Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

33 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

33 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

42%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 33 total reviews
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Will Not Heat Up Large Room
2/29/2008

Customer review by NickVA

2.0 stars 2/29/2008 by NickVA
by NickVA

I purchased this heater for our garage as it says on the box that it's a utility heater. It doesn't put out enough heat for a garage or even a small room! Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickVA
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor performance and not worth the $$
10/3/2008

Customer review by 3dogsandababy

2.0 stars 10/3/2008 by 3dogsandababy
by 3dogsandababy

I purchased this same heater about 2 years ago for a smaller work room when I'm in there. It definitely DOES NOT produce enough heat on the highest setting, even after running for a few hours. I paid much more for this than what the cost is now and don't think it is worth even the current price. I would not recommend this particular heater as it does not produce what is stated in the description.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3dogsandababy
Elba, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't waste your money
1/2/2008

Customer review by 2cold

1.0 stars 1/2/2008 by 2cold
by 2cold

I just purchased this heater for my office. I agree with the comments above,this unit is not worth the money I paid as its going back. Honeywell ususaly makes a good product but dropped the ball on this one. I was using a small ceramic heater that this one was to replace. The ceramic does a lot better job. DON'T waste your money on this heater! Fam too small and very little warmth on HIGH setting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2cold
Hixson Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/24/2007

Customer review by DOGSrUS

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by DOGSrUS
by DOGSrUS

This heater works great. I use it to heat my large bedroom. It keeps my room at 70 on medium and thats when its 25 outside. I will Be getting another one since it does so well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOGSrUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps lower gas costs
4/3/2008

Customer review by MissJhnsn

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by MissJhnsn
by MissJhnsn

We have purchased several of these heaters for our home (3) and those of family members (6). In NE Ohio, the high cost of gas for home heating and the extremely cold winters have required that we come up with ways to stay warm and lower costs. This little unit has done just what we needed to accomplish that goal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissJhnsn
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/12/2008

Customer review by 00bob00

5.0 stars 2/12/2008 by 00bob00
by 00bob00

Works very well, would get a second one when it's time for a heater. Very quite, heats well. .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
00bob00
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/2/2008

Customer review by Citygirl1

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Citygirl1
by Citygirl1

I own a house that is heated by oil but want to switch to gas becuase prices for oil are high and its inconvenient. The furnace is old and not too reliable but we didn't have the money to get a new system right now. So we got a few heaters because my mother has had a few of them for a couple of years and it heats her house pretty well. It's not super quiet so I wouldn't suggest it for light sleepers. It also creates dry air so it may bother some people. It dosen't heat large open floor plans but works best in closed off areas such as bedrooms. However if you put it close to you it works fine we put blankets over the top while making sure not to cover the exhaust vent in the back. It feels so cozy we do this when were watching tv in the living room. the safeguard features are great and if you need to move it to another room it's so light not like those oil filled heaters

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Citygirl1
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
1/16/2009

Customer review by horsefarmer

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by horsefarmer
by horsefarmer

We have a horse farm and use this heater to heat a 10/20 insulated tack room with 14' ceilings in addition to an ajoining entry room with a office and a bath. We have a hot water heater also in the tack room that does have some hot water pipes exposed. We have just had -10 degrees and this heater maintained a warm environment. I was really surprised how much heat this unit puts out. We leave it on low 24-7 and have not had any problems. Insulation of the area surely helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horsefarmer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
quality
11/14/2008

Customer review by firefighter533

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by firefighter533
by firefighter533

I have owned this product for a few years and the thermostat has went out on it and called the # on the bottom. They told me to send it to them and they would replace it, just send the cost of the shipping to them $10. No questions or fees to look at it or anything this suprised me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firefighter533
Imperial, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great value
12/9/2007

Customer review by cubby

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by cubby
by cubby

This heater works quite well. It raised the temperature in my 10' x 14' uninsulated wood shop from 45 degrees to a comfortable 60 degrees in about 20-25 minutes on high setting, then maintained the temp. on low for the rest of the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubby
Dunkirk, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good
12/4/2008

Customer review by jmrcoors

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by jmrcoors
by jmrcoors

very good and i like the knob on it very easy to turn on and off

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmrcoors
La Habra ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very warm
10/12/2007

Customer review by lovie6516

4.0 stars 10/12/2007 by lovie6516
by lovie6516

bought this product last winter 2006. i stay in a very old house not insulated well. my bed room was an add-on and and did not heat well in the winter. my bed room is 17x20 and very drafty. and this heater warms my bedroom in about 10 min. a bit noisy but it is worth it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovie6516
jackson,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Honeywell Heat Giant Utility Heater
10/26/2008

Customer review by kchesneylovr

4.0 stars 10/26/2008 by kchesneylovr
by kchesneylovr

I would recommemend this product to anyone the only problem that i found with this product was that the caution light came on and stayed on. the heater itself will not kick it self back on but for the money i love it. it will definetly keep you warm in the winter and cool in the summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kchesneylovr
Memphis, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
heater
6/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

heater is fine works well looks good .the only problem i have is the fan speed .it could be higher no stroung enough to move the heat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
plains pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It works
11/6/2007

Customer review by Jimmyjamm

4.0 stars 11/6/2007 by Jimmyjamm
by Jimmyjamm

I needed a space heater in my home in CA and picked this up last year for mom-inlaws bed room. I have had no problems and it works great, wife states we may need one for our bedroom.... 29 bucks you can't beat it. I give it a guy rating of 10 out of 10.......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmyjamm
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well worth the money!
11/8/2007

Customer review by DogLover08

4.0 stars 11/8/2007 by DogLover08
by DogLover08

My husband and I live with our 3 pets and run very different schedules with him working nights and me working days and the dogs running in and out of the house several times a day. Our utility bill was getting outrageous as we were running the heater 24 hours a day. Finally, we bought the Honeywell heater and use it to heat the rooms we are in. The master bedroom and bath are really the rooms we use the most and this heater warms them right up. Also, the unit is so portable that you can move it to whichever area of the house you are using and stay very comfortable. Our utility bill has dropped considerably without us having to sacrifice our comfort. This is well worth the money, especially in a home that doesn't need to be heated throughout all day long and the doors open and shut making it impossible to keep the warmth in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogLover08
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I've had it a short time and...
11/15/2007

Customer review by shopr74

4.0 stars 11/15/2007 by shopr74
by shopr74

The weather here has not gotten very cold yet. There was a few nights I used it and it seems to work good. The knob to chose watts, or fan etc is the one that is child proof - - it is very hard to use at first. The thermostate knob is very easy to move. Overall, it seems to be a good unit. it is easy to move around, made of metal, and has all the safety features I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopr74
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Heat-It-Up
10/24/2008

Customer review by JohHouse

2.0 stars 10/24/2008 by JohHouse
by JohHouse

The item will not heat up your room. The fan blows to low for heat to fill the room; It also kicks the bracker off if the fan is on high;

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohHouse
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Doesn't quite do the job
12/4/2007

Customer review by kasajen

2.0 stars 12/4/2007 by kasajen
by kasajen

Although the child safety on knob is a great idea, the product just doesn't warm up an entire room at all. I practically lie down in front of it and STILL need a blanket to be completely warm. In my opinion, it's a waste of $$.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kasajen
Dolton, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON"T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
12/7/2008

Customer review by HandyJane

1.0 stars 12/7/2008 by HandyJane
by HandyJane

I bought this heater for my garage so I could do wood working through the winter. This seemed like it would do the trick since the box indicated it would heat a garage or small workshop. This thing wouldn't heat an indoor closet!! Its 50 degrees outside and running at "TOP" speed and heat for two hours and it didn't change the temp in my garage a single degree!!! All its cautions and warnings - it barely blew any air much less put out any heated air This thing couldn't possibly set anything on fire. After two hours of running, I could still touch the metal exterior without any trouble. The coils weren't even glowing. I've got a much smaller watt unit for inside my house that on low puts out more heat than this thing on high. What a waste of money!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandyJane
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews