Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 33 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
This product doesn't work!
4/22/2014

Customer review by Biodancer123

1.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Biodancer123
by Biodancer123

I bought this paint, but it doesn't hold to the wall, I try in different surfaces like wood, etc and the paint just drips. I bought two gallons unfurtunatelly I didn't kept the receipt and I lost $50. When I apply it to the wood the paint looks just clear and I gave two coats.

Was this review helpful? (4) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biodancer123
McAllen,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Glidden Grab and Go White Semi Gloss Paint
4/24/2016

Customer review by smrea

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by smrea
by smrea

I caught this paint on sale for $14.95 per gallon and used it to paint baseboards, window sills and interior doors in my living room, dining room, kitchen and hallway that have not been painted in YEARS. It worked beautifully, in one coat and was thick enough to fill in small cracks. It dries very quickly and has virtually no smell. It brightened up the rooms so much that I can put off painting the walls a tad longer! I HIGHLY recommend this paint.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smrea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Closets Too!
7/26/2013

Customer review by DWofDallas

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by DWofDallas
by DWofDallas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Glidden products for many years..especially the semi-gloss wall paints. This high endurance product is designed for kitchens and baths. It is ALSO good for closets...especially the ones that back to bathrooms or laundry facilities.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DWofDallas
Lakewood, Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What is wrong with this paint?
3/11/2016

Customer review by SilentCal

1.0 stars 3/11/2016 by SilentCal
by SilentCal

I've been a DIY painter for decades, but this is the worst I've ever used. Part of it is the low VOC formula that has made any brand of paint more challenging to work with, I'm sure, but in this case...the product just isn't a quality formula. I had used Glidden semi-gloss with terrific results in the pre-VOC-limiting days, and it practically went on by itself and even covered a radically different color in one coat plus touch ups in a half bath downstairs. But that was then, and this is now. Today, I put the third and--in spots--a fourth coat of a store-mixed off-white interior semi gloss on baseboards and French doors that were only a half shade darker to begin with! I am clearly losing the war, here. The coverage still looks like a first coat. How can a paint be both a little too thick and runny off the brush at the same time? It's a puzzle that only scientists can explain... I used a brand new, high-end paint brush designed exactly for the task, prepared the old surface correctly...yet this lousy paint still dried with gaps. It doesn't self-level at all. BTW--there should be no need to buy paint with primer in it unless you're changing colors--but all bets are off since the formulas changed with the new environmental regulations. So save yourself the tremendous amount of work needed for multiple coats of this labor-intensive paint , and go with Benjamin Moore, Sherwin-Williams, or Pratt & Lambert. Time is money, and I'm going broke trying to make this bargain paint look passable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilentCal
Would recommend to a friend? No
I HATE PAINTING
10/3/2015

Customer review by AUBILLY

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by AUBILLY
by AUBILLY

THAT BEING SAID,THIS IS THE BEST PAINT I HAVE ERER USED,ONE COAT COVER UP,EASY CLEAN UP AND QUICK DRYING PLUS EASY TO CLEAN KIDS FINGER PRINTS OFF FINISHED WALLS I WON'T USE ANY OTHER BRAND IN THE FUTURE AND GOOD PRICE AT WMT

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AUBILLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glidden paint
10/30/2015

Customer review by spitt56

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by spitt56
by spitt56

I think its a pretty good paint

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spitt56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used to paint closets
2/9/2015

Customer review by NJHomey

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by NJHomey
by NJHomey

I bought it because it was inexpensive and I was painting closets and didn't want to spend a lot. It went on evenly, had no odor (which was great because I was in a small space) covered excellently and best of all - no spatter. I did not walk out of my bedroom closet covered in spatter and that was the best. I'm going back to buy a gallon of gloss and paint the other four small closets and shelves I have. Best buy for any $ value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJHomey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glidden paint
2/7/2016

Customer review by Dana

1.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Dana
by Dana

Awful coverage on wall. Was not white as can said. Gray in color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Paint review
10/1/2015

Customer review by StormysCustomSigns

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by StormysCustomSigns
by StormysCustomSigns

I have a small business and paint custom signs every day. I have found your white paint to be very good quality for base coats. Thick enough for 2 coat coverage of general wood blemishes. In my business, I have tried many paint brands and types and even a comparable priced Valspar brand, and have found that your brand has superior coverage and dries much, much quicker. With a business, I cannot afford to waste time waiting on paint to dry; time is money. I am a repeat customer!

StormysCustomSigns
St. Elmo, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant stuff!!!!!
7/17/2015

Customer review by Queenie

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Queenie
by Queenie

I have used Glidden paints for a number of years now. Just recently I purchased a gallon of Glidden exterior semi gloss paint to paint the inside of my porch. I love the color and because the primer was also included in the paint, one coat did the trick. There are not enough words to express how good this product is. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. No hassels, easy clean up and great color. Thank you Glidden for putting out a great and solid product. Life is good when Glidden is involved! Yahoo!!!!!

Queenie
Claremont, NH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High endurance means high endurance
9/29/2015

Customer review by Tammy123

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Tammy123
by Tammy123

There are no surprises when it comes to Glidden paints. This particular paint says high endurance and it is. I love Glidden paints. I am starting a new paint project within the next few weeks and I have chosen Union Blue. I love love love the color and I know the Glidden paint will withstand anything my grandchildren throw at it.

Tammy123
Princeton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is great.
9/26/2015

Customer review by sandi70

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by sandi70
by sandi70

I have tried many paints because people always say something is better.I find that what I use is the best.that is Glidden ultra hide.i have fives mall children and they always touch the walls,and draw on them .this paint in my opinion is the best when it comes to children. Thanks sandi

sandi70
scotland ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
9/29/2015

Customer review by Kimberly777

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Kimberly777
by Kimberly777

I used this paint in my living room only one coat was needed but I used two and it looks amazing I love it! Does not run or drip goes on smooth will definitely be using this again soon in my kids rooms and our kitchen!

Kimberly777
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality product at a price anyone can afford!
6/27/2015

Customer review by SuperMom

5.0 stars 6/27/2015 by SuperMom
by SuperMom

I've always been an "it must have 2 coats of paint" person. I was skeptic of the paint with primer but with purchasing 4 different colors (yes I really said 4.... 2 colors for each room), I thought I'd give it a try. I was estatic when the 1st coat of pain dried & the walls had complete coverage! No 2nd coat needed along with a lot of time saved. Thanks for such a quality product at an affordable price!

SuperMom
Harrod, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome paint!
7/19/2015

Customer review by Tabitha

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Tabitha
by Tabitha

I have used several other brands with primer included but this is by far my favorite brand! We painted my daughters room n first coat ever it looked great. I used diff brands throughout other parts of my house n the paint ran n dripped horribly! I wish I had gotten the Glidden for all my painting projects, but I definitely will in the future!

Tabitha
Majestic, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product works great
7/15/2015

Customer review by sunshyn87

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by sunshyn87
by sunshyn87

Personally ive always been highly satisfied with this product. Recently i repainted the entire house and bought this paint it covered the walls wonderfully and looks so fresh and new in my home. Once again a happy customer thank you glidden!!!

sunshyn87
weedsport, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Colors
7/15/2015

Customer review by mreina

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by mreina
by mreina

When I first started this paint job, I was nervous. I was afriad of choosing the wrong color and afraid it would look silly, but it didn't! Glidden did the trick. Now my livingroom is beautiful! Now on to the next project, my children's room!

mreina
fort wayne, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Color exactly as I asked for!!
7/15/2015

Customer review by Jennifer86

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Jennifer86
by Jennifer86

I decorated my daughter's nursery in a light purple and yellow. Came out absolutely perfect!!! Could not ask for better quality. Did 2 coats to ensure even coverage and it looks fantastic :( Great product!!!

Jennifer86
Bristol, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best paint ever
9/8/2013

Customer review by sdpconner

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by sdpconner
by sdpconner

We used Glidden's Paint + Primer semi-gloss paint to paint our living room and kitchen. We absolutely loved the way it covered, the way it applied, and especially the way it looked when we were done. We also liked the fact that a little bit goes a long way so it takes less than other paints to paint a room. It is by far the best paint we have ever used (and that is compared to the big name, more expensive paints). Needless to say, this is the only paint we will ever buy again.

sdpconner
Kentucky, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good paint
11/8/2015

Customer review by Rose

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Rose
by Rose

Used for my hallway that had not been painted in many years. It took two coats for even coverage but looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews