Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great lantern!
5/9/2013

Customer review by productdiva

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by productdiva
by productdiva

I love this lantern! Great for camping, power outage, bedside lighting or a flashlight. Carry handle, very lightweight, uses 4 AA batteries, which are easy to insert/remove. Sturdy, waterproof construction. I like the push button on and off...when you have arthritic hands, that's a plus! Also a plus are lifetime bulbs and a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
productdiva
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tent light
6/15/2013

Customer review by nothinwrkjs

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by nothinwrkjs
by nothinwrkjs

Compact easy to pack, good for a tent light. Lights for hours on rechargable batteries.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nothinwrkjs
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a little light
9/14/2013

Customer review by javabeach

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by javabeach
by javabeach

When I first saw this lantern, I almost returned it immediately as it was so small, but fortunately it does put out enough light for the task area I need it for. However, I ordered it in pink for my granddaughter, and it came in green. Don't know how to specify the color if that didn't work...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
javabeach
Oak Harbor, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misleading color
11/3/2013

Customer review by bigwod

1.0 stars 11/3/2013 by bigwod
by bigwod

I have not used this as I purchased it for my granddaughter in Washington state, and I am in Mississippi. Therefore, it is not the product itself I am rating, but the fact that it was ordered assuming it would be PINK like it is shown. The other possible colors, lime green and blue, were not allowed to be selected. There was no way to choose a color, therefore, once again I assumed it would be PINK. When she opened it on her 6th birthday, it was Coleman Green, definitely not a color for a little girl. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigwod
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice lantern
7/28/2013

Customer review by coolhandchip

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by coolhandchip
by coolhandchip

I needed a simple yet bright stern light for my john boat. With some velcro tape placed on top of my outboard motor and bottom of 40L lantern all I need to do is sick them together. Well made. Very bright compared to other stern lights on the lake. Used it several times (appro. 7 hours same batteries) with no change of light intensity. Happy boater!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolhandchip
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/13/2013

Customer review by sm2s

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by sm2s
by sm2s

This lantern may be small but it throws so very much light it's wonderful. I use it to get up our steps at night and works great. Not heavy at all and a handle to hold it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sm2s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Camping party favor
11/28/2013

Customer review by MrsHM

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by MrsHM
by MrsHM

The kids absolutely loved these! The light was very bright and they were easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHM
Fresno CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lantern is a stretch for what this actually is
9/16/2013

Customer review by jjaby

3.0 stars 9/16/2013 by jjaby
by jjaby

I would consider this more of a flashlight. Granted it does have a base to sit and it has a handle but it is very small. It only cost approx $6 so price wise I guess it was a good value....it just wasn't at all what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjaby
Darien, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lantern for compact size.
4/6/2014

Customer review by amgia

3.0 stars 4/6/2014 by amgia
by amgia

Nice, bright light for a small lantern purchased as a present. However the handle did not hold up for a 3 1/2 year old. Our old full size battery operated Coleman lantern is rugged and held up over the years despite being used and abused by the grandkids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amgia
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never