smoker,It's sold Separately.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outdoorsmen318
Salinas,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
CharBroil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal
9/13/2014

Customer review by KillerGriller

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by KillerGriller
by KillerGriller

Arrived very quickly. My son and I assembled the unit in just about an hour and a half. Needed a screwdriver and a wrench. Easy to assemble. Appears to be a very durable unit. Washed the grates and oiled the interior as instructed. Has a huge grill space. Fired the unit up and enjoyed some very tasty rib eyes, barbecued chicken and grilled veggies. Am looking forward to many more grill outs with the family on this fantastic outdoor grill !

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KillerGriller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This makes #2
10/21/2014

Customer review by jadcox

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by jadcox
by jadcox

Great grill, we purchased our first grill same as this one and it lasted 8 years, and let me tell you we used it to death. For my husbands birthday he asked for another grill, he mentioned he would like to have the same kind if i could find it. I found it on good Ole Wal Mart website, he was very excited. Thank you Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadcox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good experience
6/4/2014

Customer review by Zeusstrongman

1.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Zeusstrongman
by Zeusstrongman

I ordered this grill online assuming it would come in good shape. It was dented, making the cover fit crooked. The picture of the thermometer on the ad was false. It doesn't show any temp reading. I am very dissatisfied

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Charbroil - 6/12/2014

We're sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and always want to make sure that you are able to take advantage of all that your grill has to offer. Has a case been created with us? Please give us a call. Our phone number is 1-800-241-7548 and our knowledgeable grill service specialists are more than happy to best assist.

Zeusstrongman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/10/2014

Customer review by MrsGlaze

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by MrsGlaze
by MrsGlaze

This grill is more than worth the price it has a large cooking space and nice size rack to use for storage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsGlaze
pittsburgh. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bbq
6/11/2014

Customer review by olescar

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by olescar
by olescar

very happy with item

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olescar
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its good for the value
6/7/2014

Customer review by Mittygee

4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Mittygee
by Mittygee

start off bad, missing couple items, but response was excellent, receive another within days. Thanks, gonna fired it up today 6/07/14.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mittygee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you paid for
11/7/2014

Customer review by Raymer80

3.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Raymer80
by Raymer80

The hinges are not very sturdy.Puts too much pressure on the bottom barrel when opened. Seems like it will give out after the top level cooking area. The second level cooking area bent in the middle after putting one row of hotdogs on first use. The temp gauge is cheap and smoke escapes from around the temp gauge because it's not snugg. I should have paid alittle more for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Charbroil - 11/18/2014

We're very sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want to best assist with this. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548.

Raymer80
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very sturdy and easy to put together
6/26/2014

Customer review by 49ersSF

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by 49ersSF
by 49ersSF

Great BBQ. I use this for kabob skewers and the space for skewers is perfect. Also was easyto install and very sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
49ersSF
san francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dad's pit
9/3/2014

Customer review by OBKBBaby

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by OBKBBaby
by OBKBBaby

Had two of the same part but customer service sent the correct part

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OBKBBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great grill
9/13/2014

Customer review by CarraB

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by CarraB
by CarraB

I purchases this gril as a gift for my father. The gril is a nice size and the side racks come in handy. It was very easy to put together. My father received so many compliments and this gril, we ordered a second one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarraB
millersville, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
6/14/2014

Customer review by Ftggghuhggff

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Ftggghuhggff
by Ftggghuhggff

When I opened the box of this grill to put it together, it was used. There was grease all over the rack and that's highly upsetting

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ftggghuhggff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
durability
9/9/2014

Customer review by Pebbles59

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Pebbles59
by Pebbles59

its new so i don't know about the durability yet

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pebbles59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
5/27/2014

Customer review by MWJP

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by MWJP
by MWJP

Nice product

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MWJP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice grill
1/12/2015

Customer review by Jmjsk

3.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Jmjsk
by Jmjsk

The grill is made well and is easy to assemble. The only con would be the temperature gauge doesn't actually show the temp, just warm,ideal,or hot. Makes smoking difficult if you don't know the correct temp.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmjsk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rusts
12/2/2014

Customer review by JDietrick

3.0 stars 12/2/2014 by JDietrick
by JDietrick

Great BBQ but starts to rust in the first week

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDietrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible Experience
7/27/2015

Customer review by CJ1977

1.0 stars 7/27/2015 by CJ1977
by CJ1977

Ordered this online through Walmart. Box was in terrible condition, lid was dented, inside spring-rack fits slanted, the firebox is all oily AND the racks are completely covered in dark grease and oil that looks like someone returned the product USED and was shipped out to, unfortunately me!! I purchased this item for my Fiance for his birthday. I will never again purchase another item online now through Walmart, as I have without an experience like this for over 2 years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Charbroil - 7/29/2015

We're very sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want you to enjoy using your grill. Please contact Char-Broil directly and we will be able to replace any damaged parts and help you to get up and grilling.

CJ1977
Would recommend to a friend? No
loved using it
8/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very happy, awesome value Attractive and substantial Adjustable racks and vents to control heat Hot as lava holding a ton of charcoal EZ to light with Weber fuel cubes

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Own the Summer!
6/11/2014

Customer review by TheGrillGoddess

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by TheGrillGoddess
by TheGrillGoddess

I have had this grill for over a year and I love it! You have room for two full racks of ribs or a boatload of chicken and burgers or a celebration of veggies that can cook at their proper temperatures thanks to two levels of grilling or smoking genius!

TheGrillGoddess
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Second One
6/21/2014

Customer review by LAD1

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by LAD1
by LAD1

I bought this bar-b-que because i bought one in 1998 and it lasted 16 years. It does great ribs, fajitas, steaks, smoked sauage, and burgers. It has all of the features that I need.

LAD1
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews