Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 64 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
LOVE this bed!
8/30/2014

Customer review by anonymous664

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by anonymous664
by anonymous664

My son just turned two and recently started climbing out of his crib. I was looking for a safe bed that would be durable enough to hold up for years. I had already tried toddler beds with my daughter and they hadn't lasted very long. This bed is perfect! It has a ladder but he has no problems climbing in and out of it. He can not roll out of the bed thanks to the safety sides. You can turn the bed to either side. My husband put it together pretty quickly. There is plenty of room for storage bins underneath. It does not come with the blue bins you see in the picture but we found some nice ones that fit under it perfectly. Behind the blue bins we found, we have 4 very large storage totes full of his toys. He also has no problem pulling the bins out to get to the toy he wants lol. I am very happy with the bed and I'm sure it will hold up for a long time just like all of our other Step2 products. You will need to purchase a bunkie board.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous664
Florence KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
5/26/2016

Customer review by pandaloo

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by pandaloo
by pandaloo

My son is 4 and a half and he has had this bed for a year now and loves it. Best purchase ever!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pandaloo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves this bed.
6/17/2016

Customer review by PleasedWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by PleasedWalmartShopper
by PleasedWalmartShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is in love with this bed. He loves to go under it and store his things under it. My other son has the bed they made before this that has doors (4) and I took the (2) doors off one side of that one and put them on this one. Both beds are against a wall so nobody notices. The one with the blue is the newest and the brown the older one. I also did in store pickup to avoid shipping. A++++ bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PleasedWalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great BIG boy bed
2/3/2015

Customer review by Momofzeker

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Momofzeker
by Momofzeker

First I'd like to say the box is huge, my son used It as a play house. Lol Second, extremely easy to put together, can be put together by 1pereson. I used a drill made it that much easier. Comes in about 12 parts. The ONE thing YOU NEED to know it that you need a piece of ply wood, bunkie bed or slats. IT DOES NOT COME WITH A PLATFORM BASE! I made my own with 3/4 inch ply wood, upholstery fabric, left over batting i already had and an 8$ staple gun. We bought a 6" mattress and it fit perfectly leaving about an inch (hieght wise) of the latter so he doesn't fall out. If you want is flush to the ladder the. You will prob need a 7" or 8" depending on the base you use. It is a little "wobbley" but I slept in it with him half the night because he was scared. I'm 5' 8" and 200lbs and it held us perfectly. Also it's easy to move around the room for rearranging. I can't think of anything else....anyways buy the bed. We love it. We also got the matching toy box which was super stupid easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momofzeker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My little one loves it
6/28/2016

Customer review by Dewy

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Dewy
by Dewy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bed, easy to put together took like 15 minutes. No need for additional bunkie boards which a lot of people said, they give you 2 boards and there is a firm center piece that goes in the middle. Great buy my little guy loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dewy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2 year old loves it
7/21/2016

Customer review by Jess

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Jess
by Jess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a sturdy bed. One of the holes wasn't drilled but that was an easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Sturdy
1/28/2016

Customer review by Mekia

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Mekia
by Mekia

The bed is rather larger but its perfect for my 3 year old son. It's sturdy and assembly was super fast. Must have a pick up truck if you're going to pick up from the store. Box is a two person carry.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mekia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lives up to the hype!!!
7/24/2013

Customer review by BLAQORCHID

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by BLAQORCHID
by BLAQORCHID
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I have been looking for the perfect bed for our 3yr old boy, we wanted something that will last for a long time. And stumbled on the Step2 Boy's Loft & storage twin Bed, after reading all the reviews, we went for it {walmart also has the best price}had it shipped to the store it got there fast. easy to put together, very sturdy, and most of all our boy loves it, he even helped me put it together he hammered the black pegs. ;) I can see him sleeping in this bed for a very long time, maybe till he is about early teens. if you look at it that way you can get past the cost, no matter how you slice it it's worth it. we read to our boy often, my husband or I lay in bed with him, the bed can take it. He falls asleep, we make our exit. love, love ,love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (66) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLAQORCHID
Hackensack,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
May be a good bed
7/14/2016

Customer review by Arnold

3.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Arnold
by Arnold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems like this will be a good bed for my son. My disapointment. For the price, I thought a matress came with it. And second, you will need to purchase a board of some sort for suport for the matress :).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arnold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed!!!
4/11/2016

Customer review by happybuyer

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by happybuyer
by happybuyer

My six year old loves his new big boy bed, he is the king of the castle now =) Very comfortable and great for playing hide and seek....Very easy to assemble did it with my husband in no time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happybuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Bed Changed Our Lives!
10/3/2014

Customer review by Tressabelle111

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Tressabelle111
by Tressabelle111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 3 yo who wanted to sleep with me every night. The bed is so cool to him that my room is not longer appealing! This bed is larger and higher up than I thought but my child loves it. You should get at least a 10 inch mattress to avoid having to go get plywood cut for support, as there are only 4 slats provided. We bought a 10 inch dream pillow top form Walmart as well to go with it and it's perfect! No, it does not come with the storage bins... But my son enjoys camping out under the bed so it's not a huge deal. The box it comes in is humongous. It will not fit in a car...and prob not in most standard sized SUVs. But this is easy to put together.. 20 min start to finish. Love Love Love this bed!

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tressabelle111
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is perfect for a toddler!
1/27/2014

Customer review by momspfld2

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by momspfld2
by momspfld2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This style of bed is perfect for a toddler transitioning from a crib. The high sides keep them from rolling out of bed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momspfld2
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New colors are great blue for boys pink for girls
8/13/2014

Customer review by 15063

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by 15063
by 15063

This might take awhile Grandchildren are 5 and 2 we have had different types of beds for the 5 year old after the crib we went to twin size beds Race car( bulky hard to change sheets big gap between mattress and sides) Bunk bed (top bed to low for adult to change sheets and they are to high for a young child) Single bed (to low to floor wasted space and bed rails are needed for the sides) I purchased from a friend the older style step 2 bed that has the doors and it turned out to be the best bed of all Now that it is time for another change going from crib to twin size bed Walmart has a great price I got one for grandaughter and grandson The new colors are great but they do not come with doors or totes and after getting them they look fine without them Nice play /storage area under the bed They are not that high and no side rails needed I give this bed 5 STARS even though I had a 38 inch X 74 inch board cut from a 4x8 sheet to put under the mattress and bought 2 pks of 2ct 7/8 inch nyln hole plugs to put in the holes where the door pins went in the older model (Put the plugs in before putting the sides on ) each pk of plugs were 1.39 x 2 The board I bought was 1/2 top choice blondwoo 30.84 free cutting of board This bed can withstand the abuse any child can give it and looks good GOOD LUCK hope this was some help

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
15063
Monongahela15063
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!!
2/28/2016

Customer review by NikkiM

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by NikkiM
by NikkiM

It's perfect for my 5 yr old and everyone that come over and see it wants one

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed!!
2/26/2016

Customer review by Nicole

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Nicole
by Nicole

This bed was easy to assemble. We did buy a bunkie board to go along with it. Ship to store for pick-up was the very first time we had ever done something like that; and not only did it come in earlier than expected, the employees were helpful and accommodating. It is a great transition from a crib to this bed because I feel totally safe with the high sides to it, almost making it feel as if he's still in a crib. Win for mom, and win for him!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nephew loves the bed!!!
8/19/2014

Customer review by Mable

4.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Mable
by Mable
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is easy to put together and my nephew is in love with his big boy bed. I bought a 7 inch mattress to go with it. I recommend 10 inches or larger. If you buy a smaller thickness you will need to put a piece or plywood across the bottom where the mattress lays. The slats are not close enough together and it creates dips in the bed. There is also not a slat right where he gets into the bed so not a lot of sturdiness there. But like i said you throw in a piece of plywood or MDF and it is an amzing bed for a three year old.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mable
Boone, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bed for my 4 year old
5/24/2016

Customer review by Kadrash35

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Kadrash35
by Kadrash35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed was delivered on time and was extremely easy to assemble. Frankly you can set up alone does not require two people for assembly. You will need a bunker board and I purchased one along with the bed from Walmart. My son is a roller, we could put a hundred pillows around him he would still roll out of bed. Thanks to this bed he is secure and safe at nights. He loves his new bed and so do I.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kadrash35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What We Expected
2/27/2015

Customer review by 1boyplustwinboys

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by 1boyplustwinboys
by 1boyplustwinboys

We ordered this bed after fully researching it, so we KNEW we wouldn't be getting the doors at the bottom of the bed, or the totes, and we knew we would need an additional sheet of wood to support the mattress. We planned accordingly and couldn't be happier! I was able to put the whole bed together by myself while my husband went for the wood. It feels sturdy and our son loves it. He's so excited to go to bed every night because he gets to climb a ladder. The shipping did take longer than expected (we did site to store) but it was worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1boyplustwinboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT ITEM
3/23/2016

Customer review by MIMI

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by MIMI
by MIMI

MY GRANDSON LOVED THE BED, EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, AND I FEEL HE WILL BE SAFE SLEEPING IN IT WITH THE HIGH SIDES........

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves it!!
3/10/2016

Customer review by Charlene

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Charlene
by Charlene

Looks great! A bit bulky but perfect for storing and makes going to bed fun for any growing boy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews