Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
definitely meets expectations
5/18/2013

Customer review by larrye998

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by larrye998
by larrye998

About a month ago, I decided I wanted a new 55" 3D TV 1080p non-refurbished. At the end I decided to buy this. I have concluded that it's the best value on the market which includes places like Best Buy, Amazon, Tiger Direct, & Costco. Unlike the 55" LG which is available at Walmart for $70 more, this 50" TV has the SMART feature which lets you have instant (fees may apply) access to Netflix, Instant Amazon, Hulu Plus, You Tube, Pandora, Facebook, Twitter, I Heart Radio, Yahoo Sports, etc. For an extra $170, I could've gotten the same Vizio TV from Vizio's website as a 55" TV. I decided that in the end, I wanted it all: new, 3DTV, SMART, built in wifi, non-refurbished, 1080p, low cost, and I surrendered 5" in TV screen. I think I can live with that considering it'd have cost me an additional $170. I'm very happy with my purchase. As a bonus, I was surprised that I was able to lift it easily but that may depend on the person. I have my DirecTV and 5.1 Samsung stereo connected and my home theater is now complete. The 3D picture is perfect. I was watching the Lion King and there's a scene in the beginning where this blue bird is flying and it is about 3 feet in front of your face and totally out of the picture screen. Very cool!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larrye998
maitland, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best TV for the price.
6/30/2013

Customer review by JBoren18

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by JBoren18
by JBoren18

Was not in the market for a 3d tv, but when I saw the price on this I thought it was worth a try. I was not disappointed in any way. The picture is great. We watched a 3d bluray and the 3d on this tv is the best I have seen.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBoren18
Lewiston, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
7/4/2013

Customer review by vc1144

4.0 stars 7/4/2013 by vc1144
by vc1144

I love this TV. We tried the 3D with a video game and it was excellent. The normal picture on the TV can look fuzzy if you just set it to standard. If you put it on movie instead it has a great picture. It also offers video game and other types of selections. I love this TV.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vc1144
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/22/2013

Customer review by Boo42

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Boo42
by Boo42

Very surprised of how great a picture I got with just my antenna(my cable company don't offer METV or THIS TV). I just watched Silent Hill in 3D(got the LG 3D Disc player also). I am very pleased with this unit. The picture and sound quality is excellent. I only tried the smart function once. I need to upgrade my internet(only 1.5 Maps)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boo42
Highland,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than what was expected
6/22/2013

Customer review by Nolynoe

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Nolynoe
by Nolynoe

I read up on 3d tv's and decided to go passive over active. This Vizio did not let me down. The 3d display on this unit is incredible. No different from the theater 3d. The picture quality is that of an expensive name brand tv. The internet apps are a great add on. Everything useful is right at your finger tips. You pick or delete at your preference. All and all, i recommend this tv to anyone who isn't convinced. This is the way to go. Take a chance and you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nolynoe
Poconos Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent picture easy to operate
11/8/2013

Customer review by bjbuc

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by bjbuc
by bjbuc

The 3-d feature is great for gaming systems. Not too big and not too small. Great for the whole family. I would definately recommend this smart tv.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjbuc
palm beach gardens, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
7/20/2013

Customer review by squishiimp

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by squishiimp
by squishiimp

I bought this TV after going in store to see the lower model (not Smart TV) to see picture quality. I also saw this TV was going for over $100 more on Amazon plus shipping. The TV came with in a few days, easily than expected. Sound quality is amazing, picture quality is better than I expected. Set up was a breeze. I am going to be using this mainly for a Netflix subscription. I am living on my own for the first time so didn't get cable to save money---I have read the user navigation on the apps aren't super easy to navigate through so I will probably add shows to the cue with my laptop or tablet them just access them via the Netflix app. A friend of mine just dropped $2000 for the same class TV (50'',smart, 3d etc). He was blown away by quality and is jealous I paid $1300 less.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squishiimp
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3D is great!
6/1/2013

Customer review by JohnandRyan

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by JohnandRyan
by JohnandRyan

Easy set up, light weight. Overall fantastic and no one got close with price our free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnandRyan
Redmond, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great in-home 3d tv for the price.
5/13/2013

Customer review by Vizionly

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Vizionly
by Vizionly

Really enjoying this television and all the features. Love the 3d picture and the ease of menu navigation. This television is perfect for any movie buff or gamer. Not a huge fan of the remote, but it works. Thank you Walmart for Bill Me Later and thank you Vizio for making a great TV.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vizionly
Corolla, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture, nice features, interface just OK.
7/23/2013

Customer review by Dwaric

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Dwaric
by Dwaric

TV looks great, sound is pretty good, web streaming works fine. Remote works, but some of the keys are a bit small. The interface (for WEB content) is simple, but requires way too many clicks to navigate. Would be nice if it saved WiFi passwords. I have two WiFi networks, and you have to type in password every time you switch. Haven't tested the 3D feature yet. I would have rated 4.5, if given the option.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dwaric
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice TV with 3D.
10/24/2013

Customer review by BigA64

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by BigA64
by BigA64

I purchased this TV approximately 2 months ago and I am very glad I did. The 3D is awesome, especially when gaming. The apps menu is a little slow to pop up but that is the only complaint. Picture is great in both 2D and 3D. Very vibrant colors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigA64
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for the purchase price.
11/23/2013

Customer review by ameritron

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by ameritron
by ameritron

Audio has very little base. This is reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5 stars. 3D mode is very good and internet speeds are reasonable for a device like this. Overall very pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ameritron
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality
7/9/2013

Customer review by mrnothappy1

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by mrnothappy1
by mrnothappy1

I was going to buy another TV on walmart.com but found this one with better features and it only cost $200 more. So it was an easy decision. So far I have been very please with the picture, sound quality. I havent been able to use the 3D option as of yet and the 120hz isnt really noticable to me but still I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrnothappy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR THE PRICE DON'T SEE HOW IT CAN BE BEAT.
7/28/2013

Customer review by Leohobo

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Leohobo
by Leohobo

It was difficult to program. The only negative is the small cheap remote. Had to call for help on programing all the features.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leohobo
Memphis, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent feature set for the money
10/9/2013

Customer review by Angelino44

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Angelino44
by Angelino44

Its hard to say much of anything negative about this TV. It works with my PSIII and a 50' cable, has smart and 3D features, it looks good, sits out from the wall just the right amount, and it's priced very competititively. The image and sound may not be the absolute best, but for the money its hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelino44
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/4/2013

Customer review by Rgreer

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by Rgreer
by Rgreer

Have had this unit about a month - totally exceeded expectations - best value available - superb everything picture sound etc - hooked up a Visio sound bar I had and never use it - most sound from flat panels is not too good - this sound is great 3d is great through player and netflix which just started streaming some 3d movies etc - best 50 out there right now - rg Waco tx

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rgreer
Waco, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tv for a fair price
7/6/2013

Customer review by Ameg

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Ameg
by Ameg

We have not owned this tv for long, so I am not sure about its long term ability; however, we purchased the 4 year protection plan for a small price so I am not worried about it. The tv is very nice quality and it was a great price. We are pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ameg
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
10/10/2013

Customer review by THouse1001

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by THouse1001
by THouse1001

Great TV for the price. I set it up with my Vizio 3D Blu-ray player, and we watched the new Star Trek in 3D. Amazing how much better 3D has gotten. This TV is much lighter, and not physically noticeably bigger than the 47" TV it replaced. The thin framing of the screen almost makes it seem like there is no frame.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THouse1001
Fayetteville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay, but not a great picture
11/24/2013

Customer review by jjakcats

3.0 stars 11/24/2013 by jjakcats
by jjakcats

I am a wedding photographer and bought this because it says wifi installed, however, I have yet to find the browser, and the picture is very pixelated at times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjakcats
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice picture
11/23/2013

Customer review by Robdev

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Robdev
by Robdev

We enjoy watching it, has a very nice picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robdev
Sioux City,Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews