Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 33 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 31 reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
My boys love it!
8/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
One of my cats has a super sensitive stomach & this is the only food that doesn't make him sick. Both of my cats absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ACTIVE & SHINY COAT
2/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried Blue buffalo, didn't like it because my cats digestive tract is super sensitive and Canin which is so expensive!! I tried Iams for acouple of months now and my cat loves this brand. He seems more playful and toned down on weight. And also, love that your brand is affordable. THANKS TONS!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
9/13/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We recieved our cat as a stray kitten and everything we tried for cat food seemed to make it sick. So we decided to try Iams Sensitive and he has never had a problem with his food. He is a happy healthy cat and we would never switch to another cat food.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great food!
7/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have three cats, one with a very sensitive stomach. No more stomach upset and she has been able to gain some weight :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CATS STOMACH NO LONGER SICK!
1/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THIS 18 YEAR OLD CAT ALWAYS HAS STOMACH PROBLEMS! NO MATTER WHAT I FEED...I THOUGHT I WOULD TRY SOME OF THIS....WOW!!!! A PURE MIRACLE! SHE IS GOING TO THE BATHROOM NORMAL AND SEEMS TO ENJOY IT. THANK YOU IAMS!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible since they changed it!
8/5/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cat has a sensitive stomach, we have to be very careful she doesn't get any of the other cats food. She won't touch it since they changed it from Sensitive Stomach to Healthy Digestion. Why in the world would you change the formula on something called Sensitive Stomach when that is exactly what causes problems for the cats that eat it?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The only food I'd ever feed my cat
11/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a hard time finding this specific formulation of IAMS. About 7 years ago one of my cats was clearly struggling to thrive so we took her to the vet who identified the culprit as a very small liver and a liver shunt. We were referred to a specialist who recommended we not do anything at the time, that she was 4 now and that implied her body was able to deal with the condition, and that while she seemed to have some small signs of digestive upset, we should reach back out to him in a few weeks if she hadn't improved. We coaxed her into eating some small amounts of the prescription (high caloric) hills canned food and she slowly got better. Today she is 11 and after consulting with the vet again last year we have decided that she will remain on this food (not switching to senior food) as long as she lives.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Review of Iams Digestive Care for cats
8/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a cat that can't eat anything else but the Iams Digestive Care formula. He throws up everything else. I was so relieved when I found it and he's been eating it ever since.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cat still puking...just not as often
8/6/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i've been feeding my puky cat ONLY Iams ProActive Health Digestive Care food for about 6 weeks now and although he's not puking the food up quite as much...he's still puking. My vet, who is a well respected vet, insists that my cat is an otherwise healthy cat. Also, although i could be spending twice the money on higher end foods, there's no guarantee that the results will be any better, according to my vet. He's just a puky cat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cat food: great, bag it comes in: not so great.
6/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used to come in a paper bag that was easy to open, not any more! Perhaps a tear starter "notch" or some other easy open element could be added to the bag instead of me having to look for a pair of scissors... "Hun, where's the good scissors.... no no not these, the good pair!"
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cats like it!
2/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We promised the folks at a cat fostering organization, that we would feed our new kitty, a partial diet of hard food. Well he didn't like the Science Diet kitten food, they sent home with us. Our other cat, hasn't had hard food in years, so this was a big change for her. They both love it and finish it up, in the morning feeding. (We don't free feed!) So far so good. I can't speak to how it will affect their overall health, since we also feed canned food.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Iams Product
10/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works we'll for my maturing cat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Expensive but my cats love it.
5/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cats love this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very happy with this product!
7/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Iams for my cats for about four years now. I was using IAMS® ProActive Health™ Adult Indoor™ Weight & Hairball Care I believe, or it was just an indoor formula. However they would still throw up. So i decided to give Iams one more try with the sensitive stomach brand. What a relief it was. My cats stopped throwing up as much as hey were, however I am still finding hairballs about 1-2 times per every week to two weeks. However, the nasty throw up I was finding isn't happening all the time. I will stick with It though as I can definitively tell s difference! Just wish there was both hairball control and digestive health in one. I think ths would be the perfect combination for my cats. Thank you Iams
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Food But Wish They'd Have Different Flavor
6/8/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I switched my cat to this food because he kept getting sick with his old food. He doesn't throw up anymore, and it's a lot less clean up. However, I think my cat is tired of chicken. When he was getting sick, we tried so many different foods and he just doesn't like chicken (even wet food, wouldn't touch it). We had cut him back a 1/5 of a cup because the vet told us to (and he's fat), but since he switched to Iams, and he's leaving behind even more food; he's lost so much weight! It might be because the food is nutrient heavy, but I wish I could try a different flavor to see for sure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad replacement for the digestive formula
10/31/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had my cat on the digestive formula for years. It was the only thing she would eat, in addition to her wet food. She is 19 years old and they just changed the formula to this new sensitive stomach and the same food has been sitting in her bowl for a month she won't eat it. I'm upset they changed it and it looks like I am not the only one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Sensitive Systems
1/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I adopted a Siamese mix cat from a local rescue group who told me she was having diarrhea due to some rich cat food donated to the rescue. My vet tested for worms and parasites and found nothing. For 3 years, I've tried different foods for sensitive systems, even one specific for the breed with very limited success. I tried grain free thinking she must have an allergy - the grain free foods just made the problem worse. Iams Digestive Care is the only food that works well for her. She and my other Siamese like the taste and her digestive system is finally in sync. Pippi and I thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lives up to Ad
11/6/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Digestive Care lives up to its advertisement. I have 5 cats. One needed to lose some weight. 3 of my cats are more sensitive than the others. So finding a food ALL of them will eat without digestive upset is a BIG CHALLENGE! I did my research and decided to try Iams Digestive Care. Another reason I needed to switch was due to financial reasons. I had been feeding a boutique style cat food that cost way more than Iams Digestive Care. My cats have eaten Iams Digestive Care for six weeks and are doing great. My over weight cat does feel full and isn't begging for food. I feed to what their body size should be (also add some wet). Their fur is soft and smooth. Eyes look great. Two of my cats HAD bad eye drainage but even that is clearing up. My overweight cat is slowly losing his weight while not offending the sensitive systems of my other cats. Cats should always lose weight SLOWLY if they need to shed a few pounds. A vet should also be consulted since an underlying medical condition could contribute to obesity. In my case, I was overfeeding...oops! The kibble size is not to small and not to large. Food smells fresh when the bag is opened. I like that I can get this food at a variety of stores, including those opened 24 hours a day. My cats give this food 20 paws up :-) And my wallet says "thank you Iams!" I found a really good food that is no longer breaking my piggy bank and agrees with ALL of my cats.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They love it!
6/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been feeding my cats Iams Digestive Care since the came to me in Sept 2012. I have only had one hairball in that time from each of them and I have trouble keeping their bowls filled throughout the day. So much so that I have to monitor how much I put out lest I want porky cats. So, thank you for not having me listen to hairballs every month or so and for making a product that my cats absolutely love.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best food for sensitive stomachs
9/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Since PetSmart stopped carrying this food and NO OTHER pet food store in the entire city of Toronto carries this food, I now have to order it online. It is the ONLY food my cats will not barf up...have tried Acana, Orijen, Now, Science Diet etc etc hundreds of dollars wasted on 'premium' food....stock up folks this is now impossible to find.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-