Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 40 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
AWESOME KIDS TABLET FOR MY 2 1/2 YEAR OLD SON
3/27/2013

Customer review by 1dgoad

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by 1dgoad
by 1dgoad

I did A LOT of research before purchasing this particular tablet especially after reading quite a few negative reviews on other kids tablets. Since there were little to no reviews on this Polaroid kids tablet and having faith in Polaroid and having an Android tablet myself I took the leap after 3 weeks of debating and Purchased this for my son for an 'early' birthday present #his bday is the end of June# because he constantly wants my tablet or his sisters IPOD. Gave it to him last night and couldn't be more pleased with this product. I have already had to put his favorite apps on it that he plays on my tablet and the Ipod including Subway Surfurs, Talking Tom, Mario Kart and a few others. Very easy to download using our wifi. He is finding so many things he didn't know was there and he put on the lullabye last night and said its time for me to go to sleep and he did. He is not so much into the books quite yet as he constantly wants to be playing games or doing 'stuff' on it but I know the time will come. Glad I don't have to constantly worry about him dropping my tablet as this one has a great bumper guard and easy to hold. Love the stand to charge the tablet, it is very handy. He is having a blast. THANKS POLAROID!!

Was this review helpful? (120) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1dgoad
Fairfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!
5/6/2013

Customer review by SuperTechy

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by SuperTechy
by SuperTechy

After a ridiculous amount of extended research to find the perfect tablet for my 4 year old, i decided on the Polaroid... This ended up being the greatest choice, it comes with a stand so you can auto play books and videos which is one of my favorite features! They can read along, download books or use many of the preloaded options! The parental options are great, and the preloaded games keeps him busy for hours! Highly recommended for anyone looking for a kids tablet!

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperTechy
Salt lake city, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
8/24/2013

Customer review by smram

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by smram
by smram

My 8 yr old developmentally delayed son has had it for a week or so and its been working great. I love the "freeze the screen" option so he can't keep changing it to something else.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smram
Lodi, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best tablet for a toddler!
6/7/2013

Customer review by CmorMom

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by CmorMom
by CmorMom

I'm amazed at all the functions of this tablet, can do pretty much all the same things as mine! It is a bit slower loading things, but you can't expect it to have the same speed as a "grownup" tablet! I was able to add amazon apps onto it and can now get tons of free games for my 3 year old as well as Netflix! Now I can get him to leave my phone and tablet alone! It's very rugged and I'm not worried about him dropping it. You don't even need a protective case, which is great since my son kept talking it off his Leappad and kept losing it! This tablet is such an upgrade from the Leappad he has.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CmorMom
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for kids
5/6/2013

Customer review by Lester181

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Lester181
by Lester181

My kids are addicted. They run to it straight from school, it's great because I don't have to worry about them seeing things there not supposed to. The preloaded content makes it fun for kids to learn numbers, shapes and alphabet. Feels like a quality tablet too.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lester181
Grove city, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So much more than I expected !!!!
9/17/2013

Customer review by mommysmandn

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by mommysmandn
by mommysmandn

I bought this tablet for my 3 year old son as a christmas present. I rec'd it yesterday and of course I had to charge it and take a look at it. I'M IN LOVE with it!!! I was in search of a tablet that could give him more than just learning games, but also some android games, but not so advanced so that he would get lost navigating it. This one gives you boths benefits of an android and a kids tablet with lots of parental control and preloaded apps for learning, drawing, ect. Its easy to hold and I know it will be for him to. When he uses a regular tablet, his fingers from the hand he is holding it with get on the screen so it doesn't work right, but this one, the edges are wide enough that he won't have that problem. My only wish is that it had more color's to choose from. He really wanted a green one!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommysmandn
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great item for early learners.
10/23/2013

Customer review by Harmony49

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Harmony49
by Harmony49

I bought this tablet to get some relief for my iPad. We were able to connect it to my wifi and my grandsons no longer need Grandma's iPad. They have downloaded their games, the music they like and the videos they enjoy watching. This tablet accommodates all 3 of their interests. They also can draw, develop vocabulary, play with numbers and do stuff they did in school. This is truly a useful and helpful item for my grand boys. This Polaroid has great color, the molding is easy to grip and the molding is protective when they've dropped it. This was a great buy for our family, and I am glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harmony49
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/28/2013

Customer review by ABCDOPQRSTUVWXYZ

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by ABCDOPQRSTUVWXYZ
by ABCDOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Great for my kids 6 and 8

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABCDOPQRSTUVWXYZ
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but.........
5/5/2013

Customer review by Melody559

4.0 stars 5/5/2013 by Melody559
by Melody559

This is a nice tablet if you have patience. The apps are great for a toddler and the patience comes in when downloading the Amazon app store, which I recommend getting if you want variety. Once you finally get the games on the device they work great! The Safe mode is great but the lock button feature is not so great. It dose not work properly on most games and interactive books. Nice feature but someone needs to work on that. Be warned: I had this tablet for only a week and the charger is no longer working!!!! I called the Polaroid Company (thinking Walmart was not going to refund me) and they were going to send me a new usb cable but I told them that there are only so many usb cable replacements you are going to send me for free. So I said that's not going to help if the first one only worked for a week! I was offered a replacement device, I refused because I'm sure this will be an issue. Well, thank GOD Wallmart gave me a full refund! The Wallmart representative was very efficient!! It's a shame because Polaroid had the workings of a nice kids tablet.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melody559
Pennslyvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tablet froze after one week.
5/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very excited to purchase this tablet for my 10 year old because of the protective foam plastic on the edges. Once I received it I noted that it is best from a child starting kindergarten because of the format and the games and function it had. Nevertheless, I liked many its qualities. After one week of use, it froze on me. Could not even get to turn off. I let battery drain and charged up again. Still frozen After one week I am returning o Walmart for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (24) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice investment for your child...
5/6/2013

Customer review by Liavlove

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Liavlove
by Liavlove

I can tell you that my husband and I have been searching for months for the right tablet for our 6yo boy. THIS IS THE ONE! A great gift and one that your child will appreciate! The Dr Suess app is great, the arcade is great and my sons favorite is the kids vids... Good value for a well built tablet...

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liavlove
Aurora, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/8/2013

Customer review by Faygoo

3.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Faygoo
by Faygoo

Can't download Netflix!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faygoo
Dearborn , mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/15/2013

Customer review by giggley67

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by giggley67
by giggley67

I purchased this for my granddaughter, who is 2. It is simple to set up, easy to use, and she loves it. Her 6 year old sister enjoys it also. It has lots of pre-installed apps, including age appropriate games, drawing and creative areas, and Dr. Seuss books, which you can have read (with animation) to the child, or they can read it on their own. I definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giggley67
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by nah4

4.0 stars 9/5/2013 by nah4
by nah4

My 4 year old daughter loves taking pictures. She love to sing, so now she can record her self. I like the educational games and the books. I also like that it has a thick rubber case.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nah4
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slow Wi-fi, but overall a great tablet for kids!
10/20/2013

Customer review by Dustysgal325

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Dustysgal325
by Dustysgal325

I got two of these for my kids, ages 4 and 5. I only have a few complaints about it because overall it is an affordable and fun tablet for my kids. 1. The Wi-Fi is not very fast on it, making it difficult to upload new games. 2. The parental controls takes a little while to figure out, but I took the time to play around with the tablets before we gave them to the kids so I would be familiar with how they work. Overall, I got these at a great price, so now our kids play with their own tablets instead of always wanting to play on our phones or tablet. They love the games and Dr. Seuss books!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dustysgal325
Milton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD ITEM FOR GRAND KIDS
7/6/2013

Customer review by MeMaw2B08

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by MeMaw2B08
by MeMaw2B08

Bought this Tablet,because my other ematic tablet got replaced and this tablet looked good for the value,however it states 7" But the screen is smaller so you dont get the Full 7" Measurement, much smaller screen then their other Ematic tablet.So not happy about that,but the grand kids love their new tablet,just wish they Would include that the screen isnt 7"

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeMaw2B08
Orange ,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by jatts

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by jatts
by jatts

great product for a young kid. she loves and even sleeps with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jatts
hillside,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect tablet for teaching toddlers.
11/14/2013

Customer review by ajskitten

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by ajskitten
by ajskitten

I bought this for my 3 year old and it is great. It has reinforced her shapes, letters and numbers. She loves the paint app and the story time puts us both to sleep!! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajskitten
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is an excellent product for kids
9/23/2013

Customer review by pirahna

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by pirahna
by pirahna

This is perfect for moms or dads to get their kids so they do not have to worry about what they will see... it has controls and is easy to operate. Tons of games. My grand daughter loved it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pirahna
happy valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected!
9/12/2013

Customer review by Darrielle4180

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Darrielle4180
by Darrielle4180

I love this tablet! It even has a camera and video.....and the pics are great! I can't download games like I want (which may be my fault), but my little girl LOVES it. She has games and movie clips that keeps her entertained for hours!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darrielle4180
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews