Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
63
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 stars
5
1-20 of 238 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews
IT'S A REAL WINNER!
2/23/2014

Customer review by pearlsport03

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by pearlsport03
by pearlsport03
Top 1000 contributor

Not long ago, we decided to get rid of our Microwave. Experts and studies have clearly shown they are a serious health hazard and are even banned in some countries. Still, needed something to use other than fire up the energy hog oven. So next best thing was a convection toaster oven. I tried two other brands before ultimately buying this Hamilton Beach; a Black and Decker and an upscale Oster Digital, both of which went back. Actually, this Hamilton Beach was my first choice, but wanted to get something that was already in-store. The Black and Decker was really flimsy and the door didn't close evenly. Also, the temps were way off. The Oster, which was a little bigger and all digital was a nice unit, accurate temps, but the convection fan was way too noisy. So, decided to just buy and have this Hamilton Beach shipped to me. Glad I did! The fit and finish is excellent for an inexpensive unit and the door closes square and true. The Candy Red color adds a little pizzaz to the counter top too, and the convection fan is very quiet. Although the numbers/letters are a little harder to see than most, it's still passable and not a deal breaker. Don't care about it only having a 30 minute timer as I use the digital timer on the stove anyway. Just turned the timer dial to the left for "Stay On". If you use the timer, it does have an off/done bell that dings. Not too loud, but loud enough so you can hear it. When I purchased this unit it appears in the Walmart photo as not having an on/off light so wasn't expecting it would have one. Was pleasantly surprised when it arrived to see it actually does have one #see photo#. I have added a couple of photos to show how accurate the temp setting is at 350°F using an oven thermometer. Spot On! I would suggest when setting the temp, to turn the dial past your desired temp and coming back to your desired temp So far I've used it to bake a small pizza, some chicken hind quarters, some baked potatoes, small pork roast and reheating. Perfect! And, the roasting pan, racks, crumb tray, and interior clean up very easily with just dish soap and dish cloth. Didn't make toast as I have a separate toaster for that. The cord is 2 prong, and as with most convection toaster ovens, is short; about 24" long. You may want to get short, heavy-guage extension cord #emphasis on HEAVY-GUAGE# if you need more length which is what I did. This Hamilton Beach is 1300W which is quite adequate. Also, as with most counter-top convection toaster ovens, they do get hot on the exterior. Haven't seen one that doesn't unless maybe the high priced ones. The rounded back is different, but not a problem. I suspect it's that way to accommodate small pizzas. Lastly, it arrived at my door in 3 days, in perfect, undamaged condition. I have reviewed based upon how well it achieves results based upon what it states it is, not what it is not. It's a real winner of a budget convection toaster oven and delivers on every aspect as described and promised. Just hope it lasts beyond warranty.

Was this review helpful? (288) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pearlsport03
Eastern Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Toaster oven
11/25/2015

Customer review by UnhappyBird

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by UnhappyBird
by UnhappyBird

This was my first experience using a toaster oven, and I'm sold! I am soon moving into a retirement center in which there is only a small microwave for me to use, and I'm not ready to give up cooking. I can bring small appliances, so, I bought an appliance that toasts, broils, bakes and convection bakes. I have been cooking in it every day to test it out on my favorite foods/meals. It works beautifully! I broiled a flatiron steak to perfection and a grilled cheese sandwich. I made a cheesecake using the convection setting, and for the first time in many years--baked a cheesecake perfectly and in half the time it would have taken in my conventional oven! Those were three big wins because now I know I can cook nearly anything I want! The oven is compact and easy to use. I have to adjust the temperature setting because it cooks cool, but that is a minor hiccup. No news here because I have had to adjust every oven I have ever used throughout the years. Do I recommend this oven--YES!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnhappyBird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's A Keeper!
3/28/2015

Customer review by Terrie

5.0 stars 3/28/2015 by Terrie
by Terrie

This is an amazing little oven for the price & size, especially if you're kids are raised. In the past I have had a big/expensive unit with a rotisserie, and I just don't need all of that anymore. When it finally quit working I started investigating every toaster oven, at every price, with every feature and at many different stores. I worked at this for 2 to 3 months, considering the features of each and finally ended up with this unit, because of price, size and reviews. The fan on the convection feature is so quiet that I didn't think it was working until I put my ear next to the side and then I could hear it and feel it. Wow! If you read the enclosed Manuel thoroughly - you will not have any problems, i.e., always unplug after use and don't modify the plug, etc.!!! It's true that the letters on the dial are hard to read, so I bought a pen-lite, which I keep next to the oven, and it illuminates the letters perfectly. I bought the extended 2-year Warranty for $4.00 so that I wouldn't have any worries.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little oven!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Samson

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Samson
by Samson

Fits very will on my counter and the red color is just what I was looking for. It matches my toaster and French press coffee pot! It has made my kitchen look totally different. Much cheaper to do than a total kitchen remodel. Since we are now without kids at home, the oven is more than large enough to actually cook in for me and my husband. It is convection but I have not noticed that it actually cooks that much faster than my regular oven, but it looks great. Thank goodness I listened to the reviews of others and did not waste my money on buying the very expensive oven that I found at another place.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dark Red Convection Toaster Oven Beauty
2/4/2016

Customer review by AdventurerNH

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by AdventurerNH
by AdventurerNH

This oven brings a splash of color while doing everything from making 4 slices of toast to cooking a 12 inch frozen pizza. With the convection feature it browns your pizza more evenly. A beautiful and useful choice. I highly recommend this toaster oven!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdventurerNH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Just a Pretty Face, Works Fantastic!!!
8/4/2013

Customer review by cupiedog

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by cupiedog
by cupiedog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So pleased with this toaster oven that I wish I had it for years!! I absolutely love the convection setting which I'm using for the first time, as well using as the bake & broiler settings. Never burns and cooks all foods so nice and evenly in great time. Outperforms my Delonghi that I also liked a lot but not as much as this little beauty. I don't use the toaster setting since I purchased their matching Hamilton Beach candy apple red toaster at the same time. That works great too!!This color is exclusive to Walmart and the price comparison turned out cheaper than other retailers to my extreme pleasure. I must say I use my toaster oven nearly every day and I know a terrific one when I use one!!!! Do not hesitate to make this purchase and brighten up the kitchen to boot!!!

Was this review helpful? (176) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cupiedog
Belmar,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertized.
2/7/2016

Customer review by Paul

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Paul
by Paul

Works good and looks good. Have only used it a few times, but it has done everything it's supposed to, and done it well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
1/7/2014

Customer review by cubarican

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by cubarican
by cubarican
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a mother of five and love this item for its efficiency. I am able to toast 6 slices of bread at once. Toast complete sandwiches, cheese melt from the inside and bread toast perfectly on the outside. Best part I did not have to babysit it like the stove. Using it to warm up left over pizza is quick and comes out perfect, this I did babysit since I was not sure how long it would take but it was nice to have the crust still be soft and the cheese warm enough for the kids. I have had this item for a week or so and I have used it everyday for different foods (pizza, taquitos, ham and cheese sandwiches, bagel with butter and yes to toast bread).

Was this review helpful? (122) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cubarican
Newton,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Awesome on my Counter!
8/14/2013

Customer review by ileK

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by ileK
by ileK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this mostly due to the color and size it came in. Totally love the RED- has a sleek modern look on counter. I have it in a corner, which is perfect since the back protudes outward ( to hold a full size pizza). Have used it for about 3 weeks. Very good so far. Convection feature will take some getting used to, but i think you mostly have to try different times/ temps until you get it right. I cook mostly for two, and it holds a small caserole dish perfectly. Only complaint is that i wish it had a 60 minute timer. I knew it didnt when i purchased it, but i miss my 60 minute timer! this one comes with a 30 min. timer.

Was this review helpful? (80) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ileK
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton Beach Toaster Oven.
1/19/2016

Customer review by Loki

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Loki
by Loki

Nice toaster Oven. $60.00 marked down to $45.00. Easy to order, put on the Walmart CC and it was free delivery to the store. Easy to pickup. Good all around purchase. Thanks, Ned

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product.
1/27/2016

Customer review by Truckman

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Truckman
by Truckman

The toaster portion and the broiler-timer work as advertised. Haven't tried the rest of the options yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truckman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect except for 2 things
8/9/2013

Customer review by kikithefoodie

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by kikithefoodie
by kikithefoodie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great, accommodates a pizza (not extra-large!) but a couple things trouble me, and I should have considered these two factors when purchasing; easier said than done but then again, you get what you pay for. It works GREAT on the cooking aspect of things. I'm basically happy with it. 1) It gets hot on the outside so it is important to keep other objects and the cord away from it because it's not well insulated. 2) The back of the oven protrudes by an extra 4" so takes up more counter space than I had anticipated. Total depth from rear of counter to front of oven door is 13 1/2".

Was this review helpful? (138) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kikithefoodie
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice and easy to use.
7/4/2013

Customer review by nwricker

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by nwricker
by nwricker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use, great functionality, very roomy inside, easy to clean, versatile. Great for small items you wouldn't want to heat a huge oven for, like just a couple of baked potatoes. Love the convection oven. Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nwricker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product was too small and made poorly.
1/13/2016

Customer review by DeDe

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by DeDe
by DeDe

Product was too small and was not a good quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeDe
Would recommend to a friend? No
We love it!
7/23/2014

Customer review by Reviewer102957

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Reviewer102957
by Reviewer102957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace our Black and Decker toaster oven purchased 5 years ago that had slowed down considerably. We really wanted a slightly larger toaster oven as well as one in red. This oven works marvelously. Toasts quickly and evenly. The color is beautiful. The baking/convection oven works great. I highly recommend it. It's also a plus that the crumb tray sits inside the toaster oven, lifts out easily, and keeps the interior cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer102957
Amelia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
1/22/2014

Customer review by Mnqj240

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Mnqj240
by Mnqj240

Not only is this toaster oven/broiler a pretty color, it does everything it's supposed to do fantastically! It toasts perfectly (when you figure out the perfect setting for you), broils, bakes, cooks and the convection oven is awesome! I baked some fish, which normally takes 30 minutes and it was done in 10! This oven is great!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mnqj240
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little Red Oven
1/17/2016

Customer review by EclecticJules

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by EclecticJules
by EclecticJules

So far, this oven does everything it claims to do. I am pleased with the performance, it heats up quickly and cooks evenly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EclecticJules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Height is NOT 10 inches
10/2/2013

Customer review by WILKBAMA

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by WILKBAMA
by WILKBAMA

my oven height measured 9 inches exactly. The othe dimensions were correct. The biggest complaint(that others have had) is the lack of visibility of the dials. I, too, had to get a flashlight in order to see the writings on the dials. The wordings need to be in bright white(not gray) in order to be seen. This is a major design flaw that needs to be corrected.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WILKBAMA
anniston, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
11/29/2015

Customer review by Jaye

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Jaye
by Jaye

I purchased this toaster oven because I wanted something other than a regular oven. Because I just purchased it, I've not had the opportunity to use this little oven much. However, what little I've used it, it has been great. It's very simple to use. The function knobs are in English an Spanish, but that's NOT a problem. I'm looking forward to using this little oven even more. We'll worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A GREAT BUY
1/13/2016

Customer review by ronbow

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by ronbow
by ronbow

THIS OVEN IS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE AND A BEAUTIFUL COLOR RED. OH AND IT WORKS JUST FINE TOO

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ronbow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews