Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
1-20 of 61 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Over priced
9/20/2014

Customer review by ladiezman452005

1.0 stars 9/20/2014 by ladiezman452005
by ladiezman452005
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this only because it steamed music from my phone so to me it was a complete waste of money. I am disabled an can't talk well so the number of people I talk to is like 3 but while I am in my wheelchair I would like to listen to Pandora or another radio app and the streaming just cuts in and out, I also have a caller ID app and when I got a text which talks or when I do get a phone call it doesn't let me know who is calling over this bluetooth. If you want to strictly talk it is very clear however if that's the case and all you want you are better off getting the much cheaper Samsung Bluetooth that doesnt stream music. I took this one back and got a cheaper bluetooth, a different brand that streams music as well as I know who is call and I hear my text messages and it fits my ear a whole lot better. Over all I am sorry I tried this one, but now that I have the Plantronics M50 I don't have to wonder if Samsung would have been better. Oh, it is easy to pair. LOL

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladiezman452005
brunswick,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Works Great
12/21/2013

Customer review by WilliamSue

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by WilliamSue
by WilliamSue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this headset is the best thing, its clear, affordable, has a long battery life and is comfortable. I would make this purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WilliamSue
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Lousy
12/28/2013

Customer review by tookachance

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by tookachance
by tookachance
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it as a Christmas present for myself & was totally disappointed. One 'ding' to notify you of incoming calls & doesn't do as it's advertised. Bought a different one the same day. Waiting for the Christmas returns to slack off & will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tookachance
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and simple!
8/18/2014

Customer review by Cellipooh

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Cellipooh
by Cellipooh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If all you want is a Bluetooth that will make calls from your contact list and, receive calls, especially while you are driving, buy this Bluetooth. After charging the Bluetooth, it only takes a few minutes to connect to your phone and you are ready to use it. The price is excellent and this Bluetooth does exactly as stated. Plain and simple and perfect for driving and obeying the hands free law!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cellipooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but disappointed
11/14/2015

Customer review by teamplayer

3.0 stars 11/14/2015 by teamplayer
by teamplayer

The device performs well with my Samsung S5 however you cannot hear audio via the headset unless you use third party software that is does not perform all that well. .

teamplayer
Trinidad, Caribbean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
GREAT DEVICE; POORLY DESIGNED EARHOOK
6/16/2014

Customer review by HOOKLESSinSC

1.0 stars 6/16/2014 by HOOKLESSinSC
by HOOKLESSinSC

Purchased this due to local law outlawing hand held devices while driving. Was really pleased with the device for about four weeks until the ear hook broke. An extra hook was provided (now I see why) which lasted about two weeks. I went to this web site and learned this has been an on going problem that appears Samsung has not attempted to fix. I called Samsung and was told the ear hooks are not covered by warranty but they do sell replacements. I have not found them in any of the local retailers. The cost on line is kinda of high and the shipping charges are even higher than the product. Plus they are out of stock. I now have a "hands free" device that I have to hold in my ear to use. This is sure not the quality I expect from Samsung. Unless they fix this problem, and the suggestion of making it of rubber appears to be a good idea, I recommend not purchasing this product.

HOOKLESSinSC
SOUTH CAROLINA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Earpiece very uncomfortable
1/16/2014

Customer review by garyhen

2.0 stars 1/16/2014 by garyhen
by garyhen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No adjustment at all for earpiece. This is a one size fits all product that doesn't fit unless you have large ears. If you have it in place for longer than one hour your ear will hurt. Do not try to use voice command with this product as it does not understand what you are saying. If you want to be able to answer a call in your vehicle this is fine. Warning in instructions not to use any other charger so if you do not have 110V you have to wait until you do. Does not come with car charger.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garyhen
kankakee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cannot listen to music on phone.
4/11/2014

Customer review by taxlady1967

1.0 stars 4/11/2014 by taxlady1967
by taxlady1967

I bought this ear piece because my phone is a Samsung phone. I could not listen to my music that I have programmed on my phone. I bought another brand and Both music and calls goes through the bluetooth ear piece device.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taxlady1967
Would recommend to a friend? No
Samsung HM130 Bluetooth Headset
6/7/2014

Customer review by VirgoMale8

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by VirgoMale8
by VirgoMale8

Great bluetooth for the price. I like it better than my previous Nokia BH104, which I swore by.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VirgoMale8
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Love it!
12/6/2013

Customer review by MissA247

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by MissA247
by MissA247
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was so easy to attach to both of my phones. Great value. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissA247
Burlington,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First bluetooth experience
7/27/2013

Customer review by kasnani

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by kasnani
by kasnani

Bought this bluetooth since i upgraded to the mega 5.8 galaxy and realized its not that small to lug around easily. Mega 5.8 is beautiful to use but bulky to carry around as a mobile should be hence decided to get bluetooth for the first time in life. Got the Hm 1300. Worked well for few weeks then had to take it to service centre as it was dropping connections with mobile phone. Bluetooth was diagnosed as normal. problem was with software of mobile phone. they changed the software and all working fine now. Bluetooth is small device so buttons all close together hence may press wrong one now and then. fitting also had to use smaller soft gel provided with kitt since the foctory set was did not allow for a snug fit. maybe got small ears. :-) as its first bluetooth cant compare withother experiences etc so happy to get mine.

kasnani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Mobile HM 1300 Bluetooth Headset
5/8/2014

Customer review by Lovya

3.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Lovya
by Lovya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great bluetooth for a reasonable small amount of money. I use this bluetooth several times a week. Sometimes the automatic voice caller will not understand a certain name and you have to repeat the name a couple of times before your call will go through. Originally I bought this bluetooth from Verizon and I paid $29.00 with an employee discount.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovya
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
clear quality
6/20/2015

Customer review by VivianG

4.0 stars 6/20/2015 by VivianG
by VivianG

Very clear for both sides and holds a charge for a long period of time.

VivianG
oakland, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
There are a lot better ones out there.
11/23/2014

Customer review by Jim9090

1.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Jim9090
by Jim9090

The owner's manual does not say how to adjust the volume. There are two buttons on the side that are only mentioned as volume controls, but pushing either of them seems to have no effect whatsoever. The earpiece is to small. The overall quality of the thing screams CHEAP! I fully expect that I will one day push on the thing to answer a call and it will fall out of my ear in pieces.

Jim9090
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Ear hook defect
3/7/2015

Customer review by Mela33477

1.0 stars 3/7/2015 by Mela33477
by Mela33477

The tip of the ear hook snapped off and I can no longer use the device

Mela33477
Would recommend to a friend? No
earhook issues
7/22/2014

Customer review by Gman2b

2.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Gman2b
by Gman2b

I have had this product for a month and the ear-hook has already broken. The part that hooks over the speaker where it attaches to the earphone just broke off. The material used to make this piece should have been a flexible nylon or something instead of a brittle plastic. It is not a bad ear-phone but should include a years supply of replacement parts if Samsung is going to continue using this material.

Gman2b
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Cannot really "Connect 2 devices at once"
11/29/2013

Customer review by Hannah2277

2.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Hannah2277
by Hannah2277

I have an iPhone 4S and a Blackberry 9100. The HM1300 cannot connect to both devices at once. It is paired to both, but both devices do not recognize it as connected at the same time; it is either one or the other. The other downside of it is that if the bluetooth headset HM1300, get out of range; it doesn't automatically recconect to either phone. It needs to be done manually. I am somehow dissapointed with this purchase.

Hannah2277
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Poor Purchase
7/9/2014

Customer review by Hnybee1

1.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Hnybee1
by Hnybee1

When I made the purchase I was looking for something inexpensive but functional. Got inexpensive, functional NEGATIVE!!! The sound quality is ok. The ear piece doesn't fit comfortable in ear. The ear hook is garage I lost both pieces within a week and can't find a replacement. Ugh... Save your money for something more innovated and updated.

Hnybee1
Linda Vista, San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
I got what I paid for
9/2/2014

Customer review by 2Wheels4Life

2.0 stars 9/2/2014 by 2Wheels4Life
by 2Wheels4Life

I expected better from Samsung. The earhook is flimsy and mine broke where it snaps onto the earpiece. It fits very loosely in the ear and the sound quality is poor even at max volume. The button features are easy to use and work fine. Otherwise, I suggest paying more for a higher quality BT headset.

2Wheels4Life
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't work for my device
12/5/2013

Customer review by SpringGardens

2.0 stars 12/5/2013 by SpringGardens
by SpringGardens
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My intention of the purchase is to use the headset with my ipad 2. The product description claims the hm1300 would work for any Bluetooth enabled devices, unfortunately this is not true. I had to return it and get a hm1700 instead

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpringGardens
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews