Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 49 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Exceeded my expectations!!
2/24/2008

Customer review by WVGal

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by WVGal
by WVGal

We bought this item looking for a way to heat our home during the day so we save money on our electric bill. Our bill is cut in half because of this heater! We have 2 small kids (ages 2 and 3) and this is safe to use around them. It has an emergency shut off in case it gets knocked over or you need to shut it off quickly, and the kerosene tank is no-spill as well. The heat it generates is nice and hot and heats up our entire home within an hour. It gets so hot that we have to shut it off for a few hours, and the heat remains in the house for hours before we have to turn it back on again. I would recommend clear kerosene ONLY, the red dye kerosene ruined our wick and we had to replace the wick. But the clear kerosene is a clean and more efficient burn. I would recommend product again and again!!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVGal
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/22/2008

Customer review by Knittingismylife

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by Knittingismylife
by Knittingismylife

I bought this to keep my family warm when the powere is out. We have a small 2 bedroom house. The heater warms the whole house. We turned it off at night & back on in the morning & the house stayed warm all night. It took a couple of days to get used to the slight oder of the kerosene but all in all, it worked out very well. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knittingismylife
Aberdeen WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Tired of being cold on a winters night
1/7/2008

Customer review by PoolisCool

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by PoolisCool
by PoolisCool

Even with the price of Kerosene soaring I wouldn't give up this little baby for nothing. To be honest I ordered a second one. (I have a big house). 23Kbtu almost 2 tons of heating from a stove that burns around 2 gallons every 14 hours. It is a good heat one that cuts the cold right out of your body. I trust mine never had a problem other than running out of Fuel and if you top off before you go to bed that shouldn't be a problem. Dog knocked mine over one night and it shut off just as it is supposed to and never leaked a drop on anything. If you don't have a fire place this is as good as it gets in the world of heat. I don't work for the company but I respect there heaters. The first one I ordered last year through Home Depo this year through Walmart. Exact same units...

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoolisCool
Winter Haven Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Read the instructions
2/26/2008

Customer review by Herkc130

4.0 stars 2/26/2008 by Herkc130
by Herkc130

WE have had NO problems with this unit and two families we know who have them, (who didn't get them through Wal-Mart either) have had no problems. We also use red K-1 in it and have no problems. The only smoke we get is if we turn it up past efficient burning, which is too high. Other than that it lasts us approx. 12 hours per tank and keeps the first floor (4 rooms) warm. in upstate NY.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Herkc130
Canajoharie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
very useful
1/3/2008

Customer review by sweets02

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by sweets02
by sweets02

I bought this product to heat up a room during the day time. It heats very well and it does save on electricity. If you follow the directions, it works very well. Now we use it everyday to take the chill out. I would recommend it to anyone who is thinking about purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweets02
hamlet, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
11/4/2007

Customer review by walmartlover27

5.0 stars 11/4/2007 by walmartlover27
by walmartlover27

very good product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartlover27
central square
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great heater
12/3/2007

Customer review by MrChuck

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by MrChuck
by MrChuck

This little beast heats right up and is very very easy to initially set up. The only draw back is having to pay the current price for kerosene. If you're looking for a heater...this baby will do the job !

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrChuck
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
a very helpful product
12/7/2007

Customer review by walmartshopper1964

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by walmartshopper1964
by walmartshopper1964

I run this heater 24 hours a day it has cut my gas from 200.00 plus dollers to 98.00. I ran it all last winter and did not get cold

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopper1964
butler pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heater
12/7/2007

Customer review by KPark214

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by KPark214
by KPark214

I think this heater is pretty cool. I did everything it says and this works great. I would definately recommend this product to anyone who needs instant heat. I bought this to take out the chill in my downstairs area and it has done that and then some. I also bought with this product, the stuff for the smell, and that also works great. You can hardly smell the kerosene in my house at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KPark214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps U Warm
1/9/2008

Customer review by MTNbiker

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by MTNbiker
by MTNbiker

Works when the power is out and ther is no heat; just follow instructions for indoor use. Ikept my windows shut and my carbon moniter did not go off. 1 tank lasted about 5-6 hrs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTNbiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
1/7/2008

Customer review by Brother

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by Brother
by Brother

My first kerosene heater. I am very pleased with it's design, function, and ease of operation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brother
King George, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best heater ever
11/24/2014

Customer review by jesusfans005

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by jesusfans005
by jesusfans005

Works great, I get very little odor if any. Simple to light and shut down. Heats my 2000 square foot nicely , even at 18 degrees. I couldn't be happier with the purchase. Would definitely recommend trying this heater.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesusfans005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
heater
12/25/2007

Customer review by ken123

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by ken123
by ken123

Excellent, burns clean, came well packaged,good instructions, very pleased

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ken123
Pearisburg, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
little difficult to put together
1/20/2014

Customer review by nicknamejenney

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by nicknamejenney
by nicknamejenney

a little difficult to put together, don't know why they cant ship it already to go, love this heater, the value was great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicknamejenney
northeastern pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
warm
3/14/2008

Customer review by DAVCYN63

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by DAVCYN63
by DAVCYN63

This heater performed better than I expected. I have a 1700 sq ft 2 story house, and this heater burned all night long and heated up the house nicely. My central heat never came on all night, which is good because it would run all night if it came on, because my home was equipped new with a system too small for it, therefore my electric bill is usually high.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAVCYN63
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Take that electricity
12/22/2013

Customer review by babygirl090

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by babygirl090
by babygirl090

I bought this for one of my rentals. They have electric heat and a large bill each month. This heater is offsetting the electric bill a little.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babygirl090
Kendall, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
23,000 btu kero heater
1/6/2015

Customer review by joebc1

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by joebc1
by joebc1

This kero heater is my backup heating source and works very well as long you use the proper K-1 crystal clear kerosene and follow the directions on dry burning the wick every few tanks,excellent heater and will buy again,Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joebc1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The HEAT is ON!
1/8/2015

Customer review by lifeinny

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by lifeinny
by lifeinny

Safe and effectively heats and keeps warm one portion of my home (800 SQ Ft) that gets very chilly – Keep it on low and a full tank of K-1 Kerosene (Probably One Gallon) will last you 12 hours. Low level on the wick is the key! Happy Heating!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifeinny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Magnifico
1/7/2015

Customer review by unique0001

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by unique0001
by unique0001

Quick Delivery (1 week) my son but together less then 30 min, works great warms the house quite well, I would recommend for sure LOVE the auto lighting .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unique0001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good product
2/8/2014

Customer review by cl5240000

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by cl5240000
by cl5240000

The heater kept my furnace from running constantly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cl5240000
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews