Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
6/5/2013

Customer review by Finickey

3.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Finickey
by Finickey

I bought the duo because I am having difficulty keeping my tile floors clean. I have a Shark steam mop but it is just a go over piece of equipment. I was looking for a more serious scrubber and decided to try the duo. My disappoint came because I was hoping for a more commercial type scrubber. It is light, swivels and is easy to push. I wish the mop heads for tiles floors were thicker. My tile is not smooth, it has indentations of shells throughout. A thicker head would get into the crevises. I had to spend more time going over the floor than I would like. If you do not want a serious scrubber this will suit just fine. The floors do feel and look cleaner than before.

Was this review helpful? (86) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Finickey
Fort Pierce, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saves Time
7/28/2013

Customer review by Zanella2

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Zanella2
by Zanella2

This Shark has been a great addition to my cleaning routine. I kennel and live with 11 dogs and puppies in a building with Pergo floors. The floor needs daily vacuuming and mopping due to the ranch conditions with hair, mud and whatnot. This Shark sonic duo for hard floors only is light, easy to maneuver and the scrubbing action is super. I did start using water only in the little bottle and spraying Windex/GlassPlus on the floor with a hand sprayer to get a nice clean look on the floor after the main scrubbing/cleaning with disinfecting cleaner. I am going to order a ton of the cleaning pads, they work the best when rinsed OFTEN and squeezed dry to continue cleaning so they don't spread the dirt around. I don't think I will get any more of the green cleaning liquid though, it was ok and smelled nice but it's kind of pricy. This Shark works best on very smooth floors, it's so-so on natural stone look tile which has a rougher surface.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zanella2
Cedaredge Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/8/2013

Customer review by 11946

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by 11946
by 11946

I recently put laminate flooring throughout my whole house...I was looking for something to clean the floor that was lightweight and was easy to use...I suffer from shoulder pain so using the swifter was killing my shoulder and the Hoover Floor Mate was streaking my floors and I had to deal with the dirty water reservoir....This is easy to use ...left my floors streak free ....Love it!

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11946
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Energy Saving
6/18/2013

Customer review by Buyer23456789

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Buyer23456789
by Buyer23456789

We are an older couple with health problems, but won't give in to housekeepers - yet. This cleaner is energy saving to us with its ease to use. It does a good job of cleaning. We've only used it once so we think with more use, our floors will continue to look better. We cannot address durability at this time. It did well on our laminated floor which had a terrible film on it. While there remains some film, we hope with each use, the remaining film will go. There is a nice shine which was not archived with hand mopping. Ease of use is ideal for arthritis sufferers. Good rating due to new item. With time, this could go up or down.,

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buyer23456789
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was happily surprised that this product did such a good job because I had tried the Shark Steam Mop first and returned it. It dulled my hardwood floor. The solution that comes with the Sonic Duo is mixed with water for cleaning and even makes HW floors shine without using the polish. When I first heard that you couldn't put the polish in the machine, I was disappointed but it's so easy to squirt out of the bottle out in front of you that it's no problem at all. The polish covered many of the floor scratches. I just used it today for the first time so I don't know how long it's going to look this good. I would definitely recommend this over the Shark Steamer. I don't have carpet so I just purchased the HW floor and linoleum model. Good price, especially when you order it on line and open a Walmart charge card. $25 is credited to your account for the card. No shipping cost to store.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Aquebogue, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best invention EVER
10/15/2013

Customer review by jbarnes0226

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by jbarnes0226
by jbarnes0226

I was honestly a little skeptical at first. It took me over a month of going back and forth on reviews, comparing prices, etc. I finally bought and I can't believe what a huge time saver and back saver this is! It was totally worth the money because my time is better spent on other things than washing floors. Our entire first floor (over 1200 sq ft) is laminate and before I bought this my floors looked like garbage. The mop doesn't leave streaks like some people say in the reviews. Maybe the first and second time using it because your floors are dirtier than they look. I used it in a 10x10 area and put a new pad on and cleaned it again and it didn't even look like it had been washed! The trick to streak free floors is changing the pad. I use both pads when I wash the floors. I bought the buffer and my 22 yr old laminate looks fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbarnes0226
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great mop!
9/23/2013

Customer review by TexasDog

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by TexasDog
by TexasDog

This mop does a great job on laminate wood flooring. My floors look new again. Just make sure to get all the loose dirt off of your floor first by sweeping or vacuuming. One tip is to wash the cleaning pads with a liquid detergent. This will keep that foggy looking film from building up on your floors that powdered detergent leaves on the pads. I would highly recommend this mop.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great - lots of tile
7/15/2013

Customer review by mediabrain

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by mediabrain
by mediabrain

We have a large amount of tile in the house. This product makes the job of cleaning much easier. I have used twice and so far very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mediabrain
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never use a mod and bucket again!!
10/21/2013

Customer review by chloe33

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by chloe33
by chloe33

I Love this mop it’s amazing. I use it on my kitchen tile and my hard wood floors. I bought it because my last Shark steamer broke. At first I wanted to replace it because I like the idea of just using steam instead of products. I’m so happy I bought this one instead. The only thing I found is that it doesn’t have the light at the bottom, but then again who is washing there floors in the dark? Its hassle free and I never have to use a mod and bucket again!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chloe33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No longer scrubbing floors on my knees
11/11/2013

Customer review by WOWWOW9

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by WOWWOW9
by WOWWOW9

I have. Slightly textured kitchen floor and I used to have to clean the floor on my knees. I am thankful I do not have to do that anymore.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WOWWOW9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2013

Customer review by wynndeei

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by wynndeei
by wynndeei

I bought the Shark Sonic Cuo Mop and it works beautifully on my laminate floor. I have tried many different mops, even steam mops and they all left spots. I just wet the pad, squeege the water out and put it on the mop and it works just great, you don't even need the cleaner and no spots left behind!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wynndeei
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saves Times (Shark for Hard Floors Only)
8/18/2013

Customer review by CarrieleighS

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by CarrieleighS
by CarrieleighS

I am a very skeptical person when it comes to investing in products that will be worth your time and money. Prior to purchasing the Shark Duo (for hard floors only), my decision swayed back and forth from "to buy or not to buy" multiple times. I finally broke down and bought my "mop on steroids" (as I call it) and couldn't be happier. I am housekeeping at a very busy dental office that sees tons of traffic daily/weekly. The office has laminate flooring throughout and the regular mop I've used does not due itself justice. The floors are visibly cleaner and the effort behind it is simple and not backbreaking. Two of my co-workers also have bought this product and are very happy as well. If your decision is teetering, I would encourage the purchase of this mop.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarrieleighS
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saves my knees
8/30/2013

Customer review by ChristofProbst

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ChristofProbst
by ChristofProbst

Because I have knee problems it's difficult for me to get down and scrub my hard floors; the Hard Floor Due does an excellent job of removing dirt while saving my knees, and with a minimum of effort. I didn't care for the cleaner supplied with the appliance and am using ammonia instead; time will tell if this will damage the machine. It works well (so far) and seems to be of solid construction.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristofProbst
Okmulgee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2013

Customer review by michael7400

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by michael7400
by michael7400

I've tried everything...and i mean everything. This works very well on hardwood floors and tile.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michael7400
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Don't Have To Push A Mop Anymore
3/26/2014

Customer review by katbryant

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by katbryant
by katbryant

I have all ceramic tile in my home and getting up in age makes it very painful to mop. The Sonic Duo Mop has saved me from the pain of mopping. I would highly recommend this to anyone but mostly to fellow seniors. It is a back saver! The only con is that it doesn't clean grout like I would like for it to but I am still happy I purchased it. If you have a large area to mop, I recommend having extra pads. It cleans so well your pad will get dirty fast and having an extra pad saves you from removing the pad and washing it before you are finished mopping. Also, I use vinegar and water instead of the cleaning solution which will save you money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katbryant
Orange City FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sure yet
6/17/2013

Customer review by Musicman917

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Musicman917
by Musicman917

I have used this only one time so far. It did not take away the cloudy appearance the first time I used it. I am going to try it again, and I think it will work for me. It left the floor nice and smooth which I liked.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musicman917
Fayston, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Consistent Great Results on Wood, tile and vinyl
4/9/2014

Customer review by Cleanteam2

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Cleanteam2
by Cleanteam2

We were introduced to The Shark Sonic Duo by a customer to use on her floors when we were cleaning her home. We were amazed at the results and immediately purchased two to use on other jobs. We are recommending it to everyone. The results are phenomenal . The machine is very easy to use. Our cleaning teams rave about it. Great product. Finally something that really performs as advertised

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleanteam2
Paoli PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so light weight and safe, even a child can do.
10/7/2013

Customer review by FWlady

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by FWlady
by FWlady

I seen the video and thought what a great idea and design. I was looking for something light since i have arthritis and can not operate those big bulky machines. I was very surprise at the performance of this machine. Its so easy to use, practically goes by itself. Love how you just switch a bottle and pad and you can go from carpet to hard floors. you just take off the pad, rinse it, put it back on and keep going. Beats the heck out of trying to empty those big tanks. I,m sold on this product so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FWlady
Wellington, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Impressive
11/10/2013

Customer review by KC2DC

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by KC2DC
by KC2DC

I've been looking for an easy way to keep my hardwood floors looking good, and this machine fits the bill quite nicely. Even just using water, it easily took the dull, dusty and water-drip affected finish and brightened it up as good as I could have accomplished by hand, but in a fraction of the time. Plus, it easily gets into most tight spaces, corners, and along base boards. That it it is also very lightweight and therefore very portable only adds to its attractiveness. Durability remains to be seen, but at the price you could scarcely to wrong by getting one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KC2DC
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hardwood floor cleaner!
12/6/2013

Customer review by MySky1

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by MySky1
by MySky1

If you are looking for something quick and that does the job right, I would suggest this cleaner. I was sick of scrubbing the hardwood floors myself. This picks up dirt that I've never been able to get and its so easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MySky1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews