Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 110 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Must See Even if Your Not Religious!
4/3/2013

Customer review by Teenyrae

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Teenyrae
by Teenyrae

I have to say that I have followed Buddhism most of my life. After watching this I will now be turning back to Jesus. I lost my path. This has opened my eyes. MUST SEE!!!

Was this review helpful? (68) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teenyrae
Portsmouth,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
The Bible TV Series on History Chanel
3/6/2013

Customer review by mssyetti

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by mssyetti
by mssyetti

The first one the gave on Sunday, March 2nd was the best ever, I love Love love this Bible story. The music keeps you alert, the actors play a very Strong and real character I love them. It kept me on the tip of my toes all thru The movie, and I cried so hard when Jesus appeared to Abraham and told him Sodom will be destroyed, his angels will test the right people to save out of Sodom. OMG I cried, cause I felt like God is telling us, trust in me, and I know That God tests us all everyday, we have to pass his test to prove we love him And we have faith in him. I will be getting the blu-ray, Walmart has it the cheapest other places are selling the DVD for $44 and Blu-ray for $52

Was this review helpful? (78) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mssyetti
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
" The Best TV Mini Series on TV "
3/6/2013

Customer review by Exspeedo

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Exspeedo
by Exspeedo

One of the year's best TV mini series ever sence Mel Gibson the " Passion of Christ Movie " for that one is a real good Movie & i would highly recommend this to any one & all that plan on buying it or just watching it on the History Channel right now.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exspeedo
Raleigh N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRICE VALUE!
3/11/2013

Customer review by Angelbrneyz714

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Angelbrneyz714
by Angelbrneyz714

I PREORDERED THIS SERIES BECAUSE AFTER WATCHING IT ON THE HISTORY CHANNEL AND AT MY CHURCH (SADDLEBACK CHURCH), I KNEW I HAD TO BUY THIS FOR MY COLLECTION.. GOING TO SHARE THIS WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS FOR MANY YEARS TO COME. VERY ACCURATELY TOLD AND BEAUTIFULLY PRODUCED. A MUST HAVE!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelbrneyz714
WESTMINSTER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
It's great
3/16/2013

Customer review by Andrew

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Andrew
by Andrew

I have been watching The Bible on The History Channel. Because I come from a catholic family, So It would make sense that I would watch, Generally I think is a good series and I am to going to buy the DVD so I can share this to the rest of my family.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrew
Vancouver, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Disappointed
4/7/2013

Customer review by nvlaurie

1.0 stars 4/7/2013 by nvlaurie
by nvlaurie

This does not show all the scenes in the mini series. When Jesus was born, when he was crucified and other scenes. You miss a lot of what was shown one the History Channel. I suggest if you want the complete mini series than you need to buy the one that is over 1100 minutes long.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nvlaurie
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
4/2/2013

Customer review by greeneyedgypsy

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by greeneyedgypsy
by greeneyedgypsy

Wonderful story about the Bible and life of Jesus. Very dramatic and touching. I cried like a baby at the end when he was Crucified. It's hard to imagine that he loved us that much. He does though.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greeneyedgypsy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The way, the truth and the life
4/1/2013

Customer review by 123DL123

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by 123DL123
by 123DL123

This is the next big movie after Cecil B. DeMille's "The Ten Commandments (1956)". Me and my family were watching this series every sunday. I love it, very touching. A must see movie.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123DL123
Quartz Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Beautifully made film
4/2/2013

Customer review by Flygal46

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Flygal46
by Flygal46

What I can say is that the film got me to read the Bible. It is a good summation of some of the Bible stories. But I love how beautifully it was made. Highly recommended for all ages. I can't say enough good things about the movie.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flygal46
Altamont, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Movie
12/2/2013

Customer review by BabeeAngel

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by BabeeAngel
by BabeeAngel

This is an amazing movie. Everyone should see it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabeeAngel
Cumming,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2013

Customer review by insights

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by insights
by insights

The intent of this production was to communicate the spirit of the Bible which I think it accomplishes. Because of the enormity of this project, much had to be left out and some things were combined. In comparing rigid accuracy, there are discrepancies. It is not sensational. It errs more on the realistic side and actually understates some of the miracles that happened. That said, it is a great springboard to go back and compare with what the Bible actuallly says and what happened historically. We are very glad to own it and will share it with others. The cinematography and special effects are well done and as already stated, not overdone. The casting is also excellent both in the protagonist and antagonist roles. One comes away with the renewed realization that these were real people in relationship with the real God - Father, Son, and Spirit. We did take notes as we watched to create a more thorough table of contents.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
insights
Medical Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT MOVE THAT IS ACCURATELY EXPRESSED
3/30/2013

Customer review by INCH317

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by INCH317
by INCH317

I PREORDERED THIS SERIES BECAUSE AFTER WATCHING THE BIBLE ON THE HISTORY CHANNEL I KNEW I HAD TO ADD THIS TO MY COLLECTION. I PLAN TO SHARE THIS WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS FOR YEARS TO COME. I ALSO PURCHASED TWO EXTRA TO GIVE AS GIFTS TO MY PASTOR AND PROPHET IN MY MINISTRY. THIS STORE I FIND TO BE ACCURATELY TOLD AND BEAUTIFULLY PRODUCED. IT’S A MUST HAVE!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INCH317
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Religious and I still liked it!
4/3/2013

Customer review by KissOnContact

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by KissOnContact
by KissOnContact

Wow, a religious series with a budget! I'm not even religious and I still thought this was a good series. I watched it on the History Channel before release but definitely buying a few copies for mother's day.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KissOnContact
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/27/2013

Customer review by DisappointedX1

2.0 stars 4/27/2013 by DisappointedX1
by DisappointedX1

When ordering the DVD it said I would get exclusive special features in addition to the 10 episodes. This statement is also listed on the DVD package that arrived. However it is nowhere to be found on any of the 4 DVDs!! I have played them all the way through 2 times. Don't get this if this is important to you. It was with me!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedX1
Scottsdale, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by Gramamamama

1.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Gramamamama
by Gramamamama

I was very disappointed because the main part of the movie, the Crusifixion of Christ is omitted from the set of DVDs. I bought this for my mom and had told her how intense the Crusifixion was on the History Channel and it is not on the DVD.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramamamama
Arcade, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Bible story ever!
4/2/2013

Customer review by TLeigh30

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by TLeigh30
by TLeigh30

My family and I have enjoyed watching this on t.v, and I am so glad that it is out on dvd! Hope all enjoy it the way we have =)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLeigh30
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Captivating, Breathtaking, Enlightening.
4/12/2013

Customer review by crodlaoic

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by crodlaoic
by crodlaoic

The Bible mini series is the best video I have seen produced on t.v. The visiual portrayal gave me a greater understanding of the Bible Book. The special effects brought to life the written word. I wish the entire Bible would be produced in the same manner, but I am grateful to the producers for what must have been an exhausting task. Roma Downey and her husband Mark Burnett deserves a special award for their beautiful work. I believe this movie would benefit so many parents and schools in teaching our children and adults about the Bible and how it reflects on our world today. Thank you Roma and Mark. <3

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crodlaoic
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift
4/15/2013

Customer review by thwhittkid

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by thwhittkid
by thwhittkid

Was bought for my grandmother's 93rd birthday. She wanted to see it but didn't have the 'right' DISH PACKAGE. She was super excited. Shipping was quick! Thank you for helping make her day special!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thwhittkid
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish everyone would take time to watch!
4/12/2013

Customer review by CostcoKid

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by CostcoKid
by CostcoKid

I applaud the makers of this film. With so much filth and immorality permeating the movie industry these days it is refreshing to see something on screen of "redeeming value"!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CostcoKid
North Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by SecretSquirrel999

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by SecretSquirrel999
by SecretSquirrel999

The mini-series was every bit as good as we had heard, and would recommend it to anyone interested in the story of the Bible. The acting and production quality were excellent!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SecretSquirrel999
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews