Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 313 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

313 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

313 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
203
4 stars
76
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 stars
6
1-20 of 309 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 309 total reviews
1-20 of 309 reviews
IT'S A REAL WINNER!
2/23/2014

Customer review by pearlsport03

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by pearlsport03
by pearlsport03
Top 500 contributor

Not long ago, we decided to get rid of our Microwave. Experts and studies have clearly shown they are a serious health hazard and are even banned in some countries. Still, needed something to use other than fire up the energy hog oven. So next best thing was a convection toaster oven. I tried two other brands before ultimately buying this Hamilton Beach; a Black and Decker and an upscale Oster Digital, both of which went back. Actually, this Hamilton Beach was my first choice, but wanted to get something that was already in-store. The Black and Decker was really flimsy and the door didn't close evenly. Also, the temps were way off. The Oster, which was a little bigger and all digital was a nice unit, accurate temps, but the convection fan was way too noisy. So, decided to just buy and have this Hamilton Beach shipped to me. Glad I did! The fit and finish is excellent for an inexpensive unit and the door closes square and true. The Candy Red color adds a little pizzaz to the counter top too, and the convection fan is very quiet. Although the numbers/letters are a little harder to see than most, it's still passable and not a deal breaker. Don't care about it only having a 30 minute timer as I use the digital timer on the stove anyway. Just turned the timer dial to the left for "Stay On". If you use the timer, it does have an off/done bell that dings. Not too loud, but loud enough so you can hear it. When I purchased this unit it appears in the Walmart photo as not having an on/off light so wasn't expecting it would have one. Was pleasantly surprised when it arrived to see it actually does have one #see photo#. I have added a couple of photos to show how accurate the temp setting is at 350°F using an oven thermometer. Spot On! I would suggest when setting the temp, to turn the dial past your desired temp and coming back to your desired temp So far I've used it to bake a small pizza, some chicken hind quarters, some baked potatoes, small pork roast and reheating. Perfect! And, the roasting pan, racks, crumb tray, and interior clean up very easily with just dish soap and dish cloth. Didn't make toast as I have a separate toaster for that. The cord is 2 prong, and as with most convection toaster ovens, is short; about 24" long. You may want to get short, heavy-guage extension cord #emphasis on HEAVY-GUAGE# if you need more length which is what I did. This Hamilton Beach is 1300W which is quite adequate. Also, as with most counter-top convection toaster ovens, they do get hot on the exterior. Haven't seen one that doesn't unless maybe the high priced ones. The rounded back is different, but not a problem. I suspect it's that way to accommodate small pizzas. Lastly, it arrived at my door in 3 days, in perfect, undamaged condition. I have reviewed based upon how well it achieves results based upon what it states it is, not what it is not. It's a real winner of a budget convection toaster oven and delivers on every aspect as described and promised. Just hope it lasts beyond warranty.

Was this review helpful? (401) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pearlsport03
Eastern Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Nice to look at and works well
5/22/2016

Customer review by sunshin514

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by sunshin514
by sunshin514
Top 1000 contributor

This toaster oven is a deep red and very nice to look at. It has three controls and the book explains how to use them with illustrations. It's not difficult to use and toasts and bakes as I hoped it would. I have not had any problems. It comes with a baking pan with the rack and of course with the oven rack. I purchased the Chicago Metallic 4 Piece Toaster Oven Set to go with it and I'm very satisfied with both purchases. And you know it doesn't warm up the kitchen like the stove. OK summer I'm ready! :-)

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshin514
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Absolutely Love this!!
6/28/2016

Customer review by 1969Mustang

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by 1969Mustang
by 1969Mustang

I love this toaster/convection oven! It is so versatile. I had not used convection before but I think it is great. I have used all the settings on this and they work great! I love the color and it looks great in my kitchen. So glad I bought this. You can not beat Walmart's price either, the lowest price of anywhere on the web.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1969Mustang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Oven for the Price
5/18/2016

Customer review by CaptRobCrusoe

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by CaptRobCrusoe
by CaptRobCrusoe

I have used this oven several times now and it's best feature is holding a precise temperature. If set a 350 degrees - it holds 350 degrees (compared the setting to a digital thermometer and it was exactly as set. I was hoping for an interior light as someone else had reviewed - must have been a different model as this one does not have that feature. The maximum amount of time the timer is capable of is 30 minutes - wished it would go to an hour but it does have a single chime bell at the end of the 30 minutes so only takes a few seconds to reset it if cooking something longer. Within the instructions there was a short break-in period and mentioned it may smoke during that 10 - 20 minutes - mine did not smoke at all and there was no odor. All in all - I am happy with the purchase. It came well packed and protected. Current use is for a long term job that requires me to live in a hotel - was not able to find one with a full kitchen so this sure comes in handy to prepare some meals in my room.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptRobCrusoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toaster oven
11/25/2015

Customer review by UnhappyBird

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by UnhappyBird
by UnhappyBird

This was my first experience using a toaster oven, and I'm sold! I am soon moving into a retirement center in which there is only a small microwave for me to use, and I'm not ready to give up cooking. I can bring small appliances, so, I bought an appliance that toasts, broils, bakes and convection bakes. I have been cooking in it every day to test it out on my favorite foods/meals. It works beautifully! I broiled a flatiron steak to perfection and a grilled cheese sandwich. I made a cheesecake using the convection setting, and for the first time in many years--baked a cheesecake perfectly and in half the time it would have taken in my conventional oven! Those were three big wins because now I know I can cook nearly anything I want! The oven is compact and easy to use. I have to adjust the temperature setting because it cooks cool, but that is a minor hiccup. No news here because I have had to adjust every oven I have ever used throughout the years. Do I recommend this oven--YES!

Was this review helpful? (64) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnhappyBird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toaster oven, convection Oven
4/23/2016

Customer review by Jeannie

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Jeannie
by Jeannie

I have done extensive research before buying a Toaster Oven that would replace the one that broke after 15 years. After reviewing several brands and types of Toaster Ovens, I realized that the majority did a fantastic job as a oven, but they did not toast. That is the main thing I was looking for. I read such things as the outside would burn and the inside was not done, or you had to turn the toast over half way through to toast the other side. This toaster works perfect. This unit said the timer dial was hard to turn, it is harder than some may be, but it still turns OK. You do have to get used to setting the dial on the toaster to what amount of toast you desire. It will take a little practice, maybe one or two times. The oven works perfect. It is like anything else new you have to get used to it. I have already recommended it to a family member that just had her other toaster break down.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All I hoped and more!
4/1/2016

Customer review by LizzyF

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by LizzyF
by LizzyF

Broiled top sirloin perfectly, made excellent cheese toast, baked freezer fries just right, and frozen corn-dogs heated up better than in the big oven. Heats up to temperature quickly and cooks evenly. Great for cooking for two and we are looking forward to using the big oven a lot less during the heat of summer. The outside of the unit does get hot, but I searched everywhere for a cool-touch exterior version and couldn't find one, so that's apparently just the nature of the beast. The controls are easy to use -- I don't really have a problem seeing the settings even though my vision is aging. The 30-minute automatic timer works fine, or you can choose the "stay on" feature. The convection fan is very quiet and effective. It is so shiny red and nice on the counter top. I did set it up on a thick wooden cutting board to protect the counter beneath. With a pair of ove-gloves it is easy to check progress of cooking, turn/rotate food if needed, and remove hot tray to serve. I like everything about it and look forward to baking a pie next -- I think it will be able to handle that and much more very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizzyF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's A Keeper!
3/28/2015

Customer review by Terrie

5.0 stars 3/28/2015 by Terrie
by Terrie

This is an amazing little oven for the price & size, especially if you're kids are raised. In the past I have had a big/expensive unit with a rotisserie, and I just don't need all of that anymore. When it finally quit working I started investigating every toaster oven, at every price, with every feature and at many different stores. I worked at this for 2 to 3 months, considering the features of each and finally ended up with this unit, because of price, size and reviews. The fan on the convection feature is so quiet that I didn't think it was working until I put my ear next to the side and then I could hear it and feel it. Wow! If you read the enclosed Manuel thoroughly - you will not have any problems, i.e., always unplug after use and don't modify the plug, etc.!!! It's true that the letters on the dial are hard to read, so I bought a pen-lite, which I keep next to the oven, and it illuminates the letters perfectly. I bought the extended 2-year Warranty for $4.00 so that I wouldn't have any worries.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 1st ever toaster oven
5/23/2016

Customer review by Mysteque

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Mysteque
by Mysteque
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had never owned a toaster oven before and I am just thrilled with all the features and things we can cook, re-heat or toast. Baking is so much easier for smaller servings, and not having to heat up my entire kitchen....PRICELESS!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mysteque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great & attractive!
6/19/2016

Customer review by david

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by david
by david
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used this toaster oven a lot since purchasing & like it a lot. While it does get hot on the outside it isn't hot enough to damage the counter top & doesn't burn if accidentally (& quickly) touched while in use. Have used all functions which work as advertised. Assuming it holds up a reasonable amount of time I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
david
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price - Wont fit 9x13 Foil Pans
4/21/2016

Customer review by Many01

3.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Many01
by Many01

does the job, a few things that wont let me do a 5 Wont fit a 9x13 Pan doesn't offer easy access the color is the reason i dint rerun, just beautiful

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Many01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent value
7/9/2016

Customer review by kmrotterdam

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by kmrotterdam
by kmrotterdam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was an excellent value: I bought it on a rollback for about $45. I like baking, but now that summer is here, I found that I did not want to turn on the big oven and heat up the entire house (with the AC kicking in, adding to the electric bill). Initially, I did not think that the convection part was working, because it is sooo quiet -- but when I put my ear to it, I could hear the fan blowing air in the baking chamber. It takes some getting used to in order to get optimal baking. The manual says to reduce recommended cooking times when using convection cooking, but I found that I also had to reduce the cooking temperature as well, otherwise I found that things were not fully cooked inside, while being browned or burned on the bottom. I also discovered that when baking cakes and cookies, etc, it was better to use the "bake" function and then later switch over to the convection function later in the process to brown the tops of baked items -- in order to get the best baked product. Yes, that makes it a bit more complicated, but I assume you can just use either function without doing this, but I found that it's a bit of an art in order not to burn the bottom or top of certain items. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase, and it looks great. BTW, I also like that the back is extended a bit (in the shape of an oval) to accommodate larger items, like pizzas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmrotterdam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
6/13/2016

Customer review by Elba

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Elba
by Elba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product. It is great for small meals. It bakes, toast and broils and its also a convention. Love it! Now for summer I don't have to put the big oven on and heat the whole house up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toaster oven
6/12/2016

Customer review by SusieQ

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by SusieQ
by SusieQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toaster is perfect for me. It does what it promises. I bought it to cut down on heating up my kitchen for the summer months. It bakes really well and toasts great. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusieQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so nice
6/12/2016

Customer review by yaoo

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by yaoo
by yaoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use best crumb tray I have ever had.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yaoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little oven!
5/31/2016

Customer review by Nisha

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Nisha
by Nisha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The red color fits with my decor, and it's just the right size for our needs. Gets hot fast and cooks food well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nisha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Toaster Oven
2/13/2016

Customer review by Nelideli

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Nelideli
by Nelideli

I am very happy with my new toaster over--wish I had bought one a long time ago. It is so quick to re-heat items that get soggy when you reheat in a microwave. I especially like the convection feature on this oven so it heats quickly and bakes evenly. I have only had it for a couple of weeks and I know I will be using it a lot instead of heating up the large oven in my range.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nelideli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Just a Pretty Face, Works Fantastic!!!
8/4/2013

Customer review by cupiedog

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by cupiedog
by cupiedog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So pleased with this toaster oven that I wish I had it for years!! I absolutely love the convection setting which I'm using for the first time, as well using as the bake & broiler settings. Never burns and cooks all foods so nice and evenly in great time. Outperforms my Delonghi that I also liked a lot but not as much as this little beauty. I don't use the toaster setting since I purchased their matching Hamilton Beach candy apple red toaster at the same time. That works great too!!This color is exclusive to Walmart and the price comparison turned out cheaper than other retailers to my extreme pleasure. I must say I use my toaster oven nearly every day and I know a terrific one when I use one!!!! Do not hesitate to make this purchase and brighten up the kitchen to boot!!!

Was this review helpful? (184) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cupiedog
Belmar,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works like a charm
6/7/2016

Customer review by joann

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by joann
by joann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

only drawback is with the two languages printed in such a small area its hard at times to get the right setting. Other than that the color is great & when I do get it right it works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton Beach Convection Toaster
6/6/2016

Customer review by popeg

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by popeg
by popeg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a beautiful toaster oven! Toasts really well and bakes pizzas perfectly. I have not used the convection function so cannot rate that. The candy apple red is very pretty.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
popeg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 309 total reviews
1-20 of 309 reviews