Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 54 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Great Value
12/28/2013

Customer review by hootiewholoo

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by hootiewholoo
by hootiewholoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Read lots of reviews before making my choice. Chose this one as a gift for someone with limited technical knowledge. Simple set up was a must. This fit the bill. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hootiewholoo
Benton, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung Ear Hook Cheap Quality! Device Useless!
2/3/2015

Customer review by Gma2Liam

1.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Gma2Liam
by Gma2Liam

One star...device works fine...but can't be used! This device works fine...but the ear hooks are a piece of junk! Unfortunately without the ear hooks the whole device is USELESS! Two came with the device. They are made of cheap plastic & both broke within 2-3 months each! I have called Samsung to get replacements & have been told they do not send replacement parts. They would however send me a new complete ear piece...IF I can send them proof of purchase & read the tiny little serial # off the earpiece! I have tried using a magnifying glass...& can't read any #'s off that tiny little earpiece! Also, that seems like a waste of money for them to send me a whole new blu-tooth head set when all I need is the ear hooks! I would even purchase them...which I have done twice on Amazon! Unfortunately neither of the ones I bought fit this unit! I am extremely aggravated! I need this devise to be able to talk on my phone in the car...but holding it into my ear is not working! Come On SAMSUNG... Make a Better Product...or at least let us get replacement ear hooks !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gma2Liam
Machesney Park,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great value
12/10/2013

Customer review by Deestaxi

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Deestaxi
by Deestaxi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves it. New to the whole bluetooth technology, great value

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deestaxi
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good purchase
12/19/2013

Customer review by ilikebuigs

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by ilikebuigs
by ilikebuigs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

does what it is supposed to do, would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilikebuigs
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really nice tone for a low price.
12/30/2013

Customer review by ssb9067

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ssb9067
by ssb9067
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

really nice tone for a low price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssb9067
lakeland, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung Mobile HM1900 Bluetooth Headset
1/8/2014

Customer review by cherr4

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by cherr4
by cherr4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is great! awesome, wonderful!! just wish i could make it louder. I am half deaf.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherr4
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bluetooth!
3/10/2014

Customer review by MsBQ

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by MsBQ
by MsBQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first Bluetooth and I absolutely love it! I can hear clearly!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBQ
TeXas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish it was better
6/20/2014

Customer review by Violacat

3.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Violacat
by Violacat

Hi, The price was too good to be true. Samsung has good electronic reputation. This bluetooth is not easy to use. The instructions are vague. It is clear when working. I found the female voice high and jarring. I am a female so i can say this. I would have suffered through and kept it except for these two issues: the charging port is hard to open and close and the clip on ear piece is easy to pop off and loose. One could loose the whole headpiece if the earpiece falls off. It clips on and off easily. An extra one is included but where are more when you need one or two or more. It does connect easily. I find it hard to answer a call. Sometimes I accidently make a call when I push the wrong button. I would work on these issues and solve them except for the port and ear clip problems. I will try to return it today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Violacat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great bluetooth for the price
3/31/2014

Customer review by gailsy

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by gailsy
by gailsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this in the magenta color..very stylish. ..paired instantly with my Samsung galaxy S2...very good sound quality..would have given 5 stars except the charger cover hard to open..otherwise love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gailsy
Edison,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NEVER ABLE TO CONNECT TO MY PHONE
4/4/2014

Customer review by ELAINEEXPLAIN

1.0 stars 4/4/2014 by ELAINEEXPLAIN
by ELAINEEXPLAIN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THE COLOR WAS HOT PINK AND WAS VERY PREETY BUT WAS NEVER ABLE TO CONNECT WITH MY PHONE. I HAD SEVERAL DIFFERENT PERSONS TRY TO HELP ME CONNECT TO PHONE BUT WAS UNSUCCESSFUL ON ALL ATTEMPTS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELAINEEXPLAIN
VICTORVILLE, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
1/23/2014

Customer review by mizbeehayvn

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by mizbeehayvn
by mizbeehayvn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my husband when his old LG headset wore out. He said this one is much better and he actually had to turn the volume down on it because it was plenty loud.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mizbeehayvn
Indio, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can't call out!
5/29/2015

Customer review by ssquared2

2.0 stars 5/29/2015 by ssquared2
by ssquared2

NO WHERE on the instructions does it have a feature to "call out" without dialing the number yourself into your phone. That doesn't work so well when you're driving, y'know? I've called customer service and they also agreed - you have to dial BY HAND (you can't just press and wait for a beep on the BT device) all it does is switch calls, hang up, and pair basically. DON'T GET THIS BLUETOOTH DEVICE.

ssquared2
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
real good blue tooth device. and its real nice.
4/8/2014

Customer review by deb9510

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by deb9510
by deb9510
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price for this device. Easy way to order and pick up your order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deb9510
Houston Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent clarity, excellent battery life, comfortable fit
6/5/2014

Customer review by CaffeineTripp

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by CaffeineTripp
by CaffeineTripp

The HM1900's style, fit, and function is much better than it's predecessor the HM1800. It feels more durable overall, fits better, and so far is easier to pair with a built-in audio voice letting you know set up features, pairing, and turning on. The 'hold down both volume buttons to turn off light' is a great feature to have as well. This bluetooth's battery may not last as long as it's cousin's, but I will take a bet it will get near it's battery life for streaming music. It's cousin's, the HM1800, lasted me roughly 6 hours of constant music streaming. I will hazard a guess the HM1900 will outperform its listed battery length of 4.5 hours by at least a half hour. Who knows, might get 6+ hours out of it.

CaffeineTripp
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
shocked samsung even sells this
10/10/2013

Customer review by 22554

1.0 stars 10/10/2013 by 22554
by 22554

I bought this bluetooth because of the brand samsung that is the only reason why i purchased my hm1900 the bluetooth itself works perfectly as it should work when you buy a samsung product. But the very poorly made hanger that holds the bluetooth on your ear is not worth anything and can not be ordered or replaced by samsung. the hanger that holds the bluetooth you your ear is very fragile and can easy be broken in two just by putting it on or taking it off your ear. if you press the on button when the bluetooth is on your ear you can brake the hanger. All of the places that sell the bluetooth do not have hangers that will work on the device.

22554
Stafford VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
My Bluetooth Earpiece
5/21/2014

Customer review by Jean64G

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Jean64G
by Jean64G

I find this earpiece amazing. It's one of the few earpieces that talks to you verbally letting you know when it's turned on, when the link is successful, when it's turned off and most importantly when the link is broken. I take my phone off my person and attach it to my car dash so I can see who is calling. Occasionally I forget and walk away with the phone still in the car. My earpiece tells me when the link is broken reminding me to go retrieve my phone.

Jean64G
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Good but one problem
6/17/2014

Customer review by Lostboy89

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Lostboy89
by Lostboy89

I love the way this headset fits and sounds. Only problem I have is that it acts as if the mic is muted but it's not. I can hear people but they can't hear me. But once I disconnect it from my phone and reconnect it then it works fine for the rest of the call usually. Sometimes this can happen 2-3 times a call but if I disconnect and reconnect it works again. Happens almost during every call. Don't know how to fix it yet either.

Lostboy89
Kewanee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally..A Bluetooth that not just works..but fits as well.
7/7/2013

Customer review by mrtimblin

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by mrtimblin
by mrtimblin

Great little Bluetooth, what I like about it, besides the great value. Is that it not only works very well, but..the dang thing fits..me, most Bluetooth devices I've had wind up sloppy, flap around on my ear. Not this one, mine is the dark gray, it fits snug to my ear, has great sound, and its designed to work with not only the phone, but music and movies as well. Thats all I need in a Bluetooth device..thank you Samsung for making a Bluetooth that fits me.

mrtimblin
Vero Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
samsung bluetooth headset magenta
9/12/2013

Customer review by niestyldy

3.0 stars 9/12/2013 by niestyldy
by niestyldy

I have been trying to replace the hook that goes around your ear to hold the blue tooth in place called samsung an i was told they would replace them I never heard from them at least two weeks ago. So i called again and then i was told they don't replace that part. So what i need to know is can i get a replacement on the part that goes around my ear? It is very difficult to use the blue tooth without that part to keep it in place. thank you very much!

niestyldy
Pomona, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Bought it for a trip
1/3/2014

Customer review by Syl3nt

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Syl3nt
by Syl3nt

I bought this for a road trip I was going on since I did not have a bluetooth device. Got this and I am very pleased with how it works. Has a great crisp sound and it the mic is wonderful, great noise reduction and is loud unlike some others. Battery life is amazing, went 3 days without having to charge and being used frequently on phone calls and using it as a mono earphone. I am happy with this device, was very much worth the price.

Syl3nt
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews