Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 79 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Exceeded my expectations!!
2/24/2008

Customer review by WVGal

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by WVGal
by WVGal

We bought this item looking for a way to heat our home during the day so we save money on our electric bill. Our bill is cut in half because of this heater! We have 2 small kids (ages 2 and 3) and this is safe to use around them. It has an emergency shut off in case it gets knocked over or you need to shut it off quickly, and the kerosene tank is no-spill as well. The heat it generates is nice and hot and heats up our entire home within an hour. It gets so hot that we have to shut it off for a few hours, and the heat remains in the house for hours before we have to turn it back on again. I would recommend clear kerosene ONLY, the red dye kerosene ruined our wick and we had to replace the wick. But the clear kerosene is a clean and more efficient burn. I would recommend product again and again!!!

Was this review helpful? (79) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVGal
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tired of being cold on a winters night
1/7/2008

Customer review by PoolisCool

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by PoolisCool
by PoolisCool

Even with the price of Kerosene soaring I wouldn't give up this little baby for nothing. To be honest I ordered a second one. (I have a big house). 23Kbtu almost 2 tons of heating from a stove that burns around 2 gallons every 14 hours. It is a good heat one that cuts the cold right out of your body. I trust mine never had a problem other than running out of Fuel and if you top off before you go to bed that shouldn't be a problem. Dog knocked mine over one night and it shut off just as it is supposed to and never leaked a drop on anything. If you don't have a fire place this is as good as it gets in the world of heat. I don't work for the company but I respect there heaters. The first one I ordered last year through Home Depo this year through Walmart. Exact same units...

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoolisCool
Winter Haven Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/22/2008

Customer review by Knittingismylife

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by Knittingismylife
by Knittingismylife

I bought this to keep my family warm when the powere is out. We have a small 2 bedroom house. The heater warms the whole house. We turned it off at night & back on in the morning & the house stayed warm all night. It took a couple of days to get used to the slight oder of the kerosene but all in all, it worked out very well. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knittingismylife
Aberdeen WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
worked one season
10/2/2015

Customer review by ohio312

1.0 stars 10/2/2015 by ohio312
by ohio312

i bought this last year and loved it. it heated the whole house and i wanted to use it as the main source of heating instead of the furnace but my husband said no cause it costs to much a full tank cost of kero lasted about anywhere 6-8 hours and i bought the 5 gallon kero jug which cost 15 to fill i get 2 full tanks per jug 15 to fill x 30 days in a month = 450 a month to maintain so i turned on right before bed and it usually lasted till i woke up. now this year the wick had to be replaced and been having problems ever since the wick doesn't wanna raise so it won't hardly start then when i did get it started i couldn't shut it off i watched the youtube videos over and over to make sure everything was installed properly and even called the 800 number in the guide i'am just going to stick with electric space heater to avoid the kero cost and the smell after shuting it off

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohio312
Would recommend to a friend? No
very useful
1/3/2008

Customer review by sweets02

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by sweets02
by sweets02
Walmart associate

I bought this product to heat up a room during the day time. It heats very well and it does save on electricity. If you follow the directions, it works very well. Now we use it everyday to take the chill out. I would recommend it to anyone who is thinking about purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweets02
hamlet, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Heater
12/7/2007

Customer review by KPark214

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by KPark214
by KPark214

I think this heater is pretty cool. I did everything it says and this works great. I would definately recommend this product to anyone who needs instant heat. I bought this to take out the chill in my downstairs area and it has done that and then some. I also bought with this product, the stuff for the smell, and that also works great. You can hardly smell the kerosene in my house at all.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KPark214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good heat
12/12/2015

Customer review by Ann31

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Ann31
by Ann31

I have 2 of these and love them. Just wish the wick's were easier to change.

Ann31
Pahrump, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very well made this unit
12/3/2015

Customer review by jerry love

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by jerry love
by jerry love
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

will buy another one for sure if need be ,so find your nearest dealer und get 1

jerry love
Little Rock, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality heater.
11/26/2015

Customer review by Joe C

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Joe C
by Joe C

I've had this heater for 2 weeks and so far so good. Good construction and easy set-up.

Joe C
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
little difficult to put together
1/20/2014

Customer review by nicknamejenney

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by nicknamejenney
by nicknamejenney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a little difficult to put together, don't know why they cant ship it already to go, love this heater, the value was great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicknamejenney
northeastern pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best heater ever
11/24/2014

Customer review by jesusfans005

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by jesusfans005
by jesusfans005

Works great, I get very little odor if any. Simple to light and shut down. Heats my 2000 square foot nicely , even at 18 degrees. I couldn't be happier with the purchase. Would definitely recommend trying this heater.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jesusfans005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Read the instructions
2/26/2008

Customer review by Herkc130

4.0 stars 2/26/2008 by Herkc130
by Herkc130
Walmart associate

WE have had NO problems with this unit and two families we know who have them, (who didn't get them through Wal-Mart either) have had no problems. We also use red K-1 in it and have no problems. The only smoke we get is if we turn it up past efficient burning, which is too high. Other than that it lasts us approx. 12 hours per tank and keeps the first floor (4 rooms) warm. in upstate NY.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herkc130
Canajoharie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great heat source
11/9/2015

Customer review by vall

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by vall
by vall

Love this heater!!!! We take it outside to light and shutoff no smell for us at all!! We bought it as an alternate heat source so our trailer furnace is only used at night...question though...my 1-K Kerosene that I just bought is dyed...is it still ok to use

vall
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The HEAT is ON!
1/8/2015

Customer review by lifeinny

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by lifeinny
by lifeinny

Safe and effectively heats and keeps warm one portion of my home (800 SQ Ft) that gets very chilly – Keep it on low and a full tank of K-1 Kerosene (Probably One Gallon) will last you 12 hours. Low level on the wick is the key! Happy Heating!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lifeinny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Product
11/6/2015

Customer review by Sherri

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Sherri
by Sherri

I bought this product because I love camping and those that camp know how cold the nights can get. This patio heater is easy to use and keeps the camper and screen room nice and warm. Love it and would highly recommend it. I fact I have already to friends and family.

Sherri
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a very helpful product
12/7/2007

Customer review by walmartshopper1964

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by walmartshopper1964
by walmartshopper1964

I run this heater 24 hours a day it has cut my gas from 200.00 plus dollers to 98.00. I ran it all last winter and did not get cold

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopper1964
butler pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great heater
12/3/2007

Customer review by MrChuck

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by MrChuck
by MrChuck

This little beast heats right up and is very very easy to initially set up. The only draw back is having to pay the current price for kerosene. If you're looking for a heater...this baby will do the job !

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrChuck
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
23,000 btu kero heater
1/6/2015

Customer review by joebc1

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by joebc1
by joebc1

This kero heater is my backup heating source and works very well as long you use the proper K-1 crystal clear kerosene and follow the directions on dry burning the wick every few tanks,excellent heater and will buy again,Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joebc1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
1/7/2008

Customer review by Brother

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by Brother
by Brother

My first kerosene heater. I am very pleased with it's design, function, and ease of operation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brother
King George, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
warm
3/14/2008

Customer review by DAVCYN63

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by DAVCYN63
by DAVCYN63

This heater performed better than I expected. I have a 1700 sq ft 2 story house, and this heater burned all night long and heated up the house nicely. My central heat never came on all night, which is good because it would run all night if it came on, because my home was equipped new with a system too small for it, therefore my electric bill is usually high.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAVCYN63
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews