Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 93 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
great value
7/30/2013

Customer review by ADORABLE12

4.0 stars 7/30/2013 by ADORABLE12
by ADORABLE12

It was easy to set it up, No issues, great value for the money, I'm very happy with my buy

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADORABLE12
centreville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Blu-ray player - above expectations
5/9/2013

Customer review by MitkoPitko

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by MitkoPitko
by MitkoPitko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The size of a hard cover book the Blu-ray player works great with any CDs, DVDs an TV applications. Connection and set up was a breeze, just plug into the TV and it's done. Happy to finally own a Blu-ray player

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MitkoPitko
Redondo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/29/2013

Customer review by Paola88

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Paola88
by Paola88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this blue ray because the wifi and it works perfectly fast , easy . Loved it

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paola88
Naples fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back to the Store It Goes
8/10/2013

Customer review by Tony26aaa

1.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Tony26aaa
by Tony26aaa

First of all, I made the mistake of purchasing the wrong model of the Samsung Blu-ray players on the Walmart website. Apparently some only connect to the internet via an Ethernet cord, which is this specific model. So I will be returning this item for a wireless model from Samsung or whatever other brand is selling wireless Blu-ray players. But on a side note, the remote control's buttons are horrendous, making it very difficult to click once and that's it. Sometimes you have to click a button twice because they are so soft to the touch that they don't register as quickly. Also, I did try connecting to the internet using an Ethernet cord but the apps were sooo slowww. (Only 3 apps included: Netflix, Pandora, Youtube) So back to the Store It Goes

Was this review helpful? (19) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony26aaa
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Product
1/8/2014

Customer review by HStar7820

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by HStar7820
by HStar7820
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The set up is quick and easy, blu ray player works as expected and WIFI is teriffic! Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HStar7820
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PLAYER AND PRICE!
8/25/2013

Customer review by Platinumthwaite

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Platinumthwaite
by Platinumthwaite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This player is small, compact and a great value. It has a lot of features including the ability to connect with Netflix.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Platinumthwaite
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
6/14/2013

Customer review by wolfwyndd

4.0 stars 6/14/2013 by wolfwyndd
by wolfwyndd

I will admit I have only had this device for a very short time, however, I really haven't had any issue with it yet. It was VERY easy to set up. Plug in to tv, plug into wired network, plug in power. The initial set up I think may have taken all of 10 minutes and that included unboxing it. It plays blue ray disks fine. The interface is easy to understand. Netflix, Pandora and youtube are built in apps. So is DLNA support. Allshare is a DLNA app you can download and install on your PC and share multimedia files with your blu ray player. Which, I have done and works. The Allshare is a bit complicated, but it works. The only drawbacks I have found so far is that not only is wireless not included, it doesn't appear as though it can even be added. I also don't think apps that are not included in the 'out of the box' installation can be installed. Lastly, the remote has an option on it to power on and off the TV that it's connected too, but only if it's a Samsung. OTOH, if I had REALLY wanted any of that, I'd have bought a more expensive one. So for the price, it's worth it.

wolfwyndd
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
BLU-RAY PLAYER
10/20/2015

Customer review by Sone

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Sone
by Sone

We were looking for an affordable Blu-ray player, that didn't take up a lot of space. We found it, a Samsung.....need we say more......LOL!

Sone
Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
not wireless
8/20/2013

Customer review by bayougirl33

3.0 stars 8/20/2013 by bayougirl33
by bayougirl33

item states it is wireless, it is not

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bayougirl33
houma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
No wifi
9/1/2013

Customer review by JJchen

3.0 stars 9/1/2013 by JJchen
by JJchen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this unit because it said it was a smart player but it does not have wifi which is what I was looking for. Will be returning unit.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJchen
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart Ad Not to Be Trusted
8/20/2013

Customer review by 78kcobra

1.0 stars 8/20/2013 by 78kcobra
by 78kcobra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought I had received a very good deal from Walmart. I checked the ad four(4) times to make sure I wasn't missing anything. It states this unit is either WIFI or ethernet. WELL, it's not WIFI at all so once I got it, needless to say very disappointed. At least I learned one lesson, ALWAYS go to the Manufacturer's Website and check on what you're buying and don't trust the Walmart site. As for the unit itself, don't know, I'm not into adding more wires(ethernet) to my setup, I just know never to buy anything Vizio related.(This is why I'm looking to buy a new Blu-Ray player)

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
78kcobra
St Pete, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Multi purpose Viewing
9/11/2015

Customer review by sabellius

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by sabellius
by sabellius

Pal/Ntsc USB Hard Drives most formats it can view or play.

sabellius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Made for " older " Home Theater Systems
1/18/2014

Customer review by MasterD

2.0 stars 1/18/2014 by MasterD
by MasterD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Do not buy it if you intend to connect it to your home theater Surround Sound receiver that uses RCA audio connections. This player does NOT have the L/R audio output like many other DVD players/upconverters.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MasterD
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two minor flaws, otherwise great
2/16/2014

Customer review by Leisureguy

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Leisureguy
by Leisureguy

The strengths are the simplicity and performance---and form factor: instead of being an enormous box, it's has a quite small footprint---about like a hardback book. Two drawbacks: First, the feet are quite slippery, and that combined with the very light weight of the unit means that it slides around at a touch. I bought some stick-on soft feet, and that solved the problem. Second, the controls are in the familiar circular pattern that's become somewhat of a standard, BUT the circle is on TOP of the unit, which means you must have ready access to the top to operate it manually, which means that nothing can be placed on it: stackable only if it's last on. (In fairness, all functions are accessible from the remote, but sometimes the remote is not directly at hand.) Otherwise, great.

Leisureguy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
did not work
10/16/2013

Customer review by tekkiejim

1.0 stars 10/16/2013 by tekkiejim
by tekkiejim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought online ship to store, box was beat up and looked like it was thrown around and cowered with labels, no wonder it did not work when it arrived

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tekkiejim
orlando
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!!!!
8/26/2013

Customer review by SeeLow

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by SeeLow
by SeeLow

I have an old Sharp TV with components in the front, and its only cable ready. With this product I was able to connect the wires to my V/A components and successfully stream Netflix. It is exactly what I was looking for. Great Seller!!!!! And the price is a bargain. I would definitely recommend this product. So don't miss out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeeLow
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Plays Blue Rays & DVD's fine but...
10/9/2013

Customer review by Shpunky

3.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Shpunky
by Shpunky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While the Blue Ray and DVD's work very well, the remote control is advertised as being able to be used to switch your TV HDMI to the player. The list of TV brand names for the remote is amazingly small. It does not include my Visio and many other popular brands. Only 100 possible codes exist. That isn't many at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shpunky
Saint Albans, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect picture and sound
2/2/2014

Customer review by atscguy

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by atscguy
by atscguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really easy to set up. There is no left/right audio output so if it is going to be used for playing CD's then it has to be connected to a home theater receiver and not a traditional stereo receiver. It also cannot be connected to headphones for the same reason.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atscguy
Henderson,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a bedroom
9/1/2013

Customer review by Wildcats01

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Wildcats01
by Wildcats01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter's room and it is perfect. Price was good...it is small and takes up little room...easy to hook up. I am thinking about a 2nd one for my son,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildcats01
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this player
10/12/2013

Customer review by BigOliv

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by BigOliv
by BigOliv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy eo setup and use Great Quality of picture and sound.Wish I had gottenrid of my old player years ago. Be sure not to fotget the HDMI Cables

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigOliv
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews