Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 102 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Very Nice Blu-ray Home Theater System!
4/21/2013

Customer review by beyedup

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by beyedup
by beyedup

I just purchased this product after upgrading to a LED TV and seeking a better sound than the stock TV speakers. After setting it up, which was very simple, I found that this product has so many options for customizing the sound, steam video and/or music. The UI is basically the same as the Sony PlayStation 3. Some feature are the digital FM tuner that allows 20 presets. Which allows this unit to double as a home stereo too. Speaker setup variations. Whether you want all front facing or side mounted speakers . And the ability to set the speaker depth range for an increased listening pleasure. You get the internet browser when hooked up on a WIFI network. Front facing USB port. It has different sound and EQ settings. These are just some of the many features this system has. Overall, this is a very great sounding system. It is definitely worth the $248 I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (139) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beyedup
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm very pleased with this purchase!
5/18/2013

Customer review by Sharsong

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Sharsong
by Sharsong

We bought this to replace a failing Samsung home theater system and to get Blu-Ray and Wi-Fi together in one package. The set up was easy, it sounds wonderful and I am enjoying the Blu-ray movies. It has everything more expensive systems have, and is very reasonably priced. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and would absolutely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (75) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharsong
Antioch, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but could be much better with a few tweaks
8/26/2013

Customer review by dkachel

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by dkachel
by dkachel

This unit is very easy to set up and configure. The sound is great and it plays DVDs and Blu-Rays great. Only negatives are that the speaker wires are a bit short for setting up in a larger room. Our family room is 16X24. I made it work, but would have had to cut the speaker wires and splice in extensions to get the speaker to where the old speakers were located. I believe the length of the front speaker wires were about 10 feet and the rear speaker wires were about 25 feet. The other feature I thought was there but was not, was an HDMI input. Would really have liked this but I guess you have to spend more to get that. BTW. great for playing all your media streaming including Netflix, Hulu, Pandora, etc. Included built in WiFi which was easy to configure. Great overall unit for the price.

Was this review helpful? (57) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkachel
Lititz, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sony BDVE2100 3d Blue Ray Home Theater
5/12/2013

Customer review by Bigac2013

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Bigac2013
by Bigac2013

Easy Setup! Sounds Teriffic!!!! Meet all my expectations! Definitely would recommend!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigac2013
Clifton Springs, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent sound
8/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Got this for our bedroom, easy to setup and the sound is superb. Although i read some reviews that the system is not loud enough, i felt the same way at first but i was able to increase the level of the speakers in settings and boom it goes. Connecting to the internet via wifi is incredible and it comes with lots of media streaming apps, thumbs up sony.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT SYSTEM
2/5/2014

Customer review by Gary1C

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Gary1C
by Gary1C

I bought this system for my new Vizio LED TV. I felt the standard speakers were just a little lacking. The system comes very well packed. It is fairly simple to hook up. It has a quick installation guide. There are many different options for synchronizing this system. The Blue Ray DVD Player is great. The speakers may look small but they are mighty. The reference manual is clear and concise. My only complaint is the rear speaker wire's could have been longer.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gary1C
Burlington Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic System
9/13/2013

Customer review by Luluvaz90

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Luluvaz90
by Luluvaz90

Setting up was a breeze, first and foremost. But the more important thing is the value you get out of this system, first it is a smart blu ray/sound system so you can use it for all your streaming pleasure, next the max out put is a 1,ooo watts which makes it extremely loud and clear. The design and look of it is very modern and very stylized which will make it stand out, with Bluetooth support and NFC this is packed with feature with more importantly a very reasonable price, feature you see in higher end models with a low price, in my eyes a steal and a must buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luluvaz90
E.Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
6/16/2013

Customer review by equ725

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by equ725
by equ725

This Sony BDVE2100 3D Blu- ray Home Theater System is great i can recomend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
equ725
Saipan, Northern Marianas Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Theater System
6/15/2013

Customer review by KJM365

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by KJM365
by KJM365

I was looking for just a Blu-ray player with these features and found the home theater system. It was easy to set up and is working great. Great Price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJM365
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
low power
8/9/2014

Customer review by Longgonefun69

2.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Longgonefun69
by Longgonefun69

I bought this Sony 3D Blu-ray Home Theater System to replace my old Sony DVD Surround Sound System (which I still have). It plays Blu-Ray's great! But it doesn't have the volume (Loudness) my old system had. Plus the wires weren't long enough to stretch out speakers to where the old ones were. Overall I am very disappointed with this system. Next time I'll just buy a sound bar, as they (The Geek Squad) ended up having to hook it up as a Stereo system because the speakers wouldn't spread out to the same place as the old speakers were. I was told I could splice the speaker wires to stretch them out,but the speakers are so weak now I'm afraid of the power lost I would have at the splices. I can play this system at full power. It's about 25% weaker!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Longgonefun69
Warren,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value level system.
1/13/2015

Customer review by snoozalarm

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by snoozalarm
by snoozalarm

This system really was a steal for the 200 dollars I spent on it. Some people complained that the sound is not loud enough. That is a simple solution. You just need to turn up the volume for each speaker in the audio settings tab. I am not sure why they set the default at 0 on them but you can turn each individual speaker up to 5dB. Good luck and buy with confidence as this is a quality product from sony.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snoozalarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible system for the money
3/18/2015

Customer review by T680

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by T680
by T680

I purchased this system just before Christmas 2014 for $198 in my local Walmart store. I did a lot of homework reading reviews of comparable systems and studying the specs. I finally made the decision to go with this Sony system for a number of reasons- Sony brand name, good reviews, 1000 watts and the fact that it has an FM tuner. Unboxing and setting up was easy- just follow the directions. I did have to purchase separately an optical cable (TOS link- for sound from the TV) and an HDMI cable to connect it to my TV (both were about $10 at a local computer store or can be found online). I just use an antenna for a TV signal and have a 46" Toshiba LCD TV. I did have a old surround system in the house so I just cut the wires for the rear speakers and spliced them into the wires I had in the ceiling. The system connected to my wireless home network easily and took a few minutes to update the software. The sound quality out of such a small system is amazing! The highs are crystal clear for the most part and the bass is strong enough to rattle the windows. My first movie was Top Gun on Blu-ray and the sound and picture quality were way beyond my expectations- incredible! You can adjust the sound to your liking with "music EQ" and "sound mode" buttons on the remote that cycle through various preset sound settings. It's not a real EQ and you can't fine tune individual frequencies but with all the preset settings, you can find one that works. The head unit is low profile, sleek and expensive looking with a blue mirror front/top section, small alphanumeric display and al small LED downlight, lighting up the floor area in front of the unit. The satellite speakers are small with cloth fronts and the sub is particle board with a cloth grille. It's hard to believe but the little speakers do produce amazing, room filing sound (my room is 20x20 feet) and the sub is floor shaking as well. That said, this is not a $3000 audiophile system and may not please purists, but for the price, it is an amazing system that will satisfy most people. I've rented movies from Amazon on it, watched videos from Youtube, listened to my local FM radio stations and even watched movies from my phone via the Bluetooth connection. I've just touched the tip of the ice burg as it has so many more built in features on the internet side and even a front facing USB port. I'd highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from SonyListens - 3/18/2015

Hi T680, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our product. We are so happy that the Blu-ray Home Theater System met or even exceeds your expectations. - Jerome

T680
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Perfect!
12/11/2013

Customer review by VeryHappyInParadise

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by VeryHappyInParadise
by VeryHappyInParadise

Easy to set up, great value, arrived within 2 business days, cheaper than on Sony's website.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryHappyInParadise
Key West, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Blue Ray player/Theater Sound System
8/7/2014

Customer review by ajwrites

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by ajwrites
by ajwrites

I bought this to replace an earlier DVD player/Sound system. This one works great. Not the best quality (Like a Bose), but at this price, you can't beat it. Works great in my medium-size living room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajwrites
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shuts off randomly and not fully .MOV compatible
9/22/2014

Customer review by Micro84

2.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Micro84
by Micro84

When watching a Blu-Ray or DVD, the player randomly shuts off, even with brand new discs. The item has a warranty, but it does NOT cover shipping the unit back to Sony for repair. I personally feel I should not have to pay $50 to return something that should have worked the first time. Also, the user guide and specification sheet says the player can play .MOV files through a USB connection, but the player is not fully MOV compatible. Several of my .MOV home movies will show the video, but the player says the audio format is not fully supported, so there is no sound to any of my home movies with a .MOV extension.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Micro84
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value!
10/29/2014

Customer review by DiggsYankees

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by DiggsYankees
by DiggsYankees

Read the instructions carefully, do not call tech support. I made that mistake after a half hour with the 1st tech who barely spoke english and who I seriously doubt he has ever seen nor used a surround sound system. I asked if I speak to someone who knew what he was doing he hung up on me. I called back and got a guy from USA and he tried walking me through the instructions that he seemed to be reading for the 1st time, at every opportunity he could imagine, he would say "there you go!" acting as if all was working well. I have a Sony Bravia TV which should be a match for the system. We couldn't get the sound to come out of the surround system. Every time he heard sound from the TV he would say "OK we got it!" no we didn't. When his shift was ending, he asked for my email and said he would research this and get back to me. It's been 2 weeks and I have not heard a word. I figured out it was a less than high quality HDMI cable that didn't communicate both ways. It is needed for the "ARC" setup of the Sony system. I switched out cable and the system works great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiggsYankees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm happy with it....
1/24/2014

Customer review by Smokeyvalley1

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Smokeyvalley1
by Smokeyvalley1

I did some shopping around and finally choose this system. Set up was not too bad, just glad my son was here to help as the instructions are just a little overwhelming or not as well written as I would have liked. DO SOME RESEARCH ON PRICE!!! This item was listed on Walmart's web page and stated item could be picked up in store within 3 days. I purchased the system via their web page only to find out it was out of stock. I kept getting updates on the delivery date, which was great. One day I stopped by my local Walmart and found THREE units on the shelf and mine still on back order. The difference? The ones on the shelf were $50 cheaper. I am happy with this system.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smokeyvalley1
Middle of Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not all it cracks up to be
12/26/2013

Customer review by Ghosthunter45

3.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Ghosthunter45
by Ghosthunter45

I bought this to replace my 500W dvd surround sound system and I'm a little disappointed. The sound is not powerful, I would've expected with 1000W for the sound to blow me away, but I guess that isn't the case. The subwoofer is weaker than expected as well. I'm contemplating keeping my dvd surround sound because it sounds better and more powerful. I would've expected more out of Sony. I'm willing to bet these other positive reviews are just people easy to please that haven't heard an actual decent surround sound system.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghosthunter45
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/16/2013

Customer review by Codisdad

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Codisdad
by Codisdad

This all in one Home theater systems has it all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Codisdad
Butte, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent. ...
12/11/2013

Customer review by moeandme

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by moeandme
by moeandme

Easy connection clear sound love the bass..a mean how much Can we expect for this price? I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moeandme
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews