Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Perfect Lunchbox
2/16/2014

Customer review by terriveganmom

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by terriveganmom
by terriveganmom

I know that this is advertised and labeled as a 6-can cooler but we use it as a lunchbox for the lunches I prepare for my husband and it works great. We have the blue and black one. One thing I like is that it has a hard liner that is made from recycled snack bags which keeps waste from the landfills. The bag is a good size for a lunch and he takes it to his office and puts the entire bag in the refrigerator there so we don't use ice packs or put ice in it. Each day, I pack him two bottles of Dasani bottled water, a huge salad, a piece of fresh fruit, and two big sandwiches. Sometimes I tuck in other snacks too. On occasion I will also put in something like a small container of leftovers he especially likes such as home made spaghetti. This bag holds it all plus napkins and a fork. The side pockets can hold even more stuff as can the front zipper pocket. This is a good value because it costs less than $7 in the Wal-Mart store and carries a good sized lunch. It is insulated. The expandable top is where I like to put the two sandwiches so they are safer. This is a great value for a lunch bag and could be used equally well for adults or kids whether for work, school, or just days when you are out shopping or traveling.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terriveganmom
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this thing
8/25/2013

Customer review by mrscberg

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by mrscberg
by mrscberg

I pack my son's lunch in this and it has plenty of room for bottled water, can drink and plastic bowls. Keeps everything cold, it is still cool when he gets home.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrscberg
Cedartown, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, Affordable Cooler
12/15/2013

Customer review by CentralPAGal

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by CentralPAGal
by CentralPAGal

The hard liner is a nice feature- and you can take it out if you just want to use the soft liner and stuff a little more in there. I use the cooler for baby bottles & milk vials. You can't beat the price, either. Just to note: if you put 2 ice packs in this to keep things cold then you do not have room for a lot. "6 cans" would fit in here if no ice was in it. I'll probably buy a larger size one and use this as a lunchbox.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CentralPAGal
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for lunch box.
9/17/2013

Customer review by crewsmom

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by crewsmom
by crewsmom

Wanted a lunch box tall enough to fit my containers. Also wanted a strap so I coul carry it on my shoulder and have my hands free. Had the previous model and wore it out. LOVE this cooler/lunch box!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crewsmom
Winston-Salem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price.
3/23/2014

Customer review by Owyhee

3.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Owyhee
by Owyhee

the one this one replaced lasted over 6 years before one of the seams started to rip.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Owyhee
Melba, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality is DOWN - Not the same as they used to be!
5/24/2015

Customer review by ReallyRed33

1.0 stars 5/24/2015 by ReallyRed33
by ReallyRed33

I have been buying this brand and basic style/model/size for almost 6 years for use as a lunch kit 5 days a week by my brother who has special needs. We absolutely loved these bags. However, I have watched as the price rose while the quality inched its way down. I think we have had every color it ever came in. When I first started buying these coolers back in 2009, each bag had an extremely generous, full-width, amply expandable front pocket with two velcro tab closures. The zippers always worked well (very important for someone with limited dexterity), the top collapsible compartments and mesh side pockets proved to be highly useful, and overall, they truly were great little bags. About once a year, I'd replace it because the interior hard liner would develop a crack in the bottom, totally understandable under daily use, and besides that, he'd just want to switch it up to a new color. I would still hold onto the older ones for uses where the liner was not necessarily required, or as a back-up, just switching the newer liner to the old bag, for use on bad-weather days to keep the newer bag looking as fresh and new for as long as possible. THAT model, I would have -- and DID -- recommend to friends on many occasions. They were great and held everything we needed. Into the main "box", I would put a 4"x7"x1" blue cryo-pac block in the bottom, a 500 ml stainless steel water bottle (laying down), a 6 oz. container of yogurt, a generously sized sandwich, a bag with about 1/3 - 1/2 cup snack crackers, and a banana or container of fruit. In the extra top level, he usually kept a toothbrush, a small tube of toothpaste, and a travel size mouth wash. On days when I'd give him a hot dinner leftover, or a container of hot spaghetti-os, I'd put a slab of styrofoam insulation into that compartment, put the container of hot food on top, then a pot holder or something similar on top of that. It would work out great, with the hot food staying hot, and the cold stuff, in the main liner, staying cold, until his lunch time, some 5-6 hours later. (His usual tooth paste, etc., would get moved to the mesh side pocket on those days.) The other side mesh pocket nicely held a few pieces of candy for his afternoon break treat. The front velcro pocket easily held two folded paper towels (place mat), a full-sized spoon wrapped in two napkins, a handi-wipe, and a folded-up grocery store bag for him to use as a trash receptacle. As I said, the bag was used daily, the outside scrubbed periodically, the interior of all pockets and the liner cleaned daily, and aside from the liner usually cracking after a year or so of use (I'd just cover the crack on the bottom with duct tape), the rest of the bag remained thoroughly intact. (I STILL use all of these older bags, both in the house and in the car, for multiple purposes. Simply loved this bag! Now, as to this newer model: YIKES! I truly hate to post a negative review, and usually follow the old "if you can't say something nice...." rule. However, I am really stunned by how this once-terrific item has changed, and wish someone had warned me before I purchased it. As I said, it has the same general look -- the collapsible feature, the extra top level, the hard liner, the two side mesh pockets. But that's where the similarity ends. They clearly are now skimping on the materials used in production of this bag. The first thing most noticeable was that the old, generous front pocket had been replaced by a somewhat tight, limited access, NON-expanding front zippered pocket, with a tiny, very tight (4-finger width, also non-expanding) smaller zippered "pocket" on top of that somewhat larger one. The hard liner is definitely thinner/less substantial than the liners in the old ones. I also noticed that the material was cut much tighter to the seams, material barely meeting at the zippers. I checked several of the bags, and the composition -- thinner liner, skimpy material, etc. -- of all of them was the same. However, although I did think twice before making the purchase, since the layout was basically the same as the earlier model with which my brother was very comfortable, I decided to buy it, despite the changes and higher price. Although I bought this early last fall, I waited till after the bad winter weather had passed (mid-March) before starting to use this bag.... didn't want to subject a pretty, brand new bag to the snow, slush, etc. What a disappointment! The liner started cracking literally within weeks of initial use, first around the edges, then in the body. (With all of the earlier bags, I'd NEVER encountered any pieces cracking off the rim of the liner -- this was a first.) Then, as I had feared, the stitching became an issue. First, because they did not leave an adequate amount of material to fold over before stitching it to the zipper, the gray material started to fray. Every day, while handling it, more and more of the gray material frayed away. Now, the material has completely frayed away from the zipper, leaving one whole side, continuing around halfway to the middle of the front of the main compartment, completely open. You have no need to unzip the bag to get to the food -- just put your hand in the side and help yourself -- or better yet, just tilt the bag as you bend over and the food will fall at your feet!! Ugh! So, rather than retiring this bag to use for other purposes, this bag is headed to the trash bin. Please remember, all of these problems arose over less than two months of use. If my receipt was not over 90 days old, I would definitely be returning it to the store. Why, oh why, do they have to ruin a good thing? I wouldn't have minded the higher price if only they'd have kept the quality of material and workmanship inherent in the earlier model. So now, we're back to using his older bags (thank heaven I held onto them) and I'm online, researching a whole new make and model bag! Bottom line: BUYER BEWARE!! Despite its low price, think twice before buying this, unless you plan to replace the bag often or use it very, very little.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReallyRed33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for transporting bottles to daycare..
9/27/2013

Customer review by ItalianLex

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by ItalianLex
by ItalianLex

Loved this, stores even tall bottles upright. Hard plastic liner is easy to take out and wash daily. The expandable top was perfect for bibs, pacifiers, snacks. Shoulder strap makes it easy to carry in along with an infant in a carseat. Great price and has held up to daily abuse.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItalianLex
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/31/2013

Customer review by 67Epiphone

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by 67Epiphone
by 67Epiphone

Buy it........ you won't be disappointed unless you are hung up on name recognition or need something larger. Holds my lunch just right and is CHEAP!!!!!!! Has a liner that can't leak unless you are an ape.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
67Epiphone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
10/24/2013

Customer review by MavsMom1

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by MavsMom1
by MavsMom1

I ordered this for my 7 year old son. He has plenty of room for his lunch and a snack for recess. I only wish the divider stayed in place better. But for $6 it can't be beat! Love the expandable top!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MavsMom1
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
8/28/2013

Customer review by OneLove13

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by OneLove13
by OneLove13

Love it has a lot of space

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneLove13
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great cooler
3/24/2014

Customer review by kennethjavier

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by kennethjavier
by kennethjavier

great item

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kennethjavier
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
meets needs we had for product.
1/17/2014

Customer review by Gerbradaisy

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Gerbradaisy
by Gerbradaisy

The pocket features are very handy and work for what we need for this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gerbradaisy
waukesha wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NIFTY LUNCH BAG
8/4/2014

Customer review by poodlemama14

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by poodlemama14
by poodlemama14

got this for my husband and he loves it, our local Walmart didn't have any in stock so I went online and ordered the blue one. he carries his lunch/waters in a coleman cooler and uses this one for two extra waters with a blue ice on top. all the compartments bug me but not him, he just doesn't use them. but if this is the only lunch bag he carried, I guess the compatments/pockets would come in handy. the plastic insert is perfect to give it stability and I love that you can pop it out to clean it if it needs it. good lunch bag for a low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poodlemama14
Drummonds, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for work!
8/18/2014

Customer review by Ozarkuser

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Ozarkuser
by Ozarkuser

This is my second Ozark Cooler and it is great for taking lunch to work! I purchased it in blue and the extra zipper pocket in front is an added bonus. I had this item shipped to a local FedEx location near my job, so that I may not have to pay the shipping, which was a saving! The only bad thing is that I authorized another person on my order to be able to pick my shipment up, but the FedEx employee refused to release the item to this person even though he showed the FedEx employee a picture ID.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ozarkuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has many storage pockets great size
6/21/2014

Customer review by hikikn

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by hikikn
by hikikn

I use these types of coolers all the time and bought this 'cause my others of different brands are wearing out. this has 2 side pockets and a zipppered pocket; great for carrying utensils; napkins, etc. The insert included is like the ice holder in one's freezer. this can be used with or without the insert. Without gives more room for freezer ice packs and food. I usually carry yougurt cheese sticks and fruit like a sliced up apple or peach, etc and sometimes a juice box. The separate top compartment is good for cookies/ crackers, etc and I store quart size ziplock bags incase I need them for anything. Love the adjustable strap with shoulder pad which is first I've seen on a cooler in this price range. Haven't had it long enough to really rate durability, but great buy for the product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hikikn
tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works great for carrying my husband's lunch.
12/5/2013

Customer review by ldanika74

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by ldanika74
by ldanika74

Lunch bowls and utensils fit in it with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldanika74
St. Pete, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cooler!
5/14/2014

Customer review by Aplex

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Aplex
by Aplex

The cooler was perfect for our purposes. We gave them to our volunteers filled with soda. They will also make great lunch bags for those who take their lunch to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aplex
Alpena MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stitching tore out in 3 weeks use.
2/4/2015

Customer review by JoeC

1.0 stars 2/4/2015 by JoeC
by JoeC

I was using it to carry sandwiches. Not even as heavy as a 6 pack. I work in an office, so it's not exposed to rough conditions or handling. Today I noticed the stitching holding the lid on had completely unraveled along one side, and the lid no longer seals shut. I bought this less than a month ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeC
Would recommend to a friend? No