Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 46 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Not HDCP supported
2/8/2014

Customer review by Reafer

3.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Reafer
by Reafer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I could not find any information on HKC N1812, anything I found never had enough information. If it doesn't say what I'm looking for I guess that means I shouldn't get it. I was hoping to use the HDMI to DVI for my cable and PS3 but it didn't not support HDCP so it was a waste of my time. Plus I got the thing late. Took it back and got the AOC E2050Swd which had the HDCP before but when I cae back to walmart.com it didn't say anything about it. I then looked it up on Amazn and a few others and they said HDCP. They had more information than Walmart. I don't know who is responsible for that but they need to speak to someone about it. Many thing I'm interested in but know nothing of so Ijust pass on it. Don't want to bother with returning things. This HKC had to go back though. Besides that though I guess it was ok. It looked nice just wish I could have used it for my PS3. So for anyone wondering, it does not support HD via DVI input. I'll be back to review the AOC though, That one was nice.

Was this review helpful? (11) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reafer
Kennesaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Monitor, read reviews and very pleased
1/13/2014

Customer review by 123Jersey

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by 123Jersey
by 123Jersey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brightness and clarity, very pleased with purchase, should not have waited, everything in a monitor that should be!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123Jersey
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent value
2/24/2014

Customer review by Morecookiesplease

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Morecookiesplease
by Morecookiesplease
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a good deal. it's an excellent monitor and just what we wanted for the office computer. the price made it the deal of the century! i am very pleased with the purchase and recommend this monitor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morecookiesplease
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LED MONITOR- value priced- does the job
3/24/2014

Customer review by LilyBeegood

3.0 stars 3/24/2014 by LilyBeegood
by LilyBeegood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this monitor for my older computer that still had the older large monitor. It is a little smaller then I thought it would be but it does the job. Unfortunately, it does not have a tilt base.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilyBeegood
Brooksville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came broken
2/15/2014

Customer review by kpaul916

3.0 stars 2/15/2014 by kpaul916
by kpaul916
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I received this product it was broken. There were numerous lines of dead pixels down the middle of the screen and whereas I could have still used it I paid for a working monitor not one that had dead pixels. So I took it back with no problem, but of course the store didn't have it so I went another route for a monitor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kpaul916
Eau Claire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for what it's worth.
7/11/2014

Customer review by loot99

4.0 stars 7/11/2014 by loot99
by loot99

Bought for $64, there was no audio input, even though it said there was on the back. Had to use speakers. Good if you just need a small screen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loot99
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far so good
2/26/2014

Customer review by Sabourah

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Sabourah
by Sabourah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the color and sleekness. However, my other monitor wasn't as wide so that took some getting use to. My resolution seemed a bit off so I had to adjust that. I only had it for a few weeks now so we'll see. Hoping to keep it at least for another year or so. I'd also recommend you all getting a warranty on all of your products as its worth it. I had some bad experience in the past not having my electronics cover. Anyways, hope this review helps someone. Rock On guys!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sabourah
wb PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Monitor
3/14/2014

Customer review by GmPorkchop83

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by GmPorkchop83
by GmPorkchop83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Soul purpose of the monitor is for my computer only. Though I watched a widescreen movie on it and the picture looked fine. Wouldn't recommend For gaming as there isn't any HDMI hookup but for daily use its a good monitor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmPorkchop83
Vineland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Dual Monitors
3/13/2014

Customer review by RetiretoFlorida

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by RetiretoFlorida
by RetiretoFlorida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a dual monitor set up for small desk space. Perfect for this purpose. Still new but they started up just fine and seem to work really well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiretoFlorida
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
3/6/2014

Customer review by asydn

3.0 stars 3/6/2014 by asydn
by asydn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little bright for my taste, even at 20%, but it's a very nice picture for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asydn
Tonawanda, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great monitor for $49, bought two of them
3/21/2014

Customer review by Homeoffice1977

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Homeoffice1977
by Homeoffice1977
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great monitor for $49, bought two of them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homeoffice1977
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good monitor for the money
12/30/2014

Customer review by Linuxtester

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Linuxtester
by Linuxtester

Home delivery of the monitor to my home was right on schedule. Packaging of this monitor was very secure, nothing was broken or missing from it. Monitor has VGA and HDMI inputs, fit the bill for older and newer computers. I needed a second monitor that would give great resolution for a older PC when testing Linux OS systems, this monitor fits the bill, if on a tight budget. The price was great, decided to buy a extended warranty plan to cover it, which was also a great deal. Now I can use it to run my older PC, without having to disconnect the more expensive monitor from my wife's computer. Have this monitor for a few weeks, as of yet no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linuxtester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it works...I wouldn't buy another one
2/22/2014

Customer review by IstrainNow

2.0 stars 2/22/2014 by IstrainNow
by IstrainNow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Diagonal dimension is as advertised, but the screen is only 9 inches high and16 inches wide. I had to reduce my font size which makes reading more difficult to get all the parts of my document page in view at once.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IstrainNow
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality
1/1/2015

Customer review by AmyInHersheyPA

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by AmyInHersheyPA
by AmyInHersheyPA

We bought two of these monitors as gifts to go along with two separate computers (for gaming). We've always owed Dell monitors so we did hesitate at first on buying these. But, the LED quality is fantastic and our gaming teenage son keeps thanking us repeatedly for it. They have no idea how little we spent on these and I hesitated at first just because of the cheap price. Bottom line is I shouldn't have hesitated for a second. These are great quality monitors that not only do the job they go well beyond our expectations. If you need a good quality monitor and don't have tons of money to throw away, you will definitely be happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyInHersheyPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great replacement monitor
3/28/2014

Customer review by Aurelia30

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Aurelia30
by Aurelia30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed to replace a monitor that had stopped working after almost nine years of service, and I found this one on-line at a price I could afford. The monitor itself works just as well if not better than advertised. While the rest of my computer is black, I had no preference for the color of the monitor. The price was right, and the monitor does it's job well. Overall, the site-to-store program is a very good program. This is the second time I've used it. My monitor arrived a week earlier than promised, and in excellent condition. The next time I have a need for something major, I am likely to order in this manner again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aurelia30
South Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good reasons not to buy this monitor
9/9/2014

Customer review by Knot4sale

2.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Knot4sale
by Knot4sale

1) The screen height and tilt are not adjustable. Lack of height adjustment can be overcome somewhat by stacking books under the base if you need the screen higher. But you cannot adjust the angle of tilt of the screen. It is perfectly vertical, and the angle cannot be changed. 2) The colors appear too bright and washed-out. I adjusted the contrast and brightness controls for an hour without a satisfactory result, then reset them to their factory settings - worse. I fine-tuned the color balance with the same bad results. This is a cheap monitor, but it is not a bargain. I plan to return it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knot4sale
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great second monitor
12/27/2014

Customer review by RAYMOND48

4.0 stars 12/27/2014 by RAYMOND48
by RAYMOND48

Can't beat the sale price $49 I got it for ! The Color and Picture are great ! Its nice and light to move around ! Like others I am a critic of its viewing angle but once you adjust the base to the viewing angle sweet spot everything is great. Some reviewers state that the base is not adjustable (not true), use both hands one on each side of the screen and tip it to where you want it (just takes a little leverage/effort).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAYMOND48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ultra-cheap = ultra cheap
12/31/2014

Customer review by ProfessorGreg

2.0 stars 12/31/2014 by ProfessorGreg
by ProfessorGreg

You get what you pay for, they say. I snagged this monitor for half off for Christmas, and that's probably the only reason I haven't returned it. It looks good, but doesn't have anything like the crisp brightness of a higher quality monitor. It's like watching Blu-ray movies on an old TV. Pros: Nice, clean look. Easy set up Cons: Poor screen clarity Very low viewing angles Stand is not adjustable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProfessorGreg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Delightfully Supprised
1/1/2015

Customer review by Jimbopp

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Jimbopp
by Jimbopp

I purchased another monitor for my security system at 3 times the cost. Then saw this on and ordered it at a sale price. It was delivered to the local wall mart 3 days early. Connected it to my system and it has a much better picture then the more expensive monitor, I am very pleased with the product and the service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbopp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
12/22/2014

Customer review by wmhappycustomer

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by wmhappycustomer
by wmhappycustomer

When I received my monitor and got it hooked up and adjusted to where I wanted it it looked good, granted it doesn't adjust up or down got a stand to compensate to the height that I wanted it time be. It was a good buy and just love my new monitor compaired to my old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmhappycustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews