Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Good grill features but 'heavy duty' it's not
7/9/2014

Customer review by Ps118

3.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Ps118
by Ps118
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was disappointed in the gauge of steel used. Love the design and the features. Assembly was not bad. But for real quality in a charcoal grill (at a low price) go with the Char-Broil.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ps118
Murfreesboro,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good choice for charcoal grilling
8/2/2014

Customer review by CharcoalRocks

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by CharcoalRocks
by CharcoalRocks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice looking grill. Good options. Great grill for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharcoalRocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ash pan too thin
2/1/2016

Customer review by Frank

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Frank
by Frank

Great grill. Ash pan is to thin and will wear out. Give ash pan a coat of high heat spray paint to get it to last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Product, amazing product
6/30/2015

Customer review by Dsmith5640

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Dsmith5640
by Dsmith5640

I got this grill as my father's day present this month. I was tired of the gas grill scene and was looking for a charcoal grill that looked well made and didn't break the bank. I ran across Dyna-Glo grills and did some research and price shopping finding that it was in fact a higher rated grill and was made well for the price. So I went with something new. Only took about 5 business days to come in. Took me about 40 minutes to assemble with only a hand full of assorted common tools and easy to follow instructions. After assembly it was clean and unique looking. I bought some charcoal and wood chips and had at my first experience of my Dyna-Glo grill. It had the amount of grill space for 2 racks of grabs and sausage links for the family, it slow cooked the meat evenly and has a very easy clean up. I was so impressed I bought my father the same grill for his father's day gift. Thanks Dyna-Glo for the great product.

Dsmith5640
Green Valley, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice BBQ'r. Has some options I like a lot!
7/16/2013

Customer review by KTBM

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by KTBM
by KTBM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems bigger than it is and has less than I thought Cast Iron parts but it does have nice Features! Had no trouble putting it together. Get the help when they advise you to. Easy, simple and I was ready for the 4th of July! I'm hoping for many good years of smoke'n and BBQ'n some fine meat!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KTBM
Tacoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill!!
5/22/2013

Customer review by jcintron

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by jcintron
by jcintron

It's a first for our household as we usually buy the "disposable grills". This grill is beautiful but heavy! The metal is solid and the instructions were clear. The grill took about an hour to assemble. I seasoned it as per the manual and I used hardwood charcoal. I had some of the best bbq I have ever tasted in my own backyard! I love this grill :)

Was this review helpful? (61) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcintron
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great grill
2/20/2014

Customer review by Karlaycharlie9

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Karlaycharlie9
by Karlaycharlie9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At the beginning I wasn't sure if this one was the right one since I was considering buying half charcoal half gas, but once I used the first time I knew nth at this is the right one, easy instructions, good quality, nice design and good price

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karlaycharlie9
Dubai, UAE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill!!!
9/15/2015

Customer review by ebirjr

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by ebirjr
by ebirjr

Did my first grilling two weeks ago and I must say it was a learning curve for me since I needed to learn all the advantages of this particular grill. Plenty of room to cook. Wished I was able to buy a Cover for it though; I did email the company and they responded that a Cover should be available in some weeks to come. Need to take care of it before the Winter sets here. Otherwise it is great!!! Only Con I have is the Styrofoam protecting it since it was all on the inside of it putting it together. Took me about Two hours to put it together and everything was clearly labeled. One other thing is that it came at least a week before the scheduled delivery which was great since I used it for the Labor Day weekend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebirjr
Would recommend to a friend? No
wonderful
11/22/2015

Customer review by gdown

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by gdown
by gdown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought my grill 2 weeks ago, and enjoyed using for the first time. Only one bad thing about it, opened up the box to assemble and found some scratches around the grill.

gdown
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A few gaps
10/25/2015

Customer review by Jack

3.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Jack
by Jack

Not real happy with the gap between fire box and hood let's to much air in for smoking

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful
11/14/2015

Customer review by TeresaJ

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by TeresaJ
by TeresaJ

We got this for my husband as an early Christmas present. He loves it!

TeresaJ
Walnut Grove, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grate grill works good.
6/15/2015

Customer review by kickback

4.0 stars 6/15/2015 by kickback
by kickback

One bad thing.When finished cooking and closing all air off.Coals keep burning.Not good for using coals for next time. Gust ash left.Other grills fire goes out and can use unused coals.Air still gets in burring coals unused that could be used next . time

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/24/2015

Hey there,<br /><br />We appreciate your feedback. If you need assistance with your grill, feel free to give us a call at 877-447-4768. Thank you.<br /><br />- GHP Group Customer Service Team

kickback
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeded my expectations!
10/31/2015

Customer review by Lancer

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Lancer
by Lancer

I purchased this grill with the hopes it would work well as a charcoal grill. It works awesome! Great for direct and indirect cooking, smoking and for large quantities of food.

Lancer
Madison, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The HoBo Griller
6/5/2014

Customer review by TheHoBoGriller

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by TheHoBoGriller
by TheHoBoGriller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took me awhile to put together but it really is great to cook on, and since its my B.D. this weekend Ribs big Beef Ribs will be smoked. again Thank you. M. Carr

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheHoBoGriller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill
1/15/2014

Customer review by smcfggfggffg

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by smcfggfggffg
by smcfggfggffg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best grill yet..my husband just loved it. Took us about 2 hrs to put together and easy to do.we seasons. It like it said then 2 days later we used it cooks great...

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smcfggfggffg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hopefully a good investment
6/16/2014

Customer review by Sangbob

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Sangbob
by Sangbob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put it together in about an hour. It seems to be well built, but the temp gauge was broken. I am now waiting for a new one to arrive. As soon as it does, I will cure it and see how it works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sangbob
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Construction
9/5/2015

Customer review by ebirjr

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by ebirjr
by ebirjr

Just got it yesterday and haven't used it yet but am looking forward to it. I haven't seasoned it yet so I will afterwards before grilling. Took me about two hours to put it together since there were so many small parts and didn't want to screw it up. Looks great!!!

ebirjr
Manchester, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the features
6/22/2014

Customer review by Wenpath

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Wenpath
by Wenpath
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the grill. Exactly what hubby was looking for. Easy to put together and huge to cook on

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wenpath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantabulous!
10/18/2015

Customer review by mfairbanks

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by mfairbanks
by mfairbanks

Absolutely love it. Well built, great design and user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mfairbanks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great grill!
8/23/2015

Customer review by Top Cat

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Top Cat
by Top Cat

I ordered this grill after much research. It's big & sturdy, just what I wanted. Assembly wasn't too time consuming. Only complaint, unpacking was quite a mess with so many little pieces of foam everywhere.

Top Cat
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews