Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
I would buy this product but try a different manufacturer.
12/23/2016

Customer review by Aaron

2.0 stars 12/23/2016 by Aaron
by Aaron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit give out nice heat but the unit itself the cabinet is not so sturdy weak in all points like a aluminum can the manufacture could do a little better on the structural detail to make somewhat strong but durable in years past they were that but now they are not the price is not worth what you buy, I am not happy with the cabinet structure but the heat is satisfactory.

Aaron
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Guess my luck ran out, but still works well!
11/27/2016

Customer review by Edward

3.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Edward
by Edward
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Front grill was broken. Pivot holes bent down and grill would not open. I had to remove top to free grate and then straighten pivot holes.Grate still not sitting perfect. Ignition worked once. I should return, but sure that would be a PIA. I have the box but not outer shipping box. Why spend more money on packing and shipping to return, just us a match. This is sixth Dyna-Glo heater I have owned in 35+ years. Fourth of the Radiant Type. Never had a problem out of box, guess it was time. Dyna-Glo is the only brand I purchase after Kero Sun went away and have been happy with the years of dependable service the units provide.

Edward
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This thing sucks
11/3/2016

Customer review by Corey

1.0 stars 11/3/2016 by Corey
by Corey

Got the heater today looks nice but doesnt work. Emergency shut okk doesnt work nd wick will not stay in position. Waste of time.

Comment from - 11/4/2016

Hello Corey, <br /><br />We apologize for the inconvenience; Our customer service team will be happy to assist you. Please call us Monday through Friday 8:30am-4:30pm CST at 877-447-4768 or email us at customerservice@ghpgroupinc.com- GHP Group Customer Service Team

Corey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Heater
12/6/2015

Customer review by duncworks

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by duncworks
by duncworks

We bought this to replace another brand of heater that never really worked properly from the beginning. The Dyna Pro heater works just as it should: easy to set up, easy to operate, and it provides plenty of heat on ts lowest setting for our family room. The only gripe as that the retaining chain for the tank filler cap restricts the opening for spout on our 5 gallon Briggs & Stratton kerosene container. But since the chain broke after the second fill, it's no longer a problem!

duncworks
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does it exactly what it is designed to do.
2/21/2015

Customer review by Rickster

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Rickster
by Rickster

I've had this unit setting in the garage for about 7 years now, and finally got to use it for an ice storm power outage. Works great. Super easy operation. I run it on LOW, because the LOW setting produces plenty of heat and of course, will last longer. I intend to purchase another one this summer. As for the kerosene odor, we use a "kerosene fuel additive". The additive reduces the kerosene odor tremendously, I highly recommend. I once forgot to use the additive and quickly learned that it does indeed make a huge difference.

Rickster
Gainesville, GA, United States
Just the right size and BTU's
9/16/2015

Customer review by dbarnes30546

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by dbarnes30546
by dbarnes30546

The den in our mobile home is often cooler in the winter and then hotter in the summer. I can raise the windows or put a fan in here in the summer time but during the winter I have to opt for an electric heater which runs the power bill up. This will not only keep us warmer but will also keep the other rooms warm as well, along with our regular heating systems.

dbarnes30546
Hiawassee, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great heater
12/9/2015

Customer review by Rnzena

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Rnzena
by Rnzena

I bought this heater for emergency heat and just trying it out i found its a great value. Heater puts out nice heat and runs hours and hours off just one tank of fuel. Its really worth the money.

Rnzena
Gainesville, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I needed!
12/6/2015

Customer review by Jet A

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Jet A
by Jet A

Bought this to supplement my 23K heater which can get too hot. Works great, loves the way the heat is radiated in one direction and can go close to a wall. Burns very little fuel.

Jet A
Texas, United States
Great heat
11/6/2015

Customer review by tigger

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by tigger
by tigger

I bought this to help keep my house extra warm for my dogs and I, they love it a lot, and so do I.

tigger
New Paris, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
had one before
11/24/2015

Customer review by pin head

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by pin head
by pin head

works good i really like this heater what more can i say

pin head
Wheeler, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL HEATER
2/4/2014

Customer review by MUDSLIDE2020

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by MUDSLIDE2020
by MUDSLIDE2020

I BOUGHT THIS LAST MONTH AND VER HAPPY I DID.EASY TOO MOVE WHEN FILLED AN LAST ALL DAY.NO DOUDT BEST THING I BOUGHT IN AWHILE . THANKS

MUDSLIDE2020
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What's That Smell
2/4/2014

Customer review by Markie14

1.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Markie14
by Markie14

I have tried to use this product several times and the smell is outrageous. Can't take it, I guess I'll go electric.

Comment from - 2/7/2014

We're sorry to hear about your experience. This heater should only produce some odor during the first 15 minutes of operation. Please make sure you are following the minimum air space required for usage of this heater indicated in the manual. If you need any assistance please contact us at customerservice@ghpgroupinc.com Thank you.

Markie14
Hagerstown, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
awsome heater
4/11/2015

Customer review by bigmac983

5.0 stars 4/11/2015 by bigmac983
by bigmac983

Had this heater for 6 years and just replaced the wick

bigmac983
sterling ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
12/5/2014

Customer review by 3Pete9

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by 3Pete9
by 3Pete9

I turned my 20 x 20 foot garage into a room for Thanksgiving. The heater was more than adequate to keep the room nice and cozy. It was just what I needed.

3Pete9
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Reliable and efficient heater
12/16/2016

Customer review by Twtinkertoy

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Twtinkertoy
by Twtinkertoy

Originally intended to use this only as an emergency source of heat for those inevitable winter power outages, however, it put out such clean and even heat that we began using it full time whenever the outside temps. fell to 35 degrees and lower. It sometimes runs for days, or even several weeks, non-stop. The heater is a great supplement to our air-source heat pump which can be overcome by very low ambient temps. I fill the tank after every 18 hours (heater still burning) and, if we do lose the power, the house is already warm and stays that way until power is restored. Just fired up the heater for the start of its fifteenth heating season---all is good. Great product---highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twtinkertoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice shape and filling is easier
11/13/2016

Customer review by dundeegirl

4.0 stars 11/13/2016 by dundeegirl
by dundeegirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave it 4 stars only because we haven't used it for a length of time but by following all the instructions it started off with no problems nor did it smoke like others do. I like how you can take the tank out to fill it without dragging the whole unit as it makes it much easier.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dundeegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Heater, Great Price
12/9/2016

Customer review by QueenNzinga

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by QueenNzinga
by QueenNzinga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comes intact and ready to use with minimal assembly. It heats great and one full tank last a long time. My home is a 1,154 Sq ft rancher and this heater warms half of it nicely. I enjoyed this heater so much that I bought a second one. Great Heater, Great Price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenNzinga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a pain
1/7/2017

Customer review by Nunya

3.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Nunya
by Nunya

Just got this and the heater itself is ok, it smokes when I first light it, but lights fine and is warm. Last night, 2nd night using it, I kept waking to a smell, I saw the blue flame, but couldn't get the smell down. Refilling has proven to be a hassle. It makes a mess, and everything is as it should be as I'm filling it. It leaked coming back inside, so that was a mess to clean up. Twice now. I'm in the basement of my mother's home , taking care of her, and I think I'm going to return this and just use the electric heaters I have. I was trying to save her some money on her electric, but I guess we will just have to accept it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nunya
Would recommend to a friend? No
It is what I was looking for.
1/8/2016

Customer review by Deskrider1

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Deskrider1
by Deskrider1

My wife and I were looking for a smaller kerosene heater that was better made than one we had purchases from the local Walmart Store a couple years ago. We went there looking for a new smaller kerosene heater but they only had the bigger ones in stock. So I looked online and found one that looked like what we were looking for. I ordered it online and it was here in just a couple of days. It is made a lot better than the bigger heater we bought from the local Walmart Store a couple of years ago. It is just the right size and the price was a good price. We have already used it a couple of times and it works great. My wife really like the removable kerosene tank for filling up.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deskrider1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
To keep kitties warm
12/11/2015

Customer review by Janet

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Janet
by Janet

My brother-in-law came to me and asked me to order this heater for him for his backporch for his cats that live there and stay on the backporch while they are at work He has bought this brand before he likes the fact that he can take out the fuel tank and refill it that way he doesn't have to take the whole unit outside to refill it

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews