Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-20 of 61 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
I love this grill
1/10/2017

Customer review by bosshogg501

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by bosshogg501
by bosshogg501

I've had this for a bit over a year and i love it. I use it about 3-5 times a week. It's starting to rust due to being left out in the rain. I would definitely recommend this grill.

bosshogg501
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Neat Grill
8/25/2016

Customer review by Phill89

3.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Phill89
by Phill89

I bought this grill last night, and found three holes in the legs to not be fully punched. That is three of the twelve holes that are needed to assemble the legs to the supports and bottom of the grill. I used my punch set to move them to finish assembly as I am hosting a party in two days, and did not want to deal with returns. Other than that I was pleased with the fastener package, one package almost an 8x11 sheet with clear labeled pieces and a perforated backside for getting what you need when you need it. I think that this grill should be very capable with two dampers and adjustable grate height. Being made in USA is a big plus for me when shopping, but it also makes me more disappointed when I find mistakes like this.

Phill89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
overall satisfied
7/10/2016

Customer review by Gogoldie

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Gogoldie
by Gogoldie

I got this grill for mother's day 2 years ago and for the most part I am very satisfied. Today I am smoking a pork shoulder and the warming rack is resting on top of it. I want to be able to do a small turkey but am sure the warming rack would prohibit this. Is there any way to remove this rack to cook a larger item?

Gogoldie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Best Grill Ever!!
7/9/2016

Customer review by Meki

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Meki
by Meki

I love it!! I was also able to find a side smoker firebox model# 11201715.

Meki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Awsome grill! Love it
6/4/2016

Customer review by Gearhead72789

4.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Gearhead72789
by Gearhead72789

Love this grill. However I can't find the fire box add on that attaches to the side. Anyone know where I can get one?

Gearhead72789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
I love this bar-be-que!
6/6/2016

Customer review by Pacwest

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Pacwest
by Pacwest

I've had mine for over 10 years. I worn it out I've used it so much. It's still great.

Pacwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poorly manufactured
6/7/2016

Customer review by Doc Matt

3.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Doc Matt
by Doc Matt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Name plate fell off during assembly, screws/bolts/nuts were short x 6.

Doc Matt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this grill!
4/9/2016

Customer review by nbm2

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by nbm2
by nbm2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I own a Charbroil grill and sent this one to my grandson as a wedding gift. This grills food beautifully, even chicken which can be hard to do without charring. I can't comment on putting together since I wasn't involved but I have owned my Charbroil for four years and its sturdy and nothing has fallen off. I highly recommend and when I need a new bbq I will purchase a Charbroil.

nbm2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome grill
4/23/2016

Customer review by Flukie22

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Flukie22
by Flukie22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had my grill for two weeks now and it's the best thing ever. I have even grilled vegetables on it as well.

Flukie22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
return item
3/20/2016

Customer review by Latson 4

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Latson 4
by Latson 4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't have a response as I decided not to keep it.

Latson 4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Own the Summer!
6/11/2014

Customer review by TheGrillGoddess

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by TheGrillGoddess
by TheGrillGoddess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this grill for over a year and I love it! You have room for two full racks of ribs or a boatload of chicken and burgers or a celebration of veggies that can cook at their proper temperatures thanks to two levels of grilling or smoking genius!

TheGrillGoddess
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Grill
6/10/2014

Customer review by Tabor

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Tabor
by Tabor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grill cooks food better than I could imagine. I have grilled steaks, smoked ribs, chickens, turkeys, and all kinds of vegetables. It burns evenly, helps the coals stay hot longer and shows no sign of wear even after a year.

Tabor
Villa Hills, KY, United States
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nuts
5/7/2015

Customer review by hardware store bound

1.0 stars 5/7/2015 by hardware store bound
by hardware store bound

might be nice if it came with the 32 flange nuts required to assemble. hardware pack is here, no 32 nuts, or space where there ever were 32 flange nuts.

hardware store bound
My Second One
6/21/2014

Customer review by LAD1

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by LAD1
by LAD1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bar-b-que because i bought one in 1998 and it lasted 16 years. It does great ribs, fajitas, steaks, smoked sauage, and burgers. It has all of the features that I need.

LAD1
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FIRST TIME GRILL....ONLY ONE PROBLEM
8/6/2015

Customer review by JROCK7703

5.0 stars 8/6/2015 by JROCK7703
by JROCK7703

I was wondering can I attach a smoker on this unit and if so where?

JROCK7703
CharBroil 48" American Gourmet 800 Series Charcoal
9/13/2014

Customer review by KillerGriller

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by KillerGriller
by KillerGriller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived very quickly. My son and I assembled the unit in just about an hour and a half. Needed a screwdriver and a wrench. Easy to assemble. Appears to be a very durable unit. Washed the grates and oiled the interior as instructed. Has a huge grill space. Fired the unit up and enjoyed some very tasty rib eyes, barbecued chicken and grilled veggies. Am looking forward to many more grill outs with the family on this fantastic outdoor grill !

Was this review helpful? (52) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KillerGriller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Grill!
6/25/2013

Customer review by Outdoorsmen318

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Outdoorsmen318
by Outdoorsmen318

My Dad and I Bought one of these for my Brother 3yrs ago,For Fathers Day.And He Loves it.Quality construction,Easy to build.Food Tastes way better than a Weber ever could,Even with plain charcoal!We also Bought him the side smoker,It's sold Separately.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Outdoorsmen318
Salinas,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
First BBQ a complete success
5/3/2016

Customer review by madmikemommy

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by madmikemommy
by madmikemommy

Was easy to put together with the exception of the warming grate, that snapped on me while I was tightening it on one side. I hope the company can send me a new grate, or I will have to get this one welded.. Also, remember to follow the seasoning instructions before you BBQ. We only used the vegetable oil and not the lard. But it is very important to do it before you cook. We burned it for about 2 hours and it was good to go..I love how big the cooking space is and I love this grill..just don't forget to season it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madmikemommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow
5/12/2016

Customer review by Maurice

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Maurice
by Maurice

Does BBQ girls more than I expected very durable easy to put together assembly took only about an hour Cook's great maintain Heat very well I would buy another one for friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maurice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This makes #2
10/21/2014

Customer review by jadcox

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by jadcox
by jadcox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great grill, we purchased our first grill same as this one and it lasted 8 years, and let me tell you we used it to death. For my husbands birthday he asked for another grill, he mentioned he would like to have the same kind if i could find it. I found it on good Ole Wal Mart website, he was very excited. Thank you Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jadcox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews