Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great toaster!
9/5/2013

Customer review by Ducky103

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Ducky103
by Ducky103
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been very unhappy with the toasting ability of the toaster oven I bought not too long ago. As an oven, it is great, but not so hot as a toaster, so I decided I would get a toaster. I read reviews on several websites and selected this one as it was reviewed very favorably. I got a Walmart gift card for my birthday, so it was "free", too. Ha! Anyway, I have just started using it, but I have used bread, frozen waffles (using the "frozen" button) and bagels (using the "bagel" button), and I have been pleased with the results. The first piece of toast I made, came out darker than I like, but this helped me to select the correct setting for my likes. I am very happy that I selected this product.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ducky103
Peoria, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a good toaster at all
3/25/2016

Customer review by auroradae

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by auroradae
by auroradae

Frequently have issue with uneven toasting. The bread gets stuck and the top doesn't toast or it toasts only one side. The warranty is a joke, you are responsible for return shipping and the shipping of the new product both of which exceed the cost of the toaster. Its easy to warranty something when you make it too expensive for people to actually utilize the warranty. I thought Cuisinart was a "respectable" brand, not so much anymore. Spend the extra few bucks to get a nice toaster.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auroradae
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fell short of expectations
5/26/2016

Customer review by CrossShopper

2.0 stars 5/26/2016 by CrossShopper
by CrossShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Deciding on another brand after my last toaster died and reading the reviews, the Cuisinart appeared to be the choice. The shipping was prompt but from there it went down hill. The toaster looks great and with the plastic exterior , it doesn't get extremely hot. The problem was that the inner sides of the toast was nicely golden brown and the outer sides were not brown at all. If a person wanted to they could turn the toast around and toast it again . I tried it and by the time the light side was done, the good side was slightly burnt. After further research it was found that others had complained of the same thing. I returned it back to Walmart and would given it a one if it hadn't worked at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrossShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toasted only on one side in both slots
4/25/2016

Customer review by Peter

1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Peter
by Peter

This is the second purchase of the same toaster. Both toasted on the left and right inside only. Clearly a defect. I'm returning the second one and have ordered a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Attractive & functional
3/11/2016

Customer review by HarryHavasu

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by HarryHavasu
by HarryHavasu

Easy to use. Great for bagels with just a flick of the button and the confirming blue light.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarryHavasu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cuisinart Toaster
2/29/2016

Customer review by HoustonTX

4.0 stars 2/29/2016 by HoustonTX
by HoustonTX

Easy to use and toast evenly as well as quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoustonTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good for bagels
8/8/2015

Customer review by golfergrandma

3.0 stars 8/8/2015 by golfergrandma
by golfergrandma

This is an efficient bread toaster, but not good for bagels. It toasts bagels on both sides and is a little snug for large bagels. Overall, I will keep it because I have a Cuisenart toaster oven which toasts bagels very well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfergrandma
Would recommend to a friend? No
gets the job done
5/21/2015

Customer review by lorenzo

4.0 stars 5/21/2015 by lorenzo
by lorenzo

Nice toaster &looks good on counter

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorenzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toaster
1/10/2016

Customer review by cs85210

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by cs85210
by cs85210

Nice toaster. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cs85210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toaster
10/4/2015

Customer review by aspertame

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by aspertame
by aspertame

Simple operation. Works well. Does not take up excessive room on counter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aspertame
Would recommend to a friend? Yes