Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

33 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

33 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

42%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 33 total reviews
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
1/2/2008

Customer review by Citygirl1

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Citygirl1
by Citygirl1

I own a house that is heated by oil but want to switch to gas becuase prices for oil are high and its inconvenient. The furnace is old and not too reliable but we didn't have the money to get a new system right now. So we got a few heaters because my mother has had a few of them for a couple of years and it heats her house pretty well. It's not super quiet so I wouldn't suggest it for light sleepers. It also creates dry air so it may bother some people. It dosen't heat large open floor plans but works best in closed off areas such as bedrooms. However if you put it close to you it works fine we put blankets over the top while making sure not to cover the exhaust vent in the back. It feels so cozy we do this when were watching tv in the living room. the safeguard features are great and if you need to move it to another room it's so light not like those oil filled heaters

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Citygirl1
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money!
11/8/2007

Customer review by DogLover08

4.0 stars 11/8/2007 by DogLover08
by DogLover08

My husband and I live with our 3 pets and run very different schedules with him working nights and me working days and the dogs running in and out of the house several times a day. Our utility bill was getting outrageous as we were running the heater 24 hours a day. Finally, we bought the Honeywell heater and use it to heat the rooms we are in. The master bedroom and bath are really the rooms we use the most and this heater warms them right up. Also, the unit is so portable that you can move it to whichever area of the house you are using and stay very comfortable. Our utility bill has dropped considerably without us having to sacrifice our comfort. This is well worth the money, especially in a home that doesn't need to be heated throughout all day long and the doors open and shut making it impossible to keep the warmth in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogLover08
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor performance and not worth the $$
10/3/2008

Customer review by 3dogsandababy

2.0 stars 10/3/2008 by 3dogsandababy
by 3dogsandababy

I purchased this same heater about 2 years ago for a smaller work room when I'm in there. It definitely DOES NOT produce enough heat on the highest setting, even after running for a few hours. I paid much more for this than what the cost is now and don't think it is worth even the current price. I would not recommend this particular heater as it does not produce what is stated in the description.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3dogsandababy
Elba, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't waste your money
1/2/2008

Customer review by 2cold

1.0 stars 1/2/2008 by 2cold
by 2cold

I just purchased this heater for my office. I agree with the comments above,this unit is not worth the money I paid as its going back. Honeywell ususaly makes a good product but dropped the ball on this one. I was using a small ceramic heater that this one was to replace. The ceramic does a lot better job. DON'T waste your money on this heater! Fam too small and very little warmth on HIGH setting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2cold
Hixson Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Will Not Heat Up Large Room
2/29/2008

Customer review by NickVA

2.0 stars 2/29/2008 by NickVA
by NickVA

I purchased this heater for our garage as it says on the box that it's a utility heater. It doesn't put out enough heat for a garage or even a small room! Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickVA
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON"T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
12/7/2008

Customer review by HandyJane

1.0 stars 12/7/2008 by HandyJane
by HandyJane

I bought this heater for my garage so I could do wood working through the winter. This seemed like it would do the trick since the box indicated it would heat a garage or small workshop. This thing wouldn't heat an indoor closet!! Its 50 degrees outside and running at "TOP" speed and heat for two hours and it didn't change the temp in my garage a single degree!!! All its cautions and warnings - it barely blew any air much less put out any heated air This thing couldn't possibly set anything on fire. After two hours of running, I could still touch the metal exterior without any trouble. The coils weren't even glowing. I've got a much smaller watt unit for inside my house that on low puts out more heat than this thing on high. What a waste of money!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyJane
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Junk!
12/31/2008

Customer review by HS77

1.0 stars 12/31/2008 by HS77
by HS77

We bought this last week and my husband determined it worked after turning it for about 2 minutes and then threw out the box. Sadly, it does not work. Not only will it not even warm a small room, let alone a large one, but no matter what we put the thermostat or setting on, it throws the same amount of heat (or lack of). We contacted Honeywell/Kaz only to be told that no only would we have to pay to have it shipped to them for repair, but we would also have to include a $10 check to have it shipped back. Are you kidding me? Like spending almost $40 on this piece of junk wasn't bad enough, but I have to shell out another $20 to have it repaired when it is obviously a faulty product? I am NOT happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HS77
VB, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Brrrrr - it's cold
11/24/2008

Customer review by RhodeIslandProgrammer

1.0 stars 11/24/2008 by RhodeIslandProgrammer
by RhodeIslandProgrammer

My review would mirror nearly everyone else’s. I’m sorry to say, that, even using the MAX HEAT setting this device just doesn’t produce enough heat. There are better models that will produce more heat for the same price. The device functions correctly and worked right out of the box. But, it just does’t produce an enough. I have the heater on “MAX” right now. I have the heater about 1 ½ feet from me on a desk. I can barely even feel it. Quite frankly, I’d feel warmer drinking a hot cup of coffee! I just bought this heater last night…. I am taking it back to Wal-Mart later today!! This heater wouldn’t keep a single squirrel warm in a New England winter… (LOL) Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RhodeIslandProgrammer
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/24/2007

Customer review by DOGSrUS

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by DOGSrUS
by DOGSrUS

This heater works great. I use it to heat my large bedroom. It keeps my room at 70 on medium and thats when its 25 outside. I will Be getting another one since it does so well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOGSrUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
1/16/2009

Customer review by horsefarmer

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by horsefarmer
by horsefarmer

We have a horse farm and use this heater to heat a 10/20 insulated tack room with 14' ceilings in addition to an ajoining entry room with a office and a bath. We have a hot water heater also in the tack room that does have some hot water pipes exposed. We have just had -10 degrees and this heater maintained a warm environment. I was really surprised how much heat this unit puts out. We leave it on low 24-7 and have not had any problems. Insulation of the area surely helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horsefarmer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a Giant at all.
12/25/2008

Customer review by EricScoutMaster

1.0 stars 12/25/2008 by EricScoutMaster
by EricScoutMaster

I thought it was just me, but when I read the other comments... they're right about it not able to put out much heat. We had to sit directlly in front of it, and put our hands almost on the grill just to get work, in a room that was only about 60 degrees. Definitely doesn't put out enough heat. It takes about 2 hours plus, just to heat up my office of 10x12 in size. I'll be taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricScoutMaster
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I've had it a short time and...
11/15/2007

Customer review by shopr74

4.0 stars 11/15/2007 by shopr74
by shopr74

The weather here has not gotten very cold yet. There was a few nights I used it and it seems to work good. The knob to chose watts, or fan etc is the one that is child proof - - it is very hard to use at first. The thermostate knob is very easy to move. Overall, it seems to be a good unit. it is easy to move around, made of metal, and has all the safety features I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopr74
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/6/2007

Customer review by DandD

1.0 stars 12/6/2007 by DandD
by DandD

We wanted something to give a little heat in our garage so our child could play in there in the cold months. We let it run for over a hour and there was still no difference in temperature. We are going back to to the store to find something different. We aren't looking for something to heat it like the house, but something that at least puts out a little heat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DandD
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Its horrible
11/22/2008

Customer review by amyinga4now

1.0 stars 11/22/2008 by amyinga4now
by amyinga4now

I bought this along with three other heaters for our home, trying to cut costs this winter, bought for my small 9x9 sunroom, i brought it home plugged it up and the thing sounded like metal scraping then the fan stopped!!The coils worked but what good is that, needless to say I took it right back!!! on the other hand I bought three Laskos and loved them!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amyinga4now
Tenn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheap Heater
12/7/2007

Customer review by molly12

1.0 stars 12/7/2007 by molly12
by molly12

I just bought this heater just like that other person said you can only feel the heat if you stand 1 foot from it ,its a piece of junk it doesnt even heat up the place unless your in a box its not worth the $29 bucks it should be $ 5 bucks dont buy this heater im taking it back my room still cold its been on 1 hour and my rooms small its junk i tell you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
molly12
Pueblo,co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Helps lower gas costs
4/3/2008

Customer review by MissJhnsn

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by MissJhnsn
by MissJhnsn

We have purchased several of these heaters for our home (3) and those of family members (6). In NE Ohio, the high cost of gas for home heating and the extremely cold winters have required that we come up with ways to stay warm and lower costs. This little unit has done just what we needed to accomplish that goal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissJhnsn
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heat?
11/7/2007

Customer review by BCLRBH

1.0 stars 11/7/2007 by BCLRBH
by BCLRBH

when i was going to purchase a second heater I decided to try this heater even though i was very happy with a different heater i had purchased at walmart and i was very dissapointed. It did not warm my room at all. You can't feel the heat unless you stand a foot away from the fan. I returned it the same night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCLRBH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Honeywell Heat Giant Utility Heater
10/26/2008

Customer review by kchesneylovr

4.0 stars 10/26/2008 by kchesneylovr
by kchesneylovr

I would recommemend this product to anyone the only problem that i found with this product was that the caution light came on and stayed on. the heater itself will not kick it self back on but for the money i love it. it will definetly keep you warm in the winter and cool in the summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kchesneylovr
Memphis, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
quality
11/14/2008

Customer review by firefighter533

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by firefighter533
by firefighter533

I have owned this product for a few years and the thermostat has went out on it and called the # on the bottom. They told me to send it to them and they would replace it, just send the cost of the shipping to them $10. No questions or fees to look at it or anything this suprised me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firefighter533
Imperial, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
HORRIBLE
1/15/2009

Customer review by THELUVDOCTOR

1.0 stars 1/15/2009 by THELUVDOCTOR
by THELUVDOCTOR

I BOUGHT THIS HEATER TO WARM A LITTLE ROOM.ITS BEEN ON NOW FOR ABOUT 2 HOURS.MY FAN WILL BLOW WARMER AIR ON A HOT AND SUNNY DAY THEN THIS THING.WHAT A WASTE..THE PROMO ON THE BOX SAYS HEAT A GARAGE???LOL...THE GARAGE MUST BE THE SIZE OF THE BOX THE UNIT COMES IN....DO NOT BUY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THELUVDOCTOR
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews