Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
75
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
Excellent Cleaner
2/10/2014

Customer review by cookieeee

5.0 stars by cookieeee

I bought this cleaner yesterday and started using it this morning.. I'm very happy with it.. My last one was a bissell pro heat pet. I like that there are seperate containers for the clean and dirty water and no bag.. I also like the portable cleaning..so much easier than trying to drag the whole machine up stairs to clean them. So far so good.. Well worth the extra 100 I spent instead of buying the same one I had before.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cookieeee
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Worth the money!
3/9/2014

Customer review by Solkai34

5.0 stars by Solkai34

I bought it instead of hiring a professional to clean the house. So far I think it has outperformed my expectations. I plan to do my rugs every couple of months and the savings will be felt in my pocket

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Solkai34
Oxnard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for Pets!
4/10/2013

Customer review by Diabloxrider

5.0 stars by Diabloxrider

This cleaner is pretty incredible. I've used it on my carpets because my cats are messy little guys. It picked up the stains and dried pretty quickly. I'd highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Diabloxrider
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
good to uses
4/13/2014

Customer review by james2121a21

5.0 stars by james2121a21

it was the best carpet cleaner i have ever seen great job bissel

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
james2121a21
golden co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well and easy to use.
8/25/2013

Customer review by LittleJon

5.0 stars by LittleJon

My rug looks and smells clean. It was easy to use and with the larger wells, it was less trips to refill. I really like the way it comes apart to become a portable cleaner for the furniture too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LittleJon
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VIRGIN
9/19/2013

Customer review by Brokesville

5.0 stars by Brokesville

I purchased this Bissell 24A4 3 weeks ago and finally used it this morning for the first time. It worked just fine and removed stains on my carpet. I'd also used it on my area rugs and couches. I will also use it to clean my truck upholstery and carpet. This is my first carpet cleaner. So far I'm satisfied with the results. It was a bit stiff on the price though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brokesville
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2nd carpet cleaner owner
11/29/2013

Customer review by 3doggoneit

4.0 stars by 3doggoneit

I like the brush bar, does not leave streaks. Not understanding what the Pet part is. Must be the capability of detaching for pet accidents because it will leave balls of hair laying on carpet using it normally. Thought it would do something differently with the pet hair than my old own, my old one did the same. Works good, easy to use, clean, and like the hot water.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3doggoneit
Fond Du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, but a User Guide would have been nice
3/12/2014

Customer review by Slte1328

3.0 stars by Slte1328

Like the machine, easy to put together! However there was "NO" User's Guide enclosed so I'm not sure how to use it. I don't even know where the start button is yet, or where and how much shampoo and water to use. But I can't wait to actually use it. I'm going to look for the guide online this weekend on Bissell.com

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Slte1328
Moses Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/17/2013

Customer review by Kata1968

5.0 stars by Kata1968

Really good and easy to use carpet cleaner. We have a cat, he is indoor/outdoor, and he brings fleas to the house, with the hot water used by the Bissell, the fleas are not a problem anymore, spots of dirt come out easily, and the solutions smell really good, and their prices are reasonable. We are really happy, we highly recommend this carpet cleaning machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kata1968
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money
1/28/2014

Customer review by shellyg1313

4.0 stars by shellyg1313

Very easy to use, only draw back is that the cleaning solution container has to be refilled a little more often that I would like, but the results are wonderful. It took out some old stains and didn't leave the carpet too wet. Carpet was dry to the touch in about 2 hours. Very please overall with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shellyg1313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it.
11/11/2014

Customer review by swilmert

5.0 stars by swilmert

I got the unit because my dog messed an area rug. The rug had been previously cleaned professionally just a short time before. The water was filthy when I got done. It was like the rug had never been cleaned. Keep in mind the only spot was from a Yorkie so we weren't talking about a big stain. Very easy to use. Easy to clean up. Only issue one might have with it is that the tank is a little on the small size. But it is quick to change out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
swilmert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/24/2013

Customer review by Inhomedogbreeder

4.0 stars by Inhomedogbreeder

Recently purchased this one when my old one burned up because we have 7 indoor dogs so having a carpet shampooer is a necessity & works very good, better than my old one. It's very easy to use. I just wish the clean water/shampoo tank was a little bigger & that it didn't leave the carpet quite as damp, but it's not bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Inhomedogbreeder
Justice, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice shampooer
7/29/2014

Customer review by 1954nascar3

4.0 stars by 1954nascar3

More light weight than my old model but the supply tank is a bit small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1954nascar3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
12/29/2014

Customer review by JulioJulio

5.0 stars by JulioJulio

My wife loves it. It really deep cleans the carpets & with the lift off feature its easier for her to get the steps without lugging the whole carpet cleaner with her. In her words "ITS AWESOME".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JulioJulio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased
12/25/2014

Customer review by Vavbck

5.0 stars by Vavbck

This machine worked better than I expected. I was worried about the water staying hot enough. But it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vavbck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
2/29/2012

Customer review by Proud Pet Mom

5.0 stars by Proud Pet Mom

It was a little hard to assemble the handle, but then everything was easy. It got out all the stains left over from my pets. It sucked up all the water, so the carpets were dry in no time. I wish the water/formula tank was a little larger. I had to refill a few times for a medium size room. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend this product. Especially pet owners.

Proud Pet Mom
New Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!
11/6/2012

Customer review by Animals247365

5.0 stars by Animals247365

I absolutely LOVE this machine. I have 3 Labradors and 3 cats and a house with all white berber carpet. This machine has saved my carpet. Some of the dirt was so ground in I didn't think I would ever get rid of the it. But.....it now looks and smells sooooooooooooo clean. I recommend this machine for everyone!

Animals247365
Coal City, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Amazing Cleaner
2/7/2013

Customer review by dixiechicdana

5.0 stars by dixiechicdana

I received the product yesterday and I cleaned all my carpets today. This is an amazing product!!! It cleaned extremely well. I could not believe all the hair it brought to top of carpet even after I had vacuumed. The hand tools have powerful suction along with the cleaner. Many people have said their carpets were wet longer than they wanted. Well all you have to do is keep going over them until you get most of water out. My carpets were dry in an hour. The cleaning ability was great! the portability for furniture is a definite plus! Love it!!! If you have pets, i recommend this product. I have 2 cats and a pug and now I can clean up after them the easy way :)

dixiechicdana
Mn
Gender:Female
GREAT CLEANER !!!
12/23/2012

Customer review by macy

5.0 stars by macy

First time i used this deep cleaner,it was great cleaned my carpet like a pro.got all the spots out of my carpet that was only three years old.Thank You!!!

macy
chicago
Very Good Value
2/1/2012

Customer review by Jim

5.0 stars by Jim

I was expecting (and would have been happy with) less for the price. This product is a very good value. Does as good a job as any rental you can get.

Jim
Fort Worth
Gender:Male
1-20 of 116 total reviews