Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cant stop playing this game
7/14/2013

Customer review by Topgun2180

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Topgun2180
by Topgun2180

I pre-ordered this and i get on every night after i get home from hanging out with friends and i end up playing it almost all night. Such a fun game! Add me on xbox 360 and ill play u- topgun2180 Ps ive been a bama fan since i was a kid. I was a bama fan through the Shula years so when i choose them as my team dont call me a banwagon fan

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Topgun2180
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best yet...
10/15/2013

Customer review by ou220

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by ou220
by ou220

I have played this game franchise for years. In my opinion, they took all of the good aspects of the game and added a little icing on the cake that seemed to be missing. The pre-game "rituals", the specific team chants, even the "OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO...U!" during the kickoffs in an OU game are there. The game also has the "alternate uniforms" that many teams are now using- some require additional purchase, but they are inexpensive. I feel like I got a great bargain from Wal-Mart.com, as it was on sale for around $20.00 off what everyone else was selling it for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ou220
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2013

Customer review by wildcatervin

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by wildcatervin
by wildcatervin

For my grandson birthday,he loved it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildcatervin
milford,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gameplay, but everyting else is outdated.
8/22/2013

Customer review by osugolfer58

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by osugolfer58
by osugolfer58

Probably the most fun NCAA football game since 09. That being said equipment is impossibly out of date and small details are left out everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osugolfer58
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good game.
10/15/2013

Customer review by Bgroves8

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Bgroves8
by Bgroves8

Gameplay is still glitchy at times. Recruiting is a lot better. Worth 40.00 but not a penny more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bgroves8
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
go this for my 10 yr old son he loves it
12/30/2013

Customer review by ShopOnline12

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ShopOnline12
by ShopOnline12

I am learning to pay it is hard for me but my husband and son caught right on and love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopOnline12
Cedar City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Realistic
12/28/2013

Customer review by zoooooommmmm

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by zoooooommmmm
by zoooooommmmm

My son says, I bought for my him, says that the game is realistic. Like the others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoooooommmmm
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These just keep getting better.
12/27/2013

Customer review by AlwaysLooking4Bargins

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by AlwaysLooking4Bargins
by AlwaysLooking4Bargins

Each new version gets more lifelike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysLooking4Bargins
Arbovale, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for a gift and he loved it! Very realistic
12/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought for a gift, he was so excited and the game was very realistic !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Thomaston , ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NCAA 14
12/20/2013

Customer review by MSBIGSTUFF

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by MSBIGSTUFF
by MSBIGSTUFF

Came in good shape and on time before Xmas

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSBIGSTUFF
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/21/2013

Customer review by Kg060

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Kg060
by Kg060

Received product very fast...great service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kg060
Indiana, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game for a beginner
12/26/2013

Customer review by Burgener

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Burgener
by Burgener

Everything was great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burgener
Pleasant Grove, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of fun
1/9/2014

Customer review by intheshadows

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by intheshadows
by intheshadows

It was for my son he loved it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
intheshadows
Rocky Face Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mail packaging was terrible
12/21/2013

Customer review by hicksdr

2.0 stars 12/21/2013 by hicksdr
by hicksdr

I don't know about the game, as it is a Christmas gift and hasn't been given yet. I will say that the condition it was delivered in, (packaging was terrible) I am hoping it still will work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hicksdr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SAVE YOUR MONEY! BUY '13 FOR HALF THE PRICE!
11/24/2013

Customer review by Drunner99

2.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Drunner99
by Drunner99

EA Sports dropped the ball on this one. The gameplay is THE EXACT SAME as NCAA Football '13, except for a few areas where it's worse. There are plenty of problems with throwing the ball, and way too often on a FB Dive play the quarterback will keep the ball for no reason whatsoever(not an option play, trust me) and get tackled for -5 yards. So many less preplay settings(you can't tell your defenders to go for the pick or the tip anymore...that was the absolute key to my pass defense in other ncaa games). Injuries don't reflect reality. There's a complete lack of hustle on no huddle plays, which makes zero sense whatsoever. Holding the right trigger no longer tells your player to sprint. It tells him to quickly accelerate, so if you hold it down, your player gets exhausted after 5 yards and pretty much starts walking. This would be alright if your player actually ran fast without pressing RT. But he doesn't. The worst thing about the gameplay though is the lack of flags. If you want to make a game that really reflects real-life football, you have to make ridiculous penalties and questionable holding calls like real referees do. In this game, you get one flag MAYBE every 3 games or so. Cuz that makes sense, right? And those are just the problems with the in-game play. Recruiting is even worse. THERE'S NO PHONE CALLS ANYMORE! Making phone calls and promises to high school players(and subsequently having your players trust you or not) was the absolute coolest things about former NCAA football games. In this game, you just allocate points towards recruits. It's stupid and there's no ability to steal recruits from other schools. You can't schedule activities during the visits anymore either. Overall, I give the gameplay itself a 3/5. It still reflects the beauty of former NCAA football games, but there's many more problems. As far as meeting expectations, it easily gets a 1/5. It would get a zero if it was possible. This game should have been INCREDIBLE. Instead, it's below mediocre, at best. Super disappointed in EA Sports and the entire NCAA Football franchise. Especially considering this is the last game in the franchise, they should have tried harder to fix bugs. If you are reading this review and thinking about buying this game, DON'T!!! You can buy NCAA Football '13 for half the price and double the quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drunner99
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nephew BDay Present. SCORE!
10/1/2013

Customer review by MsEduc8or

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by MsEduc8or
by MsEduc8or

I bought this for my nephew's birthday. HE LOVES THIS GAME! Thank you for making shopping for out of state family.... easy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsEduc8or
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2013

Customer review by Radar25

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Radar25
by Radar25

the tackling part of the game is harder and the recruiting part is HORRIBLE NOW.

Was this review helpful? (4) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Radar25
Fleetwood, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.