Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
An excellent grill for the money!
6/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This excellent grill is of a much higher quality than its $395 price tag would signify. My brother and several of my friends have Weber Genesis grills and this Dyna-Glow seems every bit as good and even better in some respects - ie. stainless grates, stainless burner tents (flavour bars), five burners (instead of 3), larger cooking surface, easy pull-out full-size grease tray, pull-out tray for the propane tank, and a large square drippings cup that pulls out from the front when the door is open. The grill was very carefully packaged, had clear assembly instructons, and was quite easy to put together. The job took me about 2 hours by myself. The most difficult part was lining up the two screws that hold the side burner regulator to the front of the grill but everything else went together very easily. All the parts seem of high quality and the finished assembly looks great inside and out. The stainless burner tents are wide and only an inch or so below the stainless steel grate so the grate gets very hot very quickly. It gets to almost 700 degrees on high in just 10 to 15 minutes with the lid closed. The grate has very even heating and does a fantastic job on steaks, chicken, seafood, hamburgers, vegetables, and everything else we have cooked on it so far this summer. I did a lot of internet research and looked at a lot of different grills "in the flesh" before I purchased this five burner Dyna-Glow but I am extremely happy that I made the decision I did. My only complaint is that I wish it had a drawer or even some hooks for barbecue utensils.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice grill with one exception.
4/24/2014

Customer review by bargainmomma2

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by bargainmomma2
by bargainmomma2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

***Note to buyers that live in an area that is windy. The back of the grill is almost completely open. That makes it very tough to control the temperature and even keep all of the burners lit.***

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainmomma2
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Grill
4/28/2014

Customer review by OCGrillGuy

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by OCGrillGuy
by OCGrillGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good grill for a good price. Cooks pretty evenly. Assembly was easy enough, however a couple of small screws stripped very easily. Much better quality than Char-Grill or Brinkman. More comparable to a Weber. Got the grill up to 580 degrees and it worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCGrillGuy
Irvine, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice grill!
12/1/2015

Customer review by Harleyboy

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Harleyboy
by Harleyboy

I received grill in perfect condition. Instructions were very easy to assemble grill. All parts were in the box. A couple hours assembly and it fired up with no problems. Very nice grill.

Harleyboy
Mercedes, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great grill!
11/17/2015

Customer review by danny000

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by danny000
by danny000

great grill got a good deal on it! love the side burner

danny000
SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dyna-Glo DGE530GSP-D Gunmetal LP Gas Grill
11/10/2015

Customer review by kalamaza

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by kalamaza
by kalamaza

After much researching on the internet we replaced our old Weber grill. Ordered this grill from Walmart on 7/6/2015.shipped via FedEx. arrived on 7/09/2015. In a heavy duty carton. No damage to the carton or the contents. Wife & I [ 80 & 83 years. ] assembled the grill in a weekend. You do need 2 people. All in all the assembly went very well. We do grill through the winter months. It now 11/10/2015. If you want a well made,reasonably priced grill this is the one. Cooks very well, heats up to temperature very quickly. Very well pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalamaza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good grill easy to assemble but damaged shipping
8/12/2013

Customer review by grilldude2

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by grilldude2
by grilldude2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

grill works great, great deal, top ten grill for 2013 good value, but arrived with dented door and side panel. don't really care but hence why did not meet all expectations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grilldude2
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rust issues
10/4/2015

Customer review by robD

2.0 stars 10/4/2015 by robD
by robD

bought my grill (DGA 550SSN-D) only 8-9 months ago and all of the burners split and rusted through. Now it blows out 5 inch flames out the back of the burners. Is this warranted? can I get better (stainless) burners so this does not happen again so soon?

robD
ohio
Good grill for the money
7/15/2014

Customer review by rollingrock24

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by rollingrock24
by rollingrock24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grill was a much higher quality compared to my previous Char broil brand grill. The burners and igniters were far superior and the limited use I have with it so far has been great. It cooks well and the slide out propane tank holder is an awesome addition.Hopefully it last for a lot longer than my previous one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rollingrock24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
9/21/2015

Customer review by Ginger

4.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Ginger
by Ginger

I bought this grill about a month ago. It does work great. The only reason I gave a 4 out of 5 was due to the dents in the grill when we took it out of the box. We did have to use a rubber mallet to bend back into place several pieces of metal.

Ginger
Willow Grove PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great grill
9/17/2015

Customer review by Scurv

4.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Scurv
by Scurv

I just received my grill in the box and it was in rough shape the screw pack have been opened up by someone and tape backup and it was screws everywhere. And also had a few dings and dents. But once I got it together it works fine enjoy cooking on it.

Scurv
Northern neck. va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy with this grill
6/8/2014

Customer review by JSomar

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by JSomar
by JSomar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered online, fast shipping to store. Took alittle time to put together, followed directions- no problems. Grills great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSomar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy with this Grill :):):)
9/7/2015

Customer review by Stevie S

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Stevie S
by Stevie S

Great grill, well thought out. Reasonably priced ... very good value. Easy to assemble and use. Best of all whatever I cook on it comes out great!!!! I highly recommend this grill.

Stevie S
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value and performance
8/9/2015

Customer review by Tall T

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Tall T
by Tall T

I have only had this grill a few weeks, but the performance is impressive. It heats up in minutes and cooks evenly afterward. Flare ups are manageable. Construction is solid. For the price, it's a great value. It assembles easily, but the pictures are not very good. Someone should look at the manual again and make the assembly instructions better. They are the weak link.

Tall T
Superior WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My new Smoker
8/15/2015

Customer review by Thom

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by Thom
by Thom

Just received it the other day and it was very well packed and easy to assemble, I have my lump charcoal, and a variety of smoking weed chips and lump and can't wait to try it out. Thank you for a wonderful product.

Thom
West Perth, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Damaged Critical Pieces - Company Slow To React
11/22/2013

Customer review by NotHappyWithGHP

2.0 stars 11/22/2013 by NotHappyWithGHP
by NotHappyWithGHP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the Dyna-Glo 5-Burner LP Gas Grill (DGE530BSP-D) via Ship-to-Store with 2 damaged pieces critical to the grill's construction. The box it was shipped in had absolutely no damage, so either the internal design of the box is sub-par, or it was packaged with the damaged pieces. I emailed the company with a replay 4 days a later and a statement the parts "would" ship through FedEx. I followed up asking for tracking information of which I've never received. The product appears to be of good quality but the company GHP Group, have HORRIBLE customer service. At this point I just hope I actually receive the replacement pieces and they are not damaged.

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotHappyWithGHP
United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
made very strong and well built.
6/17/2014

Customer review by TREXB

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by TREXB
by TREXB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gas grill heats up fast and evenly. Large grill that is easy to clean and keep nice looking. Starts easy, easy to remove the propane tank. Easy to put together out of the box. Took me a couple of hours doing it by myself. This is a very nice looking strong and well built gas grill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TREXB
Milwaukie, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST "Little" Grill in MA/ Dyna-Glo two burner
7/31/2015

Customer review by Tim A

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Tim A
by Tim A

Saw all the reviews on this grill, 2 burner Dyna-Glo with cover, and I agree with them all, easy to put together, great instructions, fits great on deck, and it's my height.

Tim A
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features
8/2/2015

Customer review by Edrick

4.0 stars 8/2/2015 by Edrick
by Edrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Need to inform people that screw packets are in between doors. Spent a hour trying to find them to put together

Edrick
Cincinnati Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredibly Easy Assembly
5/19/2015

Customer review by Deirdre

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Deirdre
by Deirdre

UPS delivered the grill and it looked like they just pushed it off of the truck. It was upside down and the box was damaged. The grill was so well packed however, that there was no damage to the grill. My husband and I assembled it without much difficulty at all. We were very impressed with the machining. All of the holes lined up beautifully. We started her up and tempered her. On medium, she consistently burns between 400-425 and on medium high it hums at 550ish. I am genuinely impressed and have already recommended it to a number of friends. It also looks like a really high-end grill!

Deirdre
Winston-Salem, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews