Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 44 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Great Fast Kettle
6/10/2013

Customer review by practicalshopper4

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by practicalshopper4
by practicalshopper4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to replace a previous GE electric kettle and it looks exactly like that model, so I think Farberware replaced GE. The only issue I had with the previous one, was that it began leaking after about 2 years of heavy usage up to 10x per day. I think it may have gotten a leak because I often turned it on without sufficient water and even though it turns itself off almost immediately, I believe it added to the wear and tear of the seams. I intend to keep this one full and see how long it lasts. I love the size, shape and auto shut-off features. It makes boiling water so quickly, I am often impatient when using a traditional kettle on the stove as it seems to take forever! I wish it was entirely stainless steel (the lid is hard plastic), but when I priced out other brands, the price was about 2 1/2 times this model. Overall, great kettle!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
practicalshopper4
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kettle, but leaks
9/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great kettle, but this is my third kettle this year. Fortunately it has a great warranty. After 3 or 4 months it starts leaking at the bottom. You will notice within a month that there is rust at the bottom seam and rust on the inside. Around the 4th month it will start leaking at the bottom. It has a two year warranty, and this is my third kettle this year. All are covered under the two year warranty. I like that it heats water quickly, saves energy and has an automatic shut off. If it lasted longer, it would be a really great kettle.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Englewood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaked all over!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Lovemychoices

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Lovemychoices
by Lovemychoices

I bought this kettle a couple of months ago, and though I wasn't happy with how hot the outside got, it performed adequately (though was rather LOUD). Recently we have found the counter flooded several times and couldn't figure out where it was coming from ... it was the seam between the metal and the plastic and it leaked like a sieve! NOT happy and overpriced for such bad workmanship. Also, the lid bound and would not open easily and finally broke off. We still used it and just filled through the spout until the leak started. Enough already!!!! Overpriced and not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemychoices
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so so kettle
1/7/2016

Customer review by TofinoBC

2.0 stars 1/7/2016 by TofinoBC
by TofinoBC

The kettle boils water quick enough. I have issues with the lid. Pushing the button, the lid pops open but not far enough to easily fill with water. I have a spray nozzle kitchen tap which makes it impossible to fill through the lid. Filling with a water jug is just as difficult. Also the cord could be just a foot or two longer. If I had realized the lid was this stupid I would never have bought this kettle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TofinoBC
Would recommend to a friend? No
first two broke- warranty total confusion
3/3/2015

Customer review by homer49

1.0 stars 3/3/2015 by homer49
by homer49

First one lasted 8 months, on/off lever stopped working. 2nd one lasted 5 months, lid wouldnt open and also leaked water. ( had 2 year warranty also). First time called Farberware 'twice' and I was told they have an 'exclusive agreement' with Walmart to just return to store for 'store refund' or 'store exchange' with receipt. Walmart 'return desk' said they had no clue what I was talking about. Anyway Walmart said this time they would give me exchange for all the hassle. 2nd time I called Farberware twice before I went to Walmart. Both Farberware people again said they have 'exclusive agreement' with Walmart for 'store refund' or 'store exchange' that 'return desk' isnt aware of, but store manager would know about this policy. Store manager said they have dealt with this same situation many times, and they cant even get reimbursed, so they quit sending them in. He said for all the hassle he would just give me a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homer49
Would recommend to a friend? No
was good...
4/13/2014

Customer review by Diemchen

2.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Diemchen
by Diemchen

This is our second E kettle. The first one was under GE (exactly the same kettle like Farberware!). The top just broke of after 1 1/2 years. Now the new one I just purchased end of Jan 2014 has developed a big rust spot on the bottom and the side wall (it suppose to be stainless steel, right?). They work excellent, boil the water fast. But after reading the reviews where people said that theirs start to leak, I guess mine will do too soon, because of the rust spot. I liked this kettle because of the big capacity, auto shut off and the base. The 1 liter kettles are to small for me. But this time I will look at a different brand (I am getting the extended warranty), hoping that another brand will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diemchen
GA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Not reccomended if you want quick boiling water
6/24/2013

Customer review by Engler

1.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Engler
by Engler

My wife bought this in WM cause that was the only model available. Plugged in, it took well over 5 min to boil water. I checked the base for wattage, it red 420 W . The wattage is not listed in specs or owners manual. 420 Watts for 1,7 L kettle is a joke. The kettle was immediately returned. Do not buy 1,7 L kettle rated less than 1500W or 1 L/quart rated below 1000W. You'll be better off boiling water on the stove or in microwave.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Engler
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exact copy of Walmart/GE Electric Kettle
11/29/2013

Customer review by HeimiG

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by HeimiG
by HeimiG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have used our Walmart/GE branded model for years and years. It went on the fritz. So I ordered this Farberware model. It looks exactly like the GE model and functions the same way. While waiting for the Farberware to arrive I took the GE compltetly apart to find the pot was functioning perfectly. The problem was the base and its connection with the pot. One of the contacts had gotten bent and pushed out of place [I am guessing from spinning the pot around on the base]. In any case I pushed it back into position and then lubricated the contacts both on the base and on the pot with electrical anti oxidation grease. I works perfectly again. So I refused delivery of the Farberware pot. As I say the Farberware looks to be a carbon copy of the GE Electric kettle. I recommend this style pot any day! Good solid components, well thought out, and functions beautifully. Some people may be wary of or upset by the fact that it is not insulated an insulated pot and that the exterior of the pot is as hot at the boiling liquid on the inside; but common sense here, so is a pot of boiling water on the stove top! This is a tool not a toy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeimiG
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best kettle we have ever owned!
3/1/2014

Customer review by ExcellentKettle

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by ExcellentKettle
by ExcellentKettle

Very convenient kettle, plug it in, turn it on and walk away without having to run to a whistling kettle. Able to make the amount of water that you want with the handy measuring strip on the kettle. Overall excellent purchase, the handle is placed perfectly and light weight enough to grab easily and make your cup of coffee. We couldn't be happier with this kettle!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExcellentKettle
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good !!!!!!!!
9/9/2013

Customer review by anya2011

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by anya2011
by anya2011

Bought this kettle last week and so far had no problems with it. The tea kettle has very modern and sleek look to it which looks great in the kitchen with all stainless steel appliances!!!!!!!, ok. so maybe it's not the most quiet when boiling water buy I never came across one that was super quiet, I look at it this way...at least I know the water is being boiled. Believe me in my house almost all the people are big hot tea drinkers so I did some research and this kettle comes with 2 yr. warranty and if something goes wrong you just need to bring the receipt and box and Walmart will exchange it....LOVE THIS FACT.....none of the other companies offer this.....I just hope I won't have to return it because we really LIKE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anya2011
HICKORY HILLS IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seems ok
11/15/2014

Customer review by 5Mustang0

4.0 stars 11/15/2014 by 5Mustang0
by 5Mustang0

This is my first kettle. Curious so i tested it and filled it to the max 1.7. Took 8 mins 50 secs to heat water from cold 55 degrees to boiling. Switch turns off when done. You could probably put any liquid like soup or tea in it since it's stainless steel. Make sure the base is dry before placing on heating unit. Gave it 4 star because i don't know how fast other kettles heat up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5Mustang0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was good for a while...
10/29/2015

Customer review by liepa

1.0 stars 10/29/2015 by liepa
by liepa

It served me perfectly well for about 5 months, 2-3 times per day. Then the thermostat started to switch off before the water heats up properly. Doesn't get it to boil any more. I wish they made them more durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liepa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broken after 6 months
12/4/2014

Customer review by Tamsalita

2.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Tamsalita
by Tamsalita

I love electric tea kettles and I love the cordless kind with a base even more. So I bought this Farberware electric kettle to use multiple times daily because it was the cheapest one I could find. After a few months the lid broke and will not stay shut. It has stopped turning off automatically after coming to a boil. So I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamsalita
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only as good as the filter
7/14/2014

Customer review by Skwrly

3.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Skwrly
by Skwrly

I've been using this kettle for about a year or so now. Everything has been good--except for being very loud. However, the filter has torn and fallen apart and I can't find a replacement ANYWHERE. I've called all the numbers related to this company/product, but no one seems to know where to get one. I guess I can just use it without the filter, but what's the use in having a "built-in" filter if you can replace it?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skwrly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for a quick and easy way to heat water.
1/3/2014

Customer review by cyncyng

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by cyncyng
by cyncyng
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great way to heat water for tea, soups, hot chocolate or whatever when you need it quickly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyncyng
SanAntonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great, works well
5/28/2014

Customer review by KL78

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by KL78
by KL78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is that the automatic shut-off happens very quickly after the water begins to boil -- I use a neti pot that requires water to be boiled for at least a full minute before use, and that is one of the reasons I own an electric kettle at all. I wish the kettle had an option to use the shut-off or not to use it. Otherwise, it looks great and is metal inside and out, which is nice. My last kettle was plastic inside and began to chip away and break apart after awhile this seems much more sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KL78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/23/2013

Customer review by GerriDG

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by GerriDG
by GerriDG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT KETTLE - JUST BOUGHT IT BUT SO FAR LOVE THE LOOK, THE PRICE AND EASY TO KEEP CLEAN. ALSO HAS GREAT WARRANTY.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GerriDG
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stop working for few month of use
5/7/2014

Customer review by malungkot

1.0 stars 5/7/2014 by malungkot
by malungkot

I got this and stop working after few months. I'm not sure if I can still return it since I don't have the box and reciept. I will not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
malungkot
VA Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The electric kettle meets all expectations
12/16/2013

Customer review by Rayjdphd

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Rayjdphd
by Rayjdphd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The electric kettle heats water rapidly, and shuts off automatically. I rate it as a top value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rayjdphd
Friday Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific! Everybody should have one!
6/14/2014

Customer review by Skylodge

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Skylodge
by Skylodge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It heats water at lightning speed. I use it to make tea and coffee in our coffee press. So much easier, faster and cleaner than any other method I have tried. Just bought one for my daughter as a birthday gift as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skylodge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews