Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 36 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Bad replacement for the digestive formula
10/31/2016

Customer review by laurascats

1.0 stars 10/31/2016 by laurascats
by laurascats

I had my cat on the digestive formula for years. It was the only thing she would eat, in addition to her wet food. She is 19 years old and they just changed the formula to this new sensitive stomach and the same food has been sitting in her bowl for a month she won't eat it. I'm upset they changed it and it looks like I am not the only one.

laurascats
woodland hills, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Food But Wish They'd Have Different Flavor
6/8/2016

Customer review by LovesmyCat

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by LovesmyCat
by LovesmyCat

I switched my cat to this food because he kept getting sick with his old food. He doesn't throw up anymore, and it's a lot less clean up. However, I think my cat is tired of chicken. When he was getting sick, we tried so many different foods and he just doesn't like chicken (even wet food, wouldn't touch it). We had cut him back a 1/5 of a cup because the vet told us to (and he's fat), but since he switched to Iams, and he's leaving behind even more food; he's lost so much weight! It might be because the food is nutrient heavy, but I wish I could try a different flavor to see for sure.

LovesmyCat
Peoria, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with this product!
7/20/2015

Customer review by 4furbabies

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by 4furbabies
by 4furbabies

I have used Iams for my cats for about four years now. I was using IAMS® ProActive Health™ Adult Indoor™ Weight & Hairball Care I believe, or it was just an indoor formula. However they would still throw up. So i decided to give Iams one more try with the sensitive stomach brand. What a relief it was. My cats stopped throwing up as much as hey were, however I am still finding hairballs about 1-2 times per every week to two weeks. However, the nasty throw up I was finding isn't happening all the time. I will stick with It though as I can definitively tell s difference! Just wish there was both hairball control and digestive health in one. I think ths would be the perfect combination for my cats. Thank you Iams

4furbabies
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Sensitive Systems
1/8/2015

Customer review by SiamMother

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by SiamMother
by SiamMother

I adopted a Siamese mix cat from a local rescue group who told me she was having diarrhea due to some rich cat food donated to the rescue. My vet tested for worms and parasites and found nothing. For 3 years, I've tried different foods for sensitive systems, even one specific for the breed with very limited success. I tried grain free thinking she must have an allergy - the grain free foods just made the problem worse. Iams Digestive Care is the only food that works well for her. She and my other Siamese like the taste and her digestive system is finally in sync. Pippi and I thank you!

SiamMother
Lees Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lives up to Ad
11/6/2009

Customer review by robert

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by robert
by robert

Digestive Care lives up to its advertisement. I have 5 cats. One needed to lose some weight. 3 of my cats are more sensitive than the others. So finding a food ALL of them will eat without digestive upset is a BIG CHALLENGE! I did my research and decided to try Iams Digestive Care. Another reason I needed to switch was due to financial reasons. I had been feeding a boutique style cat food that cost way more than Iams Digestive Care. My cats have eaten Iams Digestive Care for six weeks and are doing great. My over weight cat does feel full and isn't begging for food. I feed to what their body size should be (also add some wet). Their fur is soft and smooth. Eyes look great. Two of my cats HAD bad eye drainage but even that is clearing up. My overweight cat is slowly losing his weight while not offending the sensitive systems of my other cats. Cats should always lose weight SLOWLY if they need to shed a few pounds. A vet should also be consulted since an underlying medical condition could contribute to obesity. In my case, I was overfeeding...oops! The kibble size is not to small and not to large. Food smells fresh when the bag is opened. I like that I can get this food at a variety of stores, including those opened 24 hours a day. My cats give this food 20 paws up :-) And my wallet says "thank you Iams!" I found a really good food that is no longer breaking my piggy bank and agrees with ALL of my cats.

robert
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Sensitive Systems
1/8/2015

Customer review by SiamMother

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by SiamMother
by SiamMother

I adopted a Siamese mix cat from a local rescue group who told me she was having diarrhea due to some rich cat food donated to the rescue. My vet tested for worms and parasites and found nothing. For 3 years, I've tried different foods for sensitive systems, even one specific for the breed with very limited success. I tried grain free thinking she must have an allergy - the grain free foods just made the problem worse. Iams Digestive Care is the only food that works well for her. She and my other Siamese like the taste and her digestive system is finally in sync. Pippi and I thank you!

SiamMother
Lees Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lives up to Ad
11/6/2009

Customer review by robert

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by robert
by robert

Digestive Care lives up to its advertisement. I have 5 cats. One needed to lose some weight. 3 of my cats are more sensitive than the others. So finding a food ALL of them will eat without digestive upset is a BIG CHALLENGE! I did my research and decided to try Iams Digestive Care. Another reason I needed to switch was due to financial reasons. I had been feeding a boutique style cat food that cost way more than Iams Digestive Care. My cats have eaten Iams Digestive Care for six weeks and are doing great. My over weight cat does feel full and isn't begging for food. I feed to what their body size should be (also add some wet). Their fur is soft and smooth. Eyes look great. Two of my cats HAD bad eye drainage but even that is clearing up. My overweight cat is slowly losing his weight while not offending the sensitive systems of my other cats. Cats should always lose weight SLOWLY if they need to shed a few pounds. A vet should also be consulted since an underlying medical condition could contribute to obesity. In my case, I was overfeeding...oops! The kibble size is not to small and not to large. Food smells fresh when the bag is opened. I like that I can get this food at a variety of stores, including those opened 24 hours a day. My cats give this food 20 paws up :-) And my wallet says "thank you Iams!" I found a really good food that is no longer breaking my piggy bank and agrees with ALL of my cats.

robert
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ACTIVE & SHINY COAT
2/29/2016

Customer review by BENGALLOVER

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by BENGALLOVER
by BENGALLOVER

I've tried Blue buffalo, didn't like it because my cats digestive tract is super sensitive and Canin which is so expensive!! I tried Iams for acouple of months now and my cat loves this brand. He seems more playful and toned down on weight. And also, love that your brand is affordable. THANKS TONS!!!

BENGALLOVER
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They love it!
6/21/2013

Customer review by JACP6917

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by JACP6917
by JACP6917

I have been feeding my cats Iams Digestive Care since the came to me in Sept 2012. I have only had one hairball in that time from each of them and I have trouble keeping their bowls filled throughout the day. So much so that I have to monitor how much I put out lest I want porky cats. So, thank you for not having me listen to hairballs every month or so and for making a product that my cats absolutely love.

JACP6917
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solution to daily hairballs
3/17/2014

Customer review by happykitty

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by happykitty
by happykitty

For the past 8 years we have tried numerous brands and formulas to try to Persia's daily hairball blessings. This product worked immediately!! After 1 week I had to check to with my husband if he had noticed any hairballs. We were so amazed to realize we hadnt. I will never change now! Thank you for a fantastic remedy!

happykitty
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They love it!
6/21/2013

Customer review by JACP6917

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by JACP6917
by JACP6917

I have been feeding my cats Iams Digestive Care since the came to me in Sept 2012. I have only had one hairball in that time from each of them and I have trouble keeping their bowls filled throughout the day. So much so that I have to monitor how much I put out lest I want porky cats. So, thank you for not having me listen to hairballs every month or so and for making a product that my cats absolutely love.

JACP6917
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A True Iams Believer
3/12/2012

Customer review by Rebecca

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Rebecca
by Rebecca

I have been feeding Iams since the late 80s. I used to show Persians and there was simply no other option but Iams in my opinion. One of my persians lived to be 18 and my youngest is now 14. I can't imagine that type of longevity with any other type of cat food. Thank you Iams for making such a great product!

Rebecca
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best food for sensitive stomachs
9/26/2015

Customer review by Stella14

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Stella14
by Stella14

Since PetSmart stopped carrying this food and NO OTHER pet food store in the entire city of Toronto carries this food, I now have to order it online. It is the ONLY food my cats will not barf up...have tried Acana, Orijen, Now, Science Diet etc etc hundreds of dollars wasted on 'premium' food....stock up folks this is now impossible to find.

Stella14
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great!
9/13/2015

Customer review by Natalie

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Natalie
by Natalie

We recieved our cat as a stray kitten and everything we tried for cat food seemed to make it sick. So we decided to try Iams Sensitive and he has never had a problem with his food. He is a happy healthy cat and we would never switch to another cat food.

Natalie
TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/20/2009

Customer review by kkll

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by kkll
by kkll

My cat has a Digestion problem. and some other issue's with her health. When I first got her I tried different types of cat food but nothing seem to work like Iams ProActive health digestive care cat food! I was really impressed!

kkll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it's cat food
8/20/2015

Customer review by CedrickRozon

3.0 stars 8/20/2015 by CedrickRozon
by CedrickRozon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

got an email asking me to review the cat food I recently purchased online... It's my cat's food, what can I say! I buy it online only because the stores stopped carrying it!i don't see the point of reviewing it but I have time to kill so what the heck PS: Product is good if your cat has a sensitive stomach, otherwise stick to the regular!

CedrickRozon
Terrebonne, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solution to daily hairballs
3/17/2014

Customer review by happykitty

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by happykitty
by happykitty

For the past 8 years we have tried numerous brands and formulas to try to Persia's daily hairball blessings. This product worked immediately!! After 1 week I had to check to with my husband if he had noticed any hairballs. We were so amazed to realize we hadnt. I will never change now! Thank you for a fantastic remedy!

happykitty
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keep it coming!
2/18/2011

Customer review by Darling

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by Darling
by Darling

I had been feeding the Proactive Health formula exclusively. Then, found it not available. Now available occasionally. Get the system full so I can buy it. It's wonderful for my four cats.

Darling
Hortonville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A True Iams Believer
3/12/2012

Customer review by Rebecca

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Rebecca
by Rebecca

I have been feeding Iams since the late 80s. I used to show Persians and there was simply no other option but Iams in my opinion. One of my persians lived to be 18 and my youngest is now 14. I can't imagine that type of longevity with any other type of cat food. Thank you Iams for making such a great product!

Rebecca
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iams for sensitive stomach
8/7/2015

Customer review by Meridian57

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by Meridian57
by Meridian57

I am so happy I bought this for my cat. 5 days in a row now with no more upset stomach and vomiting. Very happy with this product. She sleeps better and is a much happier cat.

Meridian57
Erie, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews