Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
46
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 131 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
same features as one that costs 5 times as much
8/27/2013

Customer review by LindasReview

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by LindasReview
by LindasReview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cannot believe what a great bargain this microwave is. It has all but two of the same features as the GE Profile we almost purchased to replace our old GE Profile. This microwave does not have a "turntable-stop" feature nor the "reminder timer" feature. The cost of this microwave is $50.00, the GE Profile is $250.00. I had previously used the "turntable-stop" feature on the GE when I cooked with a very large glass rectangular pan that bumped into the sides of the microwave as it turned. I previously used the "reminder timer" as an alarm clock -- you could enter, for example, 2:00 p.m. and the timer would sound when that specific time was reached. I do not miss either one of these features. For a savings of $200.00, I use a different glass pan and use my phone as my reminder timer. This is a very nice, fast microwave. It has sensor cooking, add 30-second feature, 1 to 6 minutes express cook touchpads, beverage setting, etc. I also have a height limitation - this one is perfect at approximately 11.75 inches tall.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindasReview
Birnamwood, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good deal you can't beat with a stick
6/20/2013

Customer review by Matazel

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Matazel
by Matazel

First things first .., Yes it has a turntable - 12 1/2 inch, glass. It's average size. Yes it has a light. Heats fast, 1100 Watts. Has instant buttons and a timer. Has a clock. $49.00 with free shipping its the best deal anywhere. Get this microwave ! Now the story .., I went to Walmart because my expensive, high wattage, 15 month old Panasonic microwave bit the dust. The door open button broke, Just like my last two microwaves. I think they put that button on so it will brake faster. I had my first microwave 16 years before it went south but it did not have the fancy button. So I bought the cheapest thing in the store. A Rival 0.7 cu ft, 700 watts, $49.00. Worked great but it was small, and took 3 minutes to heat up my 16 oz coffee (my old Panasonic did it in two minutes#, just holds my 10 1/4 inch plates. It was nice but just too small so I just ordered this Galanz online. It's the same price and its larger, 1.1 cu ft and 1100 watts #1500 is highest you can get#. This is a full sized microwave and almost boiled my coffee in two minutes. Almost as quiet as the little Rival and much quieter than the old stainless steel Panasonic monster. Smells like new plastic when you get it but yeah, I like it. No idea how long its going to last, hopefully they will no longer sell them by the time it breaks but its seams as sturdy as most/any #it has a door button to break#. I don't see any Warranty info on it anywhere. Unless you want a small or a gaint microwave I think for $49.00 you can't beat this deal with a stick. Free FedEx delivery only took 3 days #not 7 like the Walmart page said).

Was this review helpful? (80) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matazel
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ok for inexpensive oven
9/5/2013

Customer review by AuntieJF

3.0 stars 9/5/2013 by AuntieJF
by AuntieJF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not have this long enough to give it a thorough review. I got this to replace a Sharp that I had for 7 years. I loved the Sharp, but was disappointed with how long it lasted. The one thing I don't care for is that the way you program in the amount of time. You have to push one button and then put in a code for what you are cooking. You need to refer to the book for most things you want to cook. There is a whole page and by the time you find the code, then you need to put in that number and then look for another number to put in. It just is confusing and takes a long time to set the program. My Sharp was much simpler. Also, you cannot set seconds unless you go to "timed cooking" first. I do like that you can add 30 seconds with just one push of a button. So far, it cooks alright, but I have had it less than a month. I think the price was good and it did have good ratings.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieJF
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very affordable and easy to use!
6/13/2013

Customer review by TAT2GIRL951

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by TAT2GIRL951
by TAT2GIRL951
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't sure about getting the Galanz, because I had never heard of this brand before, but I love it. It is very easy to use. The price was VERY affordable. The exact same type (size and power) in my previous model/brand was twice the price! I really like the popcorn feature. It goes by weight of package, so no more burnt popcorn!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TAT2GIRL951
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
6/28/2013

Customer review by Justwanttoratealready

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Justwanttoratealready
by Justwanttoratealready

This microwave is user-friendly and light-weight in comparison to others. I especially enjoy the convenient 30-second button when you just want something nuked. I notice that when I make popcorn, it tends to finish a few seconds before the recommended time on the package so keep an eye on your popcorn until you get used to the amount of time needed to pop. I was skeptical at first, being this was the least expensive microwave on the shelf, but I'm very happy I chose this one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justwanttoratealready
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a MUST BUY!!! Feature Packed - LOW Price!
8/4/2013

Customer review by JFC15

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by JFC15
by JFC15

This is a great microwave. I've only had it for a few days, but it seems to be quality built. Don't let the off brand fool you. This is actually a rebranded GE. The nameplate on the door was coming off mine, so I pulled it all the way off. Underneath, is the GE logo. After doing quite a bit of research on microwaves, I chose this one for the amount of features and the low price. Free shipping... it arrived quickly and well packaged. What more could you want? This is a MUST BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JFC15
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works fine. Inexpensive.
7/19/2013

Customer review by fiklein

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by fiklein
by fiklein
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We live in a world of components where electronic devices are mix and match. This is not the day of vertically integrated companies making all of the pieces, then assembling them. This is an inexpensive microwave from China. It cost me about half of what a comparable microwave would cost in the store. I cannot comment on durability since I have owned it only 2 weeks. It looks okay and has a 12 inch diameter tray. It seems to be able to fit a 12 inch casserole dish with about 3/4 of an inch on each side for the overhanging handles. Stuff heats quickly. Assuming it lasts a couple years, this is a steal at this price. For what it is worth, the same company seems to make the Oster brand. As I said, this is a world of components assembled in China with American or European brand names attached.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fiklein
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked 2-3 Days
10/24/2013

Customer review by flufferpuff

1.0 stars 10/24/2013 by flufferpuff
by flufferpuff
Top 1000 contributor

That's it. The thing worked for 2-3 days, then generated zero heat. It still lit up, counted down the seconds and spun its turntable, but no heat. I tried unplugging it, thinking that might re-set it, but nope. No heat. The thing was dead. I had already used the box to ship something, so I HOPE they give me my money back. (I already sent it back in a different box. The fine print says that returns MUST be in original packaging. Fingers crossed.)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flufferpuff
Russian River, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
7/14/2013

Customer review by sweetcabo

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by sweetcabo
by sweetcabo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this for about a month now. It gives everything I ask of it and considering the price, I couldn't be happier. It thoroughly heats and reheats food at the recommended levels. It also has a convenient beverage button and a 30 sec button. I like those a lot, lol.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetcabo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value but errors in description.
8/2/2013

Customer review by HappyTxgal

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by HappyTxgal
by HappyTxgal

The microwave came in 3 days, record time. I was disappointed because 1 touch keys does not include potato as the description says, white is really off white and measurements don't match specs listed and you really can't see thru the window. That all said, definitely good value, oven cooks very quickly and it will serve the purpose, maybe for a long time? I would recommend to a friend but I would tell them what I have learned.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyTxgal
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Microwave
6/5/2013

Customer review by Egysgirl

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Egysgirl
by Egysgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a great size and works great..I love it and would def recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Egysgirl
Himrod, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by NateMM

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by NateMM
by NateMM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only had it a few days, but it seems like it will last. Works great. This is a rebranded oster microwave. It should last.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NateMM
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This microwave exceeds my expectations
7/29/2013

Customer review by JohnAT

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by JohnAT
by JohnAT

I am so pleased with this microwave. I needed an economical microwave, but this Galanz is heavier and larger than I expected, and very good quality. I especially like the simple and clear express options. You press any digit one through six to get as many minutes of automatic cook times. JUST A ONE BUTTON PUSH, not two or more buttons. This microwave is attractive and pleasing to the eye. The buttons and options are intuitive and user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnAT
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I was pleasantly surprised
8/18/2013

Customer review by kneadyou2

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by kneadyou2
by kneadyou2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleasantly surprised when I received my microwave that it included a "pyramid" function. This makes it possible to set defrost and cook times all at one time. It will defrost for the time you choose then continue to cook for the time input without you having to return and set the next function. I also like the preset cooking times and speed cooking times the microwave has.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kneadyou2
CALIF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent counter top microwave.
6/18/2013

Customer review by MommaLena

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by MommaLena
by MommaLena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with the size, appearance and functions of this microwave. The price is the lowest around and an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaLena
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prerty good microwave for the price
6/6/2013

Customer review by nativegirl49

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by nativegirl49
by nativegirl49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this microwave oven daily since it arrived and for the most part am very happy with it. It's larger than I expected and except for the door that doesn't release completely when I push the button (I bought it online and it may have gotten bumped in shipment), I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nativegirl49
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
6/24/2013

Customer review by Deanaj

4.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Deanaj
by Deanaj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This oven cooks much faster than my old one and the price was great. I haven't had it long but so far it is great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deanaj
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2013

Customer review by Shouko

3.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Shouko
by Shouko

Pros: 1. 1.1 cu ft 2. 1000 Watts 3. Rotating Glass Turntable 4. Affordable 5. Express Cook 1 button push 1-6 minutes Con: Keypad is difficult. You need to push hard and at the right spot for buttons to register.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shouko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Magnetron Tech = TRASH !!!!!!
1/15/2014

Customer review by TECHWIZZZ

1.0 stars 1/15/2014 by TECHWIZZZ
by TECHWIZZZ

Had this Galanz and the Oster also made by Galanz and both died within a week. Same thing everyone here said happened to mine. No heat but everything else worked after first time useing defrost mode. If you look at the weight on todays microwaves compaired to the 40+ pnds you seen on older mics you will see why they no longer work long at all. The newer technology is junk. Keep buying new ones if you want but they are all short life products. Only a few high end models still use the Magnetron technology that made them last yrs. Look at the weight it lets you know. Dont even bother looking at small/cheap models its no longer in them. See any at garage sales that are very heavy to lift grab them.....You'll be very glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TECHWIZZZ
U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
6/25/2013

Customer review by luvallnursing

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by luvallnursing
by luvallnursing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for a great price. I an very pleased with my purchase. This microwave heats my food in 2 minutes. Absolutely love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvallnursing
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews