Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It's ok
3/15/2016

Customer review by Brandon

2.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Brandon
by Brandon

This is a so so machete. The CRKT machete is MUCH better and priced roughly the same. What I could do with 3 chops with the CRKT, took me 12 with the Gerber. The grip on the CRKT is much better as well. The Gerber felt like I was chopping at small saplings, not slicing through them. The CRKT would just slice effortlessly through all sorts of types of vegetation. I never write reviews, I felt compelled to do so on this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wow this thing is Beefy
11/19/2013

Customer review by CampHatch

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by CampHatch
by CampHatch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was ordered online and I was surprised at the sheer amount of steel that makes up this blade. The handle is comfortable and the blade reasonably sharp out of the box. I have only done some light cutting with it and haven't had the opportunity to clear a path per say but the full tang construction and blade weight gives me the confidence to give this a good rating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampHatch
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great quality for price
3/19/2016

Customer review by Shired

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Shired
by Shired

sharp heavy blade for larger brush. Very good grip handle. Nice case. Holds edge. good looks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gotta Getcha One!
12/4/2013

Customer review by Bulldog48

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Bulldog48
by Bulldog48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are an outdoorsman and appreciate well made tools, you have to get one of these. Nice heft yet not overly long like most machetes. A quality piece of goods at a more-than-fair price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bulldog48
Immokalee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this blade is awesome,
9/12/2013

Customer review by dushy

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by dushy
by dushy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for really good machete and I'm glad that I got this one .the blade is heavy, its not sharpen property coming out the box but it t is a really good blade.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dushy
austin tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Razor
9/28/2015

Customer review by ohyeahmachete

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by ohyeahmachete
by ohyeahmachete

Razor sharp out of the package and after chopping away at some 3"-4" round hedge branches for an hour and more, this thing wasn't fazed at all. It was still razor sharp, no chips, dents, dings or folding. Not even a scratch! I kid you not. I was amazed to say the least. It makes me wonder about some of the other feedback I was reading about this product while I was researching it. 5 Stars because I was putting this thing through what I thought was hard work and it killed it. Overgrown hedges and trees in my yard are a common thing for me to have to deal with and gives me a chance to try new things. This bolo was by far the most effective (and fun!) method yet. I'm going to finish my yard and then head over to my in-laws with it next, and then maybe the neighbor's, and then maybe...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohyeahmachete
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied so far
11/26/2013

Customer review by Nomorewallieworldforme

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Nomorewallieworldforme
by Nomorewallieworldforme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have yet to test this in the Field but I'm impressed with the look and feel. Very nice sheath as well. I give this 4 stars because I haven't tested it outdoors yet but it's very sharp right out of the package. As far as a rating for service ( shipping process from Walmart) I rate it in the negative. It took two weeks to be delivered to my store. That's poor customer service if you ask me. I'll be using Amazon from now on, I would have had this machete a week ago if I bought from them

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nomorewallieworldforme
New jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worse Machine edge(sharpness)I had ever SEEN
8/25/2014

Customer review by RJService

1.0 stars 8/25/2014 by RJService
by RJService
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It had a machining burr on one side that was about a 1/16 of a inch long, Razor THIN and Razor sharp for has all know that a dull tool is a UnSafe TOOL...After thought....Didn't I hear about a Lawsuit for the same issue against a Gerber Machete YEARS AGO?!?!?! I unpacked it and spent some time with a Good Stone and Steel and USED IT Razor Sharp and it works Great Deliming/Pruning/FIREWOOD... after I FIXED IT( What do We The People put up with Norm...Made Over Seas _ _ _ _ !?!?!?)

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJService
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.