Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 79 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Great Product!!!
5/14/2013

Customer review by Spencermariev

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Spencermariev
by Spencermariev

I bought this airbed because I simply do not have space in my room for a wide, twin bed. The value was great! It is thick enough that I don't touch the floor while I sleep, but it does not have to be as hard as a rock because it is so full to do so. It is really easy to roll back up, and deflates/inflates quickly, even if you are blowing it up by mouth. Rolls easily back into a small size, and packs away nicely.

Was this review helpful? (66) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spencermariev
Arlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2013

Customer review by PiperJ3

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by PiperJ3
by PiperJ3

Always been pleased with Colman products and this "Skinny" airbead is no exception. It turns an uncomfortable cot into a good night's sleep. Sears carries the same product for twice the price plus shipping. It's a great value at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PiperJ3
Bellbrook, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice pad
4/18/2013

Customer review by JerryHiker

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by JerryHiker
by JerryHiker

I've had other pads but needed a "skinny" one to fit my cot. Haven't actually used it yet but set it up to check for leaks. Held the air completely over 24 hours before I packed it away. Ridged "dips or voids" in the mattress make it nice for comfort but I would only use this when it is not inflated fully. Too much air may cause any mattress to leak and besides, when fully inflated, it's too firm for me. I was considering a different mattress from Costco that was self inflating but since this mattress blows up, the storage package is less and so was the cost. And it comes with an attached storage bag that is a great idea. Can't say enough about this mattress, especially for the price. Coleman really put good thought into it. Doesn't come with a pump but I blew it up, by mouth, without that much effort. When this one wears out I'll buy another one just like it.

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerryHiker
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Quality, Comfortable, Easy
7/9/2013

Customer review by catbert94

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by catbert94
by catbert94

I bought 6 of these for a family camping trip. Quality: 5 of them held their air the whole week. I didn't have to add ANY air! The last one had a very slow leak after the 2nd night - which suggests that it didn't come from the factory that way. We had to add air each night, but a 175-lb person had no problems sleeping on it. Comfortable: We set our tent up after dark. Beneath the deceptive grass/leaves, our tent site had multiple 1" to 2" tree roots running above ground. None of us noticed until we took the tent down! There's no doubt that this was a better choice than a camping pad. The "skinny" mattress is as wide as a standard sleeping bag. I enjoy a large bed at home, but for camping this was the perfect size (especially trying to fit 6 people in a tent). Easy: The valve is easy to operate and stays very secure. (One negative would be that it's placement on the bottom side lends itself to re-closing while you're trying to roll it up). There is a nylon wrap attached, with cinch strings, that makes it very easy to KEEP it folded - with a carrying handle built in. Also, the soft cloth top (velour-like??) keeps your sleeping bag from slipping off. Caution: if you put it away wet/damp, it WILL mold. Then you have to bleach it, which discolors the fabric. Be sure you take it home & air dry it the day after camping. Overall, a very good air mattress that performed much better than any I've owned before especially at this price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catbert94
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
The LAST Coleman product I'll ever buy
10/31/2013

Customer review by UNhapppyKamper

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by UNhapppyKamper
by UNhapppyKamper

I've used air matresses since I first went camping in 1963 and this piece of junk began popping inside as the chamber seams seperated after a month of use. I only weigh 165 pounds, had blankets above and below so it wouldn't puncture, and never bounced on it more than rolling over asleep at night. "Me be bad" for not searching for reviews before purchasing it, and for not keeping the receipt and packaging. Not that it can be repaired - why replace it since the construction problem is common to the product line. Then again Coleman moved out of Kansas a long time ago: I should have known better.

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UNhapppyKamper
Morristown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
6/10/2013

Customer review by live4h

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by live4h
by live4h

My brother and I slept on these without a cot and were pleasantly surprised how comfortable they were. I blew mine up all the way for extra firmness and it felt just as comfortable as my bed. We didn't have a pump and they were easy to blow up my mouth. Took me about a minute to fully inflate mine. Great item!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
live4h
Royal Oak, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for sleeping in a van
5/30/2013

Customer review by LMNILY

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by LMNILY
by LMNILY

This slim Coleman air mattress is exactly what I wanted. It left one whole side of my van open for all food and camp supplies. Only half filling with air made a comfortable night. Reasonable price for a good product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMNILY
Portland, Ore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaked on first use
10/29/2013

Customer review by BradA1

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by BradA1
by BradA1

I purchased this air mattress at Walmart to use on a hunting trip in Colorado. I selected it due to the compact sized and alleged comfort and support. Within the first hour I was on the ground and spent 8 miserable nights sleeping on the ground due to the product defect. Upon returning home I found two leaks in the air mattress that looked as though the material had been pinched or stressed when folded. There may have been others but I quit looking.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BradA1
Corry, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Does the job
5/4/2014

Customer review by Deelio

3.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Deelio
by Deelio

We bought two of these for our children (ages 8 and 12) to use during a camping trip. The tent would just fit two of these with our queen size mattress along one wall. The construction is more like a blow-up raft, with a single seam around the edge, instead of a boxed sidewall like the regular air mattresses. We inflated them the first night, and they were halfway flat by the next morning. We didn't have access to an air pump to blow them up the next evening, so our exhausted kids just slept on them as-is. My husband and I tried them out, and they are definitely not made for adults sleeping on the ground. A cot with one of these might be fine, but by itself, they just don't have enough depth to be comfortable. They're a good alternative to using pool mattresses if you don't have a lot of space in your tent, but they're not much thicker than one of those. They did the job, but I think they're a bit on the flimsy (cheaply made) side. They don't seem up to the standard we're used to with Coleman products. They do roll up very easily, and there's a wrap with a handle at one end of the mattress, which makes them easy to pack and carry. We will exchange them, since they leaked, and I hope the next ones hold up better.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deelio
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Better than I expected
6/13/2014

Customer review by dugsbunny

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by dugsbunny
by dugsbunny

First, this air bag is built more rugged and durable than the Intex air mattresses I slept on in my studio apartment. This Coleman has an ingenious air valve; after pumping the air and before removing the pump hose, push in the air valve until it seats on an interior fixed, mounted plug that plugs the air valve from the inside. Presto! The air cannot escape, and you can close the outer plug without fighting escaping air. 2nd: The easiest way to pump this mattress is with a mini vac with a blow port. My vac hose fits the air valve reasonably well, and I can pump the air mattress in a minute or so. I leave the mattress pumped all day as I sleep on it nightly; the mattress loses very little air over the course of 24 hours 3rd: Considering how easy it is to pump air into the mattress or refill a slack air bag, consider the $20 purchase price vs a self-inflating air mattress. The Coleman gives you 6 inches of comfort versus 3 inches for the thickest self-inflating air mattress. Excellent value for just $20!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dugsbunny
West Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
The Coleman Slim Twin is the right size for my cot
6/30/2014

Customer review by kyucker

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by kyucker
by kyucker

I have my cot that I bought from Walmart for a week now. My daughter recommended that I buy an air mattress for me to use with it. My daughter had a stroke and is sleeping in my bedroom while her room is going through changes. Therefore I am the one who is sleeping on the cot. I took the measurements of my cot with me to Walmart located in Goose Creek, SC to locate an air mattress that will fit my cot. To my delight I was pleased that Walmart had the Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed in stock. I bought the Airbed along with a Coleman electric air pump. The Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed is the right size with the exact measurements needed for my cot. Any other mattress would be to large. The Coleman Slim Twin Skinny was easy to unpack and easy to fill with air. I love the double air valve that the Airbed came with making it easy and convenient to fill and plug. The plug sinks in level with the wall of the Airbed so there is nothing sticking out to worry about. I could tell that the Airbed had lost some air during the night. The instructions state that air pressure will expand or contract due to the air temperature. The most important feature of all is how comfortable it is to sleep on. I thought that I slept good on my cot until I put the Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed on top. It did not take me long to fall asleep. I slept all through the night with out waking up. I believe the Coleman Slim Twin Airbed is more comfortable than my pillow top mattress that I have on my regular bed. This is the Perfect Airbed to use for any standard size cots. This Airbed can be used for multiple purposes not just for camping. I highly recommend the Coleman Slim Twin Skinny Airbed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kyucker
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Very affordable yet high quality
12/20/2013

Customer review by ladyrainicorn

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by ladyrainicorn
by ladyrainicorn

I slept on this mattress for 3 weeks and found it quite comfortable & durable. I didn't have a pump however it was easy enough to blow it up by mouth. After the first week I had to top up the air a bit but wasn't a big deal. This is a quality mattress that fit well into my 3-man tent and very affordable!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyrainicorn
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Great space saver
6/4/2013

Customer review by Lanadee26

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Lanadee26
by Lanadee26

I bought one -vs- a sleeping bag for my 11 yr old just to try before camping for the first time. A sleeping bag required some kind of under padding, and all together was going to be almost double the price + double the storage space. So "voila" appears the skinny from Coleman. Gave it a run test, yes it inflates in no time, feels incredibly comfortable, yes it holds my weight (152lbs) so let alone my 11 yr old ! and YES it fits anywhere beautifully. You do have to blow up the first time, try it for a few minutes, then re-fill w/ a bit more air and you r done! That's to let the plastic expand for the first time of use. I'm getting 2 more of these (for the price how could I not?) for my 13 yr old, and for me. My husband needs a taller mattress for other reasons so he doesn't get this one!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lanadee26
Miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Blow Up Bed for Child
8/14/2013

Customer review by Arthy77

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Arthy77
by Arthy77

This bed can be blown up by mouth or coleman pumps, and holds air to last the night. So far the bed remains durable, after 10 uses over 2 months. It fits our 6 year old very well, and has enough comfort for him to sleep all night. This bed is not very nice for a full size adult male, but it is sized well for kids.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arthy77
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact and Perfect Size!
8/6/2014

Customer review by JESSL2SHOP

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by JESSL2SHOP
by JESSL2SHOP

I bought this because I have a family of 6. So when we stay in a hotel, it usually can only accomodate 4 people so I bought these so for the kids. It is convenient and compact! I like that it's not bulky too! Fits perfect in a carry bag of your choice. I already purchased 2 of these last year and now I am buying 2 more because I love them so much! Definitely a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JESSL2SHOP
Havre de Grace, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good size
3/10/2014

Customer review by bourgon

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by bourgon
by bourgon

I bought this airbed to go camping with our 3 years old. We tried it at home to see if there were any issues with it. It is a good size, even for an adult but confortable for children Under 14 I would say. Our son loves it. It is very confortable and the fabric is soft. It is going to be a good extra bed for nephews. The process of getting it back in the pouch that is attached to the bed is not the easiest, that's why I give it 4 stars and not 5.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bourgon
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of junk
6/18/2014

Customer review by Redneck661

1.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Redneck661
by Redneck661

We bought this mattress for camping and used it for 3 days and it never stays full of air. Had to pump it back during the night. The manual says it dont leak that its just the matress streaching. Thats not true at all. hardly slept the whole 3 days I was camping. Believe me, you dont want to buy this piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redneck661
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/6/2013

Customer review by phonepro

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by phonepro
by phonepro

I got the Coleman skinny airbed to use when we go to the cabins that have hard beds ,which we will be doing this year. We haven't went yet ,but the day I got mine ,I took them out of the package and blew them up ,and laid on one to see if it seemed comfortable enough. Seems good enough to me !

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phonepro
Shawville Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great back support while camping!!
8/3/2013

Customer review by scubash

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by scubash
by scubash

Get one!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scubash
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
7/22/2013

Customer review by vtearose

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by vtearose
by vtearose

i am presently sleeping on a futon which has a very thin mattress and really not comfortable at all. I was using a twin airbed to lay on top, but this was cumbersome, and took some maneuvering to get it to stay in place so i could sleep at night, as it hung off the edge of the futon mattress. this skinny bed fits perfectly under the mattress (which also protects the airbed from my cats nails) and gives me a very comfortable nights sleep. I am very happy with this product as i am with all Coleman products i have used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vtearose
Chesterfield, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews