Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 39 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Awesome Movie
12/5/2009

Customer review by Gam2B

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by Gam2B
by Gam2B

I was hoping to purchase this movie at Walmart online and it is not available. My daughter watched this movie twice a day every day for probably a year when she was 3 to 4 years old. She had it memorized word for word. It teaches great values. She is now about to have her first child (my first grandchild) and I want to get it for her as a surprise. I am sure the quality is not perfect but a lot has changed in technology over the years so you are getting it in its original version. I hope to purchase it somewhere soon.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gam2B
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Just Like I Remember
12/26/2015

Customer review by LandBeforeTime

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by LandBeforeTime
by LandBeforeTime

Love this movie- however next time will choose to get it shipped directly home or from another store. I chose in store pick up and waited in line for 30 minutes for this, which was ridiculous. Overall happy with the movie but not with the customer care at Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LandBeforeTime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it.
12/1/2015

Customer review by Courtney

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Courtney
by Courtney

I loved watching this as a child now I can watch it with my kids. The colors are much darker and less cheerful than the sequels; Steven Spielberg only made this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courtney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Family Movie.
8/26/2009

Customer review by crazymomma91

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by crazymomma91
by crazymomma91

Kids young and old will enjoy meeting these cute dinos and following them on all their adventures. Great family movies. We also enjoy the added features of Littlefoot's Playhouse on the DVDs. It includes cute sing alongs, games and other extras.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazymomma91
Mt.Carroll, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Wonderful Classic
5/15/2008

Customer review by GotToLoveGranny

5.0 stars 5/15/2008 by GotToLoveGranny
by GotToLoveGranny

Bought this for my Grandaughter. She has all of the others but for some reason this one couldn't be found and Walmart had it. She was absolutely thrilled to watch her friends as they traveled on their first adventure together. I too, enjoy watching these with her whenever I get the chance. The Land Before Time Series is an absolute must for my Grandaughter's movie library. I love how they teach the fundamentals of caring/sharing, working together, expressing feelings...all of the important guidelines that a child needs. And in every one of TLBT movies there is a lesson to be learned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GotToLoveGranny
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
child friendly
5/29/2015

Customer review by mamaK

1.0 stars 5/29/2015 by mamaK
by mamaK

My daughter absolutely loves dinosaurs after watching the land before time she learns every word spoken within the film

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute movie
5/4/2015

Customer review by Madfellow

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Madfellow
by Madfellow

Grandsons favorite movie. Keeps him happy over and over he is 2.5 years old

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madfellow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the live of childhood movies
11/25/2014

Customer review by trinanadine

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by trinanadine
by trinanadine

This movie brings back so many good childhood memorie. I love this movie it is entertaining and it has a very good message and moral to the story. I got this movie because I missed watching it and because I believe that the moral of the story and the message that the movie has is good for my children to watch and hear and it will still be when I some time in the future have grandchildren to watch this movie with. I love little footfoot, ducky, Sara, spike and petree, they are all very relatable for children and adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trinanadine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a wish come true
4/21/2011

Customer review by theawesomemomma

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by theawesomemomma
by theawesomemomma

My Daughter is almost 21 years old, she remembered watching Land before Time as little girl and she wanted the movie so bad she loved Ducky. we looked at all the stores but it was never in stock, I looked online and found it (yeah) and it wasn't available in stores so we would have never found it! I ordered it and had it shipped to my local store and surprised her with it last weekend, she was so happy! she took it back to College with her to watch with her roomate. Needless to say it was a good weekend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theawesomemomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Land Before Time
7/2/2009

Customer review by MegaMan64

4.0 stars 7/2/2009 by MegaMan64
by MegaMan64

This is a great movie much better than any of the sequels that followed years later though small children may prefer those due to the seriousness of this one but the story is so much better in this one. The video quality of this DVD is quite poor it looks as if it was pulled striaght from the VHS version, but then again it is possible this film was animated this way. Overall this is a great film I grew up watching it and I'm glad I own the DVD... even though it looks like the VHS version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegaMan64
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Still a favorite movie
10/9/2007

Customer review by Mangaturtle

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by Mangaturtle
by Mangaturtle

I grew up on this movie. it was a Perfect blend of writing, animation, humor, suspense, and action. i used to know all of Petri's lines by heart. I am 19 now, and i still love this movie. it's the only good one out of the series and it will always be a favorite, and if i ever have children, they will watch this movie. Wal mart is the first to have it, and i estatic to be able to watch this classic again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mangaturtle
Rosamond, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Classic film good for all ages
1/2/2014

Customer review by Aprillmel

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Aprillmel
by Aprillmel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this movie. I bought it for my 6 yr. old nephew who is veeery interested in dinosaurs. He is also particular in what he likes because even animation tends to scare him and bring on nightmares . This was definitely a hit all the way around. I am 100% satisfied and pleased with the convienance and efficiency of sight to store service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aprillmel
Panama city, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Enjoyable
9/1/2010

Customer review by elefantz

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by elefantz
by elefantz

I remember watching The Land Before Time with my children when they were younger. Now I was able to watch it with my grandchildren. The movie is just as adorable as I remember and my grandson's love it. This order was shipped very quickly and the check out process was a breeze. It was less than a week from the time I purchased to the time I received it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elefantz
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good kids movie
12/12/2014

Customer review by Dutchess585

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Dutchess585
by Dutchess585

I think this will be a new classic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dutchess585
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brings back memories
11/1/2014

Customer review by cuddlekoala

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by cuddlekoala
by cuddlekoala
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This movie brings back memories because I had it on VHS when my boys were young. Now I own it on DVD for my grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cuddlekoala
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/19/2008

Customer review by amm941

5.0 stars 2/19/2008 by amm941
by amm941

I've loved this film since I was a little girl and the story hasn't changed at all for me, I know can watch TLBT and understand the background information that it shows. I still love it the same and would recommend anyone to watch this movie. I hope that someday it will be my children's favorite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amm941
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great movie!
10/27/2014

Customer review by leadfootsu

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by leadfootsu
by leadfootsu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Is same as Land Before Time, which under that name is not availble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leadfootsu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Memories past
11/29/2009

Customer review by NannaX5

1.0 stars 11/29/2009 by NannaX5
by NannaX5

Had searched several video stores and could not find these.... they were the favorite of our now 25 year old son when he was small and now he is a dad so I purchased them for his 25th birthday to share the memories with his son. They came in quick and the site to store service was great

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannaX5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful movie!
6/5/2012

Customer review by Ourania7

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Ourania7
by Ourania7

My own children loved this movie, what child doesn't. I purchased this in DVD for my Grandchildren, they love it. We are now adding the whole series of movies (13) to our collection. Walmart had a great price and the site to store shipping was free, good buy to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ourania7
Gang Mills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Movie for all!
12/1/2013

Customer review by Dinokt

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Dinokt
by Dinokt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This series is one of the best you will find. It teaches the little friends life lessons, great songs as well. I've watched them all with my kids and now I'm getting the DVDs to watch with my grand kids. I just love these little dinosaurs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dinokt
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews