Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 27 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Reliable and efficient heater
12/16/2016

Customer review by Twtinkertoy

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Twtinkertoy
by Twtinkertoy

Originally intended to use this only as an emergency source of heat for those inevitable winter power outages, however, it put out such clean and even heat that we began using it full time whenever the outside temps. fell to 35 degrees and lower. It sometimes runs for days, or even several weeks, non-stop. The heater is a great supplement to our air-source heat pump which can be overcome by very low ambient temps. I fill the tank after every 18 hours (heater still burning) and, if we do lose the power, the house is already warm and stays that way until power is restored. Just fired up the heater for the start of its fifteenth heating season---all is good. Great product---highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twtinkertoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice shape and filling is easier
11/13/2016

Customer review by dundeegirl

4.0 stars 11/13/2016 by dundeegirl
by dundeegirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave it 4 stars only because we haven't used it for a length of time but by following all the instructions it started off with no problems nor did it smoke like others do. I like how you can take the tank out to fill it without dragging the whole unit as it makes it much easier.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dundeegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is what I was looking for.
1/8/2016

Customer review by Deskrider1

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Deskrider1
by Deskrider1

My wife and I were looking for a smaller kerosene heater that was better made than one we had purchases from the local Walmart Store a couple years ago. We went there looking for a new smaller kerosene heater but they only had the bigger ones in stock. So I looked online and found one that looked like what we were looking for. I ordered it online and it was here in just a couple of days. It is made a lot better than the bigger heater we bought from the local Walmart Store a couple of years ago. It is just the right size and the price was a good price. We have already used it a couple of times and it works great. My wife really like the removable kerosene tank for filling up.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deskrider1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
To keep kitties warm
12/11/2015

Customer review by Janet

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Janet
by Janet

My brother-in-law came to me and asked me to order this heater for him for his backporch for his cats that live there and stay on the backporch while they are at work He has bought this brand before he likes the fact that he can take out the fuel tank and refill it that way he doesn't have to take the whole unit outside to refill it

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I have been looking for!
8/31/2007

Customer review by JandJ

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by JandJ
by JandJ

This heater is excellent. Heats half my house. I would recommend it to anyone. Safety features exceed my expectations. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JandJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Heater, Great Price
12/9/2016

Customer review by QueenNzinga

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by QueenNzinga
by QueenNzinga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comes intact and ready to use with minimal assembly. It heats great and one full tank last a long time. My home is a 1,154 Sq ft rancher and this heater warms half of it nicely. I enjoyed this heater so much that I bought a second one. Great Heater, Great Price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenNzinga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's good in a small room
1/31/2016

Customer review by ReRe

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by ReRe
by ReRe

This product is good in a small room. The heat comes out well. But it's not enough for a large room.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReRe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
purchased a new one for winter power outages.
1/26/2016

Customer review by catpound

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by catpound
by catpound

HEATS our downstairs to tropical temperatures. The room is 30 x 25.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catpound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very usefull
10/7/2007

Customer review by ronsam

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by ronsam
by ronsam

this is our second kerosene heater, comes in handy when we lose electricity because of winter storms in new england.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ronsam
new hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
It's a pain
1/7/2017

Customer review by Nunya

3.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Nunya
by Nunya

Just got this and the heater itself is ok, it smokes when I first light it, but lights fine and is warm. Last night, 2nd night using it, I kept waking to a smell, I saw the blue flame, but couldn't get the smell down. Refilling has proven to be a hassle. It makes a mess, and everything is as it should be as I'm filling it. It leaked coming back inside, so that was a mess to clean up. Twice now. I'm in the basement of my mother's home , taking care of her, and I think I'm going to return this and just use the electric heaters I have. I was trying to save her some money on her electric, but I guess we will just have to accept it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nunya
Would recommend to a friend? No
Get a convection heater instead- here's why:
11/5/2016

Customer review by NickNameo

1.0 stars 11/5/2016 by NickNameo
by NickNameo

1.You have a canister you have to remove, fill, and set back down in the heater- it has a valve that pressure releases. You will end up spilling or leaking fuel in the process 2. It doesn't heat as well as a convection heater- heat is only in one direction-straight out. 3. It can't be used for cooking, as the top doesn't get hot. Or to boil water, or use to humidify room. 4. It doesn't give out light like a convection heater, there's no visible flame, just glowing metal. 5.It costs $20 or $30 more! Light, a cooking and water heating surface might be needed for emergencies- why give up that advantage? This might be good as a fireplace insert because of small square shape,but that's the only advantage I can think of

Was this review helpful? (9) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/9/2016

Hello NickNameo,<br /><br />When we say this unit is for emergency use we mean as emergency heat. None of our units are meant to be a complete emergency kit. We are sorry for any inconvenience.-GHP Group Customer Service Team

NickNameo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great
11/7/2016

Customer review by carol

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by carol
by carol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gets the job done. Very happy with it. Works great,we have only tried the one of the two we ordered ;)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great unit
2/16/2016

Customer review by Nitro

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Nitro
by Nitro

it worked great

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nitro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dyna-Glo Kerosene Heater
1/8/2017

Customer review by JewishDrummer

4.0 stars 1/8/2017 by JewishDrummer
by JewishDrummer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This heater works very well. It does the job we needed it for. Ordering, shipping and receiving was a very easy ans smooth process. I would recommend this heater to anyone that needs to heat a medium size room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JewishDrummer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesnt work
10/22/2016

Customer review by grandma

1.0 stars 10/22/2016 by grandma
by grandma

I purchased this and it worked ok twice but after that, it was useless. The wick wouldn't burn or would go out after about a minute so it wouldnt heat up. So this was a waste of money for me since i am having to buy another one. would not recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/24/2016

Hello,<br /><br />We are sorry to hear this. Our customer Service Team will be happy to assist you. Please call us Monday through Friday 8:30am-4:30pm CST at 877-447-4768.-GHP Group Customer Service Team

grandma
Would recommend to a friend? No
This thing sucks
11/3/2016

Customer review by Corey

1.0 stars 11/3/2016 by Corey
by Corey

Got the heater today looks nice but doesnt work. Emergency shut okk doesnt work nd wick will not stay in position. Waste of time.

Comment from - 11/4/2016

Hello Corey, <br /><br />We apologize for the inconvenience; Our customer service team will be happy to assist you. Please call us Monday through Friday 8:30am-4:30pm CST at 877-447-4768 or email us at customerservice@ghpgroupinc.com- GHP Group Customer Service Team

Corey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Heater
12/6/2015

Customer review by duncworks

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by duncworks
by duncworks

We bought this to replace another brand of heater that never really worked properly from the beginning. The Dyna Pro heater works just as it should: easy to set up, easy to operate, and it provides plenty of heat on ts lowest setting for our family room. The only gripe as that the retaining chain for the tank filler cap restricts the opening for spout on our 5 gallon Briggs & Stratton kerosene container. But since the chain broke after the second fill, it's no longer a problem!

duncworks
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the right size and BTU's
9/16/2015

Customer review by dbarnes30546

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by dbarnes30546
by dbarnes30546

The den in our mobile home is often cooler in the winter and then hotter in the summer. I can raise the windows or put a fan in here in the summer time but during the winter I have to opt for an electric heater which runs the power bill up. This will not only keep us warmer but will also keep the other rooms warm as well, along with our regular heating systems.

dbarnes30546
Hiawassee, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good unit
2/28/2016

Customer review by Starbuck

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Starbuck
by Starbuck

Very good!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starbuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I needed!
12/6/2015

Customer review by Jet A

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Jet A
by Jet A

Bought this to supplement my 23K heater which can get too hot. Works great, loves the way the heat is radiated in one direction and can go close to a wall. Burns very little fuel.

Jet A
Texas, United States
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews