Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Gorgeous and easy to apply - didn't even use tape!
5/28/2013

Customer review by SelfishMom

5.0 stars by SelfishMom

[Please note: I participated in a paid program through MomTrends for purchasing, trying out, and reviewing this paint on my blog; all opinions are my own.] I covered one wall of my daughter's room with the All That Glitters paint, and was really happy with how easy it was to use. I was concerned at first that so much of the glitter seemed to be staying in my paint tray - since the paint goes on a milky color it's hard to see exactly how much glitter coverage there is. But as it dried I saw that plenty of glitter was on the wall. Just make sure you don't try to "stretch" the paint on the roller - re-wet the roller frequently for maximum glitter coverage. The glitter is really pretty - it looks different depending on where you are in the room and how the light is hitting it. I'm going to cover her other three walls with this paint as well!

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SelfishMom
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Subtle, but pretty, have realistic expectations
6/1/2013

Customer review by WomanofWorth

4.0 stars by WomanofWorth

I used this speciality finish and it does what it says it will do. It is not a paint, but a glittery topcoat you put over a base coat of paint on the wall. The glitter is somewhat hard to see unless there is a lot of light in the area (the wall I used it on is pink, so it may show up on darker colors better as well). There is not a ton of glitter in the topcoat, it is not glitter paint, but a glitter topcoat. There is a confetti version that may yield a more dramatic and noticeable result, but I have not used that one. I have also used the Disney Great Slate chalkboard paint, and it worked very well. There is nothing wrong with this topcoat, it only takes one coat, but you could be disappointed it you expect a glittery, blingy effect, it simply gives a subtle shimmery finish to your wall.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WomanofWorth
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A great addition in a room fit for a princess
5/28/2013

Customer review by SuburbanCM

5.0 stars by SuburbanCM

We love the All that Glitters topcoat! It added the perfect sparkle to the drab bunkbeds we updated and my daughter is in LOVE with it!! There were little to no fumes and it went on easily. I was amazed with how much glitter there was as I didn't think it would be when I first applied it!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuburbanCM
Crystal Lake ,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Lovely yet subtle
5/29/2013

Customer review by CityofAngelsMom

4.0 stars by CityofAngelsMom

I purchased this topcoat for my daughter's room, and it was really easy to use -- and had very little to no "paint smell," which was great. It also looks very pretty on the walls. If I could make a request, it would be that the glitter would come through a little more strongly on the walls. But it is really pretty as is, and my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CityofAngelsMom
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Easy to use and looks beautiful!
5/25/2013

Customer review by mommytocandk

5.0 stars by mommytocandk

We used the All That Glitters for my six year old's room. We first applied Glidden's Disney - Sleeping Beauty (pink) paint. Then used this on top of that. It looks gorgeous and sparkles bright in the sunlight. Very happy with the product! I'd recommend going with a full gallon if you have more than one small wall to do. This size is great for doors, frames, or furniture though. *I received this product for my review, which you can see at www.lilaccitymomma.com All thoughts and opinions are still my own.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommytocandk
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not impressed
7/10/2013

Customer review by Gemilee83

2.0 stars by Gemilee83

Purchased for our daughters room renovation. She really liked the samples the store showed of the glitter walls. The product was difficult to spread evenly and the glitter seemed to clump in spots leaving other spots bare. Too expensive for what the end result was. I am having o purchase 4 quarts just to even the glitter on ONE wall :( keep in mind I am an experienced painter as well. So this wasn't a case of not knowing how to use the product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gemilee83
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
All That Glitters Paint is easy to use!
7/2/2013

Customer review by Iamthatlady

5.0 stars by Iamthatlady

I worked with Glidden on re-decorating my daughters' bedroom. i use the Disney paint as well as the All that Glitters Top Coat. I was very impressed with the Glitter paint, it went on easily and made the room just what my daughter asked for. There was very little odor (I am 36 weeks pregnant) so i felt safe using the top coat over the paint. Great product Disney and Gliden! You can see my finished product here - http://www.iamthatlady.com/disney-paints/

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Iamthatlady
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Too expensive, low coverage, low sparkle
12/13/2013

Customer review by waltofrofrom

2.0 stars by waltofrofrom

Doesn't cover 200 sq. ft. Only about 30. They almost forgot the glitter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
waltofrofrom
Nuevo,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Granddaughter loves it
1/22/2014

Customer review by MEMAWILL

4.0 stars by MEMAWILL

I thought that it should of glitter more than what it did. It could of been that we put it over a darker color. I like it, but not in love with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MEMAWILL
SOUTH FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!! i highly recommend!!
7/11/2013

Customer review by KT0409

5.0 stars by KT0409

This is perfect for any toddler/teen room. A teen's room might look better in the confetti version of this. I chose to do just 1 wall of this in my 3 yr old's room. I used less than a 1/2 qt. so a little goes a long way. Super easy & quick to apply, quick clean up, dries quick, goes over existing paint. Love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KT0409
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
very very disappointed
5/18/2013

Customer review by neenz

1.0 stars by neenz

This paint is horrible!

Was this review helpful? (4) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
neenz
henderson nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year