Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 48 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Couldn't Be Happier!!!
7/5/2015

Customer review by MommyOfThree

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by MommyOfThree
by MommyOfThree

I will start off by saying that I'm kind of OCD about the way things are in my house! With that being said, I also have 3 children ages 7, 5, and 4. I wanted to paint the walls in the entire house and with a large family, a cat and dog, I wanted it to last! I didn't want to have to do it 6 months later or even a year for that matter......just being honest! I searched, read reviews about paints, set up a small test area in my house. and compared prices! Let me tell you, I "couldn't be happier". Not only has the paint held up against the kids and the animals, it looks amazing! The paint was very affordable, I found each room color with total ease, and a little went a long way! Hands down, the best and the only paint for my family! I would strongly recommend this product to family, friends, or even a stranger in the paint isle at my local stores!!! Thank you guys for really caring about the quality of your product.....it means a lot to get more out of a product than you ever imagined!!!

MommyOfThree
Madison, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Paint for the Money
12/14/2015

Customer review by Anamandy

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Anamandy
by Anamandy

I've used many brands over the years. Benjamin Moore, Oxford (which is no longer in business#, Valspar, Behr, but my favorite to use, hands down, is Glidden. It is easy to apply and provides great coverage, usually in one coat. I love the Grab n' Go colors. I've used the Warm Caramel for the guest bedroom, Red Delicious in a semi-gloss for one of the bathrooms #note to the lady who complained about streaking - use a semi-gloss or full gloss for a humid area#, the Sahara Desert Sand for the office, and the Country White for the hallways. The only other Glidden paint I used that wasn't a Grab n' Go was the Silvery Moonlight for the living room, which turned out stunning. All the rooms I painted with Glidden paint turned out great. Wish they offered more Grab n' Go colors though I understand that it's probably a space issue for the stores. Best thing I like about Glidden paints is that if you get a mark on the wall it will clean up nicely with a damp cloth, which is a good thing when my nieces and nephews come for a visit.

Anamandy
Glens Falls, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
5/24/2016

Customer review by Suz80

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Suz80
by Suz80

This is not a one application paint. It is going to require 2 coats. I used it to cover up a bad spray paint job done by the previous home owner. I chose "warm caramel" and I am very happy with the finished product.

Suz80
Salem, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is a very poor paint.
4/4/2016

Customer review by Andee

1.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Andee
by Andee

I bought the Grab & Go in granite gray. The paint would not mix well when stirred, even after the second round of stirring. The paint is so bad that the colors in the shade would not even mix well.

Andee
Henderson, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? No
I'm crazy in love with this paint!
9/14/2013

Customer review by Alphachicky

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by Alphachicky
by Alphachicky

I have been working my way through the house, painting all the rooms with Glidden Grab n Go. I painted my bathroom in Pebble Gray, as well as the hallway. I painted the living room and entry way with Dapper Tan, and am now getting ready to paint the master bedroom in Warm Caramel. This paint is awesome, I was a bit skeptical grabbing a few gallons off the shelf at Walmart, but have returned twice now to buy more for other rooms. The coverage is great, it covered nicely with one coat, but I always do 2 coats anyway. The colors are beautiful, and the price is quite nice as well. Oh, and I couldn't detect any odor at all! Paint snobs drop their jaws in amazement when they hear I bought my paint at Walmart, haha more money for me to save up for new floors! Would love to see some new colors in this paint, I still have 3 rooms begging for some color!

Alphachicky
Vancouver, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is poor
3/9/2016

Customer review by Trish13

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Trish13
by Trish13

Painted my son's whole inside of house in different colors of this paint. If you bump the wall the paint comes off. Go to put trim on paint is gone. Very disappointed. We had to have purchased at least 20 cans of paint very disappointed to think that whole house may have to be redone

Trish13
Loyal, WI 54446, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product got the job done right the first time.
9/2/2015

Customer review by smileandwavediy

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by smileandwavediy
by smileandwavediy

I have been giving worn-out furniture new life with a few coats of paint for years and have tried a variety of paint brands at a few different price points depending on my budget. I was incredibly pleased with the results of the High Endurance Grab-N-Go Interior Paint in white. I chose a semi-gloss because the dresser I painted might end up in one of our kids' rooms down the road and I wanted it to be easy to wipe down. I sanded my mid-century dresser and applied three thin coats with a small roller brush with plenty of drying time in between. The paint went on smoothly and looked fine with two coats but I added a third since it was such a small project. My favorite part about this paint was that I didn't notice a paint odor after I brought everything inside to reassemble. That alone will keep me coming back to use this brand. The dresser looks so much better and I can safely attest to the fact that it does wipe clean easily. I left my drawers outside overnight to dry and some sort of gunk got on it but it wiped right off with a wet paper towel. I have been sponsored by the Glidden brand paint for PPG but my review is based on my honest and positive experience. My thoughts and opinions are my own.

smileandwavediy
Springfield, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great paint!
2/15/2016

Customer review by Atti

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Atti
by Atti

I love it, paint is great, easy to work with, don't smell much, dries VERY fast! Awesome! Love it, it way better than Behr and others! I wish there more premixed semi gloss colors - like some modern - lookin' ones - lime \ kiwi, very light grey, #not dark#, silver, tangerine, light purple...and some standard like swiss coffee. #: And outdoor too, please - like some red, swiss coffee, green?

Atti
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
3/30/2016

Customer review by MJAMISON

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by MJAMISON
by MJAMISON

PAINT WENT ON EASY, COVERED WELL, WENT AS FAR AS IT SAID IT WOULD, AND EASY SOAP AND WATER CLEAN UP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJAMISON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An all-in-one paint you can trust!
9/7/2015

Customer review by DreamGreenDIY

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by DreamGreenDIY
by DreamGreenDIY

As a professional DIY blogger, paint is one of my most-used supplies. I've had the chance to test out all kinds of brands, and it's safe to say that NOT all are created equal. This was my first time using Glidden paint, and I will definitely be picking it up again. The paint-and-primer-in-one formula made the process an extra smooth one, and the finished results of my latest before and after furniture project prove the product's superiority. Glidden's High Endurance Interior Paint goes on smooth, covers well and isn't fumey like some of the other brands of paint I've used. I got my project done in half the time and the finish is twice as nice had I gone with a lower quality paint. I'll never go back!

DreamGreenDIY
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage
9/28/2015

Customer review by mommysamons

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by mommysamons
by mommysamons

I usually use either Dutch Boy or Valspar but when I went to pick up a few gallons of my usual, they were out of the finish I wanted so I decided to try out the Glidden line of products. I'm glad I did! I'm really impressed that there is no strong odor, that's an important factor to me as I have a child with asthma and smells can strongly irritate it. Then, when I started using the product, I was truly impressed with the coverage. I usually do 2 full coats, and then a light 3rd coat. I didn't have to this time, though. I did one full coat and then a 2nd light coat and was done! So, it's a time saver and a money saver, a 2 in 1! New fan here thanks to the High Endurance!

mommysamons
South Solon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing coverage!
10/16/2015

Customer review by Krystal

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Krystal
by Krystal

Recently we purchased our first home and replaced the wood walls in our living room with drywall. After searching for the right color I knew this was the perfect shade. I loved the fact that it was available and ready to go in the color I had chosen. I was thinking I would have to put at least two coats on the fresh drywall, but this amazing paint covered in ONE coat! I will be buying Glidden from now on! Our new livingroom looks great!

Krystal
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
R22 Red Delicious Grab n Go is GREAT!!
10/12/2015

Customer review by PaintingPetty

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by PaintingPetty
by PaintingPetty

Everyone (even the paint associate) told me that red was hard to paint, That it would take several coats to get the color right without streaking. I used R22 Red Delicious Grab n Go High Endurance and one coat later my wall looked perfect!! Plus I love the idea of walking in the store and the paint I need is on the shelf already mixed! Don't have to worry about matching it in the future.

PaintingPetty
Park Hills, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE COLORS ARE BRIGHT AND EASY GLIDES ON THE WALL
10/12/2015

Customer review by LELE2015

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by LELE2015
by LELE2015

GLIDDEN HAS AWESOME COLORS TO PICK FROM,COLORS THAT CATCH YOUR EYES AND PEOPLE SAYS ,OH WHAT A GREAT COLOR,,AND THE PAINT COVERS AND GLIDES ON EASY NO SPLATTERS HERE,,I LOVE THE MATCH OF THE NAME AND COLORS ON THE CANS,,IT IS TRUE TO WHAT YOU EXPECT TO SEE,,I SAY GLIDDEN PAINTS R SECOND TO NONE..

LELE2015
Franklin, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Washes right off wall.
9/7/2013

Customer review by dreamerkins

1.0 stars 9/7/2013 by dreamerkins
by dreamerkins

My Autistic child writes on walls, so we needed a high endurance paint to cover them. I primed the walls. Then I applied 2 coats of this paint (the vanilla shake), because 1 was not enough to cover, even after priming. 36 hours later, My daughter wrote on the wall again. I tried to wash the ink off, and the paint came right off on the rag. I did not use a soap that could have possibly disturbed a decent paint. I just used a liquid hand soap for delicate skin. High endurance? Not even a little. More like complete waste of time and money!! Really disappointing! Now, I have to wash it all off and start all over.

dreamerkins
Grandville, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Glidden Grab and Go
8/29/2013

Customer review by theresa

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by theresa
by theresa

Picked up a gallon of this paint because I couldn't find anyone to wait on me in the paint center and it was really close to the color I wanted mixed. It was several dollars less than the other brand. I was very pleasantly surprised to find the paint worked perfectly and had no odor at all. My husband didn't even know I was painting when he came home until he saw the color change. Normally, he'd start complaining the minute he hit the door! The paint went on smoothly, covered pretty well (did require two coats, it did much better the next time I used it and used a primer first). I'll buy this again.

theresa
Greenville, KY, USA
used in painting second hand furniture
7/17/2015

Customer review by pjt55

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by pjt55
by pjt55

i use a core of 5 different colors. black, Kelly green, tan, barn red, and off white. these are used in my use of painting second hand furniture. I sell at a local flea market. I have been doing this for more than 6 years. I find this paint, in most cases, covers in 1 coat. my customers rave about how the color POPS out. I also provide the matching paint chip and the name of the store I purchased the paint from. I will continue to use this product.

pjt55
Vernon, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
9/27/2015

Customer review by lindaz28

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by lindaz28
by lindaz28

I would not choose any other paint to go in my house! I love the color and the way it covers. And with the primer already in there, it cuts the painting time in half! Why would you use anything else? Coverage is great and it comes in a "Grab-N-Go!" can!

lindaz28
Sale City, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gliden grab an go paint and primer
10/30/2015

Customer review by Robin2222

1.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Robin2222
by Robin2222

Peels off. Took 3 coats to cover. Very disappointed.

Robin2222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
9/28/2015

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Julie
by Julie

I love the way the dining room came out, using the Red Delicious eggshell finish. The coverage was great, easy to use and decent price. I would definitely use this on the other rooms I have yet to tackle. Thank you!

Julie
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews