Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 70 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
The previous readeris rite! But it does sound good
7/20/2013

Customer review by jason010

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by jason010
by jason010

This system has HUGE inconvenience factors (as listed above), however with the proper arrangement it pushes sound well for its price. I am in a decent sized apartment and filling it with huge sound (bass included) is not a problem. My main thing was bass, because I am more music than movies, and I was upset with the TV compatibility (That echo is ridiculous and yup another remote), but with the TV sound off it fills the void. And it will go ON and Off automatically with the TV (I have the optical line attached). Bottom line for me; this system could look better and could have used better TV integration controls. But I don't hate it, and people like the sound when they visit. And that woofer in my place is an animal!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jason010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Yet another remote control
6/17/2013

Customer review by SlotSavers

3.0 stars 6/17/2013 by SlotSavers
by SlotSavers

Not what I expected, but sounds better than TV alone. Here's the bottom line ... you need a separate remote to use the speakers, which means the bar has to be within remote contact ... can't hide it ... has to sit in front of everything. And, turning down the volume on your TV does not turn down the volume on these speakers ... separate remote. The speaker remote can control your Samsung TV, but your Samsung TV remote can't control the speakers. Unfortunately, the speaker remote is a very lite version of a TV remote (no numbers) ... not practical for a TV, which means, now I have yet another remote control. I like to mute commercials, so now I need 2 remotes ... one to mute the sound, one to change the channels. Worse yet, you can't leave both your TV and speakers on simultaneously ... there's an echo because the two don't quite synch, at least for me using an optical cable. Why optical and not HDMI? Did you know that if you want to use an HDMI cable that you need two (2) of them ... one in and one out back to TV? Cables not included, so I used an optical cable I had instead instead of spending $$$ for 2 HDMI cables. So, I use my TV without the speakers. When I want to watch a movie, I turn down the TV speakers and pick up the speaker remote, turn the speakers on and then go from there. Yes, it's better than TV, a little more base, but not the "wow" factor I was hoping for. Seems not much better than good PC speakers with a base unit. And now it just sits silent until I turn it on with my separate remote.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlotSavers
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung Sound bar and Wireless subwoofer
12/13/2013

Customer review by MyTVStand

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by MyTVStand
by MyTVStand

For the price, the Sound bar and woofer is a good deal. The sound is very good and easy to install and link up with my Samsung HDTV so that I can use only one remote control to adjust the sound and features of the sound bard.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyTVStand
Evans, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Actually happy with a soundbar...
4/17/2014

Customer review by Xisle

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Xisle
by Xisle

I've only listened to 5 different sound bar's so I'm no expert. I went to one store and listened to a few they had there and I was fairly impressed but they didn't have the one I wanted in stock so off I went to see what Walmart had. I originally bought the Samsung HW-F35 and for the money it was decent enough but outside of medium listening volume I found it lacking and turned down the sub all the way to it's lowest setting to listen to music at a reasonable level less I suffer through some distortion. I took it back today and bought this one. Ten minutes later I knew the extra $100 was well worth it. Both are fine but I would really recommend spending the extra for this model. Looks nicer, sounds much better and I can leave the sub at the default level and no distortion at normal levels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xisle
Sometown, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
big sound from small speakers
12/9/2013

Customer review by bilcotoo

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by bilcotoo
by bilcotoo

This item is as advertised. Sound from my flat screen is transformed into a theater mode with this soundbar. Wow!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bilcotoo
Byron, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
1/3/2014

Customer review by randomreviewerguy

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by randomreviewerguy
by randomreviewerguy

I bought this soundbar mostly for the bluetooth feature and my wife loves it. She's able to play internet radio from her phone straight thru the soundbar. The soundbar sounds great, just don't expect this thing to replace actual surround sound speakers. But the soundbar speakers are a great upgrade for my living room and the bass from the subwoofer is great. I would recommend buying an extra HDMI cable while you're shopping to connect the soundbar to your Blu Ray player or TV. Installation couldn't be easier, especially since the subwoofer is wireless. Overall I'm impressed with the sound and happy with the product - just don't expect to get the movie theater experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randomreviewerguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Sound, Great Price
4/30/2014

Customer review by Taylrmade

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Taylrmade
by Taylrmade

So sad these days that you spend a fortune on a new super thin Tv, and the sound quality on it is just unacceptable. I couldnt spend much on a sound system, but wanted BIG sound. Im a gamer, and a Big movie and sports fan. Sound is everything. Have to say, this soundbar not only meets expectations, but exceeds it. This base is boom boom big, and the sound fills my family room. One of the biggest problems with the tv speakers is the voice quality. Could never make out what the heck they were saying. With the soundbar, voice is clear, sound is crisp, and the base penetrates the room. Considering the price, its a BIG thumbs up for me!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taylrmade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Took it back,subwoofer bad!
5/11/2014

Customer review by SGP1953

1.0 stars 5/11/2014 by SGP1953
by SGP1953

I think the sound bar was decent,but the subwoofer faded in and out and was defected,so I took it back. I was not confident in exchanging it so I got on you tube and found a Sony brand for 26 more dollars and it came with a optical cord. A 16 dollar gift that Samsung didn't come with. I'm happy with the Sony.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGP1953
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy!
12/10/2013

Customer review by jimmy143

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by jimmy143
by jimmy143

Overall I have to give it a 4.8 out of 5 as it has a slight tinny aspect to it however it cud be just that I haven't set it to the features properly. Other than that I'd say it worth it to spend the xtra 69$ For the wireless subwoofer as well as the Bluetooth capability to receive signal from the comparable tv. EXCELLENT buy at $167!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmy143
Lansing MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Might sound better in a small room
12/6/2013

Customer review by Antnick

2.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Antnick
by Antnick

I had high hopes for this sound bar based on all the positive reviews, but it unfortunately didn't meet my expectations. My living room is 22 x 12 feet and this little unit barely sounded better than the speakers on my TV. Guess I need more of a traditional "surround" system. On the plus side, the sound itself wasn't horrible, just wasn't big enough for the size of my space. This might work better in a smaller environment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Antnick
Sunland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound quality
12/28/2013

Customer review by Soundbar450

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Soundbar450
by Soundbar450

Can't imagine the tv without the sound bar

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soundbar450
Antioch, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
12/18/2013

Customer review by Kwilliam24

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Kwilliam24
by Kwilliam24

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kwilliam24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent addition for samsung smart televisions
12/6/2013

Customer review by gc456

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by gc456
by gc456

excellent addition for my television, only wish they had included a optical video cable with the unit, optical cable improves sound quality greatly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gc456
whittier,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
12/9/2013

Customer review by Lefty33

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Lefty33
by Lefty33

Great sound for the price :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lefty33
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Choice! Best Price!
5/12/2014

Customer review by LaneMom

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by LaneMom
by LaneMom

Great choice! Excellent sound, attractive, doesn't take up a lot of room. Would definitely chose again. Best price around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaneMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good bang for the buck
5/13/2014

Customer review by fourwheeling

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by fourwheeling
by fourwheeling

I got this for my birthday and I love it. We do have a Samsung TV so that helps with the compatibility. I had received an LG but took it back because it just didn't work well with the Samsung tv. We bought the Samsung for only 216.00. It didn't come with an optical cable which is the easiest setup I found. the sound is so clear and the bass is deep for what you will spend on this item. A great product for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fourwheeling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/27/2013

Customer review by ChowDog

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by ChowDog
by ChowDog

I got this soundbar about 3 months ago and haven't regretted it one bit. I have a Samsung Smart TV and the speakers on the TV left a lot to be desired so I started looking. I read reviews and looked at a lot of different systems but decided on this one since I didn't want a lot of speakers, just something to enhance the sound of the TV plus it was a Samsung. What a HUGE difference this made!! Great sound for my needs and quite a few settings to get any sound you need from either watching TV or listening to music. Wireless connection worked good and I haven't had any problems at all. I highly recommend this soundbar for those looking to upgrade the sound from their TV speakers, you won't regret it either!

ChowDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Works great wirelessly
11/4/2013

Customer review by bmwest6569

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by bmwest6569
by bmwest6569

I purchased this along with my Samsung 55-inch LED TV - UN55F7100 and Samsung 3D Blu-Ray player. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to connect this sound bar wirelessly to the TV. There is a slight delay when the TV is turned on before the sound bar connects, but it is not in my opinion worth running an extra cable to prevent. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

bmwest6569
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sounds great.
8/24/2013

Customer review by 1Gong

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by 1Gong
by 1Gong

Picked up a month ago. Sounds great for the area purchased for.

1Gong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
10/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The sound is wonderful and spectacular and also the level of intensity that it changes movies just by the difference of volume between standard TV and the sound bar.

An anonymous customer
Tyler, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews