Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 35 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Fresh, Healthful Juices, At Your Fingertips!!!
7/30/2013

Customer review by Cherylk2011

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Cherylk2011
by Cherylk2011

I don't know where to begin! I am VERY IMPRESSED! As a certified raw and whole foods nutritionist, I have owned and used several juicers, and also instructed others in the same. I can say without hesitation, the Fusion is, by far, the best in its class as far as value, performance, ease of use, and most importantly...end result! *Whisper quiet motor-even much quieter than other juicers when extracting hard items like carrots and beets! * Easy assembly and disassembly for cleaning! (A major plus in my book!) *Does not produce heat during extraction to cause nutrient loss! * Extracts maximum amount of juice from foods (as is evidenced by nice dry pulp in container) *Dripless spout and pulp collection container keep your work area clean, and easy to clean up when finished! *Lots of great recipes and tips in the included recipe book and CD! To summarize- for the money, this is a great juicer and a welcome addition to any kitchen! It deserves every one of the 5 Stars I gave it!

Was this review helpful? (137) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherylk2011
Derby, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good juicer
6/10/2013

Customer review by tamyam

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by tamyam
by tamyam

I liked this juicer very much. I liked that it juiced WHOLE fruits and vegies even with the stems, core and peels. The one thing that I didn't like is that there was a lot to have to clean up with the attachments, although it was easy to clean. It just took too much of time to clean up each time I used it and I like clean up to be quick.

Was this review helpful? (144) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamyam
orange county, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, quiet, easy to clean
6/29/2013

Customer review by GrandmaandParent

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by GrandmaandParent
by GrandmaandParent

I got my first Fusion Juicer, and it did not turn on. It was a dud. They sent me another one, and it runs like a dream. It is really quiet, gets a lot of juice out of the fruits and veggies, and truly is easy to clean. I also have a GE juicer and the Fusion Juicer strainer pretty much cleans up by running water through it. My other one requires scrubbing, which then tears up the scrub brush I use. Not so with the Fusion Juicer. I also like that I can just pop the rest of it in the dishwasher, and it is clean. The recipes are fantastic and refreshing, too!

Was this review helpful? (75) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaandParent
Commerce, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected.
6/9/2013

Customer review by Aldeela

2.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Aldeela
by Aldeela

I was disappointed; it took several tries before I could get it to operate; the fruit & veggies kept clogging up the filter & the juicer would often smell like it was overheating. Too much trouble to contend with. Nothing should be that much trouble to deal with. I'd like to point out that returning this product to Walmart was a pleasure; Walmart did not hesitate to accommodate me; customer service replied to my e-mails almost immediately & actually sent me a prepaid return label, so it cost me nothing to return; I will definitely buy from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (114) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aldeela
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this juicer.
6/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It juices carrots and beets and other veggies and fruits quickly. Easy to clean. I liked mine so much sent one as a gift to my sister.

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
St George UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good juicer for fruits and veggies not for greens!
8/20/2013

Customer review by Inmyopinionaddingmy2cents

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Inmyopinionaddingmy2cents
by Inmyopinionaddingmy2cents

This is a good juicer BUT if you are more into juicing greens such as wheat grass, spinach, kale etc., you'll need a slower rpm. This machine is 3,600 rpm and if you do greens it will break down the molecular structure of the leafy cells. This will deprive you of the nutrition that your suppose to get. In this case you will need a slow churn like 80 rpm. Solo Star II by Tribest is a good one and it is easy to assemble and to clean! You can make frozen sorbets, pasta, and nut butter (but you have to add a little olive oil to the mixture for nut butter), and juice fruits and veggies all with the Solo Star II. It comes with all the attachments for the above. Cost is a little more than the fusion juicer something like $256.41 to $284.95. Go on you tube and check out reviews and watch demonstrations. Otherwise if you are looking to mostly juice veggies and fruit then the fusion juicer is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (56) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inmyopinionaddingmy2cents
Beverly Hills, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great BUT BAD CS - Buy Walmart Service Plan!
8/9/2013

Customer review by PDXANN

3.0 stars 8/9/2013 by PDXANN
by PDXANN

I knew that the W model did not come with the bonus items (mini unit, turn around book, big recipe book) but this was offset by being able to take it back to Walmart if did not work (couple reviews said DOA). Good call because mfg. customer service is non-existent. Bought last week so have not rated durability and the other 3 ratings exclude CS aspect. DVD does not work (getting started, tips/tricks/troubleshooting and cleaning). Easy fix I thought - NOT; no replacement DVD available (first agent said there was a charge; I hung up; called back to get the cost for this interview and was told not available and both agents said the unit sold at Walmart was different and that the only recourse was to take it back; penny wise and pound poor given the cost of store returns to the mfg.). Obvious that agents are there to sell only - there is no separate CS department and agents refused to transfer me to supervisor. I then read the warranty; in addition to having to pay for return shipping if breaks, they also require $14.99 to cover their ship back to you cost. Too bad since so far, it delivers on most infomercial promises such as very quiet and fast; plus makes great juice (subject to me figuring out how to do spinach which seems to all land in the pulp catcher). One thing I don't care for is the filter/blade which fits in the unit like a coffee filter. Two parts are screwed together and manual says don't take apart so water collects underneath (showing through clear plastic) and the screen part is very hard to clean when juicing berries. Fortunately, Walmart warranty will replace it instantly if it breaks. My first juicer so seemed like best option for cost/features; assuming 2 year life. PS Check your store when ordering since it may be cheaper than online price.

Was this review helpful? (52) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PDXANN
PDX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK for soft Fruit
6/24/2013

Customer review by phisai

2.0 stars 6/24/2013 by phisai
by phisai

I had to return it. It cannot handle tough fruits like apples, pears. Even though its mouth is big enough to feed a whole apple. But it gets stuck easily.

Was this review helpful? (48) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phisai
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fusion Juicer spot on!
8/9/2013

Customer review by Ethicsprophet

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Ethicsprophet
by Ethicsprophet

I received my Fusion Juicer the other day and I am blown away. I'm not the type of person who normally reviews products but in this case I had to take the time. Our family is trying to eat/drink healthier so we purchased the Fusion Juicer. My initial thoughts of juicers were; they are loud and messy. This is not the case with the Fusion Juicer! It has a whisper quiet motor with no mess! The spout can be moved upward so the juice does not run on the counter. It came with a DVD and recipe book. We purchased the attractive stainless steel/black one. It looks great with the other appliances on the counter top. The construction is very good. This will last for years! The whole family loves the results. I am also amazed at how much juice you get. The Fusion Juicer converts fruits and veggies more efficiently than others I've seen. I'm going to purchase another one for my parents. If you are on the fence or looking for a juicer, this is the one!

Was this review helpful? (61) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ethicsprophet
Harpswell, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/18/2013

Customer review by devidasi

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by devidasi
by devidasi

Super easy to use and clean. Occasionally pieces of veggies get stuck and go right through without getting juiced. You just have to open the top cover and remove the stuck pieces.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devidasi
Floirda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
10/26/2013

Customer review by j12345r

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by j12345r
by j12345r

I was expecting a marginal product but it seems well made and sturdy - though I bought the 2 year extended warranty just in case. I have only had it for a couple of weeks but it performs extremely well. Have used it with peaches, pears, apples, carrots, cucumbers and celery and it handles all with ease. Haven't tried leafy material yet, but that is soon to come. Some have complaints about noise. It runs very quietly, unless the strainer gets out of balance then it gets quite loud, like an out of balance washing machine will do. Often, it will clear itself in a few seconds. If not, you can always turn it off and clear some of the material from the strainer to the eject bucket and turn it back on. That should clear the problem. I've also seen complaints about cleaning. The only thing that is difficult to clean is the strainer because of the very fine mesh. The trick is to soak the strainer submerged in a bowl of water for an hour or so and then scrub lightly with a nylon brush. You should easily get it pretty much clean. Throw everything in the dishwasher once a week to get it clean and sanitized.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j12345r
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not perform as demonstrated on TV.
9/27/2013

Customer review by Ajhay

2.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Ajhay
by Ajhay

After seeing this product on an infomercial, I was sold on the ease of its performance. However, upon purchasing this item, I found that it does not near perform as demonstrated on TV. It requires muscles to push fruits like apples and pears into the juicer. I attempted to juice kale, spinach, and apples. The motor shut down. There was no juice in the container. When I opened the section containing the blade, it was clogged with the greens. I had to manually clean and put the greens down the garbage disposal. After awhile, I did juice some peeled, sliced apples and grapes. Though, it required two apples and lots of grapes to get a full glass of juice. There is a lot of waste. I would not recommend this product. It is much too pricey for what it does.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ajhay
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not happy
9/2/2013

Customer review by Bobbietag

3.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Bobbietag
by Bobbietag

I have been using the JuiceMan Juicer for quite a few years and purchased the Fusion Juicer based on the infomercial I saw. The Fusion Juicer is a disappointment...it does not juice carrots easily and chunks of carrots and other fruit wound up in the pulp container. Other fruit got stuck in the bottom several times during juicing, so I had to stop take the juicer apart and remove the fruit. Too much of a hassle using this juicer.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbietag
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good, sounds good ---But
7/13/2013

Customer review by Globaby

1.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Globaby
by Globaby

I hate this jucier. It's messy and does not alway work as design. The lock bar does not hold in place. The spout that the juice pours out is too short, so some of the juice misses the glass and goes all over the table or counter. This making a mess and loss juice. I have to keep stopping and clean the inside blade and this is only with a couple fruit or vegetable. It's a nightmare. I should have returned it. The blaze basket changed color with the green vegetable. I tried soaking the basket in hot water and it still did not get all of it. I purchase a lot of fruit and vegetable to only let some of it spoil, because of this machine.

Was this review helpful? (34) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Globaby
Chicago, Ill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived Early !
7/26/2013

Customer review by ElChico

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by ElChico
by ElChico

Always excited when something you order online or over the phone arrives early ! Ordered this week and already here. Fired it up and made a frozen fruit smoothie. Works better than advertised and looks great in the kitchen. The missus couldn't be happier. Looking forward to trying my hand at making soup this weekend !

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElChico
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/22/2013

Customer review by Isreal27

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Isreal27
by Isreal27

This juicer is awesome, the only thing I would change is , putting the cord in a different location, it does just what is was advertised to do.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isreal27
linden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Amazing Fusion Juicer!!!
7/24/2013

Customer review by NexKim

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by NexKim
by NexKim

The Fusion Juicer has been the perfect product for my busy schedule and a great compliment to my work out regimen. The written instructions were easy to follow and the CD was an added visual aid. I have wanted a juicer for years and I'm so glad I waited to purchase this amazing product. I am juicing my way through the day with a natural glass of juice in the morning and evening. Another amazing feature is the juicer is dishwasher safe and added benefit of a safety feature. Woo-hoo!!! I LOVE my juicer and you will, too!!! Sincerely Juicing It Up, NexKim

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NexKim
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent machine, works great
8/20/2013

Customer review by HUGMAN

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by HUGMAN
by HUGMAN

excellent machine, works great, love it

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HUGMAN
Cromwell, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by CUTETY

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by CUTETY
by CUTETY

EASY TO ASSEMBLY. LOOK AT VIDEO, VERY HELPFUL.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CUTETY
BRONX, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Juicer
9/19/2013

Customer review by Redviper77

1.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Redviper77
by Redviper77

I just received the fusion juicer a week ago, and I tried using it for a second time, and it stopped working. Now I have to pay shipping cost for it to be sent back. Also it is not easy to clean. The blade must be unscrewed to actually clean it properly. For anyone that is looking to buy a juicer, I would recommend going to a store to purchase it, so that if it needs to be returned, it won't cost anything to send it back. I also ordered the red juicer, and it looks more like a brownish burgundy color.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redviper77
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews