Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
Awesome Movie
12/5/2009

Customer review by Gam2B

5.0 stars by Gam2B

I was hoping to purchase this movie at Walmart online and it is not available. My daughter watched this movie twice a day every day for probably a year when she was 3 to 4 years old. She had it memorized word for word. It teaches great values. She is now about to have her first child (my first grandchild) and I want to get it for her as a surprise. I am sure the quality is not perfect but a lot has changed in technology over the years so you are getting it in its original version. I hope to purchase it somewhere soon.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gam2B
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Family Movie.
8/26/2009

Customer review by crazymomma91

5.0 stars by crazymomma91

Kids young and old will enjoy meeting these cute dinos and following them on all their adventures. Great family movies. We also enjoy the added features of Littlefoot's Playhouse on the DVDs. It includes cute sing alongs, games and other extras.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crazymomma91
Mt.Carroll, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Wonderful Classic
5/15/2008

Customer review by GotToLoveGranny

5.0 stars by GotToLoveGranny

Bought this for my Grandaughter. She has all of the others but for some reason this one couldn't be found and Walmart had it. She was absolutely thrilled to watch her friends as they traveled on their first adventure together. I too, enjoy watching these with her whenever I get the chance. The Land Before Time Series is an absolute must for my Grandaughter's movie library. I love how they teach the fundamentals of caring/sharing, working together, expressing feelings...all of the important guidelines that a child needs. And in every one of TLBT movies there is a lesson to be learned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GotToLoveGranny
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Memories past
11/29/2009

Customer review by NannaX5

1.0 stars by NannaX5

Had searched several video stores and could not find these.... they were the favorite of our now 25 year old son when he was small and now he is a dad so I purchased them for his 25th birthday to share the memories with his son. They came in quick and the site to store service was great

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NannaX5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too violent
8/15/2007

Customer review by ILmom

2.0 stars by ILmom

I was disappointed at how scary and violent the movie was. My son was very upset when the mother didn't show up at end and cried hysterically. Obviously, I should have rented the movie before I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
2/19/2008

Customer review by amm941

5.0 stars by amm941

I've loved this film since I was a little girl and the story hasn't changed at all for me, I know can watch TLBT and understand the background information that it shows. I still love it the same and would recommend anyone to watch this movie. I hope that someday it will be my children's favorite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amm941
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/21/2008

Customer review by MomOf3LAE

5.0 stars by MomOf3LAE

My son (2 1/2 years old) loves dinosaurs, so I bought this movie and he LOVES it!!! The rest of the family is sick of watching it though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomOf3LAE
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Movie!
2/24/2009

Customer review by mummumcj

5.0 stars by mummumcj

Great for kids of all ages....and adults who want to step back in time too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mummumcj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie for all ages
12/17/2013

Customer review by Marlene007

5.0 stars by Marlene007

Great movie. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marlene007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic
1/2/2014

Customer review by moonbaby87

5.0 stars by moonbaby87

I got this for my daughter being as I loved it growing up. Good movie. Great price. Lots of lessons for kids to learn about in this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
moonbaby87
Rock Falls, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good kids movie
12/12/2014

Customer review by Dutchess585

5.0 stars by Dutchess585

I think this will be a new classic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dutchess585
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the live of childhood movies
11/25/2014

Customer review by trinanadine

5.0 stars by trinanadine

This movie brings back so many good childhood memorie. I love this movie it is entertaining and it has a very good message and moral to the story. I got this movie because I missed watching it and because I believe that the moral of the story and the message that the movie has is good for my children to watch and hear and it will still be when I some time in the future have grandchildren to watch this movie with. I love little footfoot, ducky, Sara, spike and petree, they are all very relatable for children and adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trinanadine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A wonderful movie to watch with grandchildren
12/10/2007

Customer review by Koki

5.0 stars by Koki

I have almost all of the movies and watch them with my grandchildren on a regular basis. Just picked up #13 and look forward to watching it with the grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Koki
Barstow, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Land Before Time
10/5/2010

Customer review by logan06

5.0 stars by logan06

My 2 year old grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
logan06
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enjoyable
9/1/2010

Customer review by elefantz

5.0 stars by elefantz

I remember watching The Land Before Time with my children when they were younger. Now I was able to watch it with my grandchildren. The movie is just as adorable as I remember and my grandson's love it. This order was shipped very quickly and the check out process was a breeze. It was less than a week from the time I purchased to the time I received it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elefantz
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/24/2009

Customer review by Numbr1Utahmom

5.0 stars by Numbr1Utahmom

Always a good movie. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Numbr1Utahmom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
GREAT VIEWING FOR MY NEPHEW.
5/29/2010

Customer review by 1976LAWNBOYS

5.0 stars by 1976LAWNBOYS

MY NEPHEW LOVES THIS DVD.HE GETS EXCITED EVERY TIME HE WATCHES IT.RECOMMENDED TO ANY KID THAT LOVES DINOSAURS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1976LAWNBOYS
HOLMESVILLE,OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great For Everyone
10/30/2010

Customer review by fabolousshopper

5.0 stars by fabolousshopper

Great movie! Has a great story that can be enjoyed by children and adults. great movie. one of my favorites!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fabolousshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
a wish come true
4/21/2011

Customer review by theawesomemomma

5.0 stars by theawesomemomma

My Daughter is almost 21 years old, she remembered watching Land before Time as little girl and she wanted the movie so bad she loved Ducky. we looked at all the stores but it was never in stock, I looked online and found it (yeah) and it wasn't available in stores so we would have never found it! I ordered it and had it shipped to my local store and surprised her with it last weekend, she was so happy! she took it back to College with her to watch with her roomate. Needless to say it was a good weekend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
theawesomemomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for what i wanted
7/10/2013

Customer review by mommycares1

5.0 stars by mommycares1

memory gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommycares1
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews