Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 58 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
My Finicky Yorkie
9/29/2014

Customer review by MomFromBG

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by MomFromBG
by MomFromBG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I have used several brands of dry puppy food for my 9 mo old Yorkie. She's very finicky to say the least. As soon as I opened the bag, she started eating it. She waits to see if she is going to get something else. And if not, she eats it. She has done this with every brand I've gotten her including the more expensive brands that are in the pet stores. If you know Yorkies, this is normal for them. The kibbles are small so she has no trouble eating it. Definitely a good buy and with Walmart carrying it online makes for an easy order to pick up in store. Thanks Walmart for carrying Iams Smart Puppy small and toy breed puppy food.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomFromBG
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
IAMS Adult and IAMS ProActive Smart Puppy
4/12/2016

Customer review by Marie 3218

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Marie 3218
by Marie 3218

My 7 year-old Dachsund mix has never eaten anything but IAMS since he was 10 weeks old. Wouldn't have it any other way. I just adopted another 4 1/2 month old Dachsund mix. Just bought his "Smart Puppy" IAMS. He loves it - just wolfs it down. However, I have a problem with the feeding guide being printed in white on a yellow back ground. Guess what: You can't read it and I had to go online to print the feeding guide. Change the print color so it can be read and I'm a happy camper.

Marie 3218
Sugar Land, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy food
4/21/2016

Customer review by Molly S

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Molly S
by Molly S

My beagle loves his food and has more energy and a shiny coat!

Molly S
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but not for my dog!
2/10/2016

Customer review by Sdds

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Sdds
by Sdds

I was given a sample of this through PinchMe in order to provide an unbiased review. Upon feeding it to my dog, I noticed that he seemed to really like the taste of this dog food. This is a really good sign because my dog is extremely picky, especially with dry dog food. However, my dog has a sensitive stomach, so unfortunately, this is something that I could not give him on a daily basis. I would recommend it to other dogs that do not have stomach issues.

Sdds
Columbia, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it!
2/11/2016

Customer review by ilovepoms

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by ilovepoms
by ilovepoms

My dog loved this stuff, more so than his more expensive food! The cat also ate it instead of her cat food...? Haha, but he seemed to like it and I love all the science and ingredients that go into it. It makes me feel good knowing that I am able to provide my dog with some yummy and also healthy food for him to grow up big and strong.

ilovepoms
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IAMS review
2/18/2016

Customer review by Teresa 123

4.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Teresa 123
by Teresa 123

I bought the Iams toy breed 2 months ago for my poodle mix Max. He liked the taste but, he has grain allergies. We will be trying something else

Teresa 123
VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bite size pieces!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Cherylae

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Cherylae
by Cherylae

I bought this about 3 weeks ago. I have one puppy who has never eaten dog food. Every now and then he will walk over to the dish because the others do and turn up his nose. I put this out and he went to smell it, he ACTUALLY ate it! He still eats with me but I see him at the dog bowl a lot more often now.

Cherylae
Anderson, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
2/10/2016

Customer review by soccerlady32

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by soccerlady32
by soccerlady32

I bought this for my shih poo puppy who is about 4 pounds. It was little hard for him to chew, but the food was the right size.

soccerlady32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iams review
2/10/2016

Customer review by Ban08

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Ban08
by Ban08

Bough for my puppy maltese although i liked this food i am still not fully convinced and still shopping around for puppy food

Ban08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IAMS is the Best!
2/11/2016

Customer review by KathyB

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by KathyB
by KathyB

My puppies loved the IAMS and I have continued to purchase it. I appreciate the good ingredients for my fur babies

KathyB
Shreveport, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My doggie loved it!!
2/12/2016

Customer review by sbryant0722

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by sbryant0722
by sbryant0722

My dog now expects me to now buy her this all the time! No exceptions!

sbryant0722
Fresno, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved It
2/10/2016

Customer review by mamaw8

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by mamaw8
by mamaw8

I received the sample and let Mr. Bigg try it and he really loved it. I have found his new food. Thanks

mamaw8
Church Hill, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
2/10/2016

Customer review by dzul

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by dzul
by dzul

My dog loved this product and the ingredients were all natural foods that I definitely approve of!

dzul
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great over all
2/12/2016

Customer review by lcalvillo

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by lcalvillo
by lcalvillo

this product is amazing my doggie in heaven with this product

lcalvillo
Los Fresnos, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality for the price
2/10/2016

Customer review by alellerbee

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by alellerbee
by alellerbee

We chose to feed our puppy Iams because of the good quality ingredients at an affordable price.

alellerbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pro active
2/10/2016

Customer review by birdlady16225

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by birdlady16225
by birdlady16225

my dog liked it, ate it all, am sure if my pickey eater likes it others will too

birdlady16225
Duncannon, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
She loves it!!
2/10/2016

Customer review by Chiznmnñmb

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Chiznmnñmb
by Chiznmnñmb

My Sable is very picky about trying new things. But she a silently loved the Iams.

Chiznmnñmb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall happy dog
2/11/2016

Customer review by Gric11

4.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Gric11
by Gric11

Got this for one of my male picky dogs and really seems to like it.

Gric11
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No go
2/10/2016

Customer review by JackieC

1.0 stars 2/10/2016 by JackieC
by JackieC

My dog would not eat this to save his life. He begged for his regular food

JackieC
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
2/11/2016

Customer review by Graue

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Graue
by Graue

I got this a month ago and my puppy really loved it.

Graue
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews