Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Cats like it!
2/9/2016

Customer review by AOuijaCat

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by AOuijaCat
by AOuijaCat

We promised the folks at a cat fostering organization, that we would feed our new kitty, a partial diet of hard food. Well he didn't like the Science Diet kitten food, they sent home with us. Our other cat, hasn't had hard food in years, so this was a big change for her. They both love it and finish it up, in the morning feeding. (We don't free feed!) So far so good. I can't speak to how it will affect their overall health, since we also feed canned food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AOuijaCat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only food I'd ever feed my cat
11/15/2015

Customer review by MrsV2

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by MrsV2
by MrsV2

I have a hard time finding this specific formulation of IAMS. About 7 years ago one of my cats was clearly struggling to thrive so we took her to the vet who identified the culprit as a very small liver and a liver shunt. We were referred to a specialist who recommended we not do anything at the time, that she was 4 now and that implied her body was able to deal with the condition, and that while she seemed to have some small signs of digestive upset, we should reach back out to him in a few weeks if she hadn't improved. We coaxed her into eating some small amounts of the prescription (high caloric) hills canned food and she slowly got better. Today she is 11 and after consulting with the vet again last year we have decided that she will remain on this food (not switching to senior food) as long as she lives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsV2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CATS STOMACH NO LONGER SICK!
1/12/2014

Customer review by BRinFl

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by BRinFl
by BRinFl

THIS 18 YEAR OLD CAT ALWAYS HAS STOMACH PROBLEMS! NO MATTER WHAT I FEED...I THOUGHT I WOULD TRY SOME OF THIS....WOW!!!! A PURE MIRACLE! SHE IS GOING TO THE BATHROOM NORMAL AND SEEMS TO ENJOY IT. THANK YOU IAMS!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRinFl
Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Review of Iams Digestive Care for cats
8/19/2015

Customer review by Pamela

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Pamela
by Pamela

I have a cat that can't eat anything else but the Iams Digestive Care formula. He throws up everything else. I was so relieved when I found it and he's been eating it ever since.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat still puking...just not as often
8/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i've been feeding my puky cat ONLY Iams ProActive Health Digestive Care food for about 6 weeks now and although he's not puking the food up quite as much...he's still puking. My vet, who is a well respected vet, insists that my cat is an otherwise healthy cat. Also, although i could be spending twice the money on higher end foods, there's no guarantee that the results will be any better, according to my vet. He's just a puky cat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with this product!
7/20/2015

Customer review by 4furbabies

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by 4furbabies
by 4furbabies

I have used Iams for my cats for about four years now. I was using IAMS® ProActive Health™ Adult Indoor™ Weight & Hairball Care I believe, or it was just an indoor formula. However they would still throw up. So i decided to give Iams one more try with the sensitive stomach brand. What a relief it was. My cats stopped throwing up as much as hey were, however I am still finding hairballs about 1-2 times per every week to two weeks. However, the nasty throw up I was finding isn't happening all the time. I will stick with It though as I can definitively tell s difference! Just wish there was both hairball control and digestive health in one. I think ths would be the perfect combination for my cats. Thank you Iams

4furbabies
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
9/13/2015

Customer review by Natalie

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Natalie
by Natalie

We recieved our cat as a stray kitten and everything we tried for cat food seemed to make it sick. So we decided to try Iams Sensitive and he has never had a problem with his food. He is a happy healthy cat and we would never switch to another cat food.

Natalie
TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My boys love it!
8/23/2015

Customer review by Review

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Review
by Review

One of my cats has a super sensitive stomach & this is the only food that doesn't make him sick. Both of my cats absolutely love it!

Review
Womelsdorf, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iams for sensitive stomach
8/7/2015

Customer review by Meridian57

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by Meridian57
by Meridian57

I am so happy I bought this for my cat. 5 days in a row now with no more upset stomach and vomiting. Very happy with this product. She sleeps better and is a much happier cat.

Meridian57
Erie, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iams cat food
9/6/2015

Customer review by TJT0000

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by TJT0000
by TJT0000

Great for older cats with digestive issues

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJT0000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great food!
7/19/2015

Customer review by Parr0039

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Parr0039
by Parr0039

I have three cats, one with a very sensitive stomach. No more stomach upset and she has been able to gain some weight :)

Parr0039
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iams Product
10/4/2014

Customer review by MichiganGrandma60

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by MichiganGrandma60
by MichiganGrandma60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works we'll for my maturing cat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichiganGrandma60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Sensitive Systems
1/8/2015

Customer review by SiamMother

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by SiamMother
by SiamMother

I adopted a Siamese mix cat from a local rescue group who told me she was having diarrhea due to some rich cat food donated to the rescue. My vet tested for worms and parasites and found nothing. For 3 years, I've tried different foods for sensitive systems, even one specific for the breed with very limited success. I tried grain free thinking she must have an allergy - the grain free foods just made the problem worse. Iams Digestive Care is the only food that works well for her. She and my other Siamese like the taste and her digestive system is finally in sync. Pippi and I thank you!

SiamMother
Lees Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lives up to Ad
11/6/2009

Customer review by robert

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by robert
by robert

Digestive Care lives up to its advertisement. I have 5 cats. One needed to lose some weight. 3 of my cats are more sensitive than the others. So finding a food ALL of them will eat without digestive upset is a BIG CHALLENGE! I did my research and decided to try Iams Digestive Care. Another reason I needed to switch was due to financial reasons. I had been feeding a boutique style cat food that cost way more than Iams Digestive Care. My cats have eaten Iams Digestive Care for six weeks and are doing great. My over weight cat does feel full and isn't begging for food. I feed to what their body size should be (also add some wet). Their fur is soft and smooth. Eyes look great. Two of my cats HAD bad eye drainage but even that is clearing up. My overweight cat is slowly losing his weight while not offending the sensitive systems of my other cats. Cats should always lose weight SLOWLY if they need to shed a few pounds. A vet should also be consulted since an underlying medical condition could contribute to obesity. In my case, I was overfeeding...oops! The kibble size is not to small and not to large. Food smells fresh when the bag is opened. I like that I can get this food at a variety of stores, including those opened 24 hours a day. My cats give this food 20 paws up :-) And my wallet says "thank you Iams!" I found a really good food that is no longer breaking my piggy bank and agrees with ALL of my cats.

robert
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCESSIVELY EXPENSIVE
5/27/2015

Customer review by Abbylaine

1.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Abbylaine
by Abbylaine

Too expensive, no observable improvement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abbylaine
Would recommend to a friend? No
They love it!
6/21/2013

Customer review by JACP6917

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by JACP6917
by JACP6917

I have been feeding my cats Iams Digestive Care since the came to me in Sept 2012. I have only had one hairball in that time from each of them and I have trouble keeping their bowls filled throughout the day. So much so that I have to monitor how much I put out lest I want porky cats. So, thank you for not having me listen to hairballs every month or so and for making a product that my cats absolutely love.

JACP6917
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solution to daily hairballs
3/17/2014

Customer review by happykitty

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by happykitty
by happykitty

For the past 8 years we have tried numerous brands and formulas to try to Persia's daily hairball blessings. This product worked immediately!! After 1 week I had to check to with my husband if he had noticed any hairballs. We were so amazed to realize we hadnt. I will never change now! Thank you for a fantastic remedy!

happykitty
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A True Iams Believer
3/12/2012

Customer review by Rebecca

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Rebecca
by Rebecca

I have been feeding Iams since the late 80s. I used to show Persians and there was simply no other option but Iams in my opinion. One of my persians lived to be 18 and my youngest is now 14. I can't imagine that type of longevity with any other type of cat food. Thank you Iams for making such a great product!

Rebecca
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/20/2009

Customer review by kkll

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by kkll
by kkll

My cat has a Digestion problem. and some other issue's with her health. When I first got her I tried different types of cat food but nothing seem to work like Iams ProActive health digestive care cat food! I was really impressed!

kkll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keep it coming!
2/18/2011

Customer review by Darling

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by Darling
by Darling

I had been feeding the Proactive Health formula exclusively. Then, found it not available. Now available occasionally. Get the system full so I can buy it. It's wonderful for my four cats.

Darling
Hortonville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews