Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great pictures and easy to to use
9/10/2013

Customer review by Izeman

5.0 stars by Izeman

I bought this underwater camera as a hastened purchase because I just came across it two days before my trip to costa rica. I was very delighted that it was very easy to use. One button for stills and a separate button for videos.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Izeman
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2013

Customer review by 34623

5.0 stars by 34623

Easy To Use....Great Quality Of Camera, Pictures And Movies.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
34623
Waynesville North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My replacement
11/26/2013

Customer review by jyates

5.0 stars by jyates

My fiancé bought me a different camera for my birthday - and I accidently broke it - I purchased this camera with the product replacement warranty because is was closest to the one I broke. I absolutely love my new camera and I am so glad Nikon did two things different the usb port is under the lid to the battery - I think something in my purse got into the usb port of the last camera and prevented it from charging the battery - and Nikon gives you a docking station for the battery so you don't have to mess with those dainty plugs to charge the battery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jyates
Oakwood, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for taking pics under water
12/4/2013

Customer review by lugoridu

5.0 stars by lugoridu

This camera is great for taking pictures and videos under water. However, for taking regular pictures and video on dry surfaces, make sure the len glass is fully clean and spotless. They may ruin your photos. Ideal for snorkeling, scuba diving, and even surf fishing, since it can drop in the ocean, and won't get ruined.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lugoridu
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the elderly
5/20/2013

Customer review by Teo

5.0 stars by Teo

The auto settings do it all and the different buttons for video or fotographs make it very easy to use. The only drawback is the battery life I think is lacking. The camera did not last a full days use of picture and video.

Teo
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I needed!
1/13/2014

Customer review by UpNorth

5.0 stars by UpNorth

I already have a DSLR and my wife and oldest daughter have nice point and shoots, so what I really wanted was an inexpensive but good quality waterproof camera for an upcoming trip to the Florida Keys. I saw this little Nikon advertised and it looked like it would fit the bill perfectly. Now that I've had it for a few days, I have to say that I am really pleased! Picture and Video quality are very nice! Sure it's a basic camera with less optical zoom, fewer megapixels, and 720p video vs. 1080p. But, the photos and video look very good so far, and I've found that 720p video is just fine for most purposes, including clips I want to share with family and friends online. This camera feels very solidly built for the price. It has hardly any manual control settings, but that's actually part of the reason I bought it. I want it simple because I don't want to be fumbling around with settings while I'm snorkeling or playing in the water. I want something quick and easy. I LOVE the two big dedicated buttons on top for pictures and video - so convenient. This is also simple enough that my 7 year old daughter can use it with no trouble at all, and I'm kind of looking forward to "being in" some family pictures and video clips instead of just "taking" them - LOL. If I want the picture or video of a lifetime, I'll get out my DSLR, but for spontaneous fun pictures and video clips on the beach and playing in the water, I think this little camera is going to be perfect. The S31 camera fills a perfect niche for me in that I now have a "waterproof" camera, and it's going to allow for some new fun pictures and videos that I couldn't get before - and, at a really great price! In my experience so far, this camera is truly a bargain, and is perfect for kids to use as well. Can't wait to take it to the Florida Keys and make some new family memories! If you need a quality, yet inexpensive camera for the water, your kids, or just for someone who wants a simple, incredibly easy to use camera and who doesn't care about manual controls, this is a great camera. Based on my experience so far, it's absolutely worth the amazing bargain price and I highly recommend it. Nice job Nikon, in filling a specific niche so well!

UpNorth
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its great!
5/2/2014

Customer review by CoolPixFan

5.0 stars by CoolPixFan

I've been wanting an underwater camera forever, but everyone kept saying the quality was poor and for the cost it wasn't worth it. The kids received this one for Xmas and its great! We should of purchased one a long time ago! Its light, it takes great photos and we love it.

CoolPixFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great camera for all ages
5/15/2013

Customer review by Nikonfan

5.0 stars by Nikonfan

I bought the Nikon Coolpix S31 a few days ago. I couldn't decide which camera to buy... different styles, functions, prices.... I chose that camera because it is waterproof and you can use your creative side taking photos. I don't regret it. I have just taken a few pictures Inside the house to test it and I don't regret my choice. Great camera! It is for all ages and not just for kids like I read in different reviews. I recommend it for sure.

Nikonfan
Saguenay, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
COOLPIX S31
1/29/2014

Customer review by bcdodd

5.0 stars by bcdodd

Just my little adventurer. Wherever we go, whatever we see, we may easily share. When someone sees this coolpix, they pick it up to see where it's been.

bcdodd
North Tonawanda, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good camera; not so good battery life
1/4/2014

Customer review by Jerry

4.0 stars by Jerry

I bought this camera a few weeks before this Christmas and first used it seriously, after a few test shots, at Christmas parties and gatherings over three days, then stored it away not developing or printing the pictures right away. Today, Jan. 4, I pulled it off my desk to take a few shots, and the battery was discharged already. That's awfully short life for a battery that's new and lithium. My old Kodak digital compact camere had rechargeables and went half a year between uses and the battery was still charged. I'm disappointed at the battery life. Did I just get a lemon battery? (The pictures are good quality.)

Jerry
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Regret purchasing this product. Cheap price = cheap camera
11/28/2014

Customer review by Lyndsey

1.0 stars by Lyndsey

You get what you pay for. Poor quality images, even underwater. Would not recommend. Expected more from a Nikon product for the price.

Lyndsey
Louisiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No