Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 31 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 31 reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
good product
10/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
over priced by 10 / 15 % but overall a well built item
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It is what I was looking for.
1/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and I were looking for a smaller kerosene heater that was better made than one we had purchases from the local Walmart Store a couple years ago. We went there looking for a new smaller kerosene heater but they only had the bigger ones in stock. So I looked online and found one that looked like what we were looking for. I ordered it online and it was here in just a couple of days. It is made a lot better than the bigger heater we bought from the local Walmart Store a couple of years ago. It is just the right size and the price was a good price. We have already used it a couple of times and it works great. My wife really like the removable kerosene tank for filling up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Reliable and efficient heater
12/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Originally intended to use this only as an emergency source of heat for those inevitable winter power outages, however, it put out such clean and even heat that we began using it full time whenever the outside temps. fell to 35 degrees and lower. It sometimes runs for days, or even several weeks, non-stop. The heater is a great supplement to our air-source heat pump which can be overcome by very low ambient temps. I fill the tank after every 18 hours (heater still burning) and, if we do lose the power, the house is already warm and stays that way until power is restored. Just fired up the heater for the start of its fifteenth heating season---all is good. Great product---highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
To keep kitties warm
12/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My brother-in-law came to me and asked me to order this heater for him for his backporch for his cats that live there and stay on the backporch while they are at work He has bought this brand before he likes the fact that he can take out the fuel tank and refill it that way he doesn't have to take the whole unit outside to refill it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice shape and filling is easier
11/13/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I gave it 4 stars only because we haven't used it for a length of time but by following all the instructions it started off with no problems nor did it smoke like others do. I like how you can take the tank out to fill it without dragging the whole unit as it makes it much easier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I have been looking for!
8/31/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This heater is excellent. Heats half my house. I would recommend it to anyone. Safety features exceed my expectations. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
purchased a new one for winter power outages.
1/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
HEATS our downstairs to tropical temperatures. The room is 30 x 25.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very usefull
10/7/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is our second kerosene heater, comes in handy when we lose electricity because of winter storms in new england.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Heater, Great Price
12/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Comes intact and ready to use with minimal assembly. It heats great and one full tank last a long time. My home is a 1,154 Sq ft rancher and this heater warms half of it nicely. I enjoyed this heater so much that I bought a second one. Great Heater, Great Price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's good in a small room
1/31/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is good in a small room. The heat comes out well. But it's not enough for a large room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great unit
2/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it worked great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
11/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Gets the job done. Very happy with it. Works great,we have only tried the one of the two we ordered ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's a pain
1/7/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just got this and the heater itself is ok, it smokes when I first light it, but lights fine and is warm. Last night, 2nd night using it, I kept waking to a smell, I saw the blue flame, but couldn't get the smell down. Refilling has proven to be a hassle. It makes a mess, and everything is as it should be as I'm filling it. It leaked coming back inside, so that was a mess to clean up. Twice now. I'm in the basement of my mother's home , taking care of her, and I think I'm going to return this and just use the electric heaters I have. I was trying to save her some money on her electric, but I guess we will just have to accept it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Get a convection heater instead- here's why:
11/5/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
1.You have a canister you have to remove, fill, and set back down in the heater- it has a valve that pressure releases. You will end up spilling or leaking fuel in the process 2. It doesn't heat as well as a convection heater- heat is only in one direction-straight out. 3. It can't be used for cooking, as the top doesn't get hot. Or to boil water, or use to humidify room. 4. It doesn't give out light like a convection heater, there's no visible flame, just glowing metal. 5.It costs $20 or $30 more! Light, a cooking and water heating surface might be needed for emergencies- why give up that advantage? This might be good as a fireplace insert because of small square shape,but that's the only advantage I can think of
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Heat When You Need It
3/23/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great little heater, Perfect for power outages and everyday use as well. Has a nice appearance and intelligent design, seems to be well constructed (time will tell as to durability). It does require maintenance and 1-K kerosene, the required dry burn has a terrible odor (should be done outdoors) the dry burn is also time consuming and necessary for fuel efficiency, reduced odor and wick life. But for me all the negatives is a small price to pay for Heat without electricity when you need it most.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Guess my luck ran out, but still works well!
11/27/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Front grill was broken. Pivot holes bent down and grill would not open. I had to remove top to free grate and then straighten pivot holes.Grate still not sitting perfect. Ignition worked once. I should return, but sure that would be a PIA. I have the box but not outer shipping box. Why spend more money on packing and shipping to return, just us a match. This is sixth Dyna-Glo heater I have owned in 35+ years. Fourth of the Radiant Type. Never had a problem out of box, guess it was time. Dyna-Glo is the only brand I purchase after Kero Sun went away and have been happy with the years of dependable service the units provide.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
doesnt work
10/22/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this and it worked ok twice but after that, it was useless. The wick wouldn't burn or would go out after about a minute so it wouldnt heat up. So this was a waste of money for me since i am having to buy another one. would not recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this product but try a different manufacturer.
12/23/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This unit give out nice heat but the unit itself the cabinet is not so sturdy weak in all points like a aluminum can the manufacture could do a little better on the structural detail to make somewhat strong but durable in years past they were that but now they are not the price is not worth what you buy, I am not happy with the cabinet structure but the heat is satisfactory.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dyna-Glo Kerosene Heater
1/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This heater works very well. It does the job we needed it for. Ordering, shipping and receiving was a very easy ans smooth process. I would recommend this heater to anyone that needs to heat a medium size room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This thing sucks
11/3/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got the heater today looks nice but doesnt work. Emergency shut okk doesnt work nd wick will not stay in position. Waste of time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-9.8.8, SHA-9492cd77a5d2416e0163e2734cee42951ef798e7, CID-