Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome BBQ Grill
2/3/2014

Customer review by Wver12

5.0 stars by Wver12

Tested our new grill on superball sunday and it was easy to use and just big enough for our home. It took two of us about an hour with no rush to assemble, very easy to follow step by step instructions and overall easy to put together. Great Grill I think we will be grilling more in the future thanks to this product. If you are looking for a mid size grill with no side burner and heavy duty parts, this grill is for you.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wver12
lomita, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, not so good
5/27/2014

Customer review by GrillNovice

2.0 stars by GrillNovice

I really want to like it, and the main purpose, grilling, it seems to do well. However it came with a bunch of paint chips in the main grill body. On top of that, the 2nd time I grilled on it, the cover fell off. This was one of the preassembled parts, which I originally blamed myself for not tightening, but turns out this was assembled by the manuf. I'm not giving up on it yet, but so far a but disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from GHP Group Inc. Support - 5/21/2015

Hey GrillNovice.<br /><br />We can definitely assist your in resolving the paint chips and assembly issues. Please give us a call at 877-447-4768 and have your model # & serial #. Thank you.<br /><br />- GHP Group Customer Service Team

GrillNovice
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
as described
9/28/2014

Customer review by wildgoose13

5.0 stars by wildgoose13

excellent product, easy to assemble. cooks like a pro. love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wildgoose13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this little grill
3/20/2015

Customer review by sharriannie

5.0 stars by sharriannie

this little grill has 30,000 btu, it gets hot. love that is takes up very little space, also can easily grill 6 steaks without a problem also that it comes with a cover...don't love that my husband put the wheels on backwards.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sharriannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Space saving Grill
10/18/2014

Customer review by cdrduck13

4.0 stars by cdrduck13

1.5 hrs to assemble by myself. Very well packaged. Pictures in assembly manual not that good, but were not necessary. Only needed sturdy large Phillips screwdriver. No gas plumbing required, complete from the factory. No cover and no tank included. Side platforms fold down and have utensil knobs on end. Would not want to carry it far by myself, single large package that weighs 100 lbs. Grills fine and grill surfaces and burner tents are easily removed for cleaning. Nice grill at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cdrduck13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delivered Damaged
11/10/2014

Customer review by Brunoshops

2.0 stars by Brunoshops

Grill was delivered damaged. The outside of the box was not damaged and it was well packaged. The only portion assembled at the factory had damage that had to occur at the factory before assembly. It had a big dent in it, plus the cover was bent and as others has experienced the bolts holding the cover fell out upon opening. Overall, I expected a heavier grade of metal as it was nothing more than stamped sheet metal. Perhaps assembled it would be more sturdy. I was very disappointed and decided to order new parts for my old grill. I have never given such a low rating on a product, but was very disappointed in this grill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from GHP Group Inc. Support - 5/15/2015

Hey there,<br /><br />We can definitely replace any damaged parts for your unit. Feel free to give us a call at 877-447-4768. Thank you.<br /><br />- GHP Group Customer Service Team

Comment from GHP Group Inc. Support - 5/15/2015

Hey there,<br /><br />We can definitely replace any damaged parts for your unit. Feel free to give us a call at 877-447-4768. Thank you.<br /><br />- GHP Group Customer Service Team

Brunoshops
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for my deck
9/27/2014

Customer review by rjb4standards

5.0 stars by rjb4standards

Cooks evenly, moves very easily around deck on caster wheels. Cooks hotter than the 5 burner its replacing. Easy to setup, no more than 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rjb4standards
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really happy
7/26/2014

Customer review by Jcoffee

5.0 stars by Jcoffee

5 stars for packaging, 5 stars for instructions, 5 stars for ease of assembly, 5 stars for grilling. I purchased this grill online and although I usually like to actually see the product first I took a chance I couldn't find it in any showroom near Me.It took a little over a hour to assemble and was super easy.The only grill I've ever put together with no scratches or dents thanks to the packaging.I've used it for about a week now and have cooked Chicken,Burgers,Steak and also mixed Vegies all to perfection. The size was important to me as my deck is on the small side and a large grill would take up to much space.It has a large enough area to cook for any gathering of friends we may have.

Jcoffee
Tobyhanna, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Grill
12/27/2014

Customer review by BriStone

5.0 stars by BriStone

My husband and I got this grill for a gift and we love it. Works great for a good price. Highly recommend.

BriStone
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied customer
3/14/2015

Customer review by Grillmaster

5.0 stars by Grillmaster

I was amazed when I came home and saw that my grill had been delivered literally 48 hours after I ordered it! It took me less than 2 hours to assemble by myself, which quite impressed my wife. All of the parts were there and in perfect condition, thanks to the impeccable packaging. I grilled hamburgers on it right after I got it assembled, and it worked like a charm! I did a lot of research both online and in stores before I decided to order this grill, and I am very satisfied that I made the right choice. I am hoping it holds up well over time. So far, I am very happy with my purchase.

Grillmaster
Brazil, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Grill
3/23/2015

Customer review by Stevesm

5.0 stars by Stevesm

We bought this 2 weeks ago and really like the construction and the performance of this grill

Stevesm
Pekin, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DINNA ON DYNA....
4/3/2015

Customer review by mellyn

5.0 stars by mellyn

I looked a long time for a "space saving" grill that cooks like a big grill.... FOUND IT! I love my Dyna Glo.... it has been a truly positive purchase from unpacking to assembling to finally grilling! Gotta go.... I can smell the ribs!

mellyn
St Paul, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Regrets!
4/13/2015

Customer review by Maria C

5.0 stars by Maria C

After months & months of debates, searching, reading reviews for the best grill on the market available we finally purchased this Dyna Pro-DGB390SNP-D-Dyna-Glo Smart Space Living Grill at our local Home Depot. It was one of the perfect decision we had made. Easy to install & use. Made my family of 3 enjoy BBQ day/night esp. on the weekends. Perfect for our grilling needs. Delivers the flavor & the juiciness to our food.

Maria C
Lake Elsinore, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First space saver grill
4/25/2015

Customer review by TRR2131

5.0 stars by TRR2131

Assembly was easy and took a little over an hour to do by myself. However, the illustrations of grill parts where it needs to go should be better. A simple schemetics form would be better than black & white photos which is hard to see on paper manual booklet.

TRR2131
New York, United States
Great value!
4/28/2015

Customer review by georges083

5.0 stars by georges083

The grill was securely packaged and arrived at my home in great condition. The parts appear to be of good quality. It wasn't too hard to assemble. The only challenge was figuring out how to put it together using the low contrast black and white part assembly graphics. They need to use either wireframe graphics or print higher quality images for the instructions. The grill lit up perfectly on my first attempt to turn it on.

georges083
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!!
4/29/2015

Customer review by Tanya

5.0 stars by Tanya

Love the compact size, great for apartment living but works awesome!!! Great value!

Tanya
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY NICE PRODUCT
5/8/2015

Customer review by JOHN D

5.0 stars by JOHN D

AFTER LOOKING AT ALL THE BRANDS OUT THERE, I DECIDED ON THE DYNA-GLO BECAUSE IT HAD ALL THE FEATURES WE WANTED IN A SUPER COMPACT SIZE. LOVE THE FOLD-DOWN SIDE TABLES!

JOHN D
LOUISVILLE, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price/Features
4/26/2015

Customer review by Money

3.0 stars by Money

Packaged very well, fairly easy to assemble. Had issues with a dent on the bottom that the door needs to hook into, which meant I needed to point it with hammer which defected it even more. Also had large scratch on one of the side tables. Haven't used it yet, had some trouble with the ignitor, but was able to light with match. Hoping it works great in the future, got hot quick!

Money
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes