Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Awesome Movie
12/5/2009

Customer review by Gam2B

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by Gam2B
by Gam2B

I was hoping to purchase this movie at Walmart online and it is not available. My daughter watched this movie twice a day every day for probably a year when she was 3 to 4 years old. She had it memorized word for word. It teaches great values. She is now about to have her first child (my first grandchild) and I want to get it for her as a surprise. I am sure the quality is not perfect but a lot has changed in technology over the years so you are getting it in its original version. I hope to purchase it somewhere soon.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gam2B
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Family Movie.
8/26/2009

Customer review by crazymomma91

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by crazymomma91
by crazymomma91

Kids young and old will enjoy meeting these cute dinos and following them on all their adventures. Great family movies. We also enjoy the added features of Littlefoot's Playhouse on the DVDs. It includes cute sing alongs, games and other extras.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazymomma91
Mt.Carroll, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Wonderful Classic
5/15/2008

Customer review by GotToLoveGranny

5.0 stars 5/15/2008 by GotToLoveGranny
by GotToLoveGranny

Bought this for my Grandaughter. She has all of the others but for some reason this one couldn't be found and Walmart had it. She was absolutely thrilled to watch her friends as they traveled on their first adventure together. I too, enjoy watching these with her whenever I get the chance. The Land Before Time Series is an absolute must for my Grandaughter's movie library. I love how they teach the fundamentals of caring/sharing, working together, expressing feelings...all of the important guidelines that a child needs. And in every one of TLBT movies there is a lesson to be learned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GotToLoveGranny
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Memories past
11/29/2009

Customer review by NannaX5

1.0 stars 11/29/2009 by NannaX5
by NannaX5

Had searched several video stores and could not find these.... they were the favorite of our now 25 year old son when he was small and now he is a dad so I purchased them for his 25th birthday to share the memories with his son. They came in quick and the site to store service was great

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NannaX5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too violent
8/15/2007

Customer review by ILmom

2.0 stars 8/15/2007 by ILmom
by ILmom

I was disappointed at how scary and violent the movie was. My son was very upset when the mother didn't show up at end and cried hysterically. Obviously, I should have rented the movie before I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
11/24/2009

Customer review by Numbr1Utahmom

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by Numbr1Utahmom
by Numbr1Utahmom

Always a good movie. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Numbr1Utahmom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
Still a favorite movie
10/9/2007

Customer review by Mangaturtle

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by Mangaturtle
by Mangaturtle

I grew up on this movie. it was a Perfect blend of writing, animation, humor, suspense, and action. i used to know all of Petri's lines by heart. I am 19 now, and i still love this movie. it's the only good one out of the series and it will always be a favorite, and if i ever have children, they will watch this movie. Wal mart is the first to have it, and i estatic to be able to watch this classic again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mangaturtle
Rosamond, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/21/2008

Customer review by MomOf3LAE

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by MomOf3LAE
by MomOf3LAE

My son (2 1/2 years old) loves dinosaurs, so I bought this movie and he LOVES it!!! The rest of the family is sick of watching it though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf3LAE
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Movie!
2/24/2009

Customer review by mummumcj

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by mummumcj
by mummumcj

Great for kids of all ages....and adults who want to step back in time too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mummumcj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie for all ages
12/17/2013

Customer review by Marlene007

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Marlene007
by Marlene007

Great movie. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marlene007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A true classic story for the kids to enjoy
5/3/2014

Customer review by wmgrego

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by wmgrego
by wmgrego

This DVD is a wonderful story that the young ones would truly enjoy. Heartwarming tale of the friendship of young dinasours looking for the "great valley". The cartoon has become a classic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmgrego
Matamoras, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the live of childhood movies
11/25/2014

Customer review by trinanadine

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by trinanadine
by trinanadine

This movie brings back so many good childhood memorie. I love this movie it is entertaining and it has a very good message and moral to the story. I got this movie because I missed watching it and because I believe that the moral of the story and the message that the movie has is good for my children to watch and hear and it will still be when I some time in the future have grandchildren to watch this movie with. I love little footfoot, ducky, Sara, spike and petree, they are all very relatable for children and adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trinanadine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Movie for all!
12/1/2013

Customer review by Dinokt

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Dinokt
by Dinokt

This series is one of the best you will find. It teaches the little friends life lessons, great songs as well. I've watched them all with my kids and now I'm getting the DVDs to watch with my grand kids. I just love these little dinosaurs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dinokt
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/19/2008

Customer review by amm941

5.0 stars 2/19/2008 by amm941
by amm941

I've loved this film since I was a little girl and the story hasn't changed at all for me, I know can watch TLBT and understand the background information that it shows. I still love it the same and would recommend anyone to watch this movie. I hope that someday it will be my children's favorite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amm941
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Land Before Time
10/5/2010

Customer review by logan06

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by logan06
by logan06

My 2 year old grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logan06
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute movie
5/4/2015

Customer review by Madfellow

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Madfellow
by Madfellow

Grandsons favorite movie. Keeps him happy over and over he is 2.5 years old

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madfellow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Everyone
10/30/2010

Customer review by fabolousshopper

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by fabolousshopper
by fabolousshopper

Great movie! Has a great story that can be enjoyed by children and adults. great movie. one of my favorites!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fabolousshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Enjoyable
9/1/2010

Customer review by elefantz

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by elefantz
by elefantz

I remember watching The Land Before Time with my children when they were younger. Now I was able to watch it with my grandchildren. The movie is just as adorable as I remember and my grandson's love it. This order was shipped very quickly and the check out process was a breeze. It was less than a week from the time I purchased to the time I received it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elefantz
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
son loved it
12/15/2009

Customer review by lazylaci

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by lazylaci
by lazylaci

this was my favorite movie when i was a little girl and now my son loves dino's so i thought it would be a good movie for him...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lazylaci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great movie
12/30/2013

Customer review by june0612

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by june0612
by june0612

Bought for my granddaughter and she loved it. It was also a great price. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
june0612
riverside ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews