Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-5 of 5 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product for great value
7/6/2013

Customer review by Synchromom123

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Synchromom123
by Synchromom123

The VersaVac is pretty powerful, quiet and lightweight. Considering the price value, I did not anticipate a high-quality industrial vacuum cleaner but it defiantly exceeded my expectation. The vacuum does a great job on both carpet and hardwood floors if the dust bin and the brush are kept clean. The steam mop works well and can easily clean my tile floor without much effort. The water reservoir and dust bin are easy to remove, empty, refill. The brush on/off functionality is a plus. I like the product but give four stars because it’s not maneuverable enough. There is no swivel head that leaves corners and areas under low furniture unreachable and there are no attachments - extra tools for corners, upholstery or stairs are not included.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Synchromom123
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Purchase Made
8/13/2013

Customer review by araceli23

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by araceli23
by araceli23

Honestly, this is a great product, and I'm disappointed in the low rating since I know that's so important to potential buyers like myself. Firstly, here are the great things, it doesn't take long for the steam function to be ready, I also like the opening at the bottom of the dust bin for easier emptying, really long cord, two WASHABLE cloths, good size water/dirt canister, cleans with just water, price and overall convenience. So now, my story. I have an area rug which would take me an hour to manually sweep and brush out pet hair. This was my primary reason for wanting a vacuum. The rest of my house is tile which I would also sweep and mop with the Swiffer cleaner which was costly buying dry pads and wet pads to complete this job. With the Oreck VersaVac I can do all three of these tasks easily and quickly! The only not perfect aspects, it's a little difficult to push when steam mopping, attachments like to vacuum couch cushions should be available, can't really clean corners either. Overall, I really hope this great product lasts since right now, I'm in love lol!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
araceli23
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Value in It's Class
9/12/2013

Customer review by goldwingdennis

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by goldwingdennis
by goldwingdennis

I have to say that the quality of this product has far exceeded my expectations. I went to Walmart looking for another brand and that was out of stock so I looked at others and came across the Oreck Versavac. I am glad that I did. It started when I opened the box. Everything was packaged neatly and the workmanship showed even thou it wasn't even plugged in yet. The vacuum picks up all debris easily. I do not find it to be loud. Then I decided to try out the steam cleaning option. What a difference on my tile floors! Just make sure and wait till steam is warmed up before pushing the unit. I am glad Walmart was out of stock on the "other" brand. The Oreck is a fantastic vacuum/steam cleaner for the price. I am now going to be a loyal Oreck user for sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldwingdennis
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bad Vacuum
6/25/2013

Customer review by SMCooper

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by SMCooper
by SMCooper

I used this product everyday since the purchase because I have a pet and he sheds a lot. This was my very 1st Oreck product. I've heard and seen TV infomercials on Oreck products, its rated very good. However, I've had this vacuum less than 90 days and already it has lost suction. Very disappointed, I had planned on purchasing a Shark but when I went to Walmart they didn't have any. I am returning to my local Walmart store and purchasing what I wanted in the 1st place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMCooper
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T LIKE IT !!!
8/16/2013

Customer review by mollygirl825

1.0 stars 8/16/2013 by mollygirl825
by mollygirl825

Sorry, I just do not like the vac at all. My daughter and I both took turns using this vac/mop, and it done absolutely nothing for either of us. I do not like leaving bad reviews, but it;s just not doing it for me at all. It is very hard to push when steam mopping, and it doesn't pick up as well as my little hoover upright vac and it doesn't even have the steam mop part on it. It is way to much money for a not so great vac/mop This was my very first Oreck product and I am very disappointed in it. I have always heard that Oreck has wonderful vacs, but this one does not prove that to me at all !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mollygirl825
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days