Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

BEIGE Garage Floor Paint
8/14/2013

Customer review by Donnie

5.0 stars by Donnie

Where In Central Florida can I find Glidden's Beige Garage Floor Paint. I previously bought it at Walmart but they NO LONGER CARRY this color.

Donnie
DeLand, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great paint
8/23/2013

Customer review by sherryj228

5.0 stars by sherryj228

We used this over 1 year ago and it looks new still... Great paint...

sherryj228
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glidden® Garage Floor Paint
8/28/2013

Customer review by tazman

5.0 stars by tazman

Top shelf quality. Excellent resistance to chemicals. Highly recommend for a Laytex base garage floor paint.

tazman
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
8/29/2013

Customer review by rugbyoldboy

5.0 stars by rugbyoldboy

used this paint in my garage and what a difference it has made!! Went down easy, dried super quick, and has lasted through my wear and tear!!....made my old and dirty floor look brand new again! I would highly recommend this paint!

rugbyoldboy
Gladstone, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
makes garage look like a real room
9/2/2013

Customer review by melvette

5.0 stars by melvette

love the new fresh and clean look the floor has now. Yes we still keep a car in it

melvette
Pasadena, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
new improved garage floor
9/12/2013

Customer review by june

5.0 stars by june

I had never thought of painting my garage floor until my son-in-law painted his. I cannot tell you what a great feeling I get every time I drive in to my garage. It is so clean looking and feels like a brand new garage, not a 20 year old garage. Love, love, love the paint. Try the Glidden garage floor paint, you will love it.

june
West Bath, ME, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than average quality
9/11/2013

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars by Mark

Good coverage, easy to apply hardest part is the prep work.

Mark
Rockford, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used for outdoor table
9/16/2013

Customer review by sally15

5.0 stars by sally15

Product was exactly what I wanted for an exterior table.

sally15
Fennimore, WI 53809, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All around great!
9/25/2013

Customer review by yooper5

5.0 stars by yooper5

It was easy to apply, and it really changed the look in my garage and makes cleaning it easier.

yooper5
Ishpeming, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good economical garage floor coating
8/26/2014

Customer review by Stephaniedevoe

4.0 stars by Stephaniedevoe

I purchased one gallon of this garage floor coating to refurbish my one car garage. Surface prep is KEY! I washed the floor with soap and water and allowed 48 hrs to dry. I then swept and used a sho vac to clear the floor of any unwanted dust and/or grit and used an abrasive sanding wheel drill bit to remove oil/grease stains. This floor coating applied easily and covered the entire garage floor with one coat. One gallon was enough to paint the entire floor in my one car garage. The texture of the paint is nice, the color is also nice. My garage looks many years newer. This was a GREAT investment costing me approx $30 for the paint itself and supplies needed to coat the floor. I waited 48 hrs before subjecting the garage floor to foot traffic and a full five days before parking vehicles in the garage. This is a very good investment IF YOU prep the floor properly and give it plenty of time to dry/cure before using the garage floor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stephaniedevoe
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great coverage and durability
9/4/2013

Customer review by ohiojoe3

4.0 stars by ohiojoe3

I painted both my garage floor and the concrete slab floor of my patio with Glidden garage floor paint. I used the Battleship Gray on the garage due to high vehicle traffic and knew it would hide marks better. I wanted the Beige for the patio so the room would appear brighter and larger. The paint has been in place for over 9 months and so far I am 100% satisfied with the looks, durability and stain resistance of it. The house recently sold and the new owners were very impressed by the looks of both the garage and patio. Since there was partial container of both colors left for the new owners for touch ups if needed, they also are now aware of it's look and durability.

ohiojoe3
Columbus, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product was surprisingly better than another leading brand.
9/5/2013

Customer review by Ephanieste

4.0 stars by Ephanieste

The quality of the paint was impressive. Worth the price.

Ephanieste
St. Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
think, this is a epoxy type of paint.
9/10/2013

Customer review by Charlie1

4.0 stars by Charlie1

your product was recomended by a competitor in the US. due to cost of shipping.

Charlie1
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used in a Firehouse
9/13/2013

Customer review by derbydan

4.0 stars by derbydan

I have used your paint to seal a new concrete floor, in a firehouse,which has to be tough. I was quite satisfied with the result.

derbydan
Licking, MO 65542, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usually this product had been fine.
9/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

We have an aluminum siding house. We paint every 5-7 years. We prepare surface by cleaning aluminum with a power washer and a long handled brush. We use TSP when we clean, because as you know aluminum chalks off. We let surface dry overnight. We painted as usual and after paint dried we noticed next day some bubbles. Only on East and South sides of house. Some out in sun and some in a covered porch area. We waited a couple weeks scraped off bubbles scrub again put a primer on (because paint bubbled down to bare metal, we used no primer anywhere else as we were told old paint would be our primer.) we repainted and as more bubbles appeared in different areas we repeated process. We did nothing different than in previous years what happened???????

An anonymous customer
New Kensington, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes